El cliente no dejó un comentario.Delwin D.
Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Troy
Troy, MI 48084
(East of Crooks)
Servicios en esta ubicación:
- Lun. - jue.:7 a. m. - 7 p. m.
- Viernes7 a. m. - 8 p. m.
- Sábado7 a. m. - 7 p. m.
- Domingo9 a. m. - 5 p. m.
- 12/24/2022: 7:00 a. m. - 3:00 p. m.
- 12/25/2022: cerrado
- Inspección gratuita del remolque
- Pago del propano en la bomba
- Devolución del cliente 24 horas
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Los comentarios de los clientes son muy importantes para nosotros. Utilizamos estos comentarios para guiar nuestros esfuerzos y mejorar nuestro servicio. Todo lo que sigue es directo de nuestros clientes, sin ningún tipo de filtro o edición por nuestra parte.
Very easy to set up & use. Could use better guidance re drop off parking after hours: there were A LOT of vehicles there making it hard to even pull into drive. Also please make larger signage for key drop box. It was difficult to find at night. Otherwise, best experience yet. Thank you so much!Kimberly S.
Excellent service, great valueMichael M.
The online check-out was a horrible experience. This is not the fault of the location, but of the system and its design. So many reasons why. First is the issue of having to call someone else to verify my identity. Without prior knowledge, who would answer that call? Then the text message saying a call was coming from a specific number was actually not from that number so they didn't answer (that was for my second person because you can't use the same person again (my wife) despite the fact that neither she nor I knew about this verify step). After struggling through this in 25 degree weather for 30 minutes I came inside so my fingers could be used again. Next, there is no instruction on where the truck identification numbers are located. So I wandered through the whole parking lot looking at licence plate numbers until I finally saw the numbers on the top back left of the trucks. In fact, another customer asked me how to identify the truck numbers while I was out there. The truck itself was fine, except as I discovered driving back after nightfall the headlights did not work (there is a clicking noise as they flickered on and off over bumps). On the vehicle return app I tried to note that problem in the section about vehicle safety comments but the app crashed on the very last step. I tried again and the app crashed halfway through the process. I tried again and it crashed after step 1. I had enough and put the keys in the dropbox and drove away. Total fail. Likely not renting from uhaul again.Bill S.
The guy who checked us in was great!Elayne C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Bruce W.
I just love how you can rent a truck without going into the store. Absolutely amazing experience.Alaiah C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Gwynne B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.RYAN DANIEL S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Brian S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Ann A.
Everyone is so helpful. This is the only U-Haul location that I go to.Herbert G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Donald B.
The app was extremely hard to use. I had to go in to pick up the truck.Judy W.
1-2 days after moving in, made sure I arrived at the facility before 10 PM, as that is the stated last access time. 8 moving boxes in my car, I punched my code at 9:42pm, get the access granted message, but the door does not open. On some level, I realize this is a nitpick but this severely blew up my plans. I do expect that if access times are being listed, times are based on IST, so all phones and computers can at least agree on when I can get in and when not. That said, aside from this, the experience has been good, but I do feel this should be addressed. 18 minutes might not seem like much, but since it directly affects consumers' planning and their perception of your brand, if feel leaving this unaddressed is a loss to you as a company. Please, if I have gotten something completely incorrect, feel free to reach out to me. I've been very happy with services regarding truck/trailer rental prior, and have always felt you have offered good service and good value for money. Everything else worked as stated. This experience specifically however was disappointing.Justus V. | Online Move In
I've stored with other companies before and really don't know why I didn't always use U-Haul. Huge fan customer and I use rentals all the time. This location is great. Honestly the only less than great experiences I've ever had with U-Haul were when working with franchisees. Thanks for being awesome, U-Haul!stefanie R. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.robert S.
The staff at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Troy were friendly and helpful when I picked up and dropped off my rentalPatrick C.
Rented a truck from here, halfway through the rental the truck started to break down. Brought it back to the uhaul they just said â€œcall the manager tomorrow and just turn it inâ€ did not even offer me a replacement truck to use! Still charged me too! Now I have to wait for a manager to call me. The least they could do is offer me a replacement truck to use and hold the charge until I could speak with a manager who apparently wasn't even there. I took off work to move stuff today and couldn't even finish the jobâ€¦Cody B.
Not give faulty equipment.Simon A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.RAHAT A.
