Moving Truck Rental in New Orleans, LA at U-Haul Moving & Storage at Tulane

Moving to or from New Orleans LA 70119? Get FREE truck rental rate quotes at U-Haul Moving & Storage at Tulane. U-Haul rental trucks are specifically engineered from the ground up to assist moving families, not freight. Our moving trucks have more safety features than other moving trucks in the industry including gentle ride suspension and high visibility mirrors to assist the driver. Whether you are moving a smaller apartment or a large four-bedroom house, U-Haul truck rentals in New Orleans, LA will provide you with the moving truck rental you need to get from point A to point B. Find the perfect size moving truck to assist with your move, U-Haul is home of the $19.95 rental truck!

Get FREE moving truck, pickup truck and cargo van rental quotes at U-Haul Moving & Storage at Tulane

Simply click on each moving truck shown above to view individual truck specs including: safety features, towing capacity, fuel economy and of course, the available space-per-truck size. Each rental truck is individually priced to help save you money, time and energy on your move to or from New Orleans, LA.

Cargo vans and pickup truck rentals in New Orleans, LA

U-Haul cargo van rentals and pickup trucks in New Orleans, LA are perfect for home improvement projects, deliveries and other small loads. Rent cargo vans or pickups to save money on local moving or deliveries. Cargo van and pickup truck rentals are popular with local business, college students and smaller housing moves in New Orleans LA 70119. Our moving van rentals include air conditioning, rub rails to protect your belongings and come equipped with a hitch to tow a trailer rental. U-Haul is the home of the $19.95 cargo van rental in New Orleans, LA, reserve a van for your moving needs from U-Haul Moving & Storage at Tulane!

Alquileres de camionetas y camionetas de carga desde $19.95

Características

  • Barandillas interiores en las camionetas de carga
  • Transmisión automática
  • Air conditioning
  • Suspensión Gentle-Ride
  • V-8 de bajo consumo de combustible
  • SRS/bolsas de aire

Customer Reviews

Maria R. en

Grado:

It took probably 45 minutes waiting ahead of 1 couple to get to the counter. This was after I did the online check in. Then, she couldn’t get the computer to authorize my card for the deposit. So overall what should have been an easy process took an hour of my life and the movers got to my house before I did. Oh! Cherry on top— I am 6 months pregnant and had to stand for the whole thing until the end. The lady who helped me was so nice, but it was just a bad experience and my first experience with uhaul.

Michael R. en

Grado:

ez return

Janene B. en

Grado:

The van I received was dirty inside the cab and in the cargo area. We actually returned vehicle cleaner than when it was given to us upon rental. And upon picking up the vehicle, the customer service representative did not pull the vehicle out for me and it was parked in a space so tight that I would have had to climb in on the passenger side to enter the vehicle. Fortunately there was a young worker outside that pulled the vehicle out for me. The staff at this location are not customer friendly or helpful anymore and we only use this location out of convenience. When another rental option that is as or more convenient becomes available, I will definitely no longer use Uhaul again and I definitely would not recommend it to a friend.

jaime l. en

Grado:

The management of the office was rude and no communicative. The manager decided to charge more then $900 for some problem with the truck without prior communication. Meanwhile, he made me think about the reason we pay for the truck insurance while driving. Just to say that at the time of delivering the report stated no damages at all.

vickie b. en

Grado:

My experience with renting the van was excellent. However, I left my car parked next to the front door and during the night, the window was broken and my car was vandalized. According to the staff and NOPD, this has happened multiple times before. Yet, no signs were posted and no one warned me. Having the window and other damage repaired will cost me almost $1,000. I have been a customer of U-Haul for more than 35 years and I am very disappointed with their apparent lack of concern for their customers.

Clair G. en

Grado:

Long line inside... very slow service upon returning the van.

charlotte a. en

Grado:

I was charged for 34.00 for gas. I put gas in the truck before returning the truck I don’t know what went wrong but I but iam am a good costumer and I do like dealing with your company someone didn’t take the time to make sure everything was fine and that’s not cool. Thanks hope in the near future things go well

hervin g. en

Grado:

Used mobile phone to complete my rental. Was instructed to proceed directly to clerk without waiting in line to get key to my truck Clerk rudely told me I would have to wait until she had checked out a woman approaching the counter to buy boxes. Was not trying to cut the line. Just followed instructions.

Patrick J. en

Grado:

The person who checked me out was serving two other people at the same time and didn’t answer my questions correctly which lead to me misunderstanding what time I had to return the equipment. I ended up getting a late fee because of the confusion.

