Customer Reviews for Thornton Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,654 reviews

3685 E 121st Ave   Thornton, CO 80241
(@ Colorado Blvd)

(303) 293-2622

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 8:30 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(303) 293-2622

3685 E 121st Ave
Thornton, CO 80241
(@ Colorado Blvd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 8:30 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Thornton Self Storage was great! They had a 26 foot truck on such short notice! I will always be coming back here whenever I need a truck or anything!

JOHN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great team. Very helpful. Worked through some issues for me to provide a great experience.

ronald A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaspal R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri B. 
Rating:
5.0

The young man that helped me was great. The rental was simple & easy at this location, would definitely recommend.

JACOB R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC W. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix your glitchy app! I was stuck for nearly 30 minutes with an unresponsive app trying to pick up. And when I went to drop off, the app would not upload the photo I took of the odometer/fuel. I finally had to go to UHaul.com on my phone's browser to complete the drop-off. Less than pleasant experience with the app. Location was fine.

James W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEREDITH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, vehicle well maintained and easy to drive. We had a 20 ft. truck that worked great for our in town move. Have used this facility before and keep going back.

MARK B. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is great! Thank you!!!

JASON E. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick and drop off of the truck was easy. The overall cost for the rental was less than we budgeted. Worth ever penny for the ease and efficiency it gave us moving to our new home.

Timothy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott C. 
Rating:
4.0

Get app location tab to work when returning vehicles Took over 30 min. And two seperate phones before we could get it to work for our return. Otherwise app is great

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY L. 
Rating:
5.0

I found all the process to take out the truck and returning it, easy and comfortable. I like very much the messages I got about the information of trucks available to rent. Good experience.

MARIO Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing they are amazing!!

CARMEN V. 
Rating:
5.0

I would highly recommend this UHaul location! Alexis was very efficient, processing my reservation quickly and accurately. The young man who explained the vehicle to me was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The cargo van was a new model Ford, very comfortable and easy to drive. I am very impressed with this location!

KRISTINE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great team and Good equipment

JASPAL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OCTAVIO B. 
Rating:
4.0

They make it real easy, especially for last minute needs

MARK M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful customer service, went beyond to help us get a motorcycle trailer... Absolutely amazing customer service

SHANITA M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very disappointed that two days before my move my reservation was changed. At on hold for almost 30 minutes waiting only to find out that I had no options. Too late to try other rental options and no one called me from the company as I was told they would. Hoping there is not a next time that I will need to rent a moving truck.

NATHAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

The service from this location has been consistently the best. Great sense of humor and always willing to help out where needed.

Lester C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, personable, and professional

sean K. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck we rented leaked from the roof and water damaged some of my items.

MARK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great good location and people

THOMAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

I will always come back to Thornton Self Storage for my storage and my U-Haul needs! The equipment and the office itself is always clean and the staff inside are always super nice!

JOHN N. 
Rating:
3.0

Smells terrible bc they have cats and a dirty, filthy litter box in the office. Zero decent customer service at this location, both over phone or in person.

AUGUSTINA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and friendly service for both pick up and drop off. Thanks!

MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service

PHILIP B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHEYANNE M. 
Rating:
5.0

App and web page for automated pickup did not work on my phone, which is a Motorola Droid Turbo (almost 6 years old). I had to wait for the office to open.

Paul C. 
Rating:
5.0

Best U-Haul location anywhere!

PAUL D. 
Rating:
5.0

They were helpful and to the point. Everything was ready and easy.

Luis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and helpful staff. Which is why I have rented from this staff multiple times.

Lester C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

JASON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHILA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANNON T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHERINE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
2.0

Area has a code so I had to park the u-haul out front in the lot diagonally, app also didn't let me upload the pictures of the u-haul at all

CHRISTOPHER K. 
Rating:
1.0

I book a guaranteed trailer in Boulder co. The day before my booking. A u-haul employee reaches out and says “my trailer isn't in boulder. The closest location is in Estes park 1 hour away. We can change the pickup location for you.” I had no choice but to say yea. Then they called back two hours after and said that location won't have a trailer either, but there's one in Thornton CO, (45 min away) that I could pick up tomorrow. It was a cluster to pickup. Then I changed my drop off location by calling in to u-haul and getting it changed to throne by my house in IL. They put the location change through. However, when I went to drop off the trailer at that location, an employee walked outside and says we don't accept trailers here. So I called u-haul again and they said that the employee was correct and it was in their system already saying drop offs are not accepted. Thanks to this garbage service I had to try a couple more drop off locations to get rid of the trailer. I will never use this service again.

