Customer Reviews for Kraft Road Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

322 reviews

2896 Krafft Rd   Fort Gratiot, MI 48059

(810) 479-5407

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/11/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/23/2021: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(810) 479-5407

2896 Krafft Rd
Fort Gratiot, MI 48059

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/11/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/23/2021: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Wonderful experience, excellent manager!

STEVEN P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The female representative was fantastic

Jason B. 
Rating:
3.0

Get someone at the location. Very impersonal.

Wendall D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented a storage unit for several years and the unit, facilities and office personnel were always great.

SHERRY B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miguel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI ANN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESA S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The representative was rude,obnoxious,refused to help in any way to drop off equipment,,locked us out of the building,didn't answer phone to give any information when trying to drop off equipment. Could not get rep to inspect equipment returned. She actually scared me and I felt harrassed at SS Self Storage in Fort Gratiot on Kraft Road.

Sherri M. 
Rating:
1.0

The person at the counter did not come outside with me and when I got home the tires on trailer were complete balled . I call and told the person that the tires were balled she told me if I had problem to call road assistance. It took me twice as long to get home

julio R. 
Rating:
3.0

Disappointed the vehicle was not fully inspected prior to rental. While the employee was pleasant, I had to call the phone number. She then came out, gave me paperwork and went back inside. The door was locked to the public. It was not what I would consider great service. Also slightly disappointed vehicle hookup service on the trailer was not offered for additional al cost. It is at other locations.

JIM S. 
Rating:
2.0

Upon entering the building I was told that I needed to leave, only contractors could be in the building. When I explained I was dropping off a trailer I was told to back it in between 2 other trailers. When I explained I couldn't back it in I was given no options. I had to push the issue and the staff then agreed to let me drive up next to the area it needed to be left and she was kind enough to unhook it and push it into the space. Overall though it was an unwelcoming and stressful experience as opposed to the helpful and easy interaction I had picking up the trailer.

Michelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenny F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Andrea is the person I dealt with and is amazing. I had a very good experience with using the Uhal service in my area of port huron. Thank for that.

Susan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheyenne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Give customer a heads up when reserved items are cancelled. Moving is stressful on its own. These little things can end up being big issues for people who are moving.

Susen B. 
Rating:
4.0

Outside nor inviting but staff very helpful. Location was good for our needs

GARY ANTHONY W. 
Rating:
1.0

When returning our uhaul the keys accidentally got locked in the truck. After spending hours on hold with roadside assistance and getting through to no one we went home. First thing in the morning I received a call from the lady working at krafft road storage. She was literally yelling at me on the phone, extremely rude and terrible customer service. She called my boyfriend an idiot and told us we were ridiculous for not staying beyond a couple hours on the phone waiting for a representative to help us. After spending all day moving in the heat the last thing I wanted was to have difficulty returning our uhaul and waking up first thing in the morning to this woman yelling at me for something that was clearly not done on purpose. Also to add my boyfriend did also call uhaul customer service as soon as they opened to try to resolve this prior to this lady calling me.

Chad C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emmett F. 
Rating:
5.0

Andrea was awesome and very helpful thank you!

JASON V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah J. 
Rating:
4.0

The office girl was very rude. Not a people person at all. She needs to take a course on interaction with the public.

LINDA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaari K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD JEFFREY S. 
Rating:
2.0

when a customer makes a reservation over the phone with a valid credit card and DL, that should be all that is required. I could not answer all the text due to roaming issues since I was traveling on the US / Canada boarder. Total PIA. Your pre contract internet requirements do not work well and are unusable sometimes.

