Customer Reviews for Protech Service Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

101 reviews

2235 State Rd   Plymouth, MA 02360

(508) 503-1670

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(508) 503-1670

2235 State Rd
Plymouth, MA 02360

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

My issue is not with the location but the U-Haul app and the ridiculously complicated process required and the slowness of the app which depends on good cell reception. The overkill regarding needing to provide a number for your slow customer service support to call (8:00am on a Saturday) to verify you when you already have credit card, driver’s license, phone number, email, etc. It took me almost 30 minutes to finally get my rental key and leave. That’s unacceptable.

William A 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul saved me 2 times. Emergency and they were kind, facilitating and helpful. I love Jamall and Tallall at the Uhaul place in Buzzards Bay ma. 2 of the nicest men I've met in a long time. Thank you.

Loretta W 
Rating:
5.0

The process to rent the vehicle was friendly and easy. Also a convenient location to where I live.

paul r 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE M 
Rating:
5.0

Make the app more easily navigated for new customers

Bill B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ean C 
Rating:
5.0

The van could’ve been vacuumed better, both in the front and the cargo area.

JOSHUA K 
Rating:
4.0

This is more documenting the problem with U-Haul than this specific location. The app is very problematic and slow. It took half an hour to pick up a van because the mobile pick-up was not working. No one was able to tell me via support why that was. I had to go inside to find someone to help and it took a couple minutes before I found someone. 11 hours after I returned the van I still don’t have a receipt via email or in the app.

JOSHUA K 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional location for an easy drop off.

Bob L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melinda F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary J 
Rating:
4.0

Driver side window was open - It had rained the night before and the entire cab was wet - luckily I had some towels in my personal vehicle.

Bruce F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francisco M 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to do with the location, the time from when I arrived until I was able to leave was over 30 minutes. I was not able to do the pick up through the app. The chat is extremely slow. It said “waiting approval” for ten minutes. Then someone joined the chat and told me more verification was needed. I have rented a few dozen times, across ten-plus locations with no issue and this almost turned me off forever. I can offer no explanation why it took so long.

Joshua K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve N 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was awesome, very helpful

michael r 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DWIGHT F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johannah W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W 
Rating:
5.0

Not only great location and Rick was very helpful Very friendly

DENISE W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katie M 
Rating:
5.0

Again service was outstanding, unhooked the trailer for me, awesome and easy drop off service.

diana m 
Rating:
5.0

Fix the driver side rear directional light. It didn't work and that's unsafe.

Nathaniel W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph V 
Rating:
1.0

Paid for a dolly that was not in the truck. It took brut force to open the lock box to actually get the keys to the truck. Not impressed with this location

Jeremy G 
Rating:
5.0

Scott Peets was excellent! Thank you Scott!! Protech Service Center was very helpful to me as well! Thank you!!

Gioia M 
Rating:
3.0

No one at site. Business closes at 4 pm .

BILL W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M 
Rating:
5.0

Renting was easy and fast, and Rick was pleasant to deal with!

PHIL L 
Rating:
3.0

Need to make the online process easier! Also 275.00 for a 6 hour rental is too expensive, also was told 1.19 per mile and was charged 1.40, not to happy with my experience with U-Haul

AMY B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard L 
Rating:
5.0

The self checkout need overhaul. The webpage gets hung up and does not allow you to complete. I have experienced this 4 times now. It’s not my cell service is the page or software. IT needs to be engaged and investments made to fix. No one has a good experience with the process. I almost was not able to pick up the van. It’s widely talked about by customers and locations. Listen to your customers and fix that problem. Service is outstanding otherwise. Why are you letting this be the downfall?

