Customer Reviews for Winger Trailer Sales
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

378 reviews

4363 Lee Hwy   Troutville, VA 24175

(540) 591-3699

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Wed-Thur: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/15/2021 - 12/20/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(540) 591-3699

4363 Lee Hwy
Troutville, VA 24175

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Wed-Thur: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/15/2021 - 12/20/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOUDA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPHHENRY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

very nice location. They were very accomadating

carol D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew K. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented several times from Uhaul over the years and this location was by far the best experience I've had with renting. Excellent service and customer advice, I wouldn't consider renting anywhere else locally.

RODERICKBLAIR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ENRIQUEJORGE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was AWESOME!! Very knowledgeable, polite and professional!!

Angela I. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very customer oriented and gave a detailed description of the error made in Christiansburg

PAULJUNIOR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and friendly service

Logistics Courie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful with uhaul and local info

Andrew R. 
Rating:
5.0

There were potato chips all over the cab floor. The truck was returned after business hours and on an empty tank, which was fine, but a quick vacuum to the cab in the morning should have been expected. For all returns, for that matter. Just showed that the truck hadn't been inspected, which didn't give me a great feeling driving off the lot.

Heather G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerrit H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George W. 
Rating:
3.0

When they do the billing for credit card make sure it's not the address of where you are going to because credit/debit card will decline

KATINA B. 
Rating:
4.0

The vehicle was left open prior to my arrival in pouring rain so we had to dry it out to even use it. Your locations need to SERVICE your vehicles properly. I rented a truck ten days prior that barely got me to my destination due to transmission issues and at the end of this rental I also started have transmission issues as the vehicle didn't want to go in reverse.

Tina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Top notch customer service. Went above and beyond what I ever would have expected. 10/10 would recommend to anyone needing a uhaul.

Aaron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WARREN S. 
Rating:
5.0

You guys were awesome and worked with me on a daily basis while my van was down. Thank you so much

Debra T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

denise W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ETHANANTHONY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people

Regeana S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARNOLDDALE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and quick service, no hassle. Best Uhaul experience ever!

ALEX V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Van S. 
Rating:
5.0

Same day rental easy and affordable! Good hours and easy to find. Easier on computer than phone.

NICHOLEDANRAJ H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather W. 
Rating:
5.0

The first individual that I spoke with was very knowledgeable and informative about what they had and the pricing. The individuals I spoke with upon renting the vehicle were very knowledgeable of what we needed to do and how to operate the vehicle and how to return it. It was a very good experience in moving as I was assisting one of the individuals I provide service for.

Karen H. 
Rating:
5.0

An employee unhooked the trailer while I was waiting inside at the counter. then came in and told me I could go.

ROGERDUANE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The owner was very helpful and personally took care of every step of the rental.

Edward Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Daryl was great Was waiting on us when we got there. Explained in detail about the truck and transaction . Great experience!

ARNOLDRAY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Folks at Wingers were very nice and professional.

Ray R. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service experience was exceptional. I would definitely rent a uhaul from them again.

Hope B. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything that needs to be improved. I've rented from this location many times and they go above and beyond to meet my needs.

Martin W. 
Rating:
3.0

I was told if I get the U-Haul back by Friday afternoon they would Only charge me for one day however I was billed for the two days that I rented it for. They said they had promised another person the U-Haul on Friday and I was supposed to return it on Saturday per my rental. I returned it on Friday at 3:56 PM so the next person can use it. But they charge me for two days of rental when it should've been for one.

Danielle T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTDAVIS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional! Justin did a wonderful job hooking me up! Top notch outfit!

Jon D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CONNIELILLIAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

The best U-Haul I have ever used. The customer service was outstanding. I would highly recommend this location.

Keith S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNETTEROSE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS J. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed. Great folks to deal with. They will remain the location I use when I have a need.

ARNOLDDALE H. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from this location twice. I backed the truck into my porch and the gentleman handled my issue with dignity and kindness. He quickly took pictures and had the estimate in less than 15 minutes. The trucks were clean and well maintained.

BEATRICE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory B. 
Rating:
4.0

Although the online checkin was less than ideal due to poor internet service, the owners went above and beyond to make the experience as painless and efficient as possible.

Elizabeth W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSIAHDANIEL V. 
Rating:
5.0

Great guy, would deal with again

TYLERBLAKE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELANTHONY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John E. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic service

Gary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARNOLDDALE H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Kind customer service and equipment was exactly what I needed

BEATRICEANN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Agent very friendly and went way out his way to accommodate me. Not my nearest but I will rent there again on account his kindness. AFF

ALANFORD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEANNETTE A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful and so helpful

KATHRYNWALDROP K. 
Rating:
5.0

Local office very friendly!

Jennifer N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUAWILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements need to be made. Excellent service!!!

GREGORYMARVIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, always has equipment available. Location couldn't be better for Botetourt residents!

ARNOLDWAYNE A. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with Winger was just wonderful. I can't say enough about their professionalism. Our van was immaculate, easy to drive and hardly used any gas! I will be recommending Winger Trailer Sales to anyone I know who needs this service, in fact, I will be renting within the next month.

Debbie H. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the first time I rented from this location and everything was top notch. The owners were extremely friendly and provided exemplary customer service. Very pleased and would utilize their services again in future.

Perry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARDRAY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location and great friendly owner! We would recommend them highly. Thanks

GARY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to pay for a 2 day rental even though I only needed a 1 day (1 way). That option would be nice. But that's really not a big deal. I'll still do it again. This couldn't have gone better. Thanks uhaul!

Angelo Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHERPATRI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles D. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely helpful, helped unload the equipment and back the trailer into position on a rainy day in the mud. Very kind people, will definitely rent from them next time I have moving needs.

Kevin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven W. 
Rating:
5.0

Darryl is exceptionally accommodating amd friendly

SUEDICKENS H. 
Rating:
5.0

fast and cuorteous service

FRANCISLEE Y. 
Rating:
3.0

no way the truck could take $11 in gas the guage redgistered full 2 miles from drop off location

dorsey E. 
Rating:
5.0

Darryl went out of his way to help me and gave me the corrext info!

SUE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner and his wife could not have been nicer, patient, or more helpful. They were awesome!

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Best place to rent a truck...Just awesome customer service and the family are amazing people...honest and straight forward. Rented from them several times and always impressed with the level of detail in their service and just how friendly they all are!!!

SCOTTTIMOTHY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and friendly service.

David Bruce Ii P. 
Rating:
5.0

Online pick up was easy. Manager was at the store on a holiday ready to answer any questions we had. Super pleased with this transaction.

Teresa J. 
Rating:
5.0

The Truck did smell a bit like smoke. Not sure if that was from the last driver or not. Everything else was great!

JULIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

RONALDWAYNE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald B. 
Rating:
5.0

When I went to pick up my truck at 5:30am using the 24/7 website, the Uhaul website was not working properly (wouldn't find my location) and the Uhaul phone # said "We are experience difficulty, please try again later." Daryll Winger got out of bed to personally come and help me get a truck & get on the road. He turned a frustrating experience into a good experience with his great customer service.

CHADRUSSELL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

debra B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herman K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful people! Will definitely be returning in the future!

Brandon M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brooke B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETHNICOLE G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top