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
3.0

There are a lot of Nickerson and dime charges involved in renting. First the safemove insurance which I specifically asked on the phone if it was optional and was told yes then when I arrive to pick up my rental I'm told no it mandatory even though I have auto insurance, then there are additional fee's for environmental and cost recovery. I was told about these all though I'm sure they are all in the contract I agreed to but wasn't given a copy of until after they charged me. And I was asked what time I needed the truck for since the rental is for 23 hours I did see what the difference was of how long I wanted the truck for I'm renting hourly I rented for 24 hours even though I did not need it that long. I provided an estimated time of 9am - 4pm and I was told it was fine if I returned it later I could just drop the keys in the drop box. I did not get to the office until 10am and was told well your rental started an hour ago, I thought what does it matter I rented it for the day so technically I can pick it up whenever I want. Then she again asked how long I was planning on using it, again I thought to myself I am renting this for the whole day so why do you keep insisting on how long I am going to use it. Very irrelevant and unprofessional. Then I received a text that said if I choose to use the after hours drop off I will be charged a $20 convenience fee. That is absolutely ludicrous. I made sure I returned the truck during business hours and the office person wouldn't come our to check in the truck so I would be assured that it was returned in satisfactory condition and told me to drop the keys in the box. First I was concerned about being charged the $20 convenience fee, second I wanted to make sure I wouldn't be charged cleaning fee (as I made sure it was cleaned thoroughly actually better than how I received it), and thirdly I was legitimately concerned about other miscellaneous charges and wanted a final bill before I left. I was not guaranteed or offered anything that would make me feel better about this transaction. I will never use this office again for a uhaul rental.

Sherry B. 
Rating:
2.0

no one came out to show me where to unhook the trailer and no one came out to inspect the truck or trailer. I was told to drop keys in drop box. A little more professional interaction would go a long way.

James C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Akhil Reddy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY MARIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON DAVID W. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was good, we also tent storage here. Their vans we're clean inside.

ROBERT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. 
Rating:
4.0

A little confusing about uploading driver license. Let customer know what to expect before pick up time. Overall good experience, good customer service.

Linda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD ANDREW L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph W. 
Rating:
3.0

The online ordeal and neverending steps to be able to rent a truck for an hour is the most ridiculous experience I've ever went through with a website they need completely to redo the whole thing and not require everything but a blood sample in order to rent as well as endless pop ups trying to shove more unnecessary items in your face 20 times before you can get through the process I will never ever go through all that again I will just go talk to someone face to face

Travis W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan B. 
Rating:
4.0

I mis-read the question about "estimating miles traveling" as "miles on odometer" (ok, it was early in the morning!). This had me looking al over for the truck keys in order to read the odometer! "How many miles do you plan on traveling?" might be better wording. Also, the app would not let me edit the extra equipment ordered! I did not want the blankets but I couldn't get rid of them! The app let's you edit every other box.

David S. 
Rating:
1.0

I waited over 30 minutes on customer service and was on a time crunch. The paper had no indication of where to drop off and customer service answered the phone and said, “you can drop it off anywhere.”That is information that should of been on the paper that was not. So I find the closest uhaul to me and it looked so run down I was unsure if it was even owned by uhaul. I tried doing the trailer drop off through my mobile phone as it was after hours and the phone app wasn't working correctly. I finally got it to work and left the trailer where I thought it was supposed to go, remembering the guy said, “leave it anywhere.” I called the uhaul place wondering why I was charged $40 and they said I left plywood in the trailer (okay, I'll own that one... I missed it.) but they said I parked in the wrong spot. I parked where the building was and I didn't know where else to put it. They claimed they had posted a picture of where to put trailer after hours but if you looked at the front building they have about 10 random cut up paper signs and any reasonable person would have missed it. Other than that everything was great, I hope the things I mentioned are fixed for the next person to prevent unnecessary charges. Thank you.

CODY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN JEFFREY R. 
Rating:
1.0

Dropped off the trailer. Had to search for someone. They told us where to drop it. No help!!! Did not want our paperwork so we did not have anyone check us out. It took 2 days for us to get the confirmation of drop off. No help...No customer service. Did not care about anything. Poor service

Kim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond R. 
Rating:
2.0

Trying to get approval with additional contacts when I got there was a pain. Would of been nice to do this ahead of time or at least be warned.

Vincent K. 
Rating:
3.0

Over 1600 miles across the country with no cruise control. Who specs these trucks? That's the most ridiculous thing I've seen on a rental vehicle

Sean C. 
Rating:
4.0

Took awhile in the cold for the agent to come out and greet me and assist with hookup, etc.. Once outside, the agent was very helpful.

