Customer Reviews for U Lock Plus Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

403 reviews

27 Edvac Dr   Brampton, ON L6S5X8

(289) 323-0995

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/12/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/19/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/26/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(289) 323-0995

27 Edvac Dr
Brampton, ON L6S5X8

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/12/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/19/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/26/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sajan M. 
Rating:
1.0

Stop cheating people. Even after letting your customer rep know about the fuel level, U haul charged me for fuel and that is unfair. I took pics for proof and sent two emails to U haul headoffice but no reply.

Sidharth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vito C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAVINDER O. 
Rating:
1.0

The man who was dealing with us was rude! I was supposed to move in a new home there was issues I did not end up moving as there are still issues I was late on returning the truck the gentleman was disrespectful and rude made me feel like I did not want to rent from U-haul again he has no customer service! When into a bank account with authorization!

Danielle P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARKANTHONY D. 
Rating:
3.0

Not this locations fault, but I was run around last minute the get a van across the whole GTA You think your booking a rental? GOODLUCK there is 0 guarantee apparently Really sad system that Uhaul actually provides It's all 3rd party dispatch places, and so when one screws up no one takes any responsibility I was lucky to get $50 credited for shit service but over all I'm looking into creating a competitive brand locally that does everything better then Uahul

IVAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARPREETKAUR J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHENMILLER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Was fine. Picked up n the dark so maybe a little more light

CHRISTOPHERC L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodger R. 
Rating:
1.0

Your peope are fraud .. bUnch of lairs

Simran T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria del M M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hemant D. 
Rating:
4.0

Reduce the waiting time for approval online.

Sandeep S. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved the truck and when I went there to pick to truck it was not there other than that everything was fine.

SUKHWINDERSINGH P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlo G. 
Rating:
2.0

My car was damaged by the staff member that took the trailer off my car. I am not pleased. Staff member looked at me and tried to cover it up by shrugging his shoulders.

Cynthia O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAJWANT K. 
Rating:
1.0

app is horrible! took an hour to retrieve truck. all phones are not compatible with app. was not informed my movers on arrival are not available on arrival. now looking for a refund for services not provided!

Frank David R. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kabir K. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck I rented has the check engine light on and has not yet been serviced. Otherwise the truck is in good order.

ARPAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mandeep M. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing.

JESUS S. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental process excellent, personnel were super helpful.

WILSONL L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amarpreet S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GURJIT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maneesh J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Akram F. 
Rating:
5.0

All good. Thank you

Bozhi D. 
Rating:
1.0

I had to call the store 5 times before getting and answer. Waited outside 30mins for the truck.

JULIEELIZABETH D. 
Rating:
3.0

Charged for fuel even though I filled it to the point of rental.

MUBARAK A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krista W. 
Rating:
4.0

No suggestions

GARY M. 
Rating:
5.0

it's great keep it

DALWINDERSINGH S. 
Rating:
5.0

can't say, because everything went well

Nazim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERRY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE L. 
Rating:
2.0

Equipment very old. 4 way flashers only works when parked. Id lights not working. Headlights light very low. No air conditioning. Mirrors not adjustable. Seat belt so tight, makes your neck and shoulder hurt. Very poor fuel mileage.

ranjit D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenmark T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mandeep D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAKHRAJ R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Haseeb G. 
Rating:
1.0

Ur employee is soo rude and not good at all

MANJIDER S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brijendra S. 
Rating:
1.0

They charge me more when i did not even drive much.

Deepanjal S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GAGANDEEPSINGH B. 
Rating:
1.0

Just making extra money by asking too many questions..i reached there to pick up at 4.30,,but these stupids wasted my half hour without any reason..in future i would never like to use uhaul..

Simranjit S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAHENDRAC P. 
Rating:
1.0

The pick up was late.

Sasa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the inside is more clean ounce month full detailing from inside or twice week

gurpreet B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jatinder pal S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gurpreet G. 
Rating:
4.0

The vehicle had few indications on such as right rear tire pressure low

VISHRANTH V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

binakin P. 
Rating:
3.0

I was outside doing the no contact pickup during a very sunny day and it was challenging filling out the forms on a smartphone. Also the padlocked key box was jammed and an employee had to assist in opening the box.

C David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTONIO V. 
Rating:
1.0

Because when we start truck fuel gage was full sign when we return truck with full tank representatives told fuel is low he charged 3 litter 11 dollars its amazing this is my list booking next time i will use discount i m very disappointed

HUMAYUN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANUKA UDAYANGA H. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff were very friendly

Christopher B. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was okey, but the truck i used for moving, its roof was leaking, its gave me really hard time and I called back this location none other 20foot was available and guy said he going to give credit for but never got any and no one contact me back. Otherwise truck was clean and no other issue

Inderveer G. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for the furniture dolly. I clearly mentioned that I was not given one as there were none in stock.

Revanth T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAMYHUSSEIN AHME E. 
Rating:
1.0

Accurate picture location of where truck is parked. Truck was extremely dirty both inside cab and back, I felt disgusted being inside. Mirrors were broken at time of pick-up. Front desk attendant was rude and not helpful.

