Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Broadview

2,240 reviews

2001 W Roosevelt Rd   Broadview, IL 60155

(708) 344-8920

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(708) 344-8920

2001 W Roosevelt Rd
Broadview, IL 60155

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

The last two times i've rented from this location the service has been great! I believe the name of the manager on duty is Cedric for each visit and he was extremely helpful, particularly the first time i rented. Thanks for doing such a great job. I will definitely recommend this location and use it in the future.

STEVEN V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tasia L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The guys were attentive, knowledgeable and on task. They helped me in a pinch. Great job!

STEVEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Frances C. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't speak for all but everything was ok. I got in and out with no problems!

MARCUS W. 
Rating:
5.0

John did a great job, on time and friendly service.

HARVEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Ever since I moved this way I have been using this location,Let me tell you these men here are very hard working,they have been helping me along for some weeks now and very welcoming and helpful,thank you guys your the best!!!!

MELISSA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Full detailed inspections. Above below and in cab and and moving containers

MINDY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Jonathan was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and professional!!! I plan to use this store for future rentals.

SHIRLEY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roksolana V. 
Rating:
2.0

Guys were late when I picked up Uhaul truck the first time by almost two hours. No one really seemed to care and thought it was funny they stayed out late the night before.

Jim J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. Process was easy highly recommended

Valerie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
3.0

Hire people With better customer service skills. Get equipment that works the way it should.

KENNETH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were friendly, knowledgeable & helpful. Thanks.

Richard J. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was good

PRENESS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was good, staff was polite, courteous and helpful. Excellent service!

JOHN A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Faye L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAYRA N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandy B. 
Rating:
3.0

There were brown drippings on my belongings. It was also more expensive than I was comfortable with.

Amakie A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlotte B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep good workers like John

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret K. 
Rating:
3.0

Too many extra fees!

David G. 
Rating:
1.0

The General Manager was unprofessional. Specifically, if you are looking to assist customers with home to manage or anticipate their charges with one of your rental vehicles the General Manager's question(s) should be steered in the direction of anticipate mileage. not the exact destination of their business.

STEVEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Gene R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darnelle E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

The service team at the front counter we're polite and courteous- made the transition smooth and we're helpful- Thank you !

KEVIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Have had a great experience always

TRACY T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCHANNE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gustavo P. 
Rating:
5.0

Cigar smoke heavy in the truck previous renter.

Willie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE S. 
Rating:
2.0

Be knowledgeable regarding issues. I originally had 2 reservations for ( 2) 26' trucks with email confirmations. Upon arrival apparently Uhaul canceled one of my reservations and associate at locations wasn't helpful at all. He didn't give me any answers regarding this cancelation neither he tried to make the situation right. I made this reservations almost 2 weeks ahead of schedule. I definitely will no longer use uhaul again.

Martin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Larger open traliors

Steven W. 
Rating:
5.0

Made reservation for truck on 9/4/21 for pickup on 47th st in Brookfield. On 9/6/21 recvd an email that location changed to rental in Hodgkins. Called Hodgkins on Thurs 9/16/21 to confirm and spoke with rep who stated it was in the system. Went to Hodgkins on 9/18/21 at 10am only to find out they switched location again this time with no email or phone call. Had to drive to Broadview which was 15 minutes away and was on hold with uhaul during the entire drive. Communication was awful. Unable to get through to uhaul customer service with phone number given. No email given with location update. Wait times way too long. Broadview rep was great. He apologized for all the run around we were given. Other than that gentleman, experience was negative.

Jeffrey N. 
Rating:
5.0

It's will be easier to have a full tank of gas, instead of watching the gas hand land on half.

COREY C. 
Rating:
2.0

Broadview was great but we had to go there because our initial reservation was linked to a pick up location where the business was not open on Sundays.

Madeline W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE S. 
Rating:
4.0

clean the windshield inside

RICHARD G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric N. 
Rating:
2.0

The employee was very rude (displayed a very cocky and nasty attitude). Were told when we picked up the truck that we couldn't leave our vehicle at the lot (we were returning the same day). Customer service is everything and his was enough for me to NOT return.

DENNIS L. 
Rating:
5.0

There has already been done, The availability of vehicles and equipment.

Craig B. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck handled terribly. It rattled and shook the entire trip which made driving it a horrible experience during an 1200 mile trip.