Daniel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES ALAN S. 
Rating:
1.0

Awful experience. Please contact me about my experience with Fort Gratiot return. 734-277-1110

Jerry G. 
Rating:
1.0

The help I received from Jenna at the Port Huron office was EXCELLENT. At the Fort Gratiot location there was not anyone there and I wasn't informed ahead of time I'd need to go to the other location to finalize things. Big push back in time I scheduled movers to help pack up truck! I rented a 26' truck from you also and the storage facility was not made to maneuver such a big vehicle easily at all. The kiosk inside the gate wasn't working when I got there but the gate was open the entire time. I have concerns about the security of my stuff if gate if left open often. Again, Jenna was great. I had to email her questions on Sunday and she quickly responded. If you can't get a human in your Ft Gratiot facility then you should not list it as available on you website. I've ran a business. That is simply a crappy way to run a facility hands down. I had asked my mom to call the U Haul company while I worked on my app and tried to figure out how to get truck key. They hung up on her! The only light was Jenna's help. Fort Gratiot facility needs help and the truck ran horribly. Everything took way too long.

MINDY K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN DAVID G. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck smelled like cat piss after it warmed up. Big snow storm day before but lot not plowed.

Gary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly professional staff. Respectful of covid guidelines. Clean well maintained truck. Couldn't ask for better service. Dont change a thing.

luis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dawn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

"Upgrade" to a bigger truck made me nervous because it was so big but it worked out okay and fuel usage wasn't too bad.

GEORGE S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
3.0

The vasility was good, but the truck inside the cab was filthy!

Thomas Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERI LYNN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY PATRICK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond B. 
Rating:
5.0

More help needed. One person was not enough for all the customers. All people were getting frustrated

Ora R. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was extremely helpful, but understaffed.

Craig R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly. Nothing to do with this location, but we did order a 10ft U-Haul about a month in advance and the day before I got a call saying they did not have any. They did upgrade me to a 15ft for the price of the 10ft which was very nice, but you'd think with a month notice they could have had a 10ft there. I guess I would say to the next customer reading this, check in a week and a few days before and make sure your U-Haul will be there for you even if you did an advance reservation.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Yes you guys and yes you guys are very helpful to me and have been great u hall rental people I would like to keep using you guys every time I have needed a big or little truck I have good experience and good outcome every time so thinks.!! 😃😃😃

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMEY E. 
Rating:
3.0

Open your doors to customers. Kroger Grocery store is across the street. Hundreds of people shop there each hour. It's time.

Gregg W. 
Rating:
1.0

The online pickup option was terrible. Kept freezing up and it took us 45 minutes to complete the check-in. That time was not deducted from the time we were able to have the truck. The online return function wasn't much better. I tried to chat with customer service and got no response. If things don't work well - you are stuck! If we ever use U-Haul again, we will only go to a service that is staffed with a real, live person!

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald B. 
Rating:
2.0

Was not able to contact office during business hours. Many different phone numbers listed and on sign on front door. Called all of them and still no answer.

Jan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian L. 
Rating:
3.0

Air condition did not work that is it did not get cold and it was a hot day!

Debbie J. 
Rating:
1.0

The trailer was not in proper working condition, the attendant was not available at arrival.

Alexandra H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keith D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN STEPHEN A. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman that runs this site is helpful, nice, and I will always stay with this location.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service rep there was great!!

April E. 
Rating:
3.0

Prices & location are great but The online service was difficult. Your customer service leaves much to be desired.

MIKE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic customer Service, Andrea in Port Huron was wonderful!!

CRISTY-ANNE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, friendly service!

JEFFREY ALAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing the gas was short of 1/2 ...no biggie ..very good service! Thank you Dan

Dan Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZAKARY ALBERT N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph P. 
Rating:
3.0

Fix the Equipment Return mobile app. It took over a half hour for me to drop off the truck as the mobile app could not determine my location. i confirmed that the "location" feature was turned on on my phone, i shut down and restarted my phone a couple of times to see if that would fix the issue, but it did not. Then a call in to Uhaul. Spoke to a nice representative that took my information, looked up my contract and such, which took up another 5-8 minutes. then i got transferred.....and on hold. 5 minutes on hold and then was told "call volume was heavy and wait times are extended." hung up. dropped my key in the box, but wanted to make sure i was not going to be charged the $20 "CONVENIENCE FEE". Called uhaul back and got a different representative than the first call. When i told her about the mobile app location glitch she said, "yeah, that happens all the time." She said she would check me in and there would not be the $20 convenience fee. So i say to UHAUL......FIX the DAMN GLITCH. That was incredibly frustrating and to add on the threat of a $20 service fee if i didn't self check-out made my blood boil even more.

Greg K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandie S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trinity D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirsten K. 
Rating:
3.0

Agent at location very rude

Carl P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLLEEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charleswilliam J. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top