Customer Reviews for Yourspace Storage at Nottingham
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

330 reviews

8121 Belair Rd   Nottingham, MD 21236

(443) 219-9939

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9:30 am - 3:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021 - 12/23/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(443) 219-9939

8121 Belair Rd
Nottingham, MD 21236

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9:30 am - 3:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021 - 12/23/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all! I returned the truck with extra gas and lower than expected mileage.

Margaret S. 
Rating:
1.0

I dropped my license received a TEXT AND CALL from this Notting ham location saying they had it it must of dropped out my back pocket, in the SPECIFICALLY IT SAYS NOTTING HAM AND THIS LOCATION!!!!!!!!! NOT ONLY DID U TEXT U HAD IT AND I COULD PICK IT UP BUT YET A MALE EMPLOYEE CALLED TOO . IM BEYOUND DISGUSTED. ITS A LICS NOT A KEYCHAIN . IM A BUSINESS OWNER MYSELF AND THIS IS UNEXCEPTIONABLE!!!!!!!!!!

KIRSTEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

There was an issue with the computer and it charged me for the insurance and should not have. It is supposed to be resolved tomorrow

DAVON M. 
Rating:
1.0

Bad customer service with no straight answer; I drop the key in counter but refuse to give invoice and any paper work.

Ramesh S. 
Rating:
5.0

Such an easy process!! Was impressed by the cleanliness of the truck. Billy was very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Would definitely use this location again!

CYNTHIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMIAH W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RENEE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Arrived and took less than 10 minutes to leave with keys. Upon returning the keys, was told our receipt would be sent. Helpful and courteous employees.

DAVID T. 
Rating:
5.0

Only downside of this contract was that there were no moving blankets available. I was able to manage my move with my own straps. Perhaps blankets could be stored in vehicles. The man working there on Sunday, November 14th was great. thanks.

FERGUS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KANDACE C. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was friendly and cooperative. Everything was explained. The building was clean and actually decorated for the season.

SANDRA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Good friendly location

JASPER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STANLEY C. 
Rating:
5.0

The person who checked the truck in was excellent and called me right away to let me know i left something in the truck. I can't thank him enough!

Diana D. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck smelled like hot trash and there was foul smelling liquid spilling out of the truck when we opened the back doors. I called the guy at the desk and all he said was that he'll put air fresheners when I returned with the van. Worst costumer service and I will not be returning to this location.

EDWARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEVON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Casey was very professional and helpful

TEARNEY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome Service and very friendly

SCOTT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TARA Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean location and very helpful

GEORGE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone has always been nice and helpful.

ERICA X. 
Rating:
2.0

Got overcharged and the pick-up and drop-off options on the app did not work properly

Aleah A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANY N. 
Rating:
5.0

If they fill the gas past the fill line expected. Example: I fill the gas up to full and that surpassed the fill line obligation, do they reimburse for the extra gas I put in the vehicle?

NATHANIEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUWOND K. 
Rating:
5.0

I would Highly Recommend this location, the staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. Truck was in excellent condition.

CRYSTAL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, courteous service from beginning to end of my rental transaction. Would not have a problem renting from this location again.

ALAN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roshan N. 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice people work there

EMMA M. 
Rating:
2.0

The store called me at at 550pm the night before my 7am move to let me know my 2 orders of furniture pads were not available. That was too short notice. Also the truck had trash in it

Paul W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAZIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for quick service and truck availability

MADELINE G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT K. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees were very friendly!

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristie L. 
Rating:
5.0

great experience and great customer service!!! Really appreciated it!

Michelle W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAYNE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing great customer service

ralph T. 
Rating:
5.0

staff was cheerful and extremely helpful!

joseph B. 
Rating:
4.0

I have allergies to heavy perfume related products. The van was very strong smelling and I had to drive in 90 degree heat with the windows open. I did experience congestion, runny nose and raspy voice and red blotches on my face. There are cleaning supplies that are all natural and don't leave a strong scent behind. Thank you

Patricia R. 
Rating:
4.0

The padlock on the truck did not work well and was very difficult to operate. .

