Customer Reviews for Storage Rentals of America
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

203 reviews

998 Center Rd   Avon, OH 44011

(440) 937-3033

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2021: Closed
  • 12/16/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(440) 937-3033

998 Center Rd
Avon, OH 44011

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2021: Closed
  • 12/16/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Truck was filthy and a piece of junk. Took forever to get through check in process. I had no choice but to accept the $14 insurance coverage despite having my own coverage just so the sign- in process would finish.

Dianne M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor H. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who took the vehicle was friendly and helpful.

LELAND L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck ran perfectly. Very easy to drive the 20 foot truck. The use of their truck just made my day. Very cost effective for the job done. I will rent from the Avon Ohio location again. Lady there is really nice!

JON A. 
Rating:
4.0

Reserved a 26 foot truck at the location closest to my home but had to drive farther on the day I was to pick it up. When moving your time is precious and the truck should have been at the location I reserved it.

THEODORE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience because of the representative at the location the van was rented from. She was friendly, helpful and professional making the rental an enjoyable and seamless process.

KENNETH G. 
Rating:
4.0

An error showed 2 trailers being reserved for me, which the lady tried very hard to correctly modify. It took a long time to resolve, not for lack of effort, but made the pickup time a lot longer than expected. I would rent from this location again.

Winson W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

The brakes on the truck felt spongey.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micheal G. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEE G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICOLE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful representative. Quick drop off.

STANLEY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lora P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Wendy assisted us with changing our return location to this facility where our storage unit is located. It was not originally listed as a drop off location when we reserved it online.

JAMIEHOPE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

The Avon drop off location was great!

Gregory F. 
Rating:
5.0

My original pick up location was supposed to be in N. Royalton. They notified me that morning that they didn't have a truck for me and offered no solution. When I got upset the guy gave me the customer service number and hung up on me. He was rude and inconsiderate. I called the customer service number and was lucky enough to speak to Ed. He was sympathetic and understanding and got on the phone and found me a truck 45 minutes away in Avon. Wendy at the Avon location was wonderful to work with. The North Royalton location was horrible but Ed and Wendy made up for it.

KARYN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Your staff were very good. The only issue was that the credit card reader was not working properly I was very happy with your staff and equipment

Lester K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SONDRA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and quick experience. Friendly staff when renting it. and I was able to do an after-hours drop off which was very convenient.

PETER H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles G. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a no issue rental. Even the rental agent was excellent.

Mark K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sondra P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Air freshener in cabin

Daniel A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HECTOR B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC S. 
Rating:
5.0

From beginning to end everything went perfectly.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alla P. 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment was clean. The air-conditioning fan was dead. The truck steering drifts back and forth at low speeds. The location service is top notch, as was the manager.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Air conditioning didn't work.

SCOTT M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SALLY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FIRAS A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

SCOTT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIAH O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SPIRO R. 
Rating:
3.0

I drove 27 miles, put 4.5 gallons of gas in the tank and was still charged $59.75 for fuel. Can someone please call me to explain how the hell that makes sense? Even if I didn't put gas in it I was charged for 8 gallons. 27 miles total driven. I will send a receipt showing we put gas in as well. AWFUL!!!!!! Never again uHaul.

Jordan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic, renting a trailer was enjoyable

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damaris W. 
Rating:
5.0

the rental center was fine. the reservation was messed up. I had reserved the truck until 10:30am the next morning. When I signed the contract I had to return the truck by 11pm the same evening. really put me in a bind.

JEFFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Friendly and efficient rental. Thank you!

AMY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy with the customer service.. I believe her name was Wendy..Made sure we had everything we needed for the move..and made sure we understood all the details.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASMINE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neil G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BLAIR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles G. 
Rating:
1.0

The tires were in such poor condition. I couldn't not even reach my destination. I needed to turn truck around and return as it was unsafe to proceed

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Freindly service...phone contact a little complicated

Meghan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to work with and close to us

Bernice H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tri Minh H. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service!

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile phone check-in was not the greatest experience to say the least. Did everything possible, even called the helpline and tried everything they told me to do..."turn this on, turn this off" etc., etc., which I had already done myself 3 -4 times already before calling. My phone is only 1 yr old so it wasn't that. Had to have my wife drive out 45 mins later and hers worked after about 30 more mins of the entire process (need emergency/2nd contact #, snap a pic of this, snap a pic of that... way too much. I will try to never use this process again. All else was good though ðŸ'ŒðŸ'

Steven W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OMAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek W. 
Rating:
5.0

Wendy was very helpful and professional.

Earl G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad F. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady working there was very nice and knowledgeable.

john H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew O. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd M. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service, truck condition, and clerical necessities were exemplary. I had an excellent experience and will use this service again.

Christopher P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental experience was quick and pleasant. Staff were especially helpful and friendly. I will recommend this location.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and efficient. Wendy was especially helpful!

Lloyd K. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in was fast and easy, as was the return. Rental vehicle was perfect for my needs.

Edward Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was ready even though I was a little early to pick up the rental truck. Quickly checked in and was on my way

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was clean and ready as well as speedy process to get rented and dropped off

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly! The place was immaculate.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra E. 
Rating:
5.0

RENTAL OF 26' ONEWAY TRUCK TO CLEVELAND WAS DONE ON SHORT NOTICE. NO COMPETITOR HAD A 26 WITHIN 150 MILES. TRUCK CAME IN AS PROMISED / WAS CLEAN / EXCELLENT PRICE MATCH AND TRUCK WAS NEW CONDITION. FLAWLESS OPERATION OF VEHICLE. MR. TAYLOR AND STAFF WERE PERSONALLY COMMITTED TO OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WAS GIVEN 4 DAYS USE OF TRUCK BUT AS A COURTESY I RETURNED THE TRUCK IN 2 DAYS SO OTHERS COULD USE IT IF THEY NEEDED, I ALSO FILLED THE GAS TANK EVEN THOUGH MY CONTRACT ONLY ASKED FOR 3/4 TANK RETURN. THANKS TO THE U-HAUL GROUP / NATIONAL RESERVATIONS/ HENDERSONVILLE PICKUP CENTER / AVON DROP OFF, ACCOMODATIONS WERE EXCELLENT. THANK Y'ALL U-HAUL. EDUB.

ELIJAH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lourdes A. 
Rating:
3.0

Have someone in office at all times

Jarrod J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ellen B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top