Nothing, the employee was great at her job. You have a wonderful location.Patrick N.
Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Waxahachie
Waxahachie, TX 75165
(Old Catfish King/Green's Funeral Home)
Servicios en esta ubicación:
Horarios de la ubicación
- Lun. - jue.: 7 a. m. - 7 p. m.
- Vie.: 7 a. m. - 8 p. m.
- Sáb.: 7 a. m. - 7 p. m.
- Dom.: 9 a. m. - 5 p. m.
- Inspección gratuita del remolque
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Los comentarios de los clientes son muy importantes para nosotros. Utilizamos estos comentarios para guiar nuestros esfuerzos y mejorar nuestro servicio. Todo lo que sigue es directo de nuestros clientes, sin ningún tipo de filtro o edición por nuestra parte.
Very knowledgeableJanice H. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Kevin T. | Overall Experience
Easy pickup & delivery. Loved it.CLARISSA C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.MALINDA W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.WILLIAM V.
I haven't had a problem, and the staff has been courteous, and helpful.EDWARD W. | First Impressions
The manager and her wife were awesome friendly and professional. They made my move in easy a fun, well as fun as a move in can be.. Theses two are a great asset to your team!! Keep up the good work..Tasha W. | Overall Experience
All went smoothly and efficientlyMary H. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.BRIAN C.
Drop your prices...more customer service phone linesCONNIE J.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ANDI P.
We waited over 20 minutes for some one to come to the office to assist us in returning the truck. This was after we called the service number. We proceeded to call the supervisor's number and he was rude over the phone. An employee showed up and was incredibly rude and rushed us out the door. Terrible customer service. I understand being busy and short staffed, however a little professionalism goes a long way. We were the only customers there.David R.
Jaylan was great!HOLLY S.
They failed to have the dolly that was reserved then blamed the online service for them not having it. The sales rep told me that I never reserved one until I showed him my online reservation. Never did he apologize he only asked if I would still like to rent the truck from there.Jeffrey S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Don L.
Lots of water leaking into my containermason l. | Overall Experience
Had to ask personnel what he could do since he showed no get up and go in doing anything. No assistance in getting vehicle unsecure to be driven off trailer.Leslie Marie D.
SELL THE UHAUL COMPANY TO A RESPONSIBLE OWNER WHO IS NOT MODELING THE COMPANY AFTER HERTZ RENT A CAR. UHAUL IS NOT TOO BIG TO FAIL.DAVID H.
Offer a brief tutorial on how to back up a trailer , or maybe a little sticky note you can temporarily put on you dash that guides you through it.christina D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ROBERT C.
I PURCHASED A LOCK FROM THE FACILITY AND IT HAS A DEFECT AND WONT WORK. I ASK FOR MY $15 BACK AND WAS TOLD NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!YVONNE P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Salvador C. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ERIC L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Scott B.
Nothing it went great from the super helpful Uhaul rep at the location to the equipment I rented it was all pleasant and smooth.Corey P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.BEATRICE R.
Very friendly helpfulDONNIE S.
Vanessa was awesome.... she definitely knows how to treat her customers. If I had to rent a Uhaul again I would definitely get in contact with her first.Phillip T.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.MICHAEL E.
The tie down wratchets have been poorly maintained and were extremely difficult to operate. Other than that, the service was amazing and the trailer was functional.JOSH P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JARROD C. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Bonnie C. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.anthony d. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ELIZABETH H.
Bianca was outstanding!!!Mike T. | First Impressions
They are always pleasant and attentive here. Really like this location.Kyle H.
Guy had the personality of a stick. Acted like it was a pain in the ass to even tel me where to drop the trailer. I unhooked he trailer and dropped it, he never even looked at it and while on FaceTime told me â€œyou good, we will send you a receipt, you can just leaveâ€. No customer service skills at all. Would never rent here again because of him.KEVIN D.
The manager was great. She is helpful and responsive. Other staff member was not as helpful.CATHERINE R.
Nothing everything is perfect.LAURA M.
Nothing to improve really, everything met my expectations. The person that helped me check in and out was very friendly and professional. Bravo U-Haul, excellent service for a great price.CHRISTINA LYNNE D.
