Customer Reviews for Mooses By The Creek
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

755 reviews

1710 Monticello Rd   Charlottesville, VA 22902

(434) 977-8121

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(434) 977-8121

1710 Monticello Rd
Charlottesville, VA 22902

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, The employees gave Great Friendly Service !

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

I use this location since these people took it over the guy before was a ass hole I would not rent from him but these people are the best

WILBURCLINT D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa K. 
Rating:
3.0

The appliance dolly and other dollies and blankets were not included in my truck as they were supposed to be for a mobile pickup.

Lucy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARDKEITH R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELJOSEPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKAELARAY C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOBBYJOE G. 
Rating:
3.0

Online pickup was very unsatisfactory. Took way too long so had to have the on-site manager complete it. Online drop off was good.

Charles A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISAMARIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect from good customer service and good equipment.

LEVARJEREL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john M. 
Rating:
4.0

The person had just closed the office and leaving when I pulled in, but he was nice and instructed that all I had to do was drop the keys in drop off box.

Will C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT S. 
Rating:
3.0

Mooses' location was fine. Original location didn't have truck I'd reserved, despite confirmation. Excuse was “system overbooked”, which is not acceptable.

JAMESEMMETT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARYBRENT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie K. 
Rating:
3.0

I was very upset to see that I was charged a fee for damage/missing to the vehicle which was on my receipt the following day. They said I returned the truck with a crack in the mirror which I know 100% was not me. I'm trying to get a refund for this.

Kelly R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YOUSSEF A. 
Rating:
1.0

You should not charge customer's credit cards after the return for services that were never communicated and that were not actually given.

JOHNSANFORD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a lot of trucks and made it so easy. Truck was very clean and looked very new inside. Second time we've rented from here (last time was in 2013) and it was much better this time.

BRUCEELDON A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREYSCOTT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, super easy turnaround, went the extra mile to contact me when i forgot my credit card at the check in. Will use again and again-wish i had thought to use them before when i needed to do donations or big trip to the landfill! So easy!

JACLYN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MILICA V. 
Rating:
5.0

This location went above and beyond to make the trailer work for my vehicle on a Saturday!

ASHLEYLOUISE QUA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and easy check out/drop off.

NELSONSTONE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virginia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAMWESLEY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy location to work with! Thanks

ROLANDP S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS P. 
Rating:
3.0

Entrance into parking lot was not well marked, overgrown bushes lined the driveway making it hard to identify, and the exit wasn't clearly marked either. The office was cramped and messy.

JAMESJEFFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
2.0

I told them I would have the trailer back at ~3:30pm just 30mins after they closed and was told just to drop it back in the lot. I was then charged on my credit card an after hours dropoff fee of $20 that was not in my quote nor part of our conversation. Not sure if I will use them again this week to pick the car back up.

PETERVINCENT E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

akira M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDERNEST S. 
Rating:
5.0

Addison was awesome! Great customer service, prompt, helpful. The best!

PAULKEITH S. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service employees are ALWAYS GREAT, PROFESSIONAL, POLITE, KNOWLEDGABLE OF UHUAL PRODUCTS AND SERVICES! I would definitely recommend this location to everyone. This is the best location in Charlottesville. Excellent young men handling the customers with care and professionalism. These young men deserve a raise and promotion.

DONYLLLATIFA S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor W. 
Rating:
5.0

Large parking area, close to downtown Charlottesville.

Leonard Q. 
Rating:
5.0

this experience except for a pickup location change was wonderful

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service....thank you!

MARGARETIVY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis C. 
Rating:
5.0

The hours were short but we dropped off after hours and the next day had an email confirming receipt of the trailer. So all was good!

SHERYL C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELKEITH H. 
Rating:
5.0

No comments. Moose's is the best!

CHARLENEANNETTE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Keep doing what you are doing. Best Uhaul rental location I have every used. Great staff and always easy to get my reservation.

IVARPEKIH A. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went very well, you all made it easy and quick for me to pick up an auto transporter. The young man who helped me was friendly and helpful. Thanks.

CHARLESDENNIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMONDSCOTT A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELJAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUELBRIAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jedediah G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FINIS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice young man checked me in. Very efficient.

MELANIELEA P. 
Rating:
5.0

No interaction with the staff during this off-hours drop off.

NICOLE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNCHRISTOPHER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMESALLEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to deal with.

JOHNMARK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILLIPMATHEWS H. 
Rating:
5.0

You're doing it all well. Attendant is friendly and helpful.

Donald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIANJAMES W. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was extremely hard to get to!

RUSSELLJOSEPH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location. They have a huge inventory and the guy running it is very friendly. Highly recommended

BRIANJAMES W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared W. 
Rating:
3.0

Outside looks like a junkyard/not like a “real” Uhaul location. Could be cleaned up. The inside is a little beat too, but has everything you need. Service was good.

Grace J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katharine H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Great communications and really nice people

DONALDGILBERT P. 
Rating:
5.0

wash the truck

ALBERTHAMPTON P. 
Rating:
5.0

Maintenance on the vehicle is needed. The truck needed an alignment for the wheels and steering.

ANTHONYLAMAR D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul W C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAKISHAANNETTE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUCYVIOLA P. 
Rating:
5.0

First time use of mobile turn-in and the app is great for this!

Lee G. 
Rating:
5.0

Attendant was awsome

ROOSEVELTCLARENC T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIAMARIE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Booking the Reservation was a breeze. Pick Up and Drop Off was uncomplicated

LAWRENCEPETER WA V. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental agent has superior customer service skills and always goes above and beyond to help.

FINIS C. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was a lifesaver, but the transmission was terrible. Going up the slightest hill was almost a nightmare!

Connie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARKEDWARD O. 
Rating:
5.0

No suggestions at this time

CHARLENEANNETTE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tzu-Yueh W. 
Rating:
4.0

Very clean. They were very helpful.

KENNETHJ P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service: friendly, straightforward and no glitches! I have no complaints; I didn't rate excellent just because the location is not mint, with a comfortable, clean waiting area. The truck was clean and with no issues; rental and return were smooth and efficiently handled. Would rent again and would have no hesitation recommending this business without any qualifications.

JORGEERNESTO S. 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure truck is clean and that the vehicle is inspected for damages/holes in tires. The kid working the desk was not tracking what trucks were clean and if I hadn't asked if the truck was good we would of found a whole bunch of stuff in the back. Overall I wouldn't use them again.

JUSTINADAM V. 
Rating:
5.0

a lot of trailers and trucks for your use. professional staff and organized

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reha A. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly people. I will state that the online check in was horrible! The specific van that was reserved for me was actually out of service, accoriding to the employee. Checking in with the employee was much butter. Kudos to the UHaul @ Moose Creek. NO kudos to online check in.

Andrew Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Do not change anything. Everything works smoothly and efficiently. Your rental agent is SUPER, superior customer service skills and goes above and beyond for his clients.

Finis C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teddy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALBERTMARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The employee who helped us was respectful and did a great job! Will definitely go back for any uhaul needs. Thanks a lot!

THOMASCLAYTON A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top