Customer Reviews for Lake Orion Equipment Rental
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,546 reviews

237 W Clarkston Rd   Lake Orion, MI 48362
(& M-24)

(248) 693-2233

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 3/17/2022 - 4/4/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(248) 693-2233

237 W Clarkston Rd
Lake Orion, MI 48362
(& M-24)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 3/17/2022 - 4/4/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES RICHARD D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES DONALD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Always happy with the service at LOER…

DAVID SCOTT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES DEAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUZETTE CLAWSON N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN ROBERT N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM ROBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLLIN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. We bought boxes from 3 different companies in the past month. Your boxes were the best.

ERIC MEREDITH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Outstanding service

JAMES ERIC W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROXANNE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul rental on 237 Clarkston rd is THE BEST!!! Every time I rent from them, they are excellent The Uhaul rental on 3541 Highland road is TERRIBLE VERY RUDE AND UNHELPFUL!

CHRISTINA GJYSTA M. 
Rating:
4.0

The car hauler I rented had one tire with very low air pressure and the fold down fender did not fold down very easy due to interferences

NORMAN MALCOLM N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANCE ALDEN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM LLOYD S. 
Rating:
5.0

great experience from beginning to end and so seemless

Bryan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTOR RUSSELL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARRY GEORGE B. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented trailers from this location on multiple occasions and the staff is more the exceptional, they are super friendly/talkative, helpful as far as which trailer would be the correct fit, and get you in and out in a timely manner for great prices through uhaul! More than recommended this location to anyone I know. Thanks to the staff!

JOSEPH ANDRES H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER ROY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES DOUGLAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

make it a little cheaper for a quick trip.

JEFFERY RAYMOND C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUERGEN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

We have been using this location for many needs and many years. Great place and never an issue.

FREDERICK ALLEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY-PAT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM SAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROCHELLE AMY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK EDWARD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent quick and friendly service.

CHRISTOPHER JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN JOHN T. 
Rating:
5.0

I highly recommend Lake Orion Rental to anyone looking for a U-Haul or tool rental. Eric and his team do a great job. Every experience I have had with them has been outstanding. LT

LESLIE MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALVIN EUGENE M. 
Rating:
5.0

My biggest issue is that I reserved a 20' truck and what I received was a 16' truck. Huge difference in capacity. Will go with a company that is honest about the size of there equipment next time.

EMMETT GEORGE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMIE LEE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Rented a car hauler trailer. Once I loaded my vehicle on top of it I found out one of the trailer's tires was almost flat with 17 psi in it. I aired it up and it made the trip but after two days it was low again. I was worried about getting a flat or having a blowout on the highway but luckily it didn't happen.

PAUL PHILLIP T. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A. The staff was awesome

ALLISON GRACE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service at this location

CHARLES CONRAD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL SCHULDT B. 
Rating:
5.0

I had reserved the incorrect trailer size. Erik was excellent -said no worries-got you covered. He got me the correct trailer size and everything worked out perfectly!!! Thanks Erik!

Jeffery C. 
Rating:
5.0

I took the truck back @5:30pm yesterday. My phone doesn't like your return app.

GREGORY MCCANN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN JOY L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STUART ANTON J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY GRAHAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA MARIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL ANDREW C. 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you to Shannon. She was able to find me truck when I arrived to no truck at the UHaul location in Church St.

Chad R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff and service at this location

Suchit W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff

KEVIN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job - nice employees.

ROBERT WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS EDWARD D. 
Rating:
5.0

Put new windshield wipers on it couldn't see when it started raining

TINA MARIE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff, very smooth transaction.

JUERGEN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL GEORGE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Best family running this place. Always a pleasure renting from them

GARED JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toni D. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees were very helpful and friendly.

HAROLD CHARLES V. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed ... from the initial calls to inquire about availability and pricing, EACH PERSON who answered the phone (at the Clarkston Road location) was extremely, helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. Kudos to all employees. Great experience. We will be using whenever the need comes up (which is in another couple of weeks). Of course, we will be returning to this same location for the same exemplary treatment.=-} Thank you!!!

RON A. 
Rating:
4.0

Very easy to work with

ERIC N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service Highly recommend

CHRISTINA GJYSTA M. 
Rating:
3.0

It just fine

RALPH PATRICK E. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up a good work!

ANWAR H. 
Rating:
4.0

There was a storm dropped off. Keys and left.

VALERIE JOAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

One tire is missing some tread. My son in law saw it.😀😀

GREGORY MCCANN R. 
Rating:
5.0

This location seems much more efficient in getting you in and out. We've gone to bigger/flashier locations and had to wait an hour to pick-up our rental item.

Robert M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

APRIL MAY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIK LYLE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful from start to finish. Pick up was quick and easy.

STEVEN EDWARD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENNIA RAE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD DUANE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM SAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENNA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEELANNEE ELICE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONOVAN DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very impressed with the flat bed car hauler trailer. The drivers side fender tilting out of the way was perfect as my car is very low to the ground and it would have been in the way of opening the door. The ramps were long enough that the car didn't scrape on the way up. The front tire stops were tall enough that I had to remove the cars front splitter, but I pretty much expected that. The automatic brakes worked great too.

BRANDON JAMES T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger T. 
Rating:
5.0

Flawless. Very smooth. No improvement needed.

MICHAEL LOUIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

They helped me hook up my truck on a trailer Great owner Thank you

DAVID ALBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS BYRON E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS HUGH C. 
Rating:
4.0

Thanks!

DAVID THOMAS R. 
Rating:
4.0

Liked the staff

Tyler S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON JEREMY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY EDWARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy online return

KEVIN CHARLES E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great rental. Quick efficient and friendly service. I will use this location again. Nice job! DN

DAVID N. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient and got exactly what I needed at the exact time I needed it.

WILLIAM ALFRED H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK JOHN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top