Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of De Soto

4,254 reviews

1245 S I-35   De Soto, TX 75115
(I-35 S Of Parkerville)

(972) 230-1337

View Facility Map

Office Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    7 am–7 pm
  • Friday
    7 am–8 pm
  • Saturday
    7 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2023: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2023: Closed
  • 1/1/2024: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(972) 230-1337

1245 S I-35
De Soto, TX 75115
(I-35 S Of Parkerville)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    7 am–7 pm
  • Friday
    7 am–8 pm
  • Saturday
    7 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2023: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2023: Closed
  • 1/1/2024: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RON I.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

johny H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky S. 
Rating:
1.0

Never have I experienced worse customer service. After discovering that our account was set up incorrectly by the former manager, Wykethia Johnson made fixing the problem as difficult as possible. We tried to use the new access card the next day and they didnt work. Once again Wykethia was rude, unprofessional and unhelpful. We stored eight six foot Christmas wreath and found that rats had eaten through the wires for five of them. There is no doubt about the rodent problem as there was also a dead rat in the unit. We decided to close the account as the manager offered no apology or solution. When told that she would be losing a customer Wykethia responded that she didn't give a f$%^ and that we could go somewhere else. We did and we suggest that you do also.

Sheridan parc o.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you're doing every thing great

lee O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SINCLAIR R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamika N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEREK A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The uhaul truck did not drive well. Shakes and needed a alignment. Also

Quenton R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric J. 
Rating:
5.0

always courteous employees, they take care of each customer with such professionalism. all it takes is a little patience, they do the best they can to make each customer satisfied.

Christine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Always good service at this location.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff.

Marcus H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alexandria T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Afrika C. 
Rating:
5.0

The office Mgr is the best. Knowledgeable, helpful. Compassionate and gors above and beyond to make things right

tami h.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

This location is worst Uhaul I have every been to. WORKERS ARE RUDE CANCELLED MY TRUCK BEFORE THE APPOINTMENT. I have done business with this location in the past and it HAS DEFINITELY TAKEN A TURN FOR WORST. This location need corporate management to step in

Jason J. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to use, and get help

howard F. 
Rating:
3.0

We didn't use the storage

howard F. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff "Top Notch" that morning! Would recommend this location. With a little wait time I was on my way, had what I needed and returned the same day.

Christine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep your General manager!!! Mrs.wyakethia is great for your UHaul Brand. She Always find a way to make her Uhaul customers happy.

Jack H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaTonda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODERICK S. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a truck for two hours about 40 miles or less and they charged me for 367 miles down the street and customer service is poorly because I called and I was told management would call me within 3 minutes to resolve and she left for the day and will not be at location tomorrow so I'm having to wait for my money better yet I will reach out to corporate!!

monica W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jarrod C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharonda M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chandra A. 
Rating:
1.0

I was quoted one price on my reservation. However upon arriving to the location, I was quoted a different price and my total increased by over $500. Although I had a guarantee for a specific truck, upon arrival I was told they didn't have it and my charge was increased. I was overcharged and they pulled a bait and switch on me. Shame on you U-Haul!!!!

Lashica W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric J. 
Rating:
5.0

Wykethia Johnson Is awesome. Y’all have a gem there.

Anthony S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARQUETTE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

danny M. 
Rating:
3.0

Cost to much for a little space

Daucie L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was welcoming

Miyoshi H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zoran R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to find location. Staff friendly and professional. This location has everything for all moving, transport, packing, and/or shipping needs.

LAQUISHA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kashney W. 
Rating:
1.0

The rats ate through my boxes and chewed two pair of shoes my decorative tree they just destroyed a lot of my things because rat urine and feces carries virus and disease

Dequita S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great

DAPHYNE H. 
Rating:
4.0

The, "Three Brothers," moving company was Great. I recommend everyone use them. Please let them know.

Willie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

derrick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcus M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIE B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I don’t remember the guy that helped us but he was awesome! Very friendly and helpful!

Stacey F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The staff very patient, great customer service and friendly, second or third time using this location for storage and truck

jenniell p.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John m.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible place to rent equipment due to the issues with bugs (roaches) being in the U-Haul. I reported this issue and requested a refund and was denied. DO NOT RENT from this area!!! I have videos as well. I will be posting theses videos on social media!!!

