Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Calgary

1,242 reviews

6315 36 St SE   Calgary, AB T2C2C4

(403) 910-7984

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/9/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/10/2021 - 12/11/2021: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 12/13/2021 - 12/16/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(403) 910-7984

6315 36 St SE
Calgary, AB T2C2C4

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/6/2021 - 12/9/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/10/2021 - 12/11/2021: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 12/13/2021 - 12/16/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniella P. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure to work with! Quick and easy process. Thank you for the job well done.

Minh L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hadish K. 
Rating:
2.0

We were called the day before that we had to switch locations. We went to new location and they tried to.give 7s 2 20ft trucks. We booked 20ft and 26ft. After my husband argued with them, they then said he has to go to ANOTHER location!!! He refused and miraculously we ended up with our original.booking, 20ft and 26ft????.very unorganized and they did not appear to care for us and the inconveniences they are causing. Obviously most UHAULS are used to move items, and with that stress is involved. Uhaul should understand that customers being thrown into a loop, right before a big move is unacceptable.

Kresimir P. 
Rating:
5.0

An absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you :)

Royal M. 
Rating:
5.0

The steer

alexander K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice customer service and experience

Olufemi T. 
Rating:
1.0

Went in booked a 20 foot truck. Went home packed half the truck and looked at it and measured and it was a 15 foot truck 16.2 to be exact. I called in they didn't want to help didn't want to do anything about extra Km/miles as I had to now make to trips. It's very inconvenient to have to make two trip, let alone the extra fuel and km charge. Nothing was done about this issue just said to pay and call maybe tomorrow maybe Wednesday. This is absolutely ridiculous. I will be leaving this review but I'm some harsher words on google and other site.

Jessie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Experience was very good from booking to return. Thank You!

William B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blair E. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure to deal with. Thank you 😊

Royal M. 
Rating:
2.0

Pricing. Way too much. And really confused on the gas thing, 1/4 tank isn't gonna get me anywhere and I was extremely paranoid I'd run out of gas. I filled it up but still got charged extra. I was estimated $100 and I ended up having to pay $200 so not at all happy with this experience.

Kathryn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was very clean and everything went well with my move, but I do have a few complaints/concerns. My reservation was made for a different location, but when I arrived I was sent to this location instead. Not ideal as I had specifically booked a pick up location very close to my house. Then when I returned the truck and the woman went through the details she gave the total and I was shocked. First there was a rental fee for 8 pads/blankets, which I had not rented and were not in the truck even. Then I looked at the mileage I was being charged for and it was 7 times the amount I had actually driven. I had (thankfully) taken before and after photos of the mileage, so she amended that and I'm supposed to be receiving a credit to my Visa instead of the additional amount she had tried to collect. She was very friendly and rectified the situation, but it's a little suspicious and frustrating that all that extra billing was attempted to be put through.

Jolene K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent. Especially the return Staff!

brian S. 
Rating:
3.0

I didn't get gas, but I know for sure that it didn't take $50.00 to fill truck. The truck started at 3/4's full and I only used 1/4 tank. That's not $50.00. But I guess I deserve it for not filling truck back to 3/4's full. I don't expect honesty from anyone in this pandemic world.

Randy H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ming L. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff seemingly went out of their way to have minimal interaction with customers and were not very friendly

Kyle S. 
Rating:
5.0

The team at u-Haul was professional, friendly and have excellent customer service. The ruck we rented was a bit dirty as someone had just returned it. We had a great experience and definitely will be going back and recomending that location.

Arthur B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Relissa N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl K. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentlemen that helped hook up the trailer was very friendly and helpful.

Nicolas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger B. 
Rating:
5.0

In and out :)

Royal M. 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment is always clean and the staff is always very friendly. Great location!

Daniel V. 
Rating:
2.0

As I was picking up the car someone was dumping debris from the roof of the building very close to the entrance. The dust cloud covered my personal vehicle and I was glad I still had my mask on outside when I left the facility. Floor of the van was dirty

STANISLAV N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judah B. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything arrived on time and my experience was very good. However communication could be improved. Matthew Ortiz was incredibly helpful and I appreciate his efforts very much.