The car trailer that I rented was missing the hub caps from both axles on one side of the trailer. The spindle nut and cotter pins were visible. There was also several components that had extensive corrosion damage. I took pictures of the missing hub caps.charles A.
Terrible customer serviceâ€¦ from my first phone call the previous day to not even being acknowledged while standing in front of the desk. Manager turned and had a needless conversation w/ Marcus (he was trying to learn all he could which was positive) about training but I stood waiting for 2-3 minutes. This was at 8 am in the morning so the store was not busy. My entire experience from first making the phone call to walking out was poor. Then another customer caught me in the parking lot to say â€œI only get propane from here because I hear problems from customers all the time when I'm in this place!â€ How awful! It's a neat, tidy store and Employees-Marcus and Stephen were kind and efficient as possible but the Manager was terrible, rude and threatened to take my appointment off the schedule next week.Lisa B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Casey H.
The man was not very friendly when I picked up my uhaul. The truck itself was fine. I got charged more even though I returned the uhaul on my phone. The internet kept cutting out on my phone.Samantha W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Joshua S. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Tim M.
Everything was excellent-thank you!Charletia L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Kevin P.
You didn't give me a dolly as requested but still charged me for it, and I am not getting any response from UHaul Customer Service. That is my $7, just refund me so I can live my life without being pissed off at UHaul....for 7 fucking dollars...fuck off UHaul.Russ W.
Took one hour to check out after doing all the paperwork online.Sabah M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Mark S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Delwin D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.John R.
This is a great location with friendly staff and always very helpful!Dave M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Robert W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Brock W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Michael B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Thomas M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.david A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.KENNETH B.
The person who assisted me was excellent; I did not get her name.S R B.
Very goodMalik S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.MARK T.
The employee who helped us was knowledgeable and personableRyan O.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Brad H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Nicole W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Angela R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Jared M.
The truck was clean but did smell like smoke and I wished I could change trucks. Easy to rent and return. Cheaper to rent at Lowes.Julie R.
Customer service is lacking. An employee wanted to fight me because i questioned extra charges.Isiah A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.steve V.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Pat W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Michael S.
The staff was excellent, Larry has a good group, he's a good leader he left his pizza lunch go cold while handling customers on the phone. Dale PiochDale P.
The team was friendly and professional.Jeffrey H.
I actually liked this location better than the other one I go to. Service was quick and efficient. Van wasn't gross. I'll be backEnjoli A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Mark W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.James F.
The guy Larry attitude was really nasty .Kariontae V.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Alvin C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Scott B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.STEVEN R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.David D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.brian C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JOHN T.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.john D.
Both the website at home and the computers at the store were EXTREMELY slow. The card reader wouldn't even work when it came time to pay. The only reason I enjoyed my experience was the staff and how nice they were while we waited for the technology to work properly.Rebecca G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Douglas G.
Nothing. RecThomas J.
Have ordered equipment available Ordered a 6x12 trailer to be picked up at the Troy location. Friday night I was told there was one 20 miles away. NOT ACCEPTABLE. I ended up with a smaller trailer which means I will have to return to get the remainder of my stuff. And pay additional storage fees. The return I probably will NOT be using uhaul.David A.
Teach new employees what customer service is! 2 employees, one is cleaning out truck, the other is "talking to friend" I waiting 15 minutes to return trailer, while #1 is cleaning out truck that is 2 return trucks in front of me. I finally cut through the lot, and nearly scrapped other vehicles since there was no space to drive, and parked the trailer myself, while these 2 employees watched me. They would not know what customer service was, if it took their phone away!!! Idiots.john C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Sateesh I.
They were very accommodating about everything. Made sure I had everything I needed.Patrick K. | First Impressions
Chris was amazing and I highly recommend him!!!della H.
Vehicle, Equipment and the store was in a good condition. I was charged for an additional day (though I booked and used only one day) usage and the tape dispenser (never purchased) !! This was totally unfair and after consulting the customer care, my amount was refunded. If I had not watched the credit card transactions, I would have lost my hard earned money! Very much unhappy with this incident. I would recommend the customers to be very much alert on the billing!Naveen K.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.donald R.
The truck was not cleaned out. The dash Ann's entire console was extremely dusty , the cup holders and tray area was very sticky with stains from drinks etc. There was no trace or smell that this vehicle had been sanitized before I used it. This was my first time receiving an unkempt truck.PARTHENIA T.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.shaher M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.nikki S.