Lorene M. 
Rating:
1.0

I cannot believe that we filled up to the Same point that was marked when we rented the vehicle drove around to the drop off location and get a charge for $20 because they claim it's 4 gallons short. Do you know how many times we have turned in a vehicle that had more gas than when we rented it did you return us the mount of gallons it was over at five dollars a pop I doubt it y'all are the worst.

Lisa M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shebeer S. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible customer service

danita E. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best team ever! They are totally professional, knowledgeable and they go above and beyond to make sure you are taken are of.

WANDA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LWhitney G. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at this location was great! She had me tell her what I had to load, and she was able to give us the truck that fit everything just right! I would have chosen a smaller one, and I wouldn't have been able to fit everything, so I am really thankful for her help!

leigh H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chenikqua A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I'm glad I was able to find a place like uhaul storage to store my stuffs while a find a place of my own thank u so much

Bertha S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Charlene W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelia R. 
Rating:
1.0

I arrived at the Uhaul place and I ordered a Dolly. Brantley went to get the truck and didn't let me know that the dolly was sitting beside the truck. The GM told me that she heard Brandyl tell me to get the dolly that was outside the truck, that was never said. I told her whenever I rent from Uhaul the dolly is in the truck. She explained to me that OneWay trucks are different. So the dolly was left outside the truck. Thankfully a Customer in a pickup took it for me and dropped it off at home.I had to go back and get it. After half way through loading the truck I realized that the gentleman didn't change that I asked Brandyl to change the truck to a 26 footer. He didn't do so. Then on 9/15 somebody from UHaul called me and asked what time I was going to turn the truck in and I advised them that I returned the truck the same day in Denison Texas. Awhile later I noticed my card had been charged $44 . After calling the person back and she making sure that I returned it the same day, they did credit my account. Thanks whoever you are.

Barbara B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul need to do better. I'd rather spend more money on an alternative option then use uhaul again for all my needs

Shaladria H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shauntiara L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent the service the rates I have no complaints

rachel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place, very friendly and helpful

Danny M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wylinda A. 
Rating:
1.0

The Uhaul representative did not review/go over the Uhaul truck with me. For example he did not show me ANYTHING about the truck(where was the gas tank filler, how the locks work, where and if there is a spare tire etc.) He told nor showed me anything. Secondly, the representative had already charged my card. When I returned the truck my card was charged again. They eventually corrected the error. Thirdly, while waiting in line to return the car the representative looked over me and asked the next customer how he can help them. The service I received from Uhaul was absolutely SHAMEFUL.

Ann R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby D. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome reception and turn in process. Very quick and smooth.

Danny C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evelyn S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay C. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep opening on holidays. It is impossible to plan moving emergencies without your equipment.

Errol C. 
Rating:
3.0

Associates simply took the truck keys I returned and said we are busy, we will send you an email of your receipt. 5 hours later, still no receipt, had to call customer service, spoke with Amber who sent it in 30 seconds.

Yolanda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything is in good standing.

Johnny S. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent went above and beyond to ensure that our rental was ready and clean for us. The prior renter returned it filthy and low on gas so she had to do alot of work to clean the truck. We received a $24 discount because we had to go straight to the gas station when we left, so we appreciated that. That, and the agent was just really personable, professional and courteous. This is why this is my preferred location.

Roshandalon R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia V. 
Rating:
5.0

All good for now

Cruz G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff on morning and evening.

kedrick m.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Courteous customer service clean environment and I greeted you with a smile

jammie W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eva R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

None, The manager has a very good customer service skills.

simon A. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner over charged me & did not check the truck to see that it was missing a dolley.I had no dolley & he over charged me by the mileage. He was too lazy to even come to the truck & make sure the truck was okI will never attend that location again!

Donald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virnita J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ashley D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sharron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service from setting my reservations via phone. Able to fill out pre registration papers and just sign when I made it to the UHaul facility. Returning the vehicle was very east and convenient since the gate was open for return 1:00AM in the morning Able to automatically make the final payment online was vehicle returned Thank you

Stacie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Attendant knew exactly what he was doing.

Timothy B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEKEISHA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marshall D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonya W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice older fella took care of us 🤗

Corey H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norris G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tabitha S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnie R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The Customer Service sucked & they lied about how there rental process worked. Then they called & harassed me about paying for a storage that wasn't mines....