Craig C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent H. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure that equipment isn't missing any safety items such as oh a tail light that wasn't there

Jeff C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHEYENNE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan R. 
Rating:
2.0

Vehicle was heavily smoked in. The rear door struggled to close the last few inches. This door required more effort than other trucks I've rented in the past. The brakes were squeaky and in need of replacement.

Adam M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwayne F. 
Rating:
4.0

Equipment drop off should be clearly signed

Siegfried J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sarah C. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer had a little leak on the rear right top corner, so my stuff got wet. I let the guy at reception in north vancouver now about it!!

Eric P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to enter/leave. Tremendous selection of trailers/trucks and supplies. Customer service friendly

Kristin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vilius B. 
Rating:
2.0

A few things here: When we arrived for our pickup as per our reservation many days prior, there were no moving blankets available even though we had reserved 12. Then somehow, there were blankets available after we expressed frustration???? We had to walk quite a distance to find our truck. No one did a walk around with us. The front seat in the truck was damaged. The decals on the box were all peeling. The truck looked in really rough shape. The gas tank was filled to below half. It was not a positive or easy experience. Will not be using or recommending UHaul.

Sven J. 
Rating:
1.0

If you're going to ask people to move their uhauls after they've been dropped off to your designated drop off spot, maybe have a sign labelling where they should be parked in the first place.

Ostap F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karla H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Onutobor O. 
Rating:
3.0

Vehicle was covered in snow - took 10 - 15 min to clear and scrape windows. Would expect the vehicle to be 'ready to go'. With a 9 a.m. pick up, it is a reasonable ask.

Trent H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty H. 
Rating:
5.0

Give a little more detail on the mobile pick up process.

Dylan G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan R. 
Rating:
3.0

well with moving the office in the building it made it hard on your people to service customers But Maria was excellent intaking care of me.

Garry W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wibur J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mykola C. 
Rating:
3.0

Your prices and unforeseen added expenses were very disappointing. In the end I wish I had never shipped the pod container. For what the final cost was, I could have bought everything for much cheaper and it would have been new. My own fault for not asking the right questions.

Dave B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
3.0

Pickup location was under construction, Dispatcher very friendly and competent, Location a mess and floor director person beligerant. Drop off location: service person left me waiting at her convenience then told me to do the return on line;. this was a real mess because of poorly designed format which is unfriendly to the cell phone which I had to use. I returned to the 'office' where the person reluctantly agreed to walk the 100 meters to where I parked the truck and do the check out. She insisted I put the truck keys in a box on a pole out in the yard and she would do the processing the next day. Not good service at this end, and the drop off is at least 3 km out of town, which means I had to get a ride back to town. Not very client friendly at this end, for no obvious good reason. However, the truck was clean and serviceable. The tank was less than half full when I picked it up and I was told to just return it with the same amount of fuel as when I picked it up. What happened to the easy measurement method of a full tank when I pick it up and when I drop it off?

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nidal B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger B. 
Rating:
2.0

The location seemed very disorganized. Wjen we asked the first person how they were doing, they said "bad" - they did not seem to want to be there. We had to wait for a long time when returning the truck because there was no one manning the desk.

Benjamin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tolulope E. 
Rating:
1.0

When my u box arrived in this location, no one have told me anything. Luckily I went there and asked one the employee to check when my u box will be arrived (she told me that she couldn't do that because there was no tracker system). Then I asked her again to help me check where exactly my u box right now, she said i don't know. Then I asked again can you at list check my name on the system first for at least I will get some information and it ended up that my u box was already sitting in this location without no one knows and call/ email me ( but the first answer that I got was : you will receive an email as your u box arrived) and last but not least when I returned the u box together with the truck that I rent, no one warned me that day they will close earlier/ moving to other location. I returned u box and the truck at the same day that I pickup, when I got there at 4.30pm no one there, and I tried to do online check out but didn't work, until finally someone came outside and told her that I just the truck and she said don't worry about online check out because she knows and remember me, but the next day around 2.30pm I got a call from this location telling me that when I will return the vehicle, and I told her that I have returned it yesterday, and all she said just ok . Very dis appointed with the service, since i was really need my stuff before but no one care about telling me that the stuff that I need actually sitting there.

phantius A. 
Rating:
2.0

Small hard to locate sign for the drop off and drop off box for the keys. No place to park, huge hole in the e parking lot. Had to park in the street. They could have at least had a sign on the door indicating where to drop off the keys

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mourad T. 
Rating:
4.0

The 12' x 6' trailer worked excellent for my trip from Alberta to Ontario

H A. 
Rating:
4.0

They didn't hav the Van i reserved, so I was given a bigger cube truck. The van would have been better.

