Customer Reviews for Outbox Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

334 reviews

200 Clanton Rd   Charlotte, NC 28217

(704) 537-8837

Location Hours

  • Monday - Saturday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    11 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(704) 537-8837

200 Clanton Rd
Charlotte, NC 28217

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Saturday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    11 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location, friendly staff. I will use this site again.

JACK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Allowing customers to rent one way for a shorter term at a lower rate. I was charged an amount for set days but didn't need it for the additional day. I wasn't offer a discount or anything.

TIARA L. 
Rating:
5.0

For the online check in, provide many of the required items (contact name, passport, driver license, etc) at the time of order (or night before). It took a long time and was unnecessary as we were waiting next to the van ready to roll.

Tyler R. 
Rating:
4.0

The approval process for picking up the truck took a little longer than anticipated.

Shelbi F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessalynn B. 
Rating:
2.0

Was never able to get in contact with store. They won't answer the phone and was closed during the day when I dropped it off

Roberto C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nobody wants to drive a truck 8 hours with a large spider crack that takes up 2 sq ft of the center of the windshield. Your communication time to get back to worrying customers is shakeup at best. However your price difference was awesome. I owned a commercial moving company for 17 years and it was difficult to understand why you would have such a difficult time tying off the load (no hooks-no belt type connection ) on a new truck with 3700 miles on it. Thanks for the opportunity to do the easiest job in the world (critic) I did it for you and I'D use you again only because I know WTF I'm doing

Donald D. 
Rating:
4.0

Just one glitch. A lock was left on the roll up door and the only key I received was the truck key. So I had to return to the location to get it taken off. They had the key and removed it. It just cost me time and mileage to get the lock removed. The lady there told me she would give me a discount for my trouble but I don't think it ever happened. I do feel that a discount would be in order.

Terry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Idee S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent thank you for making my moving easy and simple

Udilfido M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINITHREDDY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing to do with location. But i must put on the record that i made my reservation for a different location so that i could pick up at 7am but on the night before i received a voicemail that i would have to pick it up in the Clanton road location which was a little further away for me not a big deal. However the big deal was that i wasn't properly informed that that location didn't open until 9am so for me to get to the location at 7am to find out that they didn't open until 9am is not acceptable and to be only offered $50 dollars for such a huge inconvenience makes it worst. seeing that i lost $500 for your last minute switch, which i never agreed to and it would seem that if you never actually reached me you should have never taken it upon yourselves to just change it especially when you could have just had someone drive the truck to my reserved location a few miles away in the same city. That is absolutely unacceptable !!!!

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck smelled and wasn't very clean, but overall it was a pleasant experience and the owner was very kind and accommodating.

Danielle N. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue to be kind with a smile.

Crystal P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Dennis, the manager gave us awesome customer service. We had a bad experience with Budget not once, but twice and we were in a real bind, but Dennis went above and beyond to help us get on the road. Would recommend this location to anyone and tell everyone to stay away from the local Budget rental! Thanks for you kindness Dennis!

Anthony B. 
Rating:
5.0

Attendant saved a parking pass for me ru retrieve as I had forgotten it in the truck. Thank you!

ANNETTE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madison R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRI H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alicia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hunter M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly T. 
Rating:
2.0

Realistically will not be using uhaul again. It's unacceptable to call a customer the day before a one way rental which was made a month in advance and then tell me the truck is unavailable. I was then called back and told the truck would available, but when I arrived the truck on-site was smaller than what was reserved. They then proceeded to charge for the larger truck that was originally reserved. Also, the furniture dolly was unavailable on arrival and was told I could purchase them for $25 if needed rather than renting. Overall, I had an unpleasant experience that made moving to a new city much more stressful than anticipated.

Brendon L. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady at the drop off did a good job telling me what to do in order to drop it off, off hours.

David R. 
Rating:
3.0

Ake sure that the contract is correct because my milage was included in the rental but being charged for it and it's not fair

Ernest I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren T. 
Rating:
2.0

Closed during the middle of the day. Made you turn in the rental yourself.

Benjamin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

STEPHEN J. 
Rating:
1.0

Have the truck on time

Nicole R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Parker G. 
Rating:
1.0

No personnel on site during the listed hours of operation.

BRET W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren T. 
Rating:
4.0

The CSR were very professional in the midst of a surprise rental.

Susan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was exactly right. Representative that worked with me upon arrival was efficient, courteous, knowledgeable, and went outside with me to make sure everything was set p correctly. Return via the app was easy as well.

Leo P. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank your team for all the support

Reginald K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve on at this particular location. They're so helpful, organized and professional!!!

Edna M. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck sizes are deceiving - we rented a 15 foot truck which is what we usually rent at Budget and realized that the uhaul truck is actually only 12' with a moms carriage so you lose a ton of space. We were not able to move all of our stuff in the truck which we hired movers to load and had to load our own cars and take multiple trips to complete the move. The trucks should be labeled as 12' with a moms carriage, not 15'.