CHRISTOPHER M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD W 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent place owner is fantastic

CHAD W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben B 
Rating:
5.0

The owner is fantastic to work with makes everything easy and place is spotless. Easy access as well

CHAD W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service Very helpful with rental process

CHRISTOPHER F 
Rating:
1.0

We were to pick up our reserved truck at 8am. Upon arrival we found the location closed and no way to get into the truck. We waited 30 min and called to find another truck. We were told this location would open at 9. That never happened, they were closed for the day. We found another truck but since it was last minute at a self serve location there were no blankets. As a result our furniture was damaged in transit. Moving is stressful enough without all this!

Mark T 
Rating:
1.0

Honestly there are a lot of unfriendly people working with uhaul

Xaiomy G 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was awesome . Explained everything , very professional

Michael R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marilyn N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M 
Rating:
5.0

This location was closed when we dropped the truck off.

david k 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin D 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service!

Heather G 
Rating:
3.0

Due to a number of reasons I had difficulty picking up with the app. It wasn’t until I was done that someone called to tell me where employees were to help.

Matt H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dennis g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua K 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was empty when picked up. It was returned empty...yet I was charged a fuel service fee and a $55 fuel charge. The truck had 142000 miles on it. the doors did not close correctly. the visor clip was broken. There was no AC; the system just blew hot air. I'd like a refund on the fuel charges!

Gregg D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marwan H 
Rating:
4.0

Good pickup location.

dan d 
Rating:
5.0

Rick made the process smooth and easy. It was a pleasure doing business with him, and I hope to be using his services and U-haul again in the near future.

Reg R 
Rating:
5.0

The staff did a great job getting me into my truck quickly!

Thomas R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward C 
Rating:
5.0

Your website and app is not user friendly. Neither could I perform the tasks that were indicated. The staff and professionalism of the location is outstanding.

James H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER F 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great! The guy at Protech, I didnt get his name was very pleasant and did what he can to get me in and out. Only issue was the 10’ uhaul I used had no Air Conditioning, and it was hot and muggy!

Charles C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane F 
Rating:
2.0

This was supposed to be seamless and was not. The phone option was more complicated based on phone settings I had to wait on hold for 45 minutes to receive assistance.

lucille s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin M 
Rating:
5.0

Phone app down to check in after returning van. Had to call 800 number.

Donald S 
Rating:
1.0

place was run terrible .. i got down to get my rental and was covered with 6-8” of snow and ice .. brakes squeaked the hole time and the last person that rented it had stuff still in there and back was still dirty.. i wasnt happy with my Experience or the price.. i will really think about it next time i rent..

FRAN K 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA C 
Rating:
5.0

24 hour drop off very easy

BRANDI F 
Rating:
5.0

Extend business hours

ROBERT C 
Rating:
3.0

I was notified the day before i was supposed to pick up the trailer that the trailer i reserved a month prior was unavailable. My reservation was automatically changed to the next size up. Had I been notified earlier, i could have planned to pick up the trailer that I wanted. As a result, I was required to pay 50% more than I had planned to for my trailer!! I relocate frequently and will likely try to use a different company next time.

Cooper B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle P 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C 
Rating:
2.0

Mobile check-in was atrocious. When the representative called me a few days ago to confirm, he should have 1) for all the information he needed for a speedy pickup 2) explained the mobile pick up process It took 1 hour and 10 minutes to do this. Calling customer service 3 times (work long waits) was painfully unhelpful.

Jeff L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE E 
Rating:
3.0

Moving equipment that I ordered was not in the truck.

Patrick J 
Rating:
4.0

Only issue we had was with the app and submitting photos for the return. We had to just drop off the key as it wouldn't take photos fro mileage and fuel tank.

James G 
Rating:
3.0

All good.

PETER D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCIS I 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful

Edward G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory M 
Rating:
5.0

Location was vey convenient for drop off.

JAMES C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERRY H 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy pick up/hook up of trailer

Paul F 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELMEHDI N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth C 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was extremely helpful and personable.

EILEEN P 
Rating:
5.0

nothing on the location the app is difficult

john W 
Rating:
1.0

Clean it up!

Tim B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HUNTER L 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing needed.

Dan P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren P 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top