Trailer Rental & Towing in New Orleans, LA at U-Haul Moving & Storage at Tulane

Moving to or from New Orleans, LA? U-Haul cargo and enclosed trailers are intelligently designed to protect and secure your precious belongings, while our open utility trailers are perfect for hauling building supplies, landscaping materials or bulky items. U-Haul car trailers have EZ load ramps for effortless loading of vehicles while our motorcycle trailers are lightweight and easy to tow. Get FREE trailer rental rate quotes in New Orleans LA 70119 today.

Get FREE trailer rental quotes on car trailers, utility trailers, cargo trailers, and motorcycle trailer rentals in New Orleans, LA

Cargo Trailers

Cargo trailers in New Orleans, LA are lightweight, aerodynamic, and engineered for better fuel economy which makes it easy to tow behind any vehicle. Millions of families use our enclosed cargo trailers to move every year. U-Haul has a large selection of enclosed trailers to rent in-town or one way, review our cargo trailer sizes and reserve a trailer rental online at U-Haul Moving & Storage at Tulane!

Utility Trailers

Utility trailers are perfect for towing large or oversize cargo in New Orleans LA 70119. Many utility trailer rentals come equipped with a loading ramp for easy convenience. The utility trailer selection at U-Haul Moving & Storage at Tulane provides an affordable solution for home improvement projects, furniture delivery and for towing recreational vehicles. Utility trailer rentals are also popular with businesses for deliveries and trade-show events. Utility trailers come in a wide range of sizes and styles so that any car can tow.

Car Trailers

Moving cross-country with your vehicle on a car trailer is a smart way to save gas and eliminate miles of wear and tear on your vehicle. Our Tow Dolly is a low-cost option for towing front wheel drive vehicles, while auto transports are ideal for long distance moves. Both car haulers fit most sized vehicles in New Orleans, LA and are also an economical alternative to calling a tow truck in the case of a break-down. Whether towing behind a U-Haul moving van or your own personal vehicle, you can rent a car hauler for both in-town and one way moves.

Remolques para motocicleta

Motorcycle trailers in are lightweight, easy to tow and have an easy-access loading ramp. Each motorcycle trailer also comes equipped with an integrated chock for the front wheel and with heavy-duty tie-down rings to support even the heaviest of motorcycles. Reserve your motorcycle trailer rental in New Orleans, LA online today!

Trailer and Towing Supplies

Enganches de U-Haul para remolque

Ingrese la información de su vehículo y le ayudaremos a encontrar el enganche adecuado para el remolque.

Bolas y montajes de enganche

Comprar bolas de enganche, montajes estándar y de especialidad.

Cableado y luces

Todo lo que usted necesita para enganchar el remolque a su vehículo.

Más accesorios para remolcar y para remolques

Customer Reviews

hervin g. en

Grado:

Used mobile phone to complete my rental. Was instructed to proceed directly to clerk without waiting in line to get key to my truck Clerk rudely told me I would have to wait until she had checked out a woman approaching the counter to buy boxes. Was not trying to cut the line. Just followed instructions.

Patrick J. en

Grado:

The person who checked me out was serving two other people at the same time and didn’t answer my questions correctly which lead to me misunderstanding what time I had to return the equipment. I ended up getting a late fee because of the confusion.

Michelle A. en

Grado:

The staff was not welcoming at all. They woman that checked me out did not speak clear she mumbled and didn’t explain the process to me. She even took a personal phone call while helping me. I thought that was very rude as I was in a hurry to start moving due to the bad weather. She did not explain the drop off situation well just follow the directions on website. The truck was not inspected with a worker and myself before leaving the lot. The man drove the truck up to me handed me the keys and began to walk away. I asked if I was done and could leave. He told me yes just check the odometer and gas level to make sure it was what was on paperwork. I couldn’t believe it! When returning the truck after hours I had to take pictures and let uhaul know where it was parked for the next customers. So much accommodating I had to do, but did not get the same service upfront for myself as a customer. the trucks engine light and low tire light was on the entire time. I had no choice to use the truck I was told that was the only one available. The weather in Kenner that day was horrible. I have videos of this as well if you would like to see. Very scary situation. I’ve dealt with Uhaul on North Causeway in Metairie several times and they where always professional, very helpful and made sure I understood. They inspected the truck with a check off list I had to mark the dents, scratches and any damage prior leaving. The employee there shows you how to operate the truck. Lights windshield wipers etc. then asked if I had questions. That’s the way a business should be run.

Anna B. en

Grado:

Mrs. Ruth is always very nice and pleasant when I come in.

Gilda B. en

Grado:

It was a rush job; they were very accommodating and friendly.