The representative were professional and the service pleasant and that's where my positive rating ends. Now charging $175 to come unlock a truck is absolutely insane and shows a complete disregard for your customers. Uhaul philosophy of greed and profit in regard to helping their client's with urgent problems is offensive and reprehensible. I found a key unlocking service to assist me and they were $105 less than Uhaul and they also came in 30 minutes. The customer service rep resolved the other issues regarding the correct gas milage used and returned but Uhaul definitely need to address their policies on milage and road side assistance.XAVIER R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Genise R. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Jeremy J. | Overall Experience
I was told the truck was full of gas but After driving it a total of 6 miles I went ahead and put gas in it. The gas gauge was below the full line and it held over three gallons. Not enough parking space out front.JOHN M.
Bicana was very nice and professional. She did an excellent job at explaining all my questions and concerns about my uhaul storage and truck rentals. Good customer service is easy to find, but GREAT customer service is rare!Jacqueline H. | Overall Experience
Easy..very helpfulMARSHA C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Michael C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.TROY S.
Great service! Very nice and quick serviceGAIL P.
Booked a trailer from here just to have them push us to another location 15 miles away. Also booked a pickup truck and once we got there they said we could only pay with a credit card, even though they took my debit card info. Got stuck with a 15' box truck which was $40 more than what I wanted and used much more gas. Not happy with the service but the clerk was very nice and the facility was clean.DYLAN F.
As a mechanic, My professional opinion is that the back tires are worn out and should be replaced for safety reasons.ROGER A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.THOMAS M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.LARRY B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ELIZABETH H.
Always a great experience and the staff is always pleasant and professional!SHARON S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.David C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.GUADALUPE L. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.CARLA C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Angela S.
The two women that worked at this location were great!NATALIE B.
Very friendly and easy to work with.CARLA C.
The girl, Bianca that was working the day I rented this truck was Excellent!! I told her she deserved a raise! She was only one there and was handling it all exceptionally well!CHARLES H.
Equipment had some mech issues upon delivery Recently changed tire did not register air pressure. Another tire had a nail visible (which turned out to be a tack) and the change oil soon light came on shortly after starting the drive. All taken care of by road side assistance.RICHARD RALPH G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.victor G. | Overall Experience
All good, no problemsBARRY B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Monica C. | Overall Experience
Great serviceJOHVANNY M.
Was charged for an extra day, despite turning it in the 1st day of a 2 day rental. Was marked down as returning it on Sunday at 11am instead of Saturday at 2pm. Address linked in email from UHaul for drop off led to wrong location resulting in an additional 20 miles of driving, which I was billed for at the additional mileage rate. So I also had to pay the 10% rental tax on a false extra day, a false extra day of purchased insurance, extra mileage, AND never recieved the credit for filling the gas tank up more than when I picked it up.ALEXANDER H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Melinda C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JULIAN D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Andrea W. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ROBERT H.
The employee was very friendly polite and helpful she had great customer service skillsMaranda L.
The two man that helped me was wonderful.JUDY C.
My total online was 62.90 but I was called and told the location I picked didn't have all equipment needed. I was referred to a different location. The paperwork had the wrong mileage and gas fill line on it and I put this along with a picture on my equipment checkout text. The total was 102 and some change that would be placed on hold I was told this increase in cost was because I estimated 60 miles of travel. Ok that's fine... but then I drop it off filled back up to the 3/4 line which is where it was pictured in the pic I submitted to uhaul yesterday. I dropped key in drop box cuz it was 6pm (after hours). I got charged an ADDITIONAL $44.84 this morning. So I got charged a total of $143.54... my estimate was 62.90, gas was filled back to the line I submitted the pic to uhaul of (so there should be no gas refill charge) and mileage was a total of 76 miles (dropped of with 9387- started with 9311 that equals 76 miles)... 76 miles x .59 per mile is $44.84... $44.84 + $62.90= $107.74... so why am I being charged $143.54? That's a $35.80 difference. I tried to call the self storage and they are refusing to change it stating they're just doing what uhaul says.KRISTINA L.
I was parking the U-Haul at 5 pm and when I tried to go inside to turn in the keys at literally 5:01 the door was locked and the guy inside wouldn't come to the door just kept pointing at the after hours drop box and then they charged me 30 bucks for after hours service. What a scam.greg H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Glenn P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Scott H.