This facility is consistently very helpful and efficientPeter R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.kaniwar M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Kaitlin C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Kevin M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Sean B.
one of the tires on trailer was dangerously bald.Micheal R.
My trailer had expired tags and one tire that had very little treadwesley J.
Low tire pressure warning though pressure appeared OK Vehicle could have been washed but not terribleDavid W.
First good experience I've had with U-Haul! The location was appropriately staffed AND U-Haul didn't at the last minute move my pickup location to someplace over 30 minutes away.Melissa T.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Daniel C.
Excellent customer service. Thank youAngela S.
A very nice store clean and organized, the employe's where helpful in and out quicklyJOSEPH ALEXANDER M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Mark P. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Samantha S.
About 2 weeks prior to desired appointment for installation I Pre-ordered hitch and scheduled installation via online. Could not be scheduled for the 2 stores closer to my home so accepted a store of greater distance. Spent one hour on the phone to manage this appointment then was transferred to a second rep for 15 plus minutes on the phone. Arrived timely and the store check in related no hitch to the order was on-site with a call to my cell when I was half way home, advised I could go to a store 20 miles away and see if the hutch he saw on the inventory might still be available . I contacted online order # while heading back to retrieve my vehicle and go elsewhere. Online corrected the error and claimed job would be completed. Called to confirmâ€¦ Desk person down graded Manager and stated the mechanic working on my car was inept thus the delay. The 4:30 pm pick up lead to my sit in the lobby for Neil after 7 pm close. The mechanic was a solid kid explaining his work when he saw me examining my vehicle. This was my second purchase from Uhaul for a hitch in recent years. I had no idea your quality of staff so declined â€¦ first run no issues.Jackie R.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Tina Z.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Chyia P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Phyllis D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Ian B.
The ignition was incredibly hard to turn and the key had to be slightly retracted. Very frustrating. It took 2 employees to sort it out. Also, the return process via the website is miserablePeter M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Francis P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Janice W. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Linson I.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DOUG T.
The u-Haul team at Maple and crooks in Troy Michigan, does an excellent job. Prime Energy has been a repeat customer there for more than five years and never received anything but excellent service. Sincerely, Bill koetting owner of prime energy contact servicesWILLIAM K.
Concerned about billing for month of October for containers cleared out September 20thHelen M. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Charles O.
Colleen was very nice and helpful.Angela R. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Michael T. | First Impressions
I rented a unit online. However, A103 was too small per my friend who physically moved me in. I was unable to amend the reservation online nor was allowed to make any changes over the phone. So my belongings were stored in L241 under my friend's name and I was not in agreement with that. If can make a reservation online with payment why not at least accommodate me over the phone? My ID is in your system from the truck rental or I could have sent a copy via email. I didn't want my things in another person's name. I visited the office today and Rob was able to take care of my needs to my satisfaction and he also confirmed that Larry initiated my refund from A103. I'm happy now. Thank you.Tiffany S. | Online Move In
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Alicia T. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Wendy C. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Alexander G. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.anthony w. | Overall Experience
GraciasLolita M. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.john d. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Sabrina H. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.YEHUDA R. | Overall Experience
Staff at Troy mi UHAUL want above and beyond to assist meLinda J. | First Impressions
I couldn't get my couch through the hallway into the storage unit because of the small width of the hallway. You'd think the hallways at a storage unit facility would be wide enough to ensure normal sized sofas can get in and out of units without struggle. Because of this, I had to drive my couch all the way to a family members house to store which in turn lead me to go over my total mileage allowed for the rental and cost me $56 extra dollars. Very disappointed in this uhaul experience.Amanda M. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.AARON RASHAD K. | Overall Experience
I really want to give kudos to Chris and Ron for being AMAZING! They were super helpful with all my questions and went above and beyond to help me during this moving process. They both helped on different days with bringing the high stress levels that come with moving down for me. I can't thank them enough!!Alicia T. | First Impressions
Chris went above and beyond to help me with all the supplies, right size truck, and right size storage unit. Very helpful, and respectful.Cheryl M. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Annette A. | Online Move In
great facility very clean well lit securedaryl r. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Husna A. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Brian S. | First Impressions
Little pricey but good product.Daniel C. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.James L. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.harlianne w. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Andrea C. | First Impressions
