Customer Reviews for Tonys Standard Service
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

356 reviews

904 Gardner St   South Beloit, IL 61080

(815) 704-0114

Office Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am–4 pm
  • Fri: 8 am–3 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/20/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 7/27/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 8/3/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 8/17/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 8/24/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 8/31/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(815) 704-0114

904 Gardner St
South Beloit, IL 61080

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am–4 pm
  • Fri: 8 am–3 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/20/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 7/27/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 8/3/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 8/17/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 8/24/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 8/31/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

This location was great. I tried renting from antique mall first as I really wanted a cargo van. They called me One day before to tell me they thought can was stolen. Said I could drive 25 miles to pick one up. When I asked if they could just have it there they said no. I asked what else they had and would they give the same rate another no. Zero customer service. Called Tony’s and they had a solution. WILL NEVER go back to Antique Mall

Duke S 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged for 22 miles. That is over double what I traveled. I used google maps after I received my invoice for 22 miles and mapped out my entire trip. From Uhaul location, Old home, new home, gas station, and back to Uhaul drop and it was a total of 8.7 Miles and I was charged for 22 miles. My fault for not documenting my before and after mileage to be able to contest the bill. I dont know if the mileage was incorrectly documented when I picked up but absolutely no way I traveled 22 miles.

James N 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!!!!! Will use their service again and would recommend them to everyone that I know!!!!!

Mark H 
Rating:
5.0

Great little shop, And Tony (whos grandfather Tony founded it there) was a great help. Easy in and out. Highly recommended!

Edward G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry M 
Rating:
5.0

It was a pleasant experience. I will use and recommend this service again.

Billie J 
Rating:
1.0

The instruction how to return the pad and how much it cost me to rent it were not clearly given and explained to me at the time of truck pick-up. As a result, I had to make the second trip to return the pad to the location. In addition, I had to call U-Haul customer service to find out the rental charge for the pad. Therefore, there were unnecessary time spent for both my time and customer's service representatives' time. It could have been avoided if the explanation was clearly given at the first place.

JAE C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Traci A 
Rating:
5.0

Only issue was trying to connect to UHaul online. Tony was great!

Laura Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy C 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly from the beginning to the end

Randy D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra A 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor M 
Rating:
5.0

Change the way you rent out the pick up truck and cargo van making it the same as the box truxks and not forcing customers to use a major credit card.

Dewaine J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve M 
Rating:
3.0

I haven't gotten confirmation the vehicle was checked back in or been told what my refund was for low mileage. It would have been nice to know I did not have to return it to the same place I rented it. That was a total of 15 for me. I was pleased with the vehicle and the gentleman that handled it was nice. Aside from what I mentioned great job!

Laurie B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel P 
Rating:
5.0

Tony and his staff were very friendly and very helpful . made the moving experience much better . Will use this place again.

Dan B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfonso G 
Rating:
5.0

I wouldn't change a thing.

Teresa P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great except the cleanliness of the trailer. It was extremely dirty. Other than that, I have no complaints. I would use the location again if needed.

JONATHON W 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely happy with my U-Haul rental experience at this location. The owner made was very friendly and made the check-in and check-out process quick and easy. I would definitely return for future rentals.

Wayne E 
Rating:
5.0

Once again. Great service! 5 stars all the way. Let's face it, no one likes moving. It's stressful. Nerve racking. And also exciting. I rented a 26' truck along with a vehicle transport trailer. Thank you U-Haul for the excellent equipment. I arrived safe and sound without incident! U-haul is the best!

Robert P 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was exception! Easy to work with and clear knowledge of their business. Will definitely work with Tony’s in the future and recommend anytime possible.

Thomas C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave H 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Angela T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon O 
Rating:
5.0

They are nice guys get you in and out no issues

Treashure W 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged double than what I was quoted and when I called I was lied to then I was charged another $5 for calling

Wynnter M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

V Z 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely use them again.

David K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vito Z 
Rating:
4.0

Not use the depot on Dearborn Ave any more. Its hard to find and location is bad. The place I used was friendly and very helpful to my needs. Will go to them in the future and not fool around with others. Frank

Frank N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan D 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! Fast & friendly!!!! Will definitely use this service again!!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!

Mark H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlene B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth J 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

Theresa S 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and efficient

Robert F 
Rating:
5.0

Love renting from here. They are always helpful and everything goes smoothly and as expected.

RONALD B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H 
Rating:
5.0

The people working there were the best I’ve ever dealt with. They were courteous, informed, and fair. They made the process seamless and easy. I would highly recommend them.

Michael G 
Rating:
5.0

Easy, clean, friendly and professional staff. Great experience.

Jan O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irina D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanton G 
Rating:
5.0

They were super friendly and helpful.

Kimberly G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

crystal G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack L 
Rating:
5.0

If you’re going to “force” customers to go the online route your system should be more reliable. The reason I rated Tony’s so highly is that the only reason I was able to drive a U-Haul vehicle away that day was their initiative. The system was down but they got me out!

David C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer F 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect as usual

David K 
Rating:
1.0

The inside and outstanding van was dirty and smelly

Lazaro P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marie r 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly S 
Rating:
5.0

Very personable owner took care of me. Explained everything to me and answered all my questions. Couldn't have been a better encounter!

james k 
Rating:
5.0

Was able to get the van mainly checking in with the app. The person who gave me the key was very friendly and helpful. Really easy, great experience.

Ronald B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earl R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill G 
Rating:
5.0

Professional and efficient service!

Ron A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephen f 
Rating:
5.0

The process on the phone was a little frustrating but Tony’s came through and went and picked up a trailer at another location for us so we would not have to drive all over!!!

Lonnie M 
Rating:
5.0

The associate at Jolly and Cedar Lansing Michigan should be fired. That idiot offered no apology or explanation as to why my trailer was unavailable as promised by uhaul. Not good!

richard z 
Rating:
5.0

Was happy with the rental & service

Ron P 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelia J 
Rating:
1.0

Bed service

Luis A 
Rating:
3.0

I can not view my email receipt. Times me out. Site will not come up

Kathleen G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shaun D 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile checkin was fantastic and easy!

Amanda E 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you're doing and very nice people to work with!!!

Deborah M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M 
Rating:
5.0

Kind and courteous. Innovative with check in process and plenty of inventory. This location definitely represents UHaul very well.

Cynthia C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul V 
Rating:
5.0

First time using the phone app was a bit cumbersome but after a few minutes all went well.

Ann S 
Rating:
5.0

Appreciated that the owner answered the phone at 6:00 pm on a Sunday night.

Amy V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick s 
Rating:
5.0

The guys at tonys standard service went above and beyond to help me get the right equipment.

Andy W 
Rating:
3.0

This is not the location I chose and requested to pick the truck up at, but is where we had to go to get it. Very frustrating. I requested a specific location and for someone to be present at the time of pick up and got neither.

Ernest M 
Rating:
5.0

Offer free uhaul trucks

Bradley P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dennis l 
Rating:
5.0

Tony and his staff were friendly, informative, and very professional. Highly recommended.

Edith A 
Rating:
5.0

Tony's went out of their way to successfully accommodate a last minute request from me - everything was great - they did a Magnificent Job!! Thanks!!

Laurie L 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top