Customer Reviews for Raners Auto
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

64 reviews

10590 SR 53   Prattsburgh, NY 14873

(607) 522-3097

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(607) 522-3097

10590 SR 53
Prattsburgh, NY 14873

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

I needed a one way rental but wasn't aware one-ways may not be available at my preferred pickup location. I had to drive between 50 to 75 miles to get the truck. It cost me an probably $75 in gas to get the truck at my loading location. I didn't think to ask if a discount could be granted to compensate for the additional traveling to pickup the truck.

JUTTIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott F. 
Rating:
5.0

Get more experienced office help . Let the record reflect that I had know issues with the people that I delt with on this rental . The problem is all internal with U-Haul themselves and if someone doesn't get it fixed your going to loose a ton of business. There are other company s to deal with

brian C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike D. 
Rating:
5.0

Rainers came and changed a battery in mid rental for us!! Great service. We rent this truck regularly and they are replacing tires that we have asked for.

Jane R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Well it was a holiday weekend so there was no one there so I really can't answer all the questions but I did send them a message and ask them to call me when they reopened after the holiday to tell me what my final balance would be for the extra miles that I use and the girl did call me she was very nice she told me that I was spot on with the amount but then there was tax to be added so I knew exactly what was coming out of my bank account so I appreciated them calling me back and I thought that was very professional so the experience I did have with them over the phone was excellent thank you

KATHLEEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miles D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
3.0

Location is far and i didn't have the auto transport there when i was scheduled to pick it up there with the truck. They said another customer was supposed to return it for me to pick it up. So i just got the truck and picked up the auto transport at another location.

Umid K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

There is no improvement needed. Service and staff are perfect!

Jane R. 
Rating:
3.0

Reserved a truck on May 6 for May 30. Was told on May 29 that I would need to pick up the truck 40 miles from my desired location. Added 80 miles and 2 1/2 hours to my trip. Was not pleased with that at all!

Ari H. 
Rating:
3.0

They were able to provide two movers to assist in unloaded the truck, at my expense, of course.

Dustin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

EVE B. 
Rating:
4.0

I'm absolutely disgusted with the fact that I paid for the safe move and safe tow. And needed a medium duty winch out from a third party which I had to pay for.$408.+tax as well as $120 in fuel and $16 in oil. All of which came out of my pocket. After spending +$300 for the use of a ‘26 moving truck. Refund all of my money . I should not have had to pay for the winch out. Fuck Uhaul all together.

David N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMIL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was polite and professional. Wonderful to deal with!

CHAD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwine B. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck had a shake in the front end above 60 mph. Felt like a front wheel out of balance, or an alignment problem. Possibly more so on the right side, than left.

Rodney K. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BECKY G. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful in getting me a truck that I wanted on the day that I wanted.

Timothy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Prompt and accommodating, very professional and helpful.

Naomi R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marva S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marva S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katie B. 
Rating:
5.0

There needs to be a jack on the trillers I am 8 months pregnant and had to lift it off

Joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

I arrived after hours and simply dropped the transported in their lot. Lots of room to maneuver. I had a receipt in my email the next day. I didn't have to interact with anyone and everything was seamless.

Christopher Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Turning in our rental was very easy.

Kim M D. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental process was quick and easy. Could use a bigger selection of trucks.9?

LARRY C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was unable to use my GPS for location (I have T-mobile, and it's hilly country)- so phoned the station for directions. The lady there was so helpful, and friendly.

Rose A H. 
Rating:
5.0

Do whatever the company has to do to keep the Uhaul service in Prattsburgh. Excellent service and location.

Jane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Make it financially beneficial to Rainers Auto to keep Uhaul service in Prattsburgh. Excellent service and location.

Jane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep this service available at this location!!

Jane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIRIAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

keep trucks at this location!!

Jane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Having the truck at this location is perfect!!!

Jane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theresa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Best location ever. Keep the trucks there. 10ft are perfect for what I am doing and I need them frequently. Ann Rainer is the best!!

Jane R. 
Rating:
5.0

I need trucks all the time for 5 months in the summer and this location is so easy for me to get to. Ann Rainer makes the experience so easy. There needs to be attention to this smaller location because it is the best I have used. I need trucks there on weekends so I appreciate Uhaul getting them there.

Jane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vince G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service around!

Jane R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger S. 
Rating:
5.0

Courteous, friendly staff at Raners Auto. First rate service.

John F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service throughout our busy catering season. We will be renting many trucks again starting in the spring. Thanks to all staff at Rainers Auto, especially Ann.

Jane R. 
Rating:
5.0

You provide excellent service

Jane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great, customer service was polite and I always appreciate that.

Robert F. 
Rating:
4.0

Leave instructions of how to close out vehicle returns.

ron J. 
Rating:
5.0

Anne is the best!

Samantha W. 
Rating:
5.0

So convenient for our catering event rental truck pick up, so fast, and the staff is excellent!

Jane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the service...so close...we rent trucks almost every week and it is so convenient

Jane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast & Easy service! Ladies at the front were fantastic. My trip was short but they did everything for me. Great experience.

DONALD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerry T. 
Rating:
5.0

No comment.

william B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHERY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top