Cherory K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMIQUA L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Rat destroyed my furniture with feces and urine and bug infestation

KHIJA G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff are very friendly, helpful and awesome. Will always be a customer

Cedric B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Rat feces in our unit multiple times.We did complain to the front office once we noticed the rodent droppings.The issue was addressed but not completely fixed.The 2nd time we approached your employees about this issue,we were ignored by all 3 employees that were in the office that day.We immediately looked for another storage facility and will never do business with Uhaul again.Our monthly storage rent increased 2x's and there has been no updates,upgrades,or anything done to this rundown storage facility.

CELEDONIO F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

This facility has rodents. Found rat droppings. My mattress and box spring. Had holes from that. No I would not recommend this facility..

Chyrell J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I am a heart transplant patient. Just got alittle behind

Cynthia F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

My property is damaged and smells like mildew

Donald L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carlois d.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peggie G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Wykethia (the Desoto, TX store) was great because she fixed all of the screw ups other Uhaul representatives had done.

Willie P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I moved out on the 6 not the 8

Markeshia J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

The storage was secure but it didn’t seem weather proof. There were thousands $$ Dj equipment and speakers in storage and it appeared as if water had gotten in from the rain. Rat droppings and Rolls of wet paper towels to soak up the water. Thank you

VINCENT H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dina A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shari B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was so helpful and friendly. She was customer service in an amazing way!

Mike T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for always being so accommodating

COURTNEY M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KennethW P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peggie G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEVAUGHN S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for everything

Martin w.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianea D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

I moved out on Saturday 8/13/2022. I emailed you this information. Plus I told the Uhaul employee that I was moving my things out. I even rented a Uhaul truck so I could move my things out. I turned in my key card to the Uhaul worker. Why am I billed all the way to 8/18/2022??? Absolutely this is poor service and, poor communication. No I don’t recommend your company. In fact, I’ll let people know my experience and help them find a place they can trust.

jacoby b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Bad experience with rental of trailer reason not excellent review but will take that up with them

Gary L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Manager Lakyta was absolutely amazing and fun to talk to. She made sure to accommodate my storage needs after the app lied about available storage in cedar hill.

ERICA B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COURTNEY M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

The worst thing I’ve ever experienced. I came to unload my truck and couldn’t get in it. They claimed they did not mess with my lock but hours after my movers left the staff had acknowledged they changed the lock. I had to pay movers anyway as they took the truck somewhere and billed me $3200.00 with no explanation.

Glenda M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you for the convenience service.

jefferey b.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayla B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZANAE H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cora c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ike M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lori m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The Women at the front desk is very rude she needs to Learn how to speak to customers. My experience was very poor if i could give no starts i would this is exactly why i move my items to another storage facility due to her rudeness. She needs to work on her self asap it’s just so sad why black women have such a bad attitude it’s something that we need to work on seriously coming from another black women.

DEVENNAI W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I have had the privilege to deal with management as well as customer support agents at this location, and all were friendly and helpful at each turn. Ms Johnson is an absolute gem and her expertise and customer service is beyond stellar.

Lakenya B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Office was fine. The storage itself is old and Very much needs some maintenance! My units' door was Extremely difficult to open, rusty rails/etc. are likely the cause. A lady, older person, someone with average strength would Not be able to open/raise the door by themselves. The Main entrance gate Very rarely opens with the access card they give you. Overall- You REALLY need to spend some time and money on Maintaining the old facility, would make for a better Customer Experience.

Richard S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tonnie w.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The manager of this property is STELLAR! God bless her!

ERIC A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and quick and easy process. James was nice and extremely helpful with getting me situated.

GABRIELLE H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

The only problem I had was that they sometimes don’t send an email letting you know the bill is due

CEDRIC F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

I didnt store there. I was given a unit that was smaller than my truck therefore could not utilize the storage because it was too small. Had to go to the next city over. What an inconvenience! I had to come back to this location to drop off said truck which was effortless... thank God!

