Customer Reviews for Medford Autocare
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

503 reviews

3811 Crater Lake Hwy Unit A   Medford, OR 97504
(1/2 mile North of Wal-Mart on Hwy 62)

(541) 779-1512

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(541) 779-1512

3811 Crater Lake Hwy Unit A
Medford, OR 97504
(1/2 mile North of Wal-Mart on Hwy 62)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

None

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose R. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was exceptionally personable. We appreciated his customer service. All around great experience.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Give a discount to the veterans of this great country.

Tim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Max W. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was older and hard to drive. The truck met expectations for moving our home to Medford. The location was convenient for our move and return was easy.

Patrick T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Thanks

JAVIER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Personable and polite. Very efficient

CINDY H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MISTY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark K. 
Rating:
2.0

Got charged an extra 260 and only realized that because of an email

EVAN JAMES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating!!

Malcolm H. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman in this office were LIFESAVERS! I ended up needing to keep the uhaul a few extra days and it took less than a minute for them to get that set up for me.

Shaina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Airica C. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys there were great! We thought our tires were low, so they checked them all to be sure.

MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN R. 
Rating:
1.0

I used a drop hitch on my truck to tow the trailer I rented from Uhaul. I told the technician I have a 6 inch lift so I attached the 5.5” drop hitch. Your technician took one look and said it was fine. Later that afternoon I bottomed out going over a cattle guard and almost crashed and died when my trailer became detached while driving.

JACKSON PHILLIP C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, thank you !!!

Vicki B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa M. 
Rating:
5.0

very helpfull people at this location. they are the best

DOUGLAS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reuben W. 
Rating:
5.0

REALLY OLD TRAILER!!! VERY NOISY AND BUMPY RIDING BEFORE LOADING.

Joan P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louring B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kassidy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience - thanks!

Julian C. 
Rating:
3.0

Nice place, owner was helpful...

Mark F. 
Rating:
1.0

A/C didn't work. Low tire pressure indicator light was on. And you guys still have not responded to my email regarding an invalid erroneous $14 charge on my receipt.

Brandon Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

diana M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. It was a great experience and I will rent from here again for sure! Thanks

Julian C. 
Rating:
5.0

A night and day difference between the pickup and dropoff locations, the friendliness, helpfulness, and overall customer service was spot on. I would highly recommend this location to anyone.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerrill S. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a great experience. A great place to do business

Mike S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary M. 
Rating:
5.0

I've used Medford Auto Care several times and they are always professional and very helpful.

Mike S. 
Rating:
5.0

Lower rates

Don W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! Very happy.

Johanna W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional service at this location. Thank you

MICHAEL P H. 
Rating:
5.0

This was fortunately the best part of the whole experience considering all the other issues not related to drop off. At least it ended very well.

Glenn T. 
Rating:
3.0

I was at the rental place on time (1pm) and had to wait in line for 30 minutes, which I did not mind. However, my rental start time should have started when I was actually given the keys and signed the paperwork. Especially since I was 30 minutes late dropping off, you would think there would be a grace period and not be charged a full day.

Linda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. Quick drop off process. Would definitely recommend to others.

JILL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derby M. 
Rating:
5.0

Only had room for trailers (unless there was more space out back or to side I missed)

josh T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harmon L. 
Rating:
1.0

They had no record of me dropping the trailer off at that location! Even though I had indicated that to be the drop off location from the very beginning! Had they not accepted the trailer, it would have made things extremely difficult for me. I blame UHaul.

LENNON G. 
Rating:
5.0

Couldn't have found a better place to pickup. Owner was fantastic! Highly recommend!

GORDON SAMUEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Jody was great! When we dropped of the gentleman that took the keys from us was also very nice. The only bummer was the smell. The person before us moved marijuana and cleaned it pretty well, but the nice smell wore off after a bit and some of our stuff was left smelling like pot. No fault of the uhaul folks as they had made them re-clean prior to us using it, just a bummer.

Amanda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harlan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanner A. 
Rating:
3.0

Next time I won't do the online check-in since I ended up having to give a lot of the information again at the pick up location. I also had to convince the proprietor that I had already paid for the rental during the online check-in process. I had to log into my Discover account to show him that the charge was already pending on my card.

Gary F. 
Rating:
5.0

I think everything went well and the service person was informative and professional.

KEITH M S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY JOE F. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very helpful and friendly

carol O. 
Rating:
3.0

The owner appeared to be a Q-anon believer...

DAVID S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle M. 
Rating:
4.0

Remove the Trump-Pense poster from the showroom window. I'm extremely anti-Trump and it's offensive to me to have a business I frequent push their political views with their customers. I expect a U-Haul location to be politically neutral

Geoff W. 
Rating:
1.0

Explained I was renting for a few hours and would return the same day. Store closed over two hour early and did not contact me with updated drop off instructions. I left the truck but had nowhere to leave the keys and could not reach anyone by phone. I was forced to make a second trip the following day to drop off the keys. Instead of an apology I was yelled and cursed at for suggesting they should have contacted me due to the early closure. Worst customer service I've ever experienced. I actually think the man might be mentally unstable. Very scary.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly. Answered every question I had.

Donald T. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck pulled to the right, suspect it needs a alignment, which gets tiring during a long drive. Other than that the truck ran fine

ROBIN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing was great.

BERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly individual and a no-hassle experience.

Calvin W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan E. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful.

Deborah A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Staff was very friendly and welcoming

Charles Leroy Jr F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luke H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great company and owner! Thank you for your help!

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, easy service

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything well as expected. I was welcomed with a warm friendly greeting. Made prior reservations, paperwork was swift and accurate. Thank you U-Haul.

Ed B. 
Rating:
5.0

Medford Uhaul was amazing and Jody went above and beyond to help

Jody S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
2.0

Not great customer service

Gregg K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Mark and Jodie were amazing in their customer service.

Charles F. 
Rating:
5.0

Maintain your service keep your service

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony K. 
Rating:
3.0

IDK

Keith D H. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, skillful. Excellent experience. Will use again when I need to rent a trailer.

Yonti K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top