Customer Reviews for Sound On Wheels
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

495 reviews

515 S Anderson Rd   Rock Hill, SC 29730

(803) 324-0012

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(803) 324-0012

515 S Anderson Rd
Rock Hill, SC 29730

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily K. 
Rating:
5.0

We have rented from this location multiple times and have always been serviced by a friendly service rep that helped us in a timely and professional manner.

Karen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and Very helpful. Thank you Kurt

MARK J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roosevelt H. 
Rating:
2.0

Could not access the code to pick up truck. Had to wait for locations to open then the battery was dead & had to be jumped so it would even start

Beverly B. 
Rating:
5.0

I got there a bit late - right as they were closing. He was very patient and stayed around to complete the rental.

Tate W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to do to improve. The experience was pleasant with quick customer service and help.

CHAD M. 
Rating:
5.0

The drop off box should be placed somewhere on the same side as the UHAUL vehicles and equipment.

david D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and friendly service

Johnny C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and easy process.

Ronald S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LONNIE Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Gas level could have been more than 1/4 tank to begin with. Also I asked for a discount because we had to wait on the truck to be returned before we could rent it, due to previous renters late return. I was told "No" U-Haul does not give discounts.

RHONDA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard A. 
Rating:
5.0

Even though I was not renting from him, he was polite and helpful, explaining what to do when I brought the one-way truck from Augusta to his location for drop-off. I would not hesitate to do business directly with him, and I would recommend him to others.

CATHERINE B. 
Rating:
5.0

They folks at Sound on Wheels went above and beyond to help out. They even loaned me some ramps to assist with my loading. Awesome customer service.

Gary B. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was very rude. The man working was extremely rude and made me want to cancel my order and find somewhere else on the spot. I certainly would not go back or recommend this location to anyone.

Katharine C. 
Rating:
3.0

There was some dirt in the cupholder area that was kind of nasty, but considering what the truck is used for it's not going to be extra clean and I understand that.

ALVINA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Had to sweep debris out of trailer but otherwise it was perfect.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
3.0

Didn't have the right size truck I needed so I had to make two trips which caused me to pay double mileage and had to for two days Because I wasn't back in time

FRANK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J. 
Rating:
5.0

This U-Haul dealer is easily accessible.

Christine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service and equipment was excellent!!!

Charles W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and easy to work with

Dareold Z. 
Rating:
1.0

It took 32 minutes for the online application to send me the key code. That took 32 minutes away from me moving my items. The store wasn't open so couldn't go inside. Will not never rent a truck online again

Sharon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Naser S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Verifiy that products that are ordered are available. Otherwise a great experience. The website is super helpful and easy to navigate.

LUKE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B. 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer was really old and beat up, and the tires did not have very much tread. Equipment upgrade would be welcome.

Kathleen D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMIAH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Phenomenal customer service!

MICHELE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronnie M. 
Rating:
5.0

From the original call to reserve a van to drop off - GREAT customer service

GINA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Totally awesome customer service from Rick at Sounds on wheels in rock hill, sc. Made my moving day as easy as possible. Great job!!!!

BRAD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara R. 
Rating:
5.0

There was oil/grease in the cargo space of the truck and we needed to cover the floor of the cargo space to keep the oil/grease from getting on our items.

Christopher K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tania C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
1.0

Requests and charges for dolly and furniture pads were not honored. The agent was smug and unhelpful. The truck had food and drinks residue in the seats. Truck had not been cleaned. Never again.

steven L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANNY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

QUIN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrence A. 
Rating:
3.0

The pick up/drop off process is a hassle, especially when the app doesn't work.

Sam T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eugene L. 
Rating:
3.0

Easy convenient location. Not as helpful as some others, but they were busy and I could handle hooking up my own trailer.

David V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robin H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIP W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pickup and drop off. No problems.

BLAKE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alvin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beverly M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanne H. 
Rating:
4.0

The Uhaul app failed for after hours drop off because it was unable to verify my location athough location on my phone was clearly on and set to high accuracy. I was there Sunday nite and again Monday morning, then had to wait til 9am for them to open. The attendant was quick, helpful and freindly though.

RONALD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly n fast service

ray E. 
Rating:
1.0

I've been here twice and they clearly do not want to and should not be serving the “ overall” public. They do not try to hide that fact at all. I was very uncomfortable in this atmosphere. Not a good location at all.

Lisa K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER M. 
Rating:
5.0

This place is ideal!! Great parking area for trucks and trailers and very clean!! The gentleman working there was friendly and helpful!! Highly recommend!!

MARY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean store, easy rental.

Rick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was closed. Called and were very helpful

GAY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maurice J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent and it was easy to return.

Lamar W. 
Rating:
5.0

Even though I dropped off my truck after hours, I have done business with these folks before. Great bunch of people!

Ansel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth K. 
Rating:
3.0

Advise the next customer, should this happen for them, that a One-Way rental, such as a move from one city or state to another, is not subject to a refund for unused days (early turn in). Very disappointing to find out AFTER THE FACT, that a 9 day rental that turned into a 5 day rental, due to the Apartment management Co. and no Fault of our own), would not be refunded. Thanks U-haul. You kept $180.00 of MY MONEY.

Logan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tarl T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody M. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck had no cruise control. I find this to be ridiculous. In this day and age I didn't realize such existed anymore. Cruise comes standard on everything nowadays.

JERRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much..

Ronald L. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman K. 
Rating:
5.0

Large area, quick help and nice service. Easy on and off a major road for getting around.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronrico M. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep on doing what you're doing. Excellent service!

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

.

Amanda W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave B. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service rep. was awesome! Very helpful !

Norris W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antionette J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy!

Eliezer R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top