Never had a bad experience with this location and will always think of Uhaul 1st.Donald M. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Raymond T. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.James J. | Overall Experience
Move in was seamlessPaul N. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Shanita H. | Online Move In
Staff always helpful and pleasant! Best experience ....thank you!renee p. | Overall Experience
The manager was great! I was pretty upset when I realized I had rented a unit with stairs. It wasn't clear to me from the ad and I was quite surprised and disappointed to find that there were a few stairs to go up. I wrote an email to the manager explaining why I was upset and that it had really inconvenienced me, as I had not planned for moving things up a set of stairs. He was very understanding and immediately helped to fix the problem. Each time I visited the employees were nice and they were very helpful.Tyler W. | Overall Experience
Great service and friendly helpful staff!Selenia S. | Overall Experience
Only deducted one star because the location seemed to be understaffed.CARYN W. | Overall Experience
Christopher was very helpful no matter how many questions I had or what the question was...so good to work with!!renee p. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Donovon H. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.darshan s. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ROBIN B. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Kelley L. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Micah C. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Tina A. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Alice S. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Diana P. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Jeffrey I. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.FRANCIS d. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DAVID B. | Overall Experience
The staff went above and beyond!Rochelle R. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Diana P. | First Impressions
Excellent management at location.WALKER S. | Overall Experience
I was very pleased with my experience and the Staff at U- Haul was always professional and courteous. I will consider U-Haul first for any future storage needs.Donna P. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.John O. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Alexis S. | Online Move In
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Christiana B. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Jeff H. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JUNE T. | Overall Experience
No matter how overwhelmed and shorthanded the staff may be, they still maintains a helpful, friendly, patient demeanor. They also are still are efficient and get the job done completely!!! GraciasDeonne g. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ezra v. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.James G. | Overall Experience
I’ve never felt so special being shown around a clean and neat u haul Facility in all the 30 plus Years traveling with u haul The floors so clean and shiny , beautiful just clean, you Mr. Clarence Vicent Thanks for making my move to Michagan a lot easier.Marylou D. | First Impressions
I seen it was a 24 hr accessible and I went at 11 Pm at night to put stuff in storage and the drive way was blocked with uhaul trucks and I tried to use the pin code I got and it said I was denied and that the unit was closed so if your not a 24hr storage why put it in on the paper when we get the unit and why advertise it on the website and the lock thing on the door needs to be adjusted on unit E-156Natashia C. | Online Move In
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Kim B. | First Impressions
Was treated with respect and the staff was most helpful with my trailer return and storage needs. And they provide a complimentary lock.Teresa H. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Andrea M. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Dominique M. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.GERMAINE H. | Online Move In
El cliente no dejó un comentario.daniel m. | First Impressions
The guys were nice and helpful. Just short staffed. Only 2 guys and the wait was long.jenna P. | Overall Experience
Very clean facility. Very respectful and nice service. Recommended this facility to my friends moving here to Michigan from Illinois.lakeisha w. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.maj d. | First Impressions
The staff at this particular location were very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you again, to these gentleman.Morgan B. | Online Move In
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Nancy C. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Doreen D. | Online Move In
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Denise P. | First Impressions
Everything was fine until we emptied the unit. When we got the unit there were 2 wooden pallets in our unit. We assumed they were from uhaul and for our use. We used them and when we removed our items we left the pallets as we found them. I received a call from Alex telling me it wasn't his job to be my trash remover due to us leaving the pallets. I explained the situation to Alex. He wasn't happy and didn't seem to believe me. I had no reason to lie. We made our payments on time, cleaned out the unit and had nothing but good interactions with the staff previous to this phone call.Deborah E. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Eric M. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.margaret v. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.KOJAK S. | First Impressions
Ben Craft did an excellent job providing customer service. I watched him run to each new customer and offer service as quickly and pleasantly as possible. Ben is an excellent employee. Thanks Waynewayne B. | First Impressions
organized and friendlyNancy C. | First Impressions
This location has excellent, patient, and efficient staff!Deonne g. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Tanisha G. | First Impressions