JARED K. 
Rating:
2.0

The kid at the desk didn't look up from the computer or take his head phones off throughout our entire interaction. I was not credited for returning the trailer 2 days nearly and had to call customer service to have that addressed

Joelene A. 
Rating:
4.0

the entrance and exit is very cramped and could prove challenging for the inexperienced big truck driver.

Kerry E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service was low and disappointing

NICOLETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GABRIEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI M. 
Rating:
5.0

Every time I need a truck or trailer, they always have what I need so I will always come back here! They are always so helpful whenever I come in!

JOHN N. 
Rating:
5.0

The self-check in and check out process was awesome and super easy to use! The whole experience was very positive and better than another company I used recently for renting a similar vehicle. Thanks u-haul!

Raquel V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODNEY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUSTIN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing!

Brandon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Every truck I get from here is always clean and well maintained! I will always come back here!

JOHN N. 
Rating:
5.0

easy to rent and return

DENNIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional staff. Nice equipment. Will be using these folks for all of my rental truck needs. Thanks.

WILLIAM G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Gas was half full had to get gas before leaving to Phoenix.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEO F. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great, but quite a ways from Erie, CO. You should have a lot more equipment for rent at the Lafayette, CO location because there are a good 100,000 people in the three towns in that area

THOMAS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice customer service and the truck worked great.

WILLIAM F. 
Rating:
3.0

Make a better reservation system so that I don't have to have my reservation changed two days before I need to move, adding more stress to the move. I set up a good location and plan only to have it all changed without any input and I had to call and get things changed again. Additionally for self check out, I was asked to provide multiple phone numbers of multiple people who weren't even helping me move. And no, I did not have a copy of any of the other documents at the pick-up site so that needs to be smoothed out so that a single person or two people can rent a uhaul without wasting another 30 mins trying to confirm you're a real person with friends to a customer service agent.

Jake C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLOTTE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory H. 
Rating:
3.0

The app would not let me “pick up” my vehicle, even though it was available to me. I had to wait more than 30 minutes for the actual store to open. By the time I was in the truck, I had lost 45 minutes of my day. The truck I rented was old. It had over 145,000 miles on it. I could smell gas in the cab several times. The driver's side door was very difficult to close. The engine also made a ticking noise. It seems to me the truck should have been retired.

MANUEL G. 
Rating:
4.0

a little upset that we could not get a 26ft truck and that only 20ft were available, it made it so that none of our stuff fit correctly.

Chelsey B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COREY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great. Everything went very smoothly. Your app on the other hand needs some work. Too cumbersome. I won't try to use it next time.

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to pick up and drop off. Do make certain to have your cell phone charged if picking up off hours.

Richard L. 
Rating:
2.0

My experience was awful did not get my truck until an hour and a half after my reserved time along with still having to pay for 3 hours. Not a happy customer.

mariah C. 
Rating:
4.0

The u-haul app was really bad. I kept trying to upload a photo and was unable to. My wife was eventually able to upload a photo using the website, but the app failed for her as well.

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Disappointed with U-Haul.. I reserved a truck closer to my move on the day before reservation was moved.. added more mileage to my move. Cost more money. Also the check in took longer than 10min. It was over 30 min and I had no issues except the 2 contacts they required. And I didn't know anything about that process.

Robert S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

In and out with no issues. Friendly customer service. I enjoy working with these folks

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of this location was extremely professional and a nice person in general. The uhaul I rented was really clean.

BRAD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing- they were great! Staff was friendly and helpful and made everything easy.

NANCY F. 
Rating:
5.0

I was 100% satisfied. Thank you for creating such a positive experience.

DANIEL C. 
Rating:
3.0

This location needs a better parking arrangement and/or signs that indicate where to park. The only signs I could find indicate only where NOT to park either my personal vehicle or the returning rental truck.

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
5.0

This was probably the best truck rental experience I've had. The guys working at this location were friendly and efficient. They had the size truck we had requested and there were no issues. Even though this location is far from my new place I plan to drive out of my way to go to this location for my next move. Thanks for making my move day less stressful!

MELANIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented here multiple times and each time the service has been excellent. The staff at Thornton self storage help make my move less stressful and I definitely recommend this place to others.

ROGER N. 
Rating:
3.0

The rented trailer door got stuck. Had to pry it loose with WD-40. Also had to spray the latch that stuck due to rust. I was told that I would be emailed the access code since they closed before the trailer was due back. It was not emailed to me. Fortunately, some else was returning a trailer and let me in. There was no space to park the trailer after that customer helped detach it. I would not have been able to do that by myself. Disappointing.

MILAGROS R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top