Tenisha H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

My storage unit was rained on and flooded. My California king and full sized mattresses molded and mildewed.and box springs. My bed frame and artwork all water damaged. I found a dead mouse in the unit and rodent droppings in my totes and had to toss. The claims department has been giving me the run around for months on my claim even though I’ve sent pictures and emails several times. Both my zgallerie buffets are ruined (well over $1,000.00 each with delivery and taxes) and I can’t afford to replace it. Joshua Buzi is supposed to settle my claim but has not even though I filed months ago. The new manager on-site (replaced Kevin in Desoto) took pictures of my storage unit and promised she sent to claims handler Joshua Buzi but I do not have a settlement check. This experience has been so stressful and prolonged. Do NOT rent unit #163 in Desoto. I had to bomb, defog, and set own rat traps. It’s been a nightmare.

kelly p.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service!! Highly recommended!

Kayla B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

regina c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Einas M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Why was my evaluation in Spanish?

Franchesca W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff and management our professional and very helpful. I really appreciate them

Sharonda F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I would like to cancell upcoming payment to this storage unit as I have moved everything away, to my location in different state 5hanks for everyrhing .

Salvador pete S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fatima S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Einas M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

I had damage to my belongings when the movers arrived to moved me. I had a scheduled move so I reported the damage the next day. I was told to take pictures by the gentleman that answered the phone. When I went to the office the manager said the ins wouldn’t pay I should not have moved my stuff out. Was completely unaware of this policy and I already paid the moving company. I was already told several units had water damage so it should not have been a surprise.

Tiara M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Fast friendly prompt PROFESSIONAL service Thank you so much All my questions answered. Staff definitely goes ABOVE AND BEYOND

Lisa J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Keitha,Dana and James were very friendly and knowledgeable!! They need a raise!

shenequa c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The general manager is the best uhaul experience I’ve encountered she is awesome personality and the bomb

FREDERICK H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

My trip from up north was a nightmare. Once I got to Dallas I was so done with U-haul. Had a hard time getting my U-haul and auto transport from Minnesota Uhaul . Inside the truck was dirty trash everywhere and big price jump which was almost doubled from my last rental in February. Once I walked into DeSoto location Wykethia was helping 3 different customers at the same time and with a co- working needing her assistances at the same time . The line was out the door as I walked in she greeted me and said she would be with me as soon as she could . My first thought was where is her help at . You talk about multiple tasking she took it to another level. Once she got to me after all the customers we’re watching her amazing ability to multitask at that high level and answer the phone at the same time. Wykethia Answered all my questions and informed me of the company’s policies and pricing and fees . Wykethia could sense I was concerned at the big price difference. She offed me a storage and stated they have storages as well which I did not know and could definitely use and she eased my concerns I had about the prices difference. Wykethia went above and beyond in efforts to ensure I left happy, For that reason and that reason alone I will use Uhaul again. If not for Wykethia great customer service I do not think I would have returned to Uhaul again . I think as consumers we are ready to complain about bad things but not ever great customer service. Thanks you Wykethia!!!

Jeff C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daundre d.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and very professional

MICHAEL S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cecil b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Keda is a great leader with her team.

CATHERINE M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I will never rent a truck from Uhaul again. You are liers, this is the 2nd time I didn't get my CASH deposit back when returning truck.

MARK V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KeAndra C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Caidyn was super nice! Everything went smooth & great.

CATHERINE M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

The storage facility could be cleaner, I wain unit 27 & there was garbage sitting in front of the unit next to mine for a month & was still there when I moved out also there was a brick in the parking lot I almost hit

Gary J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Loved the service and will most definitely use them again

Cynthia G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CEDRIC F.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AVA S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Reserved a 10 x 10 storage unit. When I got there they said they didn’t have any. Had to take a 20 x 20 Because I didn’t have any alternative to unload my trailer. Also there was water all over the floor. Very disappointed. I’ll be finding another storage unit at the end of April.

Lance S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony w.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Job well done

Micheal H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shenika T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Always great

Kelly J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks so much for all the help and a good place to business with.

Martin w.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAriano F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

damion t.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bianca f.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

misty p.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Slightly disorganized. Storage unit I reserved wasn’t available, even though a bigger one was offered at the same price, what happened with the original reservation. Had to wait for a lock to be cut off and also waited about 10 minutes to be let in the gate.

De Evin J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

The main reason I participated in this survey was because of Kevin. He is a true professional and met all of our needs. Not only that, he was very kind!

joyce g.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating: