Customer Reviews for Kirkland Way Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

540 reviews

11200 Kirkland Way   Kirkland, WA 98033

(425) 636-0842

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am - 5:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(425) 636-0842

11200 Kirkland Way
Kirkland, WA 98033

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am - 5:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

I love renting from this Uhaul!

CARRIE V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pichao W. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was a little dirty inside, and had dog food on the floor. Also, this location doesn't have furniture pads. Would have been good to know that when booking so I could have aquired some myself. Friendly staff though, and very helpful!

EMILY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service from the team.

carlos M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service, convenient, easy process; I will definitely recommend and rent again.

CYNTHIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yonglong D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Srikanth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg U. 
Rating:
5.0

This pickup location is not a high-volume location, which has its pluses and minuses. Overall, I was very satisfied with Kirkland Way Storage. I was MUCH less satisfied with the UHaul website and smartphone website. So many limitations. I probably ran into brick walls 4-6 times, which all had to be fixed at the rental location, rather than electronically by me.

Sterling C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
1.0

First there was a dirty mask by driver seat to the back. Second now I have to check car in online or pay 20 $ ?! The phone check in did not work for 30 or more min, also I was told the car had full gas. The line was Below full. (See photo). Also why key drop so small, can't fit a key.

MICHAEL M G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob B. 
Rating:
5.0

The manger Jodi at Kirkland Way Storage is really nice and helpful. I highly recommend this location.

KAIWEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

I think the trucks need back up cameras. Everyone is used to that now and I have driven some of your trucks that have them.

Lana F. 
Rating:
5.0

Greatly enjoyed the customer service.

WILLIAM F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACOB C. 
Rating:
5.0

Location and the assistant Manager Daryl was awesome. He was very kind and helpful. He helped me to check in & check out super fast. Ä° will definitely rent a truck from this location only

CIHAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

The reinstated mileage charge for local use makes UHaul too expensive. I paid $80 for a van that I used for less than three hours and drove less than 30 miles. I could have had my product delivered for less than $50. I would recommend that others find an alternative. I will. (I expected to pay $50).

RICHARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maria O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad D. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a truck from Bellevue Medina (Chevron gas station) and the owner, Eric, was so rude, that I left & went to Kirkland location. A world of difference! I am glad I found Kirkland Uhaul for my future needs, as I would never step inside the Uhual at Chevron Medina. I will, however, contact your corporate office to file a formal complaint regarding Eric first thing in the morning. After being exceedingly racist and rude, he had the audacity of lying that I was a no-show and charging $50 fee!!! What a cheap lowlife miserable person. I had to be on hold for 20 minutes as it is UHaul busy season and got a refund, but my issue is not the $50 charge. $50 more won't make me rich and $50 less won't break me! My issue is with the entire experience I had with Eric; an issue of the type that makes you sick to your stomach learning that there are still such rude, bigoted people who would lie to fuck someone over (Pardon my English!). If that day, I could not find a truck (I visited3 locations that day) I had no way proving that I did show up, and left only because if the racist hateful comments if Eric! Thanks to Kirkland location for being so helpful, accommodating and wonderful. Without them, my entire move would have been ruined due to the cruel intentions of some crazy person like Eric!!! Arash Taheri Lotfi Cell: 323.456.3234 Email: brian.lotfi@gmail.com

Arash T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rong Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic people behind the desk made this easy, affordable, and stress-free.

Alan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service, could not have been happier.

JASON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth D. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck smelled like vomit inside. The staff said they had sprayed Lysol and an air freshener, but it was so bad, my wife couldn't even sit in the car without it triggering her gag reflex.

Jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA M. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck needs to be replaced. It smells horrendous inside. That's not acceptable.

Connie Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ismael S. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used another location in Kirkland previously but ended up booking from this location by mistake this last weekend, I am so glad I did! The location is great to get to and park, the assistant (Dillon I think) was so helpful and professional he made the whole process quick and easy. I have been kicking myself for not finding this location before! Thank you.

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pratyush S. 
Rating:
5.0

Jodi was the best customer service experience I have ever had.

