Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Anchorage

302 reviews

3413 Collins Ln   Louisville, KY 40245

(502) 459-4799

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(502) 459-4799

3413 Collins Ln
Louisville, KY 40245

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/5/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return
  • Boat storage
  • RV storage
  • Vehicle storage

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Your manager, Gary, is an outstanding representative of the U-Haul company. His courteous, personable, and professional service is truly appreciated. He made certain that all of our questions and concerns were answered before our departure and upon our return of the vehicle.

CHARLES WAYNE C. 
Rating:
5.0

was impressive in promptness accuracy and courtesy

DIANE D. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was scheduled for 24/7 pickup, but on arrival it said I had to wait until the location opened later despite still being listed as available. The site manager was also nearly 30 minutes late which further put me behind my pick up time

Jared L. 
Rating:
3.0

The only issue I have is I was sold a lock for the truck that didn't fit. Your sales guy told us it would fit. Luckily, we were able to find a place that sold locks near our first stop.

Craig G. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman working was so kind and pleasant and very helpful. WONDERFUL experience. Will return to this location.

CYNTHIA D. 
Rating:
3.0

my unit was being charged 2 months after being cleared out. i let the office know the day i cleared it. to no avail i was charged and i let them know again the following month and i was still charged the following month after.! but the last person i spoke w was very helpful and hopefully i dont get charged again.

andres f.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Gary was super easy to deal with, and very helpful. He was having system problems but remained calm throughout.

Danny I.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND L. 
Rating:
4.0

Our Uhaul representative was super friendly and made sure we were completely satisfied and happy with our rental!

GARY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Inside cab was not cleaned out and moving blankets left in back. Didn't mind since associate helped get those out and let us switch to a truck that was present since our truck had not been returned yet. ðŸ'

Rebecca M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy. Thank you!

ROBERT P. 
Rating:
3.0

The sales associate was rude and I was charged extra money that I was unaware of. In the future I will not be renting with U-Haul.

LAURA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewis W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Office staff was very accommodating 👍

Judy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Justin we lik your company,congratulations for your Goodness.

ERIC M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

What is the Safe Move charge? I don't understand why it's on my receipt, or what it's for. Will it be refined on my final bill?

THOMAS J. 
Rating:
1.0

This is the 2nd time we have reserved an appliance dolly when we booked online, only to find out when we arrived none were available. We needed the dolly to moves refrigerator so without one our rental was useless. The first time it happened last spring we had to drive several miles out of the way to another U-Haul to pick one up and then back there to drop it off before returning the truck. This time I called the day before pickup and was told that again they had none available. Luckily a location closer by had one but we still had to make an extra stop to pick up and drop off. Will never use this location again because they should have contacted us beforehand to let us know none would be available since it was clearly on the reservation both times. We gave them the benefit of the doubt but fool me twice.. Just horrible customer service…

TIMOTHY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Gary is amazing. This move was really difficult and Gary kindness was a bonus. Thank you Gary

MEGAN K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Becky M. 
Rating:
5.0

Well done easy to use

EDMOND RAMSEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC K. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was really great. The staff was helpful, friendly, and efficient, the van was perfect and wonderful to drive, and check in and check out very simple and fast. Could not be happier. Thanks.

EMILE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCHOT J. 
Rating:
1.0

Reserved two different dollys that were not available to me upon renting, I had questions about payment upon returning and the employee was rude to me , on the phone and told me he was too busy right now, poor customer service and out of stock on items reserved

SAMANTHA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason w.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Need 24 hour access.

John J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great vehicle & service.

PERRY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNN H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer service could be greatly improved. I asked for a paper Receipt and was told I would receive an email receipt. Not only did I not receive the email receipt but after being put on hold for about 25 minutes to talk to customer service. I found I was over charged for the rental of a truck. If I had received the receipt upon returning the rental we could have resolved the error.

Stanley H. 
Rating:
5.0

Because of the worker I gave U-Haul another chance my bad experience had me furious and he was the savior . The last time I worked with the Asian guy it was horrible , he was rude and judge mental . Thank god he wasn't there. That in itself made my day .

charkitha L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service and helped us a great deal since we have rarely rented a truck first time at this location and definitely will recommend

ANDREW B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur R. 
Rating:
3.0

I used the contactless option through the app and it went smoothly.

Julie C. 
Rating:
1.0

I was 45 mins after the drop off time and was charged for an additional day and no one told me that would happen. The van had crumbs all over it.

Ariel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing very courteous and professional. Garry went out of his way to accommodate us at short notice. I would recommend this location anytime to anyone.

DOROTHEA R. 
Rating:
5.0

great experience... service was top shelf.. professional. I would highly recommend this location

JOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lakesha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reba B. 
Rating:
1.0

Didn't really want to help me. Month free with truck trailer. You rent a 26' and a 12' trailer. 4 bedroom house. They offer you a 10x10 Say What. When you het there nothing available. Switch and bait. Took what I could and moved after 30 days to Public Storage. Excellent service and staff.