Steffen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley T. 
Rating:
3.0

Accessing the front of the building was hard to find in the evening when it was dark. Maybe some more signs and directions would be helpful.

Spencer G. 
Rating:
3.0

contract said to return Trailer by 8 Am and I arrived before 8. Location didn't open until 9 Am. While staff were inside before 9 they were unwilling to help me before precisely 9 AM.

Craig S. 
Rating:
1.0

I got almost broken truck !!! & it is stuck in the middle of the highway !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RUSLAN D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen F. 
Rating:
2.0

I was not personally shown to my vehicle. I was given the keys and had to go around the back of the building to find it. When I found it, it was the oldest vehicle on the lot and it was missing a signal light. I had a journey of over 1100 miles and was concerned about the condition of the vehicle being over 15 years old. The online self inspection didn't work and when I called the 1-800 number they said they couldn't resend the link. They also said that despite there being many newer trucks on the lot this one was the only one that was available for a one way trip. After gong back inside and not finding anyone available to help I decided to take the truck and call roadside assistance to fix the signal light and check the remainder of the vehicle for me. Roadside replaced the signal light and topped up the fluids after confirming they were low. The vehicle made it to our destination but the ride was incredibly rough and the steering was rickety.

Christian S. 
Rating:
4.0

More signage to direct you to the office and where to park trucks

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service from the administrator at the desk to the gentleman who helped (Davie) hook up the trailer. The lot just needs more room for picking up and dropping off the larger trailers please

Arthur T. 
Rating:
4.0

I think Maria needs a raise. She was absolutely awesome. Very helpful accommodating friendly and willing to lend assistance. She was a joy to work with and a great representative for the U+Haul organization .

Lianne C. 
Rating:
2.0

It took approximately 40 minutes from walking in the front door to finally getting a truck, with one other customer ahead of me. This beats the previous record of 25 minutes from the last I had an extended wait at a U-Haul counter.

JASON V. 
Rating:
4.0

Great location with a large variety of equipment. Main office was a little hard to locate, so additional signage would be helpful, but aside from that excellent experience.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
4.0

Kind of a confusing location. It's busy and there's not a lot of room to return

Matthew L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service at the front end. Made the experience way less stressful.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cori C. 
Rating:
3.0

Good service. Friendly staff.

David G. 
Rating:
4.0

Persons there to take possession of rental items were friendly, guy k to look after my return.

ROSCO LAMONT L. 
Rating:
4.0

The windshield was not cleaned. The windshield was filthy with bug juice and spatters. The inside of the windshield has not been cleaned in ages if ever.

William W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken W. 
Rating:
3.0

Better signage for pick up and drop off, have signs on the road or near it directing traffic. Understand it's under construction, which is why signage is all the more needed

Stephen E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reno N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vinh N. 
Rating:
1.0

I was told 0.79/km when I ordered the truck. The day of pick up the lady went through my info, estimated 100km and that my total so far was about $140. I took my contract and went, come to find that it was put down $1.27/km with an estimated 60km. When phoned to dispute, the man was very rude and continued to repeat that I signed the contract and ‘too bad', it didn't matter what it said online because I signed. It's too bad because a month earlier I had a great experience but now I'll have to find services else where. Really disappointed.

Marie S. 
Rating:
3.0

I wiped the steering wheel and controls with a white sterile cloth and it came away black. I needed the truck in the early AM and there was only ONE working headlight.

Rudy V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krzysztof T. 
Rating:
4.0

The cab of the truck was not clean. There was a glass a drink container, fast food wrappers and napkins all over. Also I was told that the truck had half a tank of gas. It didn't. It had one third of a tank. I have dealt with this location before and had a great experience, this was highly disappointing.

Chrystal R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trailer Hitch Icon
    Trailer Hitches

    U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!

Back
To Top