Dylan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caitlin J. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is great. The U-Haul app is terrible. I was not able to pick up or return completely with the app. The online site failed twice and the app 3 times. The local employees saved the day and the corporate U-Haul was horrible.

AMANDA B. 
Rating:
4.0

THE ONLINE SELF RESERVE FUNCTION IS HORRIBLE, GLITCHES NEED TO BE FIXED, CAUSED MY RENTAL PICK UP TO BE AN HOUR DELAYED

DANA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pragya R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience from beginning to end.

Anna G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon K. 
Rating:
2.0

This is the second time in a row that I have rented a Uhaul Truck or Van from this location and have not received any receipt. This is a business purchase for me and I need a receipt. I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO ASK FOR ONE.

Mary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Humayun R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy, very pleasant employee.

THOMAS D. 
Rating:
5.0

The experience was perfect and pleasant. Shout out to the friendly staff as well.

Gireesh S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Boris L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location and friendly service

Brent D. 
Rating:
5.0

Upon returning the vehicle the app wasn't sending the walkaround / inspection pix, which prevented me from fully completing the check-in process that night. I was concerned that come the next morning there would be a charge for a possible late return or whatnot, so that was a bit of a hassle. But the location and the gentleman assisting me with the rental at pickup were accommodating, professional and courteous.

Aaron N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Haitham K. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy transaction and helpful staff

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andy C. 
Rating:
2.0

the entire uhaul experience is horrible. you tell me that i can go pick it up without coming into contact with a person. just scan and go, well that is not the case. i have to redo the paperwork once i get there. and then to top it off, the rate changes on me. this is a complete farce, and i am very disappointed.

Rahul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA O. 
Rating:
5.0

simple pickup, easy to drive van

Deniz E. 
Rating:
5.0

The person on duty was friendly and professional. The truck, however, wreaked of cigarette smoke and the back tires slipped a lot on the wet streets.

Scott H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arsen G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mikhail B. 
Rating:
5.0

The person was helpful and I really liked the location because it was clean and not crowded.

carrie V. 
Rating:
1.0

I got charged $50 for cleaning, however, the van was returned in clean condition.

Tsai C. 
Rating:
5.0

The front desk lady is duper kind, friendly, and nice. She deserve a good raise!!

ENOCK HEEWON Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The service at this location is fantastic and I would highly recommend it to anyone I know who is moving.

CODY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean, friendly staff. Thank you

Terrence P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane W. 
Rating:
5.0

The best experience... online reservations was easy, clear and gave me confidence I'd get the product I was expecting. Contactless pick up was amazing and fast. Drop equally simple. The only reco is a heads up that the trucks might be hiding around the corner. Thx

Sharon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ISRAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people

Charles A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rory H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gavin J. 
Rating:
4.0

A great location away from the overly busy other Kirkland Uhaul location. Fast, easy, efficient, on site storage, and the vehicle was in good condition.

RAYMOND B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JI M. 
Rating:
5.0

Kirkland Storage is an excellent location for UHAUL rentals - easy in/easy out. Staff was great!

LINA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Farhan A. 
Rating:
5.0

The only mishap was that the truck wasn't ready at 8:30a. Even though I was able to schedule for an 8:30a pick up online, somehow, it was scheduled as an in person hand off so I had to wait for an employee to get there. Then of course that put me behind schedule so I got the truck back 30 min late, but the employees here were so gracious and helpful. I felt bad about bothering them right when they got to work and felt sorry for getting the truck back late, but they were just so kind. Jody and Zack I believe are their names. Please give them a raise!!

JULIANNE THANH-T T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee at this location was excellent, and made the rental experience painless. Kudos.

kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanica P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNN H. 
Rating:
5.0

The main lady is fabulous!! (Forgot her name). Thank you!!

TEGAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was quick, safe, and easy. Thank you

Jeff B. 
Rating:
4.0

The regular lady wasn't there and they had someone from a different location filing in. We only went there bx the other lady was professional, nice and knew what she was doing bx another location was closer. We will be back if the same “sub” worker Is there. Disrespectful and rude aren't qualities a worker should have representing any company.

TEGAN F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top