Moving Truck Rental in Oshawa, ON at Munchies Gift & Variety

Moving to or from Oshawa ON L1J2L5? Get FREE truck rental rate quotes at Munchies Gift & Variety. U-Haul rental trucks are specifically engineered from the ground up to assist moving families, not freight. Our moving trucks have more safety features than other moving trucks in the industry including gentle ride suspension and high visibility mirrors to assist the driver. Whether you are moving a smaller apartment or a large four-bedroom house, U-Haul truck rentals in Oshawa, ON will provide you with the moving truck rental you need to get from point A to point B. Find the perfect size moving truck to assist with your move, U-Haul is home of the $19.95 rental truck!

Get FREE moving truck, pickup truck and cargo van rental quotes at Munchies Gift & Variety

Simply click on each moving truck shown above to view individual truck specs including: safety features, towing capacity, fuel economy and of course, the available space-per-truck size. Each rental truck is individually priced to help save you money, time and energy on your move to or from Oshawa, ON.

Cargo vans and pickup truck rentals in Oshawa, ON

U-Haul cargo van rentals and pickup trucks in Oshawa, ON are perfect for home improvement projects, deliveries and other small loads. Rent cargo vans or pickups to save money on local moving or deliveries. Cargo van and pickup truck rentals are popular with local business, college students and smaller housing moves in Oshawa ON L1J2L5. Our moving van rentals include air conditioning, rub rails to protect your belongings and come equipped with a hitch to tow a trailer rental. U-Haul is the home of the $19.95 cargo van rental in Oshawa, ON, reserve a van for your moving needs from Munchies Gift & Variety!

Alquileres de camionetas y camionetas de carga desde $19.95

Características

  • Barandillas interiores en las camionetas de carga
  • Transmisión automática
  • Air conditioning
  • Suspensión Gentle-Ride
  • V-8 de bajo consumo de combustible
  • SRS/bolsas de aire

Customer Reviews

ray k. en

Grado:

All good.

LEOPOLD M. en

Grado:

The franchisee is running a convenience store and is running between cash register and other customers, when filling out your contract. No check up with you on equipment you rent. And not really helpful. Had much better customer service in other locations, was only choosing it as it was close to location where I bought furniture. Next time I will go to location where I always go as I get good customer service there.

QUAN X. en

Grado:

Excellent experience at this location. Big parking lot with a lot of empty space. Easy for new truck drivers to get in and out.

brett g. en

Grado:

I was serviced by the store owner / very friendly gentleman / everything went smoothly and as well as anyone could hope for!

andrew n. en

Grado:

No words can discribe the poor service your head office has I will never recommended uhaul to anyone. Truck changes after reserved for weeks location drop off changed and lots more your compensation if not even close to the hassle and headache you caused me and my family. Shame on you

BAILEY D. en

Grado:

Customer relations very important. This woman at drop off was lucky my phone was dead as I would have taped the entire thing. Not cool

frank p. en

Grado:

I was very happy that the service was great.

Ryan G. en

Grado:

Very clean, quick, efficient, helpful.

FRANCES C. en

Grado:

The agent was great; very friendly. The location is very convenient and provides ample parking and ease of access. We rented a cargo van. The cab was very dirty. It had the the odour of having been used by a farmer. It had a manure smell. I realize that it seems odd that a city van would have a farm smell, but both my husband and I are from farm back-grounds and we instantly came to the same conclusion. Despite that, we would definitely rent from this location again as well as recommend it to friends.

Steve W. en

Grado:

It took me over twenty minutes before the sales person had the time to look after me as he was alone where a second sales staff would have certainly expedited the process!

RNK Solutions I. en

Grado:

Jackie is awesome very humble and happy?? Thank you Jackie!

stephen f. en

Grado:

Vehicle performed as expected and store staff covered check-out and check-in efficiently

Cindy L. en

Grado:

First experience with UHAUL and is was excellent and the store owner treated us wonderful. 10 out of 10

Patrick M. en

Grado:

A well maintained trailer that pulled well and was clean. I'll be back for it again. Customer service was polite and professional. Perfect local.

