Customer Reviews for Schrader Used Cars
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

293 reviews

807 W Washington St   Mount Pleasant, IA 52641

(319) 385-8420

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(319) 385-8420

807 W Washington St
Mount Pleasant, IA 52641

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lashawnda R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARCY B. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a 6x12 trailer to haul some 12' panels, but the inside of of the trailer was only 11' 10-1/2" long and the panels stuck out 1-1/2". I had to tie the doors almost closed.

Mark E. 
Rating:
5.0

This truck's ABS braking system was not working. While this 26' truck was actually quite new and clean, it was in need of a serious trip to the shop. Everything about the ride was uncomfortable and when traveling over a road even slightly bumpy it felt like one's neck would be damaged.

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
3.0

The parking lot could use an upgrade almost tore up my vehicle driving through to park and drop the trailer.

Ashley Y. 
Rating:
5.0

CRUSE CONTROL

Sidney K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brett G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sydney H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service and attention to detail.

Eric L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBBRA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONNIE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KURT P. 
Rating:
4.0

I ordered a dolly which was not provided

JESICAL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was great

Scott K. 
Rating:
4.0

The lock on the key box was VERY VERY hard to open. I would suggest a new one. Other than that, return and pickup was very easy.

Kim F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard G. 
Rating:
5.0

So friendly and convenient.

Victoria M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric H. 
Rating:
3.0

Stop making schedule changes after locations have been agreed upon. By changing our pick up location, we lost valuable time needed to complete our move.

Samantha H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BYRON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

raquel E. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and accommodating.

BRENDA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you I was satisfied with my service.

Elizabeth G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacque B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacque B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

martin W. 
Rating:
2.0

Keys were missing from drop box. Online pickup the only option, cell service in the area is spotty.

Adam L. 
Rating:
3.0

We tried to check-out on our phone, but our "location services" wasn't being recognized although it was on. After messing around online for a bit, we gave up and called the number on door of the facility. She was very helpful and took care of us.

Curt S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob K. 
Rating:
2.0

I have emailed separately about being overcharged. I communicated with the operators on various occasions, but they were not always answering their phones and once I was called separately about something that I had already discussed with another person. In light of COViD, I don't believe renting the truck to another person in such short order is responsible so the truck can be truly cleaned and sanitized. The truck I drove one way would not have been there if not for me. The week before there were no trucks to be had in this size and I had to drive to the next town to rent a 20 foot truck. Mt. Pleasant is not as well stocked as it should be.

ERIC S. 
Rating:
5.0

Well run and efficient. In and out of the place in ten minutes.

Donald L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

zachary S. 
Rating:
4.0

The only problem I had was with the rear "spring assisted" slide-up door. The cable became entangled and I had to unbolt the cable end attachment to the door to be able to close it. Otherwise, everything was good. The two nuts I took off to unbolt the cable end were placed in a rubber glove and left in the back of the trailer within easy eyesight for the repair needed.

Randy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Your servers and software made it so slow after two attempts online... We opted for old paper form instead. Took OVER 45 minutes to rent a 5x9 utility trailer. ???? (Wasted time)

Michael H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyson H. 
Rating:
5.0

They were friendly, easy to work with, and very helpful!

David W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic people. Outstanding service.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lynda C. 
Rating:
5.0

If purchasing additional hours was an option that would have been most ideal. I found the whole pick up/drop off to be smooth and easy, but I most likely won't use U-Haul again for the simple fact additional hourly rate was not an option instead was charged for 2 day service.

Amanda L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martha F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

I just dropped off prior to the store opening. A nice clean and organized location, from looking around.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

I have not received the refund for the remaining fees from my rental.

corrinne N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Lady was very nice!!!

Jamey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NOAH F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David J. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole experience was seamless. Thank you!

Andrew H. 
Rating:
2.0

My reservation was at 9:00 am when they were supposed to open. They didn't show up until 9:25 am and it took quite a while to get through the paperwork. I was on a tight timeframe and this really set me behind.

David C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerald P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly people.

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
2.0

key dropbox is too narrow for the key which leaves me absolutely baffled what m supposed to do with the key!

Sally H. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, painless and great service. Nice staff that will get you what you need.

Vinh P. 
Rating:
5.0

Things are good.

Delores D. 
Rating:
1.0

I walked in she wouldn't get out of her seat just told us to line it up and drop it. They did not come out to inspect it. She just wrote down a number.

Roberta C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew F. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners went out of there way to make sure the truck and other equipment was there in time!!

Steve P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marvin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WIL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great understanding folks. Willing to work with me with my questions.

jhon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerry R. 
Rating:
4.0

The location was friendly but it was no where near where we requested pick up in Aledo, Il. It put me three hours behind schedule for our move.

Robert S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerry R. 
Rating:
3.0

It's kind of cluttered-looking from the street. Not too appealing, but the service is good. Buy the old Pizza Hut next door, tear it down, and make that lot exclusively U-Haul. Add some boxes and moving supplies.

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laureen J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a great experience. Was in and out with my upgraded trailer in 15 minutes.

Richard W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top