Extremely professional and helpfulBradley F. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.CHARLOTTE FREDERICA F. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Graham S. | First Impressions
Great customer service every time.SHAWN D. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Kathleen P. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.john d. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Amanda E. | Online Move In
Clean, easy access, alarms were annoying sometimesBenny R. | Overall Experience
Very nice and helpful staff, clean facilities. Wish I had seen unit before rental access through hallway was too narrow to store my couch and living room chairGregg C. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ralph k. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Mary L. | Overall Experience
Nice job. Young lady walked me to unit and made sure I understood how it all worked. Very goodJeff H. | First Impressions
- Appreciated simplicity of storage unit reservation and payment. For ending rental, I had to go into office because website was unclear if request to end rental had been made for both units or only one. - Checking out van, through website and in office, was fairly easy. One suggestion: allow condition photos to be uploaded from Gallery, as is allowed for storage unit. - Alarms in storage unit facility went off frequently despite seemingly no one coming in/out, leaving a door open, and us being checked into unit. Annoying, and not effective as I never saw anyone from uhaul respond as if there were an actual problem.ALEX W. | Overall Experience
Excellent service and storage facilityBobby L. | Overall Experience
I can not express enough my disappointment in Uhaul. You failed at every level. I called to make a reservation at your customer service number. I was looking to store outdoor furniture that includes 126" table. After discussing this with you advisor I was advised a 10 by 15' unit was best. I also ordered a 26' truck. The reservation was made weeks in advance. I consequently made plans for friends to help load out truck on move day. When I showed up Saturday I was given three adjacent, but separate 5 by 10' units. I told the GM this would not fit the table that I had discussed with the Uhaul agent at the time of reservation. The store GM told me that I did not reserve a 10 by 15 room, rather 10 by 15 in space and he did not have a 10 by 15 room. When I described the call. He told me he had nothing, customer Service agents don't know what they are talking about. He also told me that how could he be sure I even told the agent I had a long table. I hope you have video with audio of my in person experience. It was awful. I won't write all of the remaining failures other that to say It took four later calls over two hours to customer service to finally learn Uhaul could not help me and instead screwed me over. The first two calls were with helpful people that put my on hold. BOTH agents in an effort to help had to place me back on hold. When they did BOTH resulted in me being put back into the Uhaul call service que to get to start over with a new person. The third person was helpful but was unable to find a first floor separate location and sent me to customer service. At customer service I was told the substitute unit given by the GM was actually a split level unit and too short for my table. I was now told Uhaul could not find a unit anywhere within 30 minutes. At this point our friends who were helping load the truck had to leave. It was a sunny Saturday when we would have finished. I had to find another facility and find people to help me Sunday. It snowed on Sunday. To top off the fun, when on Sunday I returned the truck it turns out the 14 foot substitute unit was actually 14 and the customer service person who said it wa a half that size was wrong This is who failed. The GM at Troy, MI on many levels. The person who built the customer service system that threw me back in que. Management that did not give the person any authority. The customer service person at the end, while nice, she gave bad information on the size of the unit. Mostly Uhaul upper management for leading a horrible company. By contrast I ended up renting at Public Storage. When I called them I had no wait time. They were helpful, organized and professional. On m aside about Uhauls culture is the Please Note comments below. The comments are the opposite of customer service. They set rules. Why ask for feedback and then direct orders. Terrible.bill l. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ALEXANDRAJOAN P. | Online Move In
Thanks everyone at this location for making a difficult transition and move happen with far more ease.THOMAS K. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.alaida a. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.STEVE F. | First Impressions
Your office was consistently understaffed, creating long waits. I was vey put off by one of the young female office staff, not customer friendly, and down right rude. This was at your Troy Michigan office. Also, I reserved a trailer 5 days in advance but then it was not honored and had to travel to another city to get a much smaller one. This created a major headache for moving. I will go somewhere else for my future needs.KAREN O. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ROBERT CHARLES D. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Stephanie G. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Brian M. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.John O. | First Impressions
Service was absolutely terrible. Both times I went in, it took forever to even speak with someone.hannah m. | Overall Experience
Everybody was very niceDenise M. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Benny R. | First Impressions
Easy access and very secure. Easy to use carts for loading and unloadingMichael D. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Nicole C. | Overall Experience
Christopher was friendly, professional and very accommodating with our crisp space needs verses my guess in space size needed. He was able to switch on a dime and provide the proper space my family needed. Thank you Christopher.Laurie Anne S. | First Impressions