Customer Reviews for The Mini Storage Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,361 reviews

7269 Hwy 707   Myrtle Beach, SC 29588

(843) 353-4279

Office Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    8:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8:30 am–1:30 pm
  • Sunday
    8:30 am–12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/23/2023: Closed
  • 12/24/2023 - 12/25/2023: Closed
  • 1/1/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(843) 353-4279

7269 Hwy 707
Myrtle Beach, SC 29588

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    8:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8:30 am–1:30 pm
  • Sunday
    8:30 am–12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/23/2023: Closed
  • 12/24/2023 - 12/25/2023: Closed
  • 1/1/2024: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone that works there is great

ronald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Heather and Ben were absolute amazing! They really went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met. I will highly recommend this location to all my friends.

angela L. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck smelled so bad of cigarette smoke, it was disgusting!!!

Frank E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Heather is excellent agent and very helpful.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

philip K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara F. 
Rating:
4.0

I rented this truck for a week.Almost $600.+ gas about $750. I was told that if I returned the truck 8/25/23. before Saturday 8/26/2023. I would be credited a day of rental. I returned the truck at 8/25/2023. 5:46pm. You did not keep your word. WTF!! I was charged $598.66. No loyalty, will not use Uhaul next time if I'm not credited.

Jamison B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was wonderful and will definitely use them again. My definite go to if anyone is asking

Jeannie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Heather was great to work with. Excellent service and very happy with the rental. Thanks again!

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience! Employee was wonderful to deal with!

Stephanie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Ben was wonderful. We had a tire blow out along the highway which cut the brake line and the personnel who came out clamped it off so we could make it to our destination but did not recommend we return it to PA. When we walked in and spoke to Ben, he was so helpful and figured out exactly what we needed to do. He went out of his way to ensure we had a great experience. Would definitely recommend this location.

angela L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmind M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark V. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was explained in detail. Smooth from pickup to drop-off

nick K. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is the BEST !!!! We have used them in the past and everything goes as planned. Thanks to Ben and Heather ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, no hassle drop off - YAY!!!

Terri V. 
Rating:
5.0

HI, I was amazed at the efficient, smart and kind service I received from all of the people that I dealt with at this U-haul facility. I plan to have more business with them. Thank you, Donna Drejza

donna D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. You have great staff, plenty of trucks to choose from, and an easy location to find. Great

Edward B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary W. 
Rating:
5.0

I needed to change my equipment turn-in date and there were no issues doing so. Very helpful.

Norman W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin A. 
Rating:
5.0

nice place ,will use again,ty

BILL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful friendly

ADAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marvin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Seemless operation. Very pleased with your one way networking

Abner M. 
Rating:
5.0

The only problem i had was that the steering wheel felt loose like the uhaul needed an alignment

Olivia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paull B. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful customer service because the online check in would not work!!

Stephanie W. 
Rating:
4.0

The guy who was working was a little bit on the lazy side. He didn't want to hook up my trailer until I requested he do so, and then just told me to unhook it and put it off to the side when I returned it. I just expected a bit more. Otherwise, this location was great.

charles F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher A. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, EZ return process.

Paul P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURIE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOIYA J. 
Rating:
4.0

Great job thanks

Raymond J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stefan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant nice to deal with

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthu C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Another very helpful person and the location was excellent.

James E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

regina B. 
Rating:
1.0

Leave the key in the lock box when there is an after hours pickup

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

One of the best places I've ever used. I'd recommend it to all my colleagues!

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great

Cliff R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol E. 
Rating:
3.0

We were charged more than what we had picked online without even asking if we wanted the extras in store . Drop off and checking out online was not easy I had to go back twice after we dropped it off because the check in wasn't working

James Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrence T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teddy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marvin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nellie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people. Most pleasant to deal with Also rented storage unit from location Very happy with experience

Emil L. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

Julie J. 
Rating:
1.0

I have ALWAYS used this location for my Uhaul rentals. I was charged 3 separate fees $5 for a dolly that we didn't use. $5 for “furniture pads”?? That we didn't use and a $25 cleaning fee and The uhaul was not left dirty

Paige M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast ,friendly service!

raymond A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madeline M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top