David L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

On August 8-30-21, I & asked Summer when I had to be out to avoid another months rent. She said 9-1-21. On 8-31-21, I called Summer about UHaul truck prices & decided I needed a 10 ft truck at .69 cents/mile. On 9-1-21, I called & asked Summer if I needed to pay over the phone to hold the truck & she said no it would be there. Later on arrival, she said the 10 Ft. truck was gone & only had 17 ft truck available, which was twice the amount I was expecting. So then she redid it & said I could use the 15 ft truck if I could have it back by 9 am on 9-2-21, & I said ok. Later I looked at the receipt which said to return it by 10 pm the same night, So that made my friends have to rush to get things done as we were expecting to return it at 9 am on 9-2-21. Therefore, I feel like I should be given an additional $10 credit for truck. Also. on the storage unit rental, she was trying to charge me another month for September, but I reminded her that she had told me on 8-30-21 that I had until 9-1-21, so she did correct that. That was the whole purpose of renting a uhaul truck to move out & NOT have to pay another months storage rent. So I told her if I was getting charged for September then to cancel the truck rental, so she said she would correct it. Summer was very nice but commented it must be her pregnant brain messing up everything. So I just wanted to make sure U-Haul management knows the situation that occurred. It also took a lot of time to check the truck in & out.

LISA W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica S. 
Rating:
5.0

Summer was very helpful! Give her a raise!

Samuel M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

JAMEY C. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a great experience. They called to make sure I still wanted the truck and made sure it was ready when I got there. So easy to bring back and great customer service.

COLETTE M. 
Rating:
1.0

They were supposed to open at 9 am, and they opened the location at 10:20. My reservation for the truck was at 9:30, and I have three movers, and it cost me the one hour wait, 150 extra for the time that the movers were there just waiting as we were not able to load the truck from the storage units

Kamal Z. 
Rating:
1.0

Answer the phone when you're listed as open, please.

CATHERINE B. 
Rating:
2.0

I had a van reserved for 10 a.m. I arrived at your site in Louisville at 9:45 a.m.but found the office closed and nobody around. After numerous unanswered calls to the local number I found another number which was answered by someone in Knoxville, Tn. That operator transferred me to another person apparently in Louisville who told me someone would be at the office in 20 minutes. After waiting 30 minutes I called back and was told someone “was on the way”. Finally, the 20 minutes turned into 40 minutes and at 11 a.m. someone arrived who had to make numerous calls to get access to the vehicle I had reserved. I left the Uhaul facility about an hour and a half after my scheduled pickup which caused me to be one and half late in complete I got my delivery. P. S. The representative who finally arrived was apparently a rover not familiar with this specific location. He was extremely courteous and apologized for the delay.

Joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DESIREA T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Summer was very courteous an even though she made a mistake on the equipment I had requested I felt she did her best to make it right.

Steve H. 
Rating:
1.0

Overall poor experience. I rented a 26' truck and 6-12 trailer. Over 1000 mile move. Tje truck rental was outstanding. The storage was a joke. The hook is a free storage unit for both That's a joke. Called they reserved one for me. A 10/15 outside pull up. One unit. Kinda small don't u think? When I got there after a 30 hour trip the manager informed me nothing available! Say what. After several hours back and forth with the manager and corporate ( corporate women c.s. ) horrible rude nasty women finally agreed on giving me something. That they didn't have ????? Two units 10/12 s. The manager was a funny man. Not to sure about this guy but in the long run Made me laugh. He really understood the bs of it all. Lol. Poor deal.

David L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ATANYA C. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental place only had one worker even though she worked diligently to accommodate us customers I still waited 15 minutes to be help.

Rosezetta H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lindsay T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Check in was quick. Check out took a little too long because of a new employee

KEVIN Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRI S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD M. 
Rating:
4.0

Offer to show customers the tow on/off, brake release, opening/closing the back door…features they very likely aren't familiar with on a big truck like the 15' I rented. I lost some time figuring those things out alone.

Susan L. 
Rating:
4.0

I used the online app feature and it was not a flawless process. Took 30 minutes and ended up having the attendant process my pick up. Dropping off was a lot easier through the app.

Brian H. 
Rating:
1.0

I'll never rent a truck with this company again. They charged my credit card over 200 dollars UNAUTHORIZED !! I'm disputing it and I will get my money you stole!!

BETHANY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Good Service

JOSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

I really like all the high tech savvy, self explanatory steps. I rented Uhaul after 15 years and I really see how it has metamorphosed to a different company now and I like it.

SUBBIAH K. 
Rating:
2.0

After scheduling found a store that was open, I walked in while an older foreign man sat on couch talking on phone, a dark skinned gentleman had to come help me after waiting for approx 5 mins.

Dylan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas N. 
Rating:
5.0

After being turned away (somewhat rudely) from another location where we had a confirmed reservation, the employees at the Collins Lane location were a breath of fresh air. They were friendly and efficient.

SCOTT E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW M. S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Could not return equipment after hours utilizing the app. Would not work properly. Customer service is slow. Long waiting time on phone

RAYMOND W. 
Rating:
4.0

Summer (Custmer Service Rep) was very helpful. Served our purpose well, but the expense keeps us from using it very often.

