Moving Truck Rental in Hayward, CA at U-Haul of Hayward

Moving to or from Hayward CA 94544? Get FREE truck rental rate quotes at U-Haul of Hayward. U-Haul rental trucks are specifically engineered from the ground up to assist moving families, not freight. Our moving trucks have more safety features than other moving trucks in the industry including gentle ride suspension and high visibility mirrors to assist the driver. Whether you are moving a smaller apartment or a large four-bedroom house, U-Haul truck rentals in Hayward, CA will provide you with the moving truck rental you need to get from point A to point B. Find the perfect size moving truck to assist with your move, U-Haul is home of the $19.95 rental truck!

Get FREE moving truck, pickup truck and cargo van rental quotes at U-Haul of Hayward

Simply click on each moving truck shown above to view individual truck specs including: safety features, towing capacity, fuel economy and of course, the available space-per-truck size. Each rental truck is individually priced to help save you money, time and energy on your move to or from Hayward, CA.

Cargo vans and pickup truck rentals in Hayward, CA

U-Haul cargo van rentals and pickup trucks in Hayward, CA are perfect for home improvement projects, deliveries and other small loads. Rent cargo vans or pickups to save money on local moving or deliveries. Cargo van and pickup truck rentals are popular with local business, college students and smaller housing moves in Hayward CA 94544. Our moving van rentals include air conditioning, rub rails to protect your belongings and come equipped with a hitch to tow a trailer rental. U-Haul is the home of the $19.95 cargo van rental in Hayward, CA, reserve a van for your moving needs from U-Haul of Hayward!

Alquileres de camionetas y camionetas de carga desde $19.95

Características

  • Barandillas interiores en las camionetas de carga
  • Transmisión automática
  • Air conditioning
  • Suspensión Gentle-Ride
  • V-8 de bajo consumo de combustible
  • SRS/bolsas de aire

Customer Reviews

Zafia B. en

Grado:

Website says location close at 7, was there before 7pm. No one in the store, with front door locked, 2 associates come after 10 min and tell us to go online!!! Big mess up on that plus time consuming.

kerry l. en

Grado:

they changed my reservation so it was closer to my house did not have to drive as far NICE

Exiquio L. en

Grado:

I had place a reservation for a moving truck a week in advanced. While making that reservation I spoke to a gentlemen who who was not knowledge about the two different insurance plans. Then he hung up on me. Which was very rude. I had to call and spoke to a lady who set up my reservation. 15 mins before my pick up time I was a few mins away in a Uber car and they wanted to cancel my reservation because they didn't have the truck. I was very disappointed as I had movers ready. I continued to walk into the Hayward store while I was served by a young lady who was eating chips and checking me up while receiving messages on her cell phone. She stated a truck that I had requested had just been returned and I was able to take it. It seemed like the people who work at u haul in Hayward don't enjoy there job and are very unprofessional with no good customer service. I will think twice before I use u haul again.

DuBayomme S. en

Grado:

Thank youl.

Robert C. en

Grado:

They forgot to put the moving blankets into the trailer or my truck and I had to drive all the way back to get them.

Clayton S. en

Grado:

Friendly clockwork, service done well, nice vehicle too!

Patrick S. en

Grado:

Great and friendly staff!

Carol K. en

Grado:

Check in time takes waayyyy too long! You need to either implement a more time effecient process or have more employees available for customer service during peak times - ie: mornings and especially weekend mornings.

Marilyn A. en

Grado:

Simple and fast everything was set and ready. All I did was walk in for my reservation and was out of there with 10min. Justin answered all my question.

Alice U. en

Grado:

There are always long lines and the team hustles to get things done. They have a great attitude and you can rely on professional service.

kevin f. en

Grado:

Staff was great, on both pick-up and drop-off. Trailer worked well, though it had a lot of sand inside at pick-up and it leaked a little as we drove though rain. But overall, I had a good experience and I would use Uhaul again.

GILDA O. en

Grado:

None

Mitchell T. en

Grado:

Make sure to notify the customer when you change locations of pick up. I was very disappointed in the customer service when change my location when I specifically requested a location for pick up and I was not notified of the change which delayed me.

Celestina M. en

Grado:

Rude I said hello and he just looked at me like I did something wrong

Janet C. en

Grado:

Quick and easy as possible for a busy Saturday.

Jaime B. en

Grado:

the cargo van I rented was not very clean but that was not too much of a concern for me. It was just for work but it would really be a nice touch if the interior were maintained a little bit. The van had a very bad odor inside that deteriorated over the 4 days i had it. Otherwise mechanically it was great.

Cheryl F. en

Grado:

The front windshield was dirty they could have cleared before I drive off the lot, otherwise everything was to my satisfaction and would use them and recommend them to others.

DANIELLE S. en

Grado:

We had a guaranteed rental scheduled for pickup at 9am. We didn't get the truck until almost 11am. We scheduled the rental several weeks prior to the pick up date, I'm not sure why they didn't have it, but everyone else was leaving with 10' trucks while we continued to wait. We also scheduled a one-way pickup but in order to get us on the road, they changed it to a 2 way, which meant, more miles, more gas, more inconvenience. Terrible experience.

George D. en

Grado:

Thank you for the great services.looking forward for next time. Tanks for well come us as your Customer.Till next time.????. .

RAYMOND Z. en

Grado:

In my opinion, every time a truck is returned back to the location, and employee at Uhaul should thoroughly inspect the truck to make sure that nothing was left behind before renting it out again. Something was forgotten in the truck, when we realized we called right away we were told that they were going to contact the people that were already renting the truck to make sure they returned it, to this day we haven't heard back from anyone. When we questioned it at the location, the people were less than eager to help out. Not a very good experience.

Robert S. en

Grado:

Victor did a great job

Kevin L. en

Grado:

The location is clean and nice. The staffs are friendly and helpful, especially, Justin. He made my move with uhaul less stressful. Keep up the awesome customer services!

Laurence L. en

Grado:

Nothing. The team here was great!

Cristina H. en

Grado:

Justin and the staff went out of their way to help me trouble shoot my vehicle's wiring when my turn signal wouldn't communicate with the trailer.

MITCHELL S. en

Grado:

I came in after having another company cancel my truck reservation on my moving day. The people at the desk were nice and got me hooked up with a truck. The guy I saw cleaning and moving trucks was friendly and still kept a sense of urgency without sacrificing good customer service.

Ver más comentarios