Michelle A. en

Grado:

The staff was not welcoming at all. They woman that checked me out did not speak clear she mumbled and didn’t explain the process to me. She even took a personal phone call while helping me. I thought that was very rude as I was in a hurry to start moving due to the bad weather. She did not explain the drop off situation well just follow the directions on website. The truck was not inspected with a worker and myself before leaving the lot. The man drove the truck up to me handed me the keys and began to walk away. I asked if I was done and could leave. He told me yes just check the odometer and gas level to make sure it was what was on paperwork. I couldn’t believe it! When returning the truck after hours I had to take pictures and let uhaul know where it was parked for the next customers. So much accommodating I had to do, but did not get the same service upfront for myself as a customer. the trucks engine light and low tire light was on the entire time. I had no choice to use the truck I was told that was the only one available. The weather in Kenner that day was horrible. I have videos of this as well if you would like to see. Very scary situation. I’ve dealt with Uhaul on North Causeway in Metairie several times and they where always professional, very helpful and made sure I understood. They inspected the truck with a check off list I had to mark the dents, scratches and any damage prior leaving. The employee there shows you how to operate the truck. Lights windshield wipers etc. then asked if I had questions. That’s the way a business should be run.

Anna B. en

Grado:

Mrs. Ruth is always very nice and pleasant when I come in.

Gilda B. en

Grado:

It was a rush job; they were very accommodating and friendly.

Lauren S. en

Grado:

Multiple employees Completely unaware of the online check in process. We found the truck but getting the correct equipment and keys took longer than the time any other customers spent in the same line we would have been in. R

Andrew C. en

Grado:

Brooke-Lynn and the other lady on duty morning of 6/13 were so lovely and handling a lot as fast as possible!! To Be commended! (And I was in the store three times to see them in action. )

Nichelle S. en

Grado:

Rearrange the parking lot for safety

CARSIE B. en

Grado:

There was a problem with my trailer rental but James handled it promptly and was easy to work with. I really appreciate his commitment to customer service.

Leslie W. en

Grado:

Always have a good experience at the Tulane location

LOUIS R. en

Grado:

I needed to extend my lease by a few days and U-Haul was very accommodating and at a reasonable price. The drop off was very smooth - quick and easy. Friendly gentlemen helped take care of everything. All in all, a terrific experience using U-Haul! Keep up the great work!

Ross C. en

Grado:

I don't typically write reviews but this was not good service from start to finish. Part 1.) I showed up and waited in line for 30 minutes which is fine, then when it was my turn we started the paper work for a trailer rental, she said I needed my license plate number, so I went outside to get it to come back to her helping someone else. So I waited more then finally got my papers to get my trailer. Part 2.) I had to go outside and ask three people who could help me. Then the guy finally showed up, and he was looking all around for a trailer. Then he found one in the back of all the trucks/trailer, he cursed in front of my 3 year old and said that d*** B*** I am not getting the f**ing trailer behind all this s***. (I am not joking he said that). Then he went inside for 15 minutes to change the paper work to another trailer. It took me one hour to get the trailer, and not because they were very busy. Part 3.) Dropping it off I showed up at 5:01 one minute after the store closed, the woman was locking the door as I walked up. I understand I was late but come on how about some work ethic. She looked at me through the window and said sorry we are closed. Thankfully Uhaul has an online drop off method to return things, but she could have just mentioned that and told us to do it that way. We just happened to find it when we were looking for another location to drop off. This location is close to my house, but I will never use it again.

David C. en

Grado:

Awful customer service. Brooke-Lynn cursed me, yelled at me and that was after opening up 30 minutes late. Hope to never have to use that location again.

KYLE S. en

Grado:

The lady at the front desk is incredibly rude, as well as letting multiple people wait in line while she was on her smoke break. Took two visits and roughly 3 hours to finally rent the trailer I had reserved over the phone.

Deborah W. en

Grado:

There were very nice representatives. I came for 8:30 am. Thanks ????

Ronique L. en

Grado:

I think your team has done done an amazing job keep up the incredible customer service, friendly atmosphere, and being attentive to your customers needs.

Richonda H. en

Grado:

My account was charged when I returned the car on time full with gas everything just the way I found it and they still charge me

DUANE S. en

Grado:

make sure you have patience. They had a long line and the front counter staff had you go out to find someone on the yard to find your truck. Took two people in the yard to help me get going and no one went over the truck or any details. You were pretty much left on you own. Not a location I would recommend for first time renters

Ver más comentarios