LINDA G. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was dirty, and ended up staining my bed and furniture with red splotches that were not found anywhere in my living residence or outside of it. Almost looked like blood or rust. I even purchased a plastic cover for my bed from Uhaul. Little good that did. They also charged me for the full 21 hours even though the truck was returned within 4-6 hours after picking it up.

LINDA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jones D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CINDY A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARVIN D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service at pick up was not friendly at all.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Our storage unit lacked the hardware on our unit to attach a lock to. It was after a very long day. New employee finally found parts. Storage unit was not very clean inside.

COURTNEY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tomes S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oliva J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Store was 2.5 hours late opening, equipment rented was not in the truck and inside of truck smelled horrible.

Evan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY B. 
Rating:
3.0

Online registration did not seem to provide me with a reservation confirmation, so I was unsure as to whether the reservation actually happened until I picked up the vehicle.

RUDOLPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas B. 
Rating:
3.0

The location is fine. However your customer service & ordering online are terrible.

Michelle Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WINFRED L. 
Rating:
5.0

David was very helpful

KRISTIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Good job

RONNIE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAWN M. 
Rating:
5.0

The young man who did my rental was a very nice and courteous gentleman. He was professional and willing to answer all of my questions. I hope you will take the time to commend this employee. He is a great asset to your company

JULIE R. 
Rating:
5.0

David was a great help! Very friendly and made sure we were set up.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
4.0

While I am satisfied with the location, and I am very satisfied with the employees, I am highly dissatisfied with the fact that I reserved a dolly and there wasn't any available when I got there. I was needing to pick up a washer and dryer and do you know how hard it is to do that when you're three weeks postpartum from having a baby and you can't even use a dolly? The gentleman informed me that he could see about me getting one at another location but then told me that would add up to the miles that I'm using. So I would've had to pay more just to get a dolly at a different location when I had reserved one at that location.

EMILY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck has been smoked in previously and all three of the 12volt plugs don't work.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service! Thanks!

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN I. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing. great staff! thanks

JACQUES B. 
Rating:
5.0

David was a lifesaver for me. I had trouble getting the truck I reserved and he saved the day!!! I appreciate him so much! He was very helpful getting the storage set up as well!

Chasity S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

David was immensely helpful and worked with me despite not having a reservation. He really saved my move and he deserves nothing but the upmost respect and praise

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. David was actively engaged in managing the tight timeline of limited trucks and high customer demand. Very professional customer service.

Charles D. 
Rating:
2.0

If our experience in the first store was frustrating, this time even fell short of even my very low expectations. Our plan was to return the rental truck and move our things into a storage unit. When we arrived, the agent couldn't find our reservation. I had called this store the day before and that agent easily found our information. This guy took over 20 minutes. It was a major pain to input our information, and I feel like I gave my phone number at least a dozen times. Then, it took him multiple tries of running my credit card while “forgetting” about the advertised first free month of storage. If I hadn't been adamant, U-Haul wouldn't have cared about over charging me. After we moved into the storage unit (which was objectively the best part of the process. The equipment was clean, useable, and what we wanted), I was ready to return the truck. The agent tried to charge me $100+ for gas, even though I refilled it appropriately. U-Haul didn't seem to get the picture I had sent through it's own form when I picked up the truck! Although, of course, as soon as I referenced the picture, the agent could find it. Just another attempt to screw me out of my money. Even once I'd convinced the agent that I had put enough gas in the truck, it took two calls to the regional office and three trips back out to the truck to finally finish the process. Let's just say, after this process, I'm not looking forward to moving out things out of the storage unit. Can't wait to see what kind of pain U-Haul will try to put me through then. “Moving made easier” is an ironic slogan, because U-Haul made every step of this process more difficult with bad systems and complicated processes. Very disappointed and will try anything to avoid using U-Haul again.

Kevin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Give the guys there a raise! They went above and beyond my expectations. This has been a stressful time for me and my family the team you have at this facility were amazing and help ease at least the storage of our belongings. Thank you all so much.

Cynthia C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHRINE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing. I booked online and when that didn't work out, this location saved the day. I really appreciated all the help I received. 5 stars.

JENNIFER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Janeau was extremely helpful in securing a storage unit and the entire experience.

THOMAS K.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Cory was amazing.

nancy m.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Gayle was very helpful with our move from 1 unit to another.

DANA G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Gayla was extremely helpful, patient and full of positive energy. You all have done good for yourself with that hire. So far, everything has been great. Both with the Truck and the Storage. Thanks, Michael Conn

MICHAEL M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Gayle was such a pleasure to work with . I just moved here from Florida and not familiar with the process of a storage unit . She explained everything perfectly and made sure we got a unit that would fit my needs. Definitely come here !

Tatiana Z.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

I didn’t just move in I was already renting a storage unit there

MIKE S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

You are the fourth owner since I came here in 1998. I was the first person to rent from there. After I got my divorce. I have been here for 22 years. But if you intend to keep raising rent there , I will leave

SHAR K.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top