Customer Reviews for Oxbow Bait
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

244 reviews

7884 State Rte 15   Defiance, OH 43512
(On RT 15 about 2 miles N of Intersec RT 18)

(419) 782-8525

Office Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 8 am–5 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Sun: 8 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/4/2024: Closed
  • 3/5/2024: Closed
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: Closed
  • 3/9/2024: Closed
  • 3/10/2024: Closed
  • 3/11/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(419) 782-8525

7884 State Rte 15
Defiance, OH 43512
(On RT 15 about 2 miles N of Intersec RT 18)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 8 am–5 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Sun: 8 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/4/2024: Closed
  • 3/5/2024: Closed
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: Closed
  • 3/8/2024: Closed
  • 3/9/2024: Closed
  • 3/10/2024: Closed
  • 3/11/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELSEY K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shermaine L. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was supposed to be open for drop-off but they were closed.

Mitchell O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lindsay G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was awesome!!

marlene M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady was friendly and helpful she helped me with unhooking trailer and setting down cause it's heavy she was real helpful Thanks again

Roberto C. 
Rating:
2.0

The people were EXTREMELY rude. I called to let them know I was 6 mins from arrival. They told me, “we close at 5, too bad”. I did arrive before 5pm and yet they were still very rude and short with me. I would not recommend this business for renting U-Haul ever.

Scott F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wendell K. 
Rating:
3.0

I called the local UHaul Distributor here in Bryan Ohio & they stated they would have a truck for me.. Then I get a call from Uhaul stating that I would have to drive 15 miles to pick up the truck in Defiance Ohio.. That's 30 miles that I had to pay $.99 Mile for gas.. I only traveled 7 miles total in helping this elderly lady move.. I don't think it's fair that I have to pay mileage to go get the truck and to deliver it back to the dealership 15 miles away when we have (2) Dealers in my home town of Bryan, Ohio...

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

I love their patience. I love how I was treated don't get no better and thank you, U-HaulloxBow. Will share my experience with other.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melinda J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRIN Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Hard to find . Need lights and Sign to show where they are... Thank you

Patricia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harvey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelly W. 
Rating:
4.0

i wanted to pick up equipment in Bryan but had to pick up at Defiance. This added some mileage and time but I wanted to get truck moved on Thursday so in order to expedite I picked up here. People were good to work with and pleasant and added 30 miles to trip. I did not know if that was enough but went ahead because of time.

Destry D. 
Rating:
3.0

The website said they were open. Guy never came out of the house, just said leave it anywhere. Luckily I know how to unhook a trailer!

Janice C. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements everything was smooth.

Michelle M. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Shantel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything ready as expected. I have rented here before and have always been taken care of professionally.

Dale H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wendy M. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer pulled so well we hardly knew it was behind the truck. People were so nice and helpful and both locations. Would definitely recommend.

JACQUITH I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jessie L. 
Rating:
3.0

I would not ever recommend u haul to anyone after the way y'all did me. Charged me 96 hours to rent a trailer I only needed for a day. Matter of a fact I gonna do my best to tell everyone I know and some people I don't know how y'all charge people. Highway robbery

Tony T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!!

Lazaro R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Flawless. Was pressed for time due to flight time, and truck and tow dollie was ready and waiting. Paperwork done, a few pictures and basic instructions and was on my way.

George S. 
Rating:
1.0

My fiancé and I were stuck in the rain in Defiance Ohio when our motorcycle vacation went awry thanks to a mechanical failure and a forecast of two days of rain. "No problem!" we thought. We'll just get a Uhaul and bring haul our antique motorcycles home! We reserved a truck online and were supposed to pick it up at "Paul's Supply" Paul is a fucking idiot and his bait shop resembles Ed Gein's house. "Paul" told us there wasn't a truck there and said it was "Over on Highway 15 instead" We rode there in the rain on our remaining, functional motorcycle, to pick up this truck that doesn't exist, so we weren't thrilled. I asked "Paul" the lobotomy patient for an address and he didn't have one. He gave us a sort of directions that went on for 5 minutes before I told him to forget it and left. "About 5 or six turns and then you go right there.. and then a couple of lights and" It was like that, because someone ripped Paul's brain out with a hook, and Uhaul gave him a franchise anyway. THANKS TO GOOGLE I was able to find what we THOUGHT MIGHT BE the other location that this mythical truck was at. So, we ride over there in the fucking rain, with our hotel checkout coming up in an hour, because Uhaul screwed us and Pau's parents were related. We arrive there and the meth head looking woman running the place out of her fucking driveway seems too stoned to be bothered with us.. Punches away at her computer for a while, and gives us a truck. She says the reservation was updated or something, so she didn't bother to call us. Nobody texted me anything, either. We have no idea what happened, but we race back to the Hotel so we can finally check out and load our bikes in the rain so we aren't charged $200 bucks for another night. We drive 200 miles and unload the bikes and I go to drop the Uhaul off at the Dillsboro Indiana location we had selected when we rented it, and one of the mental giants Uhaul saw fit to give a franchise to has changed the destination to the same town we left (Defiance Ohio) 200 miles ago. Not knowing what to do, we took the truck to the Dillsboro Indiana location we had originally selected as the drop off point when we reserved the fucking thing. The lady there was competent, and polite, and graciously fixed this mess and we dropped the truck off with her without further incident. I don't know why the Special Olympics is running operations in Defiance Ohio, but you should probably do something about it. Thanks for fucking up and already fucked up vacation. Appreciate all the added stress and travel in the rain! Can't get enough of that, right?

