Customer Reviews for Access Self Storage East Dallas
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

62 reviews

8047 Ferguson Rd   Dallas, TX 75228

(214) 272-0550

Location Hours

  • Monday - Saturday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Sunday:
    1 pm - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(214) 272-0550

8047 Ferguson Rd
Dallas, TX 75228

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Saturday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Sunday:
    1 pm - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Pam was the nice lady that was taking care of me. She went above and beyond and I can't thank her enough! Everything went very smooth with my recent move, 5 stars for Pam! Will be recommending this location to friends.

Derek M. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly and courteous. A great person for your store

GREGORY L. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was great and everything was done in a promptly manner. I will use this location again.

Jennifer J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great hospitality! The people are friendly and I was in and out!

Jessica B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff and overall experience!!

Natalie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK G. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great - good value!

John N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy H. 
Rating:
2.0

no-one there on Sunday to open a gate and the parking lot is too small-very hard to drop off the truck with not enough parking spaces with adequate size

DEBRA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing great staff.

David B. 
Rating:
3.0

This is a self-storage place that also does U-Haul, which itself is not a bad thing. The, however, is hard to access with a big truck. The parking lot is very tight, and if you're coming from I-30, you have to u-turn. I ended up circling the block because the 26-foot truck was simply not going to make that turn. There's a much more convenient and accessible location a couple miles south down the road of this oneâ€"I prefer that location. All that being said, the lady tending the desk here was an absolute delight, and she make the drop-off process quick, efficient, and pleasant.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Pam & her husband were amazing! Very professional & helpful. The pick up & drop off was very easy & timely too. I will definitely rent from this location again!

Andrea K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA Z. 
Rating:
5.0

very easy hassle free

James W. 
Rating:
2.0

The lady was nice it's just the price for the U-Hauls is too high and on TV and truck it says $19 and I paid 31 dollars

Deshermanetria C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service very pleasant and professional I will use them again when needed also I'll recommend this location to my friends 😀

BETTIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing.

Kelvin G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis S. 
Rating:
3.0

Numerous lights were on including the tire pressure light and engine light. The back was filled with dirt and mud bits. Definitely would not rent a vehicle from here again

Kalee R. 
Rating:
4.0

Your mobile website does not work on the Safari browser. I had to download another web browser on my phone just to check-in the vehicle. It was a frustrating experience using your mobile website because it said my location sharing wasn't turned on (it was; I checked) and kept returning that same error message until I downloaded google Chrome.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
2.0

Fuel level was slightly above the level at pick-up. Emailed receipt showed a $10 charge for fuel and I KNOW that is not correct. I'm guessing the $10 charge is added knowing it's not enough to justify disputing. Will not be using UHaul in the future.

MATTHEW H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
3.0

I was at location for 3 hours fighting with 24/7 share and locks, one headlight was out on the truck so glad police didn't pull me over

Jeannie N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Markeesha Y. 
Rating:
4.0

More available parking...

roland F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service all around

Celicia R. 
Rating:
2.0

April is a very sweet lady . The unit I picked up smelled like rotting meat/vomit. I spent 40 minutes cleaning cargo area. The windows were extremely dirty. I also cleaned the exterior windows before departing to avoid any safety issues with visibility. Dallas is a busy city. The passenger sun visor was completely missing and the drivers side visor was broken. The exterior of the entire unit was filthy. I power washed the truck at my residence upon arriving from Dallas. Honestly, I would have refused this unit if not for the fact that it was late Saturday and I needed to pick up my daughter.

PAUL P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ginger G. 
Rating:
3.0

The office could be cleaned up and better organized. The lady that assisted me, however, was very pleasant.

Michael O. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was dirty and had 123,000 miles . The drivers side mirror would not stay in place . When I returned the truck and asked for help with that process , I was told by U-Haul employee “ Mike” that it would cost me $20 if he had to do it on his phone . He was rude , unprofessional and obviously hadn't showered in days . I have rented from U-Haul several times over the years and never had a bad experience.

TONY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LIBORIO J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan S. 
Rating:
1.0

The Woman was very unhelpful the whole way to the facility we called and never got a answer when we arrived she made me down load an app n do it thru the website which was difficult as I'm not tech savvy overall i will never come here again

Nikki W. 
Rating:
1.0

Website said 24 hour drop box, so we returned the uhaul when we were done. The place was hard to find and not well lit. We could have kept it and returned it the next day, no problem BUT it was advertised as 24 hour drop. No asterisk or warning that it might cost something. We figured easier on uhaul to get it earlier. Then we were CHARGED $20 for “after hours fee”. That's really shady.

Jeff F. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
2.0

We did not feel safe in the area of town. We experienced difficulty with remote pick up and had to sit there for a long time waiting for a Uhaul rep to answer our call. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the truck, over all function, and that it was very new.

Keith M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irma V. 
Rating:
3.0

Better communication with clients about prices

Taylor W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela S. 
Rating:
5.0

The service tech was extremely helpful as I was unfamiliar with the website. He went over and above my customer needs. Very happy with my entire experience. Both Employees were supportive and efficient.

CATHY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keeman M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diminique H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ginger L. 
Rating:
1.0

Be more informative

Terry J. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide instructions on where to put the rental equipment during after hour drop off. I put the dolly in the cab so it wouldn't get stolen.

Heather S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was attentive and pleasant. Great work.

Luis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melita P. 
Rating:
5.0

They only had the 10 ft truck, but that is what I needed. Fast, friendly service.

Hank B. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck did not include a hand truck as requested and paid for. We ordered a truck to be picked up at 9am. The business was supposed to be open at 9, the clerk did not arrive until after 10am which caused us to not get our move done in the limited window we had to use the freight elevator. I called the uhaul customer service and the rep I spoke with over the phone was not helpful

Shannon S. 
Rating:
5.0

None, they was very helpful and fast service.

viriginia S. 
Rating:
2.0

It took three times the normal time to check out. The clerk was not familiar with the computer system. The mileage allowed for our trip turned out to be under one hundred mile from what it actually took. It was a big rip-off! We also was changed to another pick-up the day of our pick-up, further away from our downtown Dallas Apt. Then we were changed from a drop off close to our home in Louisiana to a town further away. You need to charge the correct mileage up front and not have hidden cost over what you advertise the cost of the trip on your website. (BIG RIP OFF)

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly staff!

Courtney W. 
Rating:
5.0

Your perfect like that...

Raul R. 
Rating:
3.0

My issue is not with this location but the experience generally. I reserved a truck at the Oak Cliff location. However my reservation was changed only 2 days prior to the Ferguson Rd location. I was not called to confirm this change, or emailed - rather just text messaging. If UHaul is going to move my reservation without asking permission - at a minimum I should receive a call and voicemail to notify beforehand. Text messaging is completely insufficient notification.

Blake B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top