M. Brent T. 
Rating:
5.0

This was such an easy process. Moving is never fun, so it really helps when you can make the rental process so quick and painless!

Joe S. 
Rating:
4.0

I will rent a truck again without hesitation when I need to. It was not a expensive and was very easy. The employees were super nice, knowledgeable and helpful.

Patti V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice facility and friendly staff.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
2.0

I hate when I do businesses that have been "franchised" because the service is never the same. The ambiguity of the gas mileage calculation is ridiculous. I've never had discrepancies with Uhaul rentals in the past. When an associate tells you "I'm just a 3rd party, I don't control blah blah blah", It screams lack of accountability. ALWAYS CONFIRM THAT THE ASSOCIATE IS ACCURATLEY CALCULATING THE GAS BECASUE THEY WILL GET OVER ON YOU!!!

Jeremy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEWAYNE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and look forward to the next time I need these services. Also, very friendly and helpful desk associates. Thank you.

ELIZABETH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was easily accessible, same with the parking lot. Inside was clean, staff were nice and helpful. Truck was well kept, no issues. Staff also promptly answered phone when dialed afterwards. Would use this location again when needed.

Lahiru F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN W. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul messed up our rental so bad, first switched the pick-up location, then when we called the new location (5 miles away) they said we couldn't park there, so we requested a change back to our original location, 1 block from our house, and they switched it back, but then the code we got did not open the box, and we called and they first said someone at Uhaul entered it as "hand" delivery for keys, but that location was closed, so then when we insisted on getting a code for the keys, they made a "phone call" and changed the story to "the vehicle was out for service", so we had to go to the location with no parking. That location then told us we could park at Burger King next door, but Burger King was not really next door, it was kind of far away, and we worried all day the car would be towed. We had a horrible experience overall. Will never use again.

Susan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRI W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cecelia H. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

Betty A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure there is gas in the vehicle.

Lea L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacki A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEWAYNE T. 
Rating:
1.0

I drive 0.5 miles realized i didnt have key to storage... asked to bring uhaul back immediately to be credited for next day. The answer was an absolute NO! So no im not recommending this place. I called uhaul customer service. I was promised a coupon for 25 dollars off.... i never received!!!

MICHELE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Maintenance in the rear door spring system

STEVE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEWAYNE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing - our customer representative was so nice and helpful!

Lynn L. 
Rating:
5.0

This process was the easiest one! Reservation was made online and pick up was smooth. Was able to add any extras online prior to pick up. Would absolutely recommend

Stephanie C. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement. All was well and the customer service was excellent.

Matt D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANITA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing they were GREAT!!

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues with the truck rental but there was an issue with the group that was hired to help me load and unload stuff from the truck.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VOITRICE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GODFREY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Courteous customer service. Check out was easy and fast.

CORY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

felecia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a great experience thanks staff was so nice.

DWAYNE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NURA J. 
Rating:
5.0

In & out with no problems. This is the 3rd or 4th time I have rented a truck from this location. Staff is friendly and helpful.

JAMES Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl W. 
Rating:
5.0

Online drop-off. Did not need to go inside.

Gregory J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMELIA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went smooth. Would rent here again, and I have was in and out.

JAMES Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't ask for a friendlier counter crew.

STUART L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harrison B. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure your work verify the mileage of the truck and not rely on the person who check the truck in. Because I didn't check the miles , i got stuck paying for 56 miles instead of the 12 miles i went. I even have 3 witnesses on how far we went and including a gas receipt for less then 2 gallon of gas . So now I'm still waiting for a district manager to call me back. If this issue isn't resolved, I will never use uhaul again.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for making this so efficient. We truly appreciate you!

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck I got had a dent on it, but it wasn't noted in the contract. I recommend adding pre-rental condition.

ALAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

XAVIER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top