Logan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

julie L. 
Rating:
3.0

still waiting for my paper work from them said they would send email.

Barbra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger S. 
Rating:
5.0

Being a U-Haul dealer on private property, about 30 seconds arriving, the lady was out and greeted us, knowing that she was expecting us. Went through to confirm everything that was part of the reservation. Engaging small talk while things are loaded. Mentioned everything that is need to know when returning the equipment. No problems. High praise for this location.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

biff H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oscar U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachael M. 
Rating:
3.0

Very friendly and efficient.

Paul E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jody P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua G. 
Rating:
1.0

This should NOT be a U-Haul location. Extremely unprofessional and damages the brand name. I was also charged an extra $12 with no explanation after returning the truck 2 days early with half of my allotted 200 miles used. First and LAST time costumer.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

I loved the location. Very easy to find, even with the detour on rt 6. The people were very friendly. Very helpful. The truck I requested was on sight and very clean, gassed up and ready to go. Thanks so much to oxbow bait.

james S. 
Rating:
5.0

It couldn't have been easier at Oxbow Bait. They were so fast and friendly there.

John B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candice L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katlyn H. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement lady was very kind and even pulled the truck out for us when we couldn't get it ourselves.

dunkin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul F. 
Rating:
3.0

I still haven't received my $100. Deposit reimbursement. I was told I would receive it Jan 1 when I returned the truck. Then she didn't have cash. I was told it would be in the mail before Wed. The 6th. This is Monday the 11th. My cash is important to me. I hope I receive interest on my money. Mary

Mary E. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck I was rented was not safe. The interior light did not turn off bc the passenger door was broken and wound push open without using the handle. When I called in to report it, the lady gave me her managers number bc he knew a safety reset or something for the light. I called him, he did not answer so I left a message. He never returned my call. I was not unhappy with my customer service in any way, the truck needs serviced.

Jessica S. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience. Friendly service. No complaints.

jason G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Chris was very helpful and easy process when picked up and dropped back off the auto trailer

Eric W. 
Rating:
1.0

When i returned this at night it was extremely hard to see they have no lights for there driveway or the parking lot to see it or to see if your pulling into the right a address i would never pickup or return to that drop off location again especially in the dark

Lyndy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER L. 
Rating:
5.0

I think it is absurd that a one way is triple the price to rent anything. I rented a trailer to move to NC and it was cheaper for me to drive the 800 miles back to return it than to drop at a location close to where I was moving. I thought U-haul was suppose to be an affordable solution, but instead I had to spend my weekend driving across the states. Makes no sense.

Roger S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brent Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anna D. 
Rating:
3.0

Not enough parking to place the vehicle. Did not know a lot of the answers to my questions.

Charli D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMMERA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Will return to this location in the future.

DAWN G. 
Rating:
3.0

I need my receipt!

Shelley A U. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy and friendly transaction I would definitely use them again

Tom E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gene R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kenneth B. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that helped me was very courteous and knowledgeable. Thank you!!

David W. 
Rating:
3.0

N/A someone else dropped it off for me while I was at work.

Kristy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep offering the great service you already have!

Rick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tina L. 
Rating:
1.0

The customer service at this location was terrible said location was in Defiance actually was near Bryan, Ohio 14 miles back to Defiance just a bad experience. Then after paying for 24 hours plus mileage and took the vehicle back same day they turned around and charged me with a 20.00 overnight fee for what I paid for 24 hours you don't think after I picked this truck up at 5 pm rented it for 24 hours night time wouldn't be involved what kind of scam is that.

brandon S. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was 10 miles from the one that I told the reservation customer service I wanted. The one I made the reservation with was one mile from my house, but U-haul change my reservation location to the one 10 miles away. I kept an eye on the location that was a mile from my house and the trailer that I had reserved never moved the entire day. IF something is going to be changed on the reservation, do it the day that it is made.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people. Would highly recommend going here to everyone.

lori C. 
Rating:
1.0

Very angry people. I returned my uhaul trailer earlier than expected and they acted like it was horrible that I was actually on time. He said “yeah that's going to be a problem.” The employees were arguing with each other and cursing right in front of the customers.

Megan N. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top