Paulo Jorge B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Cab could have been cleaner Inside the truck there was debris from previous user Brakes were a little loose

Ralph B. 
Rating:
3.0

Seniors over 65 cannot google for postal code The gas tank should be full when you take iut a truck and full when you return the truck

KIRANDEEP M. 
Rating:
1.0

I left the truck exactly on fuel gage I had picked up, I drove for 11 km and yet I was changed $18 for fuel. I have been renting regularly but this time it's a rip off , not happy.i have the pictures of before and after fuel gage to prove. Very very disappointed.

GAURAV T. 
Rating:
3.0

When the truck was picked up, the rubber on drivers side was hanging and kept falling while driving. Location didn't give proper instructions before picking up truck,some miscommunication.

GARNETTH H. 
Rating:
5.0

There is no communication with this location and uhaul customer service in terms of approved changes to the contract. A uhaul representative called from the location that I must return the truck immediately that a family is waiting for the truck while in fact I have gotten approval 3 hours earlier on from customer service to continue the use of the vehicle for the next 24 hours before the call.

JOHNEGBADON I. 
Rating:
5.0

New van with a good service Thank you

WILSON F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRUNG DUNG T. 
Rating:
3.0

My firs time using UHaul. The guy at the pickup obviously hadn`t had his happy pills and didn`t explain the full return procedure which has resulted in me being charged for fuel even though I returned the van with a full tank. Apart from this all the customer service I received over the phone was first class.

PARDEEPSINGH D. 
Rating:
1.0

They charged me more than it was really

Rahul C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy drop off

JHALLY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaspreet S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jagroop S. 
Rating:
5.0

I went to clean the windshield and there was zero wiper fluid. This could have been dangerous had it been a snowy or wet day. The van itself could have used a good vacuuming and wipe down. It was not filthy but definitely could have been cleaner in the cabin, especially considering the need for extra sanitation with covid. Otherwise the van operated well.

Carolyn V. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe cut down on the repetitive forms. I like the selfie confirmation but I felt like things were repeated other than that great experience with the mobile order. Cleanest van I've ever driven.

Joel C. 
Rating:
4.0

there was garbage left from the previous client that was discovered once I was off the lot, a bottle of men's shaving cream, and a water bottle, which leads me to think the COVID cleaning precautions might not have been applied to this particular van. They may have only cleaned the driver's side, but I do not know.

allison S. 
Rating:
2.0

i waited for an hr outside this location. staff was inside but not even coming outside to talk or answer questions. then told by head office when i called them to download your app. for some reason your app requires access to all my photos and file info and my contacts in my personal phone.... hummmmm. Not sure why you need all that to take a pic of my face anyways took pictures of my license which is not cool because all web sites eventually get hacked. after all this mess the app didnt work. i used my credit card on the phone to reserve the truck gave all the info then was told by this location for me to give them all my credit card info again. this process took me over an hr and a half to get my truck from the time i got there. also when emailed the bill the attachment wont even open for me to view the bill. sorry but with service like this I will pass on using your company in the future. Thanks. Please send me the bill so i can view it thanks

Paul T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sukhijtpal S. 
Rating:
4.0

Availability is limited of big trucks. Rest experience is good.

Jagjot D. 
Rating:
3.0

The gas cap was off the truck when I took delivery. The service engine light was on. I returned it 4 hours early and with the same gas level as when I took it, I have pictures to prove it and you still charged me an extra $20 for fuel. Plus you changed my pick up location.

JEFFREYB D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claudio N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

PHILIP T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calvin S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GIan Singh M. 
Rating:
1.0

FUEL SCAMMERS I rented the truck yesterday At 2:45PM dropped it off at 11:15PM. I only drove 23 Miles and refuelled it for 13 litres. I was charged $84.19 for not refuelling it. Because of COVID you cannot see them in person to verify things, therefore they charge on your Credit card whatever the number they like. On the paperwork which they sent me in the email and I didn't have time to look at it until the next day. Actual fuel level and paper fuel levels were different. I am not talking about other locations but at this location in the paperwork your beginning fuel level is higher than actual and ending fuel level is written lower than actual. In this case you end up being low on fuel and they have a reason to charge $84.11 for 36 Kilometres. Please choose another rental company or a different location and save yourself from the FUELLING SCAM.

aasia B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herminio C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good

hendry C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer friendly

ketankumar S. 
Rating:
5.0

The online checkin does take some time. I had some trouble with the lockbox. I would recommend having someone in the office in case to help with the lock.

Tajinder B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EKAMJOT S. 
Rating:
5.0

had a GREAT customer experience...the sales rep was VERY helpful and patient!!! GREAT experience!!!

Jeff F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HITUL T. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff are friendly, and very, very HELPFUL. Will definitely do business with them again, and recommend to my friends.

STEPHENADELEYE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Best service! Other locations should get organized and well mannered like this location. Staff at the East Drive Brampton locations are rude, ignorant and need customers service training.

NEERU P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kulvir S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top