STEVEN T. 
Rating:
3.0

The only reason why I took 2 stars off was because I arrived but the reservation had me at the wrong location. They didn't even have the unit I reserved so I was lucky because they only had 1 medium and 2 small units left. I had to take 1 of each. If the reservation was proper it would have been 5 stars. The staff was very pleasant and helpful in accommodating what I needed. Location was very clean and organized.

Valerie B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Once again they had my drop off at the wrong location. I arrived and they stated they didn't have a drop off for me or even have the storage unit I reserved. The guys working there were very helpful and informed me that I could rent a medium 10x10 (which wasn't a 10x10) and Small unit to fit my belongings. The guys were very pleasant and helpful. The reservations for pick up and drop off were not organized at al which made things confusing and irritating.

Valerie B. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. All went very smoothly and everyone was so nice!

Anne N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle A.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
2.0

No one at any location answers the phone, at anytime. I could not ask any questions until I arrived at the location. The day I picked up the trailer the location didn't have the light adapter necessary to light the trailer. Please make sure locations are properly stocked to service the rental reservations properly. I would recomend this location because the service personnel, Dante, is very kind and customer oriented. But you have to do a better job with phone service and equipment preparedness.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
4.0

The drop-off was so much better than pick-up.

Jose F. 
Rating:
5.0

Offer drop off at a uhaul in another city or town

RACHELLE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn J. 
Rating:
1.0

This place is absolutely the worst. Showed up at 7 AM for a rental at 7 AM no one was there waited outside for an hour. I ended up leaving going to another location and getting a truck. This place charged me for the truck that I didn't have. Then called me later in the day and asked me when I was going to return the truck that I didn't have.Never ever use them

jennifer S. 
Rating:
3.0

Answer the phone... I tried several times to contact the broadview location to extend the reservation and on the day of return , i also wanted to extend once again.... and no one answered the call for about half an hour... i ended up driving to the location to return the truck instead.

DANIEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KESHA R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Ac didn't work and it was a very hot day. Otherwise they were great to work with.

BRYANT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Use the gentleman that helped me. He was EXTREMELY quick with the process, knowledgeable, and very personable.

BRIAN H. 
Rating:
2.0

Don't send me to locations 4 or 7 miles away from.my home to pick up a schedule truck an when I get there no trucks at all 5 different places I was sent too.wasting my time an has

Margarita O. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was excellent. The best customer service I've experienced in a long time.

AMARI S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LETISA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGIE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOTEKA W. 
Rating:
1.0

Bad service in every way

VICTOR M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Telisa T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHLEY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service was bad.

Lawonder G. 
Rating:
2.0

The manager at the location was rude and dry when I asked him a question Caucasian older man

ERICK A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gwendolyn K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINCENT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW H. 
Rating:
1.0

Maybe not charge someone a late fee when the damn vehicle broke down!!!

Mario V. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer service was poor.

Zainab M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
2.0

The (Caucasian) guy was sitting behind the counter on his phone. He didn't acknowledge us or even welcome us when we walked in. The other gentleman (African American) came from a back area and assist me and my family. He was really kind and helpful but I also noticed him tapping on his phone playing a game while assisting us. I didn't like this experience nor one bit. I won't be returning and will be advising my friends and family of the environment there.

Remoria D. 
Rating:
5.0

Problem with the after hours drop off on site, called customer service to try and do it that way no answer over 30 minutes, dropped off key and vehicle the location on the website wouldn't allow me to drop of the rental. Other than that everything was superb.

Juan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service Always!

Clark B. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

TOBY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Savannah B. 
Rating:
5.0

I can always count on this location.

Travis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORGE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that helps me was very friendly and professional and knowledgeable about the products that I need. I would recommend your establishment to all of my family and friends. Thank

Alphonsia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect

Timothy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan K. 
Rating:
4.0

Extended hours on Sunday, your customer service phone center could use some help I waited over 30 minutes to speak with an agent, if it's that busy maybe you should implement a system to where if it's more then 10 minute wait time to have someone call the customer back to ensure that there questions & concerns are answered in a timely manner.

Deborah P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOAN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional customer service.

Latonya L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emmitt T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLIE P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA D. 
Rating:
4.0

The district manager was in the store that day. He was fantastic and handled everything very very well

SARAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Engine Light came on in the very beginning of our move. Vehicle was not clean. Dirty. Better maintainance on trucks. The general manager was really great to deal with. Pricing was reasonable to.

ANTON D. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff had a problem locating the key from my unit,but other than that everything was good

Chikara H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Staff friendly and professional

John L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly and helpful

Tasia L.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trailer Hitch Icon
    Trailer Hitches

    U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!

Back
To Top