This is a wonderful place to rent a trailer or truck from. Friendly staff and last minute packing needs eagerly await your moving experience. I give this a 2 thumbs up for service and availability.KRISTINA S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Kirk M.
Bicana was exceptional! Very informative and friendly!!!Jacqueline H. | First Impressions
Bicana was fantasic! Highly recommend giving your employees who go above and beyond a raise. She had great customer service skills, was willing to answer all my questions, and great overall employee.Jacqueline H.
U-Haul is the go to for moving needsChester P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.william F.
Just used this location for drop off. Not really applicable. Had parking for trucks and drop box.Patricia H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.David D.
Amazing customer serviceBrandon D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Felechia R.
It would have been nice if the person assigning the vehicle would have gone over the specifics of the rental and expectations of the return.JENNIFER M.
Very courteous and efficient service.Nancy S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Debbie H. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Jeffrey M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.MICHAEL V.
Your local Manager and team were on point! Have highly recommend this location many Time's. Thank you team U-Haul- Waxahachie Great Job!RAYMOND R M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ERIC J.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Garrett H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ANNETTE M.
No one at the desk either time I was there, didn't have something I reserved, which was the one thing I really needed, not real friendly. I was not the usual pleasant experience I have had at uhaul.Scott H.
She went above and beyond to help me! It was a struggle getting everything handled and she made it much better! Great job! Great customer service!Alyssa S. | First Impressions
Trailer itself was bad. I waited 2 hours to get the door fixed so I could. Repair person however, was fast and knowledgeableCharles B.
Bianca and her staff are amazing people. They're knowledgeable about all things Uhaul and they are very responsive. Please give them an extra pat on the back from our family!PHILLIP S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.RODERICK H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DIANA B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.michael S.
The only reason I would not recommend this location is because when I returned the U-Haul clean they was dishonest about returning it was clean they said it was not and they charged my card again another 29.00 for not clean was a lie.Georgann R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Ashley H. | First Impressions
Had to wait for almost 2 hours to get in the gate because uhual was suppose to call and â€œverifyâ€ my rental. Tried calling the 24/7 help line for almost 90 minutes and no one answered. Finally was able to get ahold of someone on life chat and their response was you don't need the verification anymore. Checked in online and did everything exactly like they said and still had to wait 2 hours.Joseph S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.TINA T.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.LESTER M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ROBERT G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Lauren P. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JOHN MICHAEL B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Terrence B.
The truck had 156,000 miles. The mirrors were loose, drivers side door lock did not work, no passenger seatbelt, the radiator light was on and off the entire trip, the suspension was shot. We drove from Texas to California and we were concerned about the truck the entire trip. I would recommend that when a truck is going across the country through. Mountain ranges you provide a newr truck. This truck should be for local moves only after so many miles and the wear on the truck.nathan A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.TOKI H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.David S.
each time i have rented a piece of equipment there the staff is excellent, very friendly, and accommodating. However, I always do ALL the check-in's online to save time at the desk but it always takes extra time because of computer issues. it seems the agent almost always has to redo the reservation, or the system itself is extremely slow. Even when i upload my drivers license they still take pictures at the desk. why am I wasting my time trying to check in online if your staff has to repeat the process anyway? your staff gets as frustrated as your customers. Other than that. no complaintsDALE I.
Everything was greatCASUNDRA W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.THERESA L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.James C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Dana B. | First Impressions
You have a great employees good manors and smile .Bicana and her staff work well. Great team you have.GUADALUPE L. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.MARY D. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Teresa T. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Rachtavius W. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Deana S. | First Impressions
Fast check in, good price and friendly service.Laurence J. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Janna W. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Peter R. | First Impressions
Great experience great service from shaw and shankanthony d. | First Impressions
Servicios adicionales en esta ubicación
¡Tenemos la mayor selección de camiones nuevos!
¡Se puede obtener nuestros remolque utilitarios y de carga desde $14.95!
¡Tenemos la mayor cobertura en América del Norte!
¡Enviamos de un lado al otro de la ciudad o del mundo!
¡Venedemos cientos de productos para que las mudanzas sean más simples!