Customer Reviews for Pinellas Self Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

296 reviews

7451 Park Blvd   Pinellas Park, FL 33781

(727) 498-2102

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021 - 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(727) 498-2102

7451 Park Blvd
Pinellas Park, FL 33781

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021 - 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Nothing ! Fast and friendly service already.

ARTHUR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACOB P. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to use and convenient.

Demetrios T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. The employee was very nice, accommodating, and explained everything I needed to know about the truck. He made sure the mirrors were properly adjusted and did a visual walk around the truck with me. Excellent service.

VICKI M. 
Rating:
5.0

great

DOMINICK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE C. 
Rating:
5.0

I need a full refund driving blind w a fogged up windscreen is unacceptable and very dangerous Also at the pick up location the agent can't explain the difference between the insurance you sell total joke

mick L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

It was raining, the inside of the truck leaked some of our boxes got wet.

MAGDIEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARKEE D. 
Rating:
5.0

This guy should be training your employees. I've been to several uhauls in this area and by far he was the most organized, Efficient and polite. This location will now get all my business and referrals.

FREDERICK B. 
Rating:
5.0

This location set the gold standard for customer service. I would not change anything!

DAVID C. 
Rating:
1.0

My reservation was made the day before for 10am at 661 40th street south before I arrived I called to confirm my reservation and then was told the truck was not there I had movers scheduled for 10;30am and I did not receive a truck until nearly noon I was forced to move a 3 bedroom house with large items in a pickup truck. Highly disappointed i would like to receive some credit for the $163.04 I was charged

CIERA B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service is superior to other locations..

DOMINICK R. 
Rating:
5.0

James was very accommodating and helpful. He made the whole process an absolute breeze. Thanks, again, James! You made my day! 😊

TAMMII S. 
Rating:
5.0

One of the best rental experience yet!

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place!

Scot M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris K. 
Rating:
5.0

James is awesome he make sure everything is clean and ready to go

TORONDA D. 
Rating:
5.0

If needed, I would use this storage facility again...I was comfortable and happy using my unit. Thank you!

BEVERLY W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Janes always goes above and beyond to try and accommodate my truck rental needs even when not available at his location. Truly should be noticed for what many other locations lack in

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up what you are currently doing…. Great Customer Service….. Pleasant, very helpful, answered every question we had, showed us the Truck etc…. And we had a # to call if we had ANY questions or concerns while enroute to our location. Thanks to James!

WILLIAM A. 
Rating:
5.0

James, amazing as always!

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cherrie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Easy pickup.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

James was a big help. Had everything ready for us. Very friendly and personable. Made the rental experience better than expected. Definitely recommend this location.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick easy and he was very friendly too!

ABIGAIL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CASEY G. 
Rating:
5.0

James is a asset to your company and I would recommend him to everyone I know

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient and fast.

Jazbeen M. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from this facility numerous times and every experience is top notch. The customer service that I receive is always superb. The product that I am renting is always there and clean for when I have requested it. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone that is needing a uhaul. I drive past at least 3 other places that I can rent from just to go here.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Super 5 star service

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toronda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely knowledgeable and professional staff. Location is easy to get in and out of. Equipment looked brand new and was ready for pick up.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
4.0

The best experience with uhaul i ever had the man was very helpful it was so easy to rent and drop off very happy

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

The text requiring trailer condition confirmation expired too fast. Phone was in the truck, didn't see the text until later.

Reed M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AIMEE M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean C. 
Rating:
5.0

James was great as always! Thank you!

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary M. 
Rating:
4.0

When we returned the truck, we were pretty exhausted, so it was very nice they came out to greet us. The gentleman even graciously helped me get out of the truck. When we turned the truck in it had 1/2 a tank of fuel and they charged us for bring it up to a full tank, but that's okay. We safely made the trip and we are now getting settled into our new home.

JANE B. 
Rating:
5.0

James is wonderful. I would never recommend anywhere else. He always has everything ready to go for you, and is a joy to talk to and friendly! The equipment is well maintained and they have a good variety, and have accommodated multiple last minute changes from me with no issue.

ERIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEX J. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!!!

SARAH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TORONDA D. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee on duty was polite, helpful and efficient

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. The gentleman that waited on me was very nice and helpful.

STEPHANIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The trailer was clean and the owner was so friendly and helpful!

ERIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy drop off . Friendly staff

Dennis D. 
Rating:
5.0

James was very helpful thank you

LORI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PANUKORN V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of this facility very knowledgeable and helpful.

ELMIRA Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEIDI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katoria S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Representative was funny and efficient making the process very pleasant would return to this location when service is needed again!!

RHONDA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect visit every time at this location

Quinterrian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Came here to return the truck and they came to me immediately making the process super simple and fast!

Francisco R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill D. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service is above and beyond at this particular location, you should certainly be rewarded for good service

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

We had some issues using the online account for UHAUL as it did not accept some changes that resulted in my order being cancelled! Thankfully James the location owner was on the ball. It was a holiday weekend and things were already hard. He reinstated our order, made the changes and stayed in touch all the way from Florida to Colorado checking that things were going well. The truck was super clean. We had no issues at all on the road. We are so thankful to James for getting us successfully on the road at a VERY Stressful time!

Anna W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service for 10, very nice and easy to use service!

ALDIJANA R. 
Rating:
5.0

There was no one at the location to make sure the process was complete... it was 430pm. No big deal. The rear axle was leaking oil and stained my driveway. I attempted to clean but there is a stain. You may get this same complaint with another customer if this is not fixed.

Jason R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RHONDA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick an easy dropoff on Memorial Day. Friendly staff offered a quick dropoff and emailed receipt.

ADAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. The facility and vehicles are new and maintained in excellent condition. I was also very pleased with the impeccable and friendly customer service I received.

JESSALIN M. 
Rating:
3.0

There was damage the the headlight lens and front bumper. No damage stickers to ID known damage. I tried to "dispute" on the app check out but it would not allow me to take a picture to document the damage. I called the business and talked to someone who said to just take a picture and that would have a time and date stamp if there was a problem. I did that and continued on the app and it said I was checked out. I was never prompted to take a picture of the gas gauge and odometer. I called the business back and the voice mail was full and no answer. I called the main U-Haul number and talked with someone, they said to talk to the place where you drop the truck off. That's would be too late this needs to be resolved before I start driving. I asked if the $14 insurance I purchased covered this, he didn't know. I asked to talk to their boss, it was a 20 min wait time, never answered, hung up. Someone from the local u-haul drove up , I talked to them and he said to call him if they have a problem during drop off. This mess was almost 1 hour. Used the truck (15 foot) with no problems. Dropped the truck off with a U-Haul person super easy, no problem. Recommend not to check out with the app.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEIDI B. 
Rating:
4.0

I was unaware of the final picture taking on the premises for the uhaul return. I feel that should have been said at the time of getting keys.

MICHELE R. 
Rating:
5.0

James at this location is one of your best representation I found him to be the most polite, helpful,kind, competent employee you could ever have. Thank you

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TROY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL W. 
Rating:
5.0

What I like about this U-Haul place this guy buses his ass he's there every morning about 530 getting trucks ready cleaning them when you get a truck from him your experience will be beautiful

STEPHAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excelente servicio Muy amable servicio al cliente Para mi es un placer, yo definitivamente regresaré siempre que lo necesito y lo recomiendo 100%

KENIA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice customer service, prompt and friendly! That made our move easier. Thanks.

ALDIJANA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anita B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top