Lauren S. en

Grado:

Multiple employees Completely unaware of the online check in process. We found the truck but getting the correct equipment and keys took longer than the time any other customers spent in the same line we would have been in. R

Andrew C. en

Grado:

Brooke-Lynn and the other lady on duty morning of 6/13 were so lovely and handling a lot as fast as possible!! To Be commended! (And I was in the store three times to see them in action. )

Nichelle S. en

Grado:

Rearrange the parking lot for safety

CARSIE B. en

Grado:

There was a problem with my trailer rental but James handled it promptly and was easy to work with. I really appreciate his commitment to customer service.

Leslie W. en

Grado:

Always have a good experience at the Tulane location

LOUIS R. en

Grado:

I needed to extend my lease by a few days and U-Haul was very accommodating and at a reasonable price. The drop off was very smooth - quick and easy. Friendly gentlemen helped take care of everything. All in all, a terrific experience using U-Haul! Keep up the great work!

Ross C. en

Grado:

I don't typically write reviews but this was not good service from start to finish. Part 1.) I showed up and waited in line for 30 minutes which is fine, then when it was my turn we started the paper work for a trailer rental, she said I needed my license plate number, so I went outside to get it to come back to her helping someone else. So I waited more then finally got my papers to get my trailer. Part 2.) I had to go outside and ask three people who could help me. Then the guy finally showed up, and he was looking all around for a trailer. Then he found one in the back of all the trucks/trailer, he cursed in front of my 3 year old and said that d*** B*** I am not getting the f**ing trailer behind all this s***. (I am not joking he said that). Then he went inside for 15 minutes to change the paper work to another trailer. It took me one hour to get the trailer, and not because they were very busy. Part 3.) Dropping it off I showed up at 5:01 one minute after the store closed, the woman was locking the door as I walked up. I understand I was late but come on how about some work ethic. She looked at me through the window and said sorry we are closed. Thankfully Uhaul has an online drop off method to return things, but she could have just mentioned that and told us to do it that way. We just happened to find it when we were looking for another location to drop off. This location is close to my house, but I will never use it again.

David C. en

Grado:

Awful customer service. Brooke-Lynn cursed me, yelled at me and that was after opening up 30 minutes late. Hope to never have to use that location again.

KYLE S. en

Grado:

The lady at the front desk is incredibly rude, as well as letting multiple people wait in line while she was on her smoke break. Took two visits and roughly 3 hours to finally rent the trailer I had reserved over the phone.

Deborah W. en

Grado:

There were very nice representatives. I came for 8:30 am. Thanks ????

Ronique L. en

Grado:

I think your team has done done an amazing job keep up the incredible customer service, friendly atmosphere, and being attentive to your customers needs.

Richonda H. en

Grado:

My account was charged when I returned the car on time full with gas everything just the way I found it and they still charge me

DUANE S. en

Grado:

make sure you have patience. They had a long line and the front counter staff had you go out to find someone on the yard to find your truck. Took two people in the yard to help me get going and no one went over the truck or any details. You were pretty much left on you own. Not a location I would recommend for first time renters

jayson b. en

Grado:

I had a serious problem with the gas recording process. I brought the truck back with the same, actually a little more gas than there was in the unit when I first rented it. I had to wait in line for 30+ minutes to get the previous picture from the previous rental return to prove I was right. This location tried to charge me $14 for what they thought was 2-3 dollars of gas. When they pulled the picture up from the previous turn in they realized I was right and returned my 14$. They level was recorded incorrectly from previous renter.

Caroline P. en

Grado:

Cut down wait times for those with reservations. I waited for well over 35 minutes to be seen by a representative

Argenae P. en

Grado:

I was a little nervous from some of the bad reviews, but I could not have been any happier. Everything went smoothly, the lady who helped us was beyond nice. I just wished I remembered her name?

Lisa H. en

Grado:

The staff were very patient and helpful. I would definitely come rent from this location again. They were very knowledgable and took the time to explain and help with my concerns

Catherine F. en

Grado:

Self check in did not work. I waited for 40 minutes to pick up b/c my van was blocked in. nightmare.

Robert S. en

Grado:

I want to thank the staff today for their help in getting me a truck. My reservation was cancelled because I was late (and U-Haul, you did NOT tell me this was a possibility...this compliment is not for anyone in corporate). I asked to speak with the manager, and he "pulled a rabbit out of a hat" and got me my requested vehicle. Thank you redhead hippie boss and the lady with the pretty green eyes :)

William S. en

Grado:

Never ever. The service at the drop off location was horrible. The manager at Tulane ave location is rude disrespectful and very unprofessional. I called the location owner 5 times and never responded. Then I found out the he listed me on no rent list. I am so disappointed.... I rented from Uhaul more than 20 times.its the first time I hear of a business that allow employees the disrespect the clients.

Ver más comentarios