Steph V. en

Grado:

Maybe have more than 1 person working there at a time. The wait time wasn't bad but the u haul stuff takes a few minutes to do but most people just want to go in and out of a convenience store.

Ilyas m. en

Grado:

Hi The u hual truck had a bad odour - looks like somebody earlier had transported raw meat products. The shopkeeper was courteous & very prompt to provide a Febreeze freshner - but smell was rather strong. I expect a clean truck next time. Usually I always have good experience at U Hual.

Carmen P. en

Grado:

Very annoyed with U Haul's online service as well as Customer Service on the phone. Was put on hold several times for so long that I hung up and went to live chat. There I got an agent that was helpful. Day before moving, I never got a call to inform me that my Pick Up Location had been changed .... came online, checked, saw the change and phoned the new location to see if they had my reservation and they did. I checked my emails moments ago to find that I actually had 2 different pick up locations for Sunday ... who knew. On a positive note, reps at both pick up & drop off locations were very friendly and helpful.

barry t. en

Grado:

Nice people to deal with , no problems at all

chris m. en

Grado:

Truck was junk... Was leaking oil and sounded like it was going to have a heart attack everytime you hit the accelerator. Cargo bay lights were burnt out as well.. I was told I had the truck till midnight by uhaul but then told they close at 10 pm at the store and had no drop box for keys. The one positive thing is that they were fine with me leaving the keys in the cargo hold so that I did not have drive the truck over at 8am. Was not given the deal I was promised by the uhaul cs supervisor I spoke to on the previous day. After getting transferred 6x.. By far the worst uhaul experience I have had and rent from uhaul several times a year

Amy I. en

Grado:

The cab was dirty and needed an oil change.

Sumie N. en

Grado:

Nothing

Ron G. en

Grado:

Made a reservation for gaurantee pick in Oshawa. Truck was not there had to go to bomanville which is 20 minutes east only to find out my reserved truck was rented out to a walk-in customer. I then was told I would have to drive another 45 minutes east to pick up a truck. This was out of the question as I had friends and family waiting for my return with the truck to begin loading. A truck was then rented to me @ 3pm. 5 hours later then my guaranteed truck was suppose to be ready. It turned into a very stressful day given all the run around I received trying to get a truck. And I am not very impressed with my experience renting from uhaul.

Jeff S. en

Grado:

The location was fine. I mean, I am picking up a rental truck, I am not really expecting red carpet and vallet service. What was really wrong with my rental was my experience with U-Haul before and up to my rental date. I booked 3 weeks in advanced, the place I originally selected isn't even a dealer anymore, I didn't find that out until 2 days before I was suppose to move. I selected 9am for a pick up time and was given 4pm as a pick up time Friday afternoon, less than 24 hours before my originally selected time. Had to call this dealer to get him to change it back to 9am. Thankfully he was able to, but if not I would have been completely screwed with zero ability to change my moving plans with less than 24 hour notice. I have typed this all out in a complaint to U-Haul last Friday and have yet to receive a single reply from U-Haul with a way of compensating me for an unbelievably horrid customer experience. Within 4 days, I spent close to $700 at U-Haul (rental truck, mileage, gas, and storage unit), but since you already have my money, I guess you have zero incentive to actually treat me as a real person or customer. Better to just ignore me and pretend you didn't cause the most stressful moving experience possible for me.

james h. en

Grado:

Changed my drop of time. Didn't explain anything . Wouldn't let me drop at different location . Over all would never use u haul again .

Heather N. en

Grado:

Everything was good with the service and it was clean, but the engine on my U-Haul should probably be serviced. It would definitely not make it accross country by the sound of it. Luckily I didn't move very far. U-Haul should service the vehicles on a regular basis. It also needed an oil change as the light was on. It is definitely going to break down on somebody soon.

Ver más comentarios