Joshua K. 
Rating:
1.0

Reserved and paid for pads and dolly, neither were provided.

Tom H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks! Great work!

Vadym U. 
Rating:
2.0

The after hours pick up and drop off was the worse and most confusing process ever. My husband and I are both tech savvy people and we had the hardest time checking out the uhaul van and then checking it back in. Uhaul needs to do better with their after hours process.

Jessie-Kate P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alvaro A. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service!

Myshakia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie S. 
Rating:
2.0

Not only did I have to unhook the trailer myself, there would have been a $20 convenience fee if i wanted to drop it off outside of business hours. Dropping it off the night before would have been very helpful. How difficult would it have really been for an employee to check it in when they opened?

Derek D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon H. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great and the vehicle was great. However, the website and technology portion for U-Haul was awful. nothing worked. I signed up for the self service to get the vehicle at 0800 and was not able to get it until 0900 r/t the website,

Mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Service at the location was quick and helpful - my only problems were with the app/technology

Sean G. 
Rating:
5.0

New facility - great staff and goid location. Agent got the number off the trailer and met me outside as I parked. Great service! Fast and Easy check out.

Marjorie B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah R. 
Rating:
1.0

FIRE KHAI AND JENNIFER. THEY THINK U-HAUL COMPANY IS A JOKE AND LIKE TO PLAY PHONE GAMES AND HARASS CUSTOMERS. LAZY, UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE. LISTEN TO THE TAPES OF KHAI HANGING UP ON ME TWICE AND SHOUTING AND SPEAKING OVER ME !

WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Brittany was very helpful in making sure we had everything we needed. Will definitely use this location again.

Rachel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck had left over equipment in the cargo area that I did not rent and I was charged for some of it (later credited for it). Not a real problem, just took needed space. Overall, location was easy to work with and very convenient.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

Tanya T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent process. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Eric O. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abigail C. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped off with self turn-in on phone Very easy to use

MELANEE V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEAH W. 
Rating:
5.0

the gentleman in the office was very helpful. i was not familiar with the new uhaul app & he was helped me with checking in my rental truck. the location was easy to find & clean.

Vivencio A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry M. 
Rating:
3.0

None

Garrett S. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was amazing and what I would expect of U-Haul. It was a seamless experience and it was clean and comfortable. The woman helping was incredible too.

Parker M. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged me twice.

Layla R. 
Rating:
4.0

I paid for a furniture dolly and it was not on my uhaul truck.

Colby P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G. 
Rating:
3.0

The person was 25 late from opening up

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
3.0

The whole after hours drop off process was difficult. After getting there, and then having to figure out how to upload pictures of a U-Haul trailer.

RANDALWADE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I will certainly use location over other I have dealt with in the pass.

THOMAS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Virtual drop off was great

ARTHUR P. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great. The toll free number was completely useless, unprofessional and dismissive. Had no information or answers or concerns about the gas availability issues in the southeast after the Colonial Pipeline shutdown. Really hate to see the central infrastructure let down the franchisees.

Katherine A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADRIAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas M. 
Rating:
2.0

The van was dirty when I picked it up - I had to sweep it out before using. I picked up the van at 3:30 for 4 hours and they charged me $20 for after hours drop off which was never mentioned from the start or i wouldn't have done that time period.

Anna H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gladys W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allston H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonya K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff

JOYCE BIN-HONG S. 
Rating:
4.0

Instructions and pictures shown were confusing and it was not clear when I would get the lock box code for the truck. I had to chat live to figure out next steps before i pressed continue. Also, the mobile app has location service problems even though it had all the right permissions.

Ayush B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent.. maybe because it was a private owned ... but over all great service...

Saint S. 
Rating:
5.0

Was very helpful and fast with service

Derek C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristen I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELGIN R. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee checking us in was very helpful and friendly. I think he name was Brittany

emily W. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the best experience I've ever had with U-Haul, thanks to Dennis at the Clanton Rd location. I've had multiple AWFUL experiences with Uhaul the past (South blvd each time) and was frankly dreading having to go through this again. On our moving day this week, we had to leave the South blvd location as nothing was ready when we arrived and truly horrible customer service. Thankfully we drove past the Clanton Rd. location & Dennis made everything so simple and pleasant. It was night and day from the other ones I've been to. Thank you so much Dennis. People who care and want to help make all the difference. What a genuinely nice human being. We will to U-Haul again specifically because of Dennis. Thank you.

Stephanie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW P. 
Rating:
2.0

They called us the night before and had to change the time our truck would be picked up despite the guarantee. The truck was in very poor condition and when we told the representative he told us “it'd be fine”. The truck was overheating frequently and we were concerned about serious damage to the truck and it possibly breaking down. He did not seem to share the same concerns.

James O. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top