Customer Reviews for Jil Janitorial
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

668 reviews

1019 Toy Ave   Pickering, ON L1W3N9
(East of Brock and Baly Next to Tim Hortons)

(905) 619-2650

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(905) 619-2650

1019 Toy Ave
Pickering, ON L1W3N9
(East of Brock and Baly Next to Tim Hortons)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amninder V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony M. 
Rating:
5.0

This rental exceeded my expectations. The truck I ordered was not available, but they gave me an acceptable alternative. Person at location was extremely friendly and genuinely seemed to want to make sure I was 100% fully satisfied. I cannot think of one thing to improve.

Frank H. 
Rating:
1.0

Hours are terrible. Unable to reach anyone during the operating hours posted. Received a call back with a number to call before 11am, called at 1030 multiple times with no answer. We wanted to discuss the safety issues with the vehicle but we're unable to do so.

BARRIE M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelina P. 
Rating:
4.0

The interior of the truck was disgusting. It was filthy and stank. I was almost afraid to get in my own car and sit on my upholstery after sitting on the seat in that truck. Clean your equipment!

Janice P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maeghan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Another great experience , thank you morgan for your courteous professional help

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Orhan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald D. 
Rating:
5.0

The service heee keeps me coming back

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Orhan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Courteous and thorough

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
1.0

Drop box information was not clear. Password was not provided.

Andrea F. 
Rating:
5.0

The Agent was a professional and helpful. But the 26' truck was not stable and felt not safe to drive.

ismail T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
3.0

The site was not well lit so when using mobile phone to check in, it kept giving us message that photo was too dark to read so we had to walk across the street to find some better lighting. Not a big deal but just wanted to mention it. The biggest disappointment was the truck had only a quarter tank of gas so we had to find a gas station to fill up before getting going and then try to figure out how much gas to put in for the trip. We had expected a full tank when starting. Other than that, everything was very good - truck in good shape and the convenience of mobile check in was appreciated.

Ian K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good costumer service.

SANTHURU R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIANJOSEPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven K. 
Rating:
5.0

We are repeat customers and we are always happy with our experience at JILL JANITORIAL. Thank you to the team for the excellent service! Kindest regards, Laurie and Doug

Doug C. 
Rating:
5.0

Best service ever. So professional and helpful

walid A. 
Rating:
3.0

As this location had no counter and pick up was done through phones, pick up and drop off were a bit of a hassle. We tried multiple phones (with different carriers) and all had very poor service in this location and each webpage took a few minutes to load. We waited for quite a while to have someone verify all the information and call our emergency contact before we were given the lock box code. This turned our pick up into 25 minutes and drop off to 15. Very tight seeing as the rental was for 6 hours. The truck was given to us under 1/4 tank, and with our very short drive, the truck still kept warning us we were almost out of fuel. Trucks should have at least 1/2 tank to be rented. The truck had not been cleaned, there was a smell and looked as though maybe something was sprayed but not wiped. The seats were sticky, dash was filmy, and the truck was in need of suspension and oil change. I was shocked at the price of the short 6 hour rental when we only drove 45km. If I am to pay $130 for this, plus gas, I expect the truck to be clean and have sufficient gas, and I should not have to wait almost half an hour to do the gruelling online pick up process and wait for someone to finally verify while cutting into my rental time. Also, it needs to be made more clear where to drop off the keys. Online says there is an orange dropbox when there is not, and the black box labelled drop off was locked.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the interior trucks! Steering wheel was sticky snd dirty. Truck smelled of cigarettes really bad! Mechanically it was fine, smooth ride. During current covid times more effort should be made to at least wipe down common surfaces.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonder was extremely nice and very helpful.

Simon L. 
Rating:
1.0

my pick up store was relocated without notification I rented 10 ft truck and was charged $+.49 permile left message to the store for answer,no call back waited for houra ro talk to customer service and got hung up cant believe the way this business is being run i

syed B. 
Rating:
4.0

This location is quick, efficient and does a great job at keeping it moving. Most of the crucial info is taken care of in the reservation stage so that by the time you pick-up it's a fast in and out process to get you on your way.

renee M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful person who worked here, gave me expert advice as well

Milutin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Another great experience thanks to morgan

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful . Move went very well Tks PG

peter G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce M. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and gave us lots of information. Check in went very quickly and smoothly.

Elizabeth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall uHaul mobile truck share experience was awful. The whole point is to bypass customer service and quickly pickup/return the vehicle. However, when picking up and returning the vehicle, neither the app or website worked and I had to be on the phone for 30-45 minutes each time with customer service to get the correct information to pickup/return vehicle.

MASON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natasha W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great work

JUMADEEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Always great service at this location

Ronald S. 
Rating:
5.0

A consistent professional experience with Morgan, truck was clean and ready.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lesley B. 
Rating:
5.0

Will always rent from uHaul. The reliability of the equipment and the upfront knowledge of the estimated cost gives me confidence that there will be no surprises. This location was quick and easy. Service was excellent.

Stephan L F. 
Rating:
5.0

First time we've used this service, Morgan was very knowledgeable and explanatory on the whole process. Would definitely use again.

Ron M. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't know how to access the building. Instructions on the door would be helpful to know that you need to knock.

Erica D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff and answered all questions immediately. No hassle at all

Mufeed R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice K. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure renting from this location, morgan is fantastic. I would highly recommend this location

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
4.0

Had to sweep and mop the truck as previuosly something was spilt and sticking to shoes all over the van

Larry V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan L. 
Rating:
2.0

The gas was only at a quarter tank. When you expect to just grab the truck and go it is a bit of a nuisance to now have to go fill the truck and guess what amount to put in there to not overpay on fuel. The air on one tire was reading as low which doesn't help with gas mileage, and again when you're on the highway who has time to now stop and fill up with air. We expect the trucks to be good to go. And now to try to guess the amount to get it to the amount upon pickup is a crapshoot and I mistakingly filled it up to the 2 quarter line, which was $10 too much, and so I should be re-compensated for that extra $10 I put in for gas. Fair is fair, and it was unfair that the truck was not filled to the brim so that when I returned all I had to do was top it up without guessing how much to put in, which subsequently I overfilled by mistake.

Andy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Haroon A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brenda C. 
Rating:
4.0

I was very satisfied

Mary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Faisal F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick W. 
Rating:
4.0

My experience was good. The truck cab could have been cleaner, and when I hit the 401 an empty water bottle from under my seat startled me and rolled around the drivers floor for a min or so.

DARRICK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing express self pickup was awesome and easy at this location!

Katie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman helping was great

donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

I had booked the wrong day, but thankfully there was one truck leftover. The name of the gentleman escapes me but he was WONDERFUL. We have had problems in the past from other uhauls, but it was my only option. However, the guy at the front helped us out, was super quick and efficient, and saved my life basically. Would 100 percent recommend based on his customer service, and the truck did exactly what it needed to do.

Larissa S. 
Rating:
2.0

Locarion was closed, key drop box was locked, noone to advise on what to do with the key. Eventually dropped ir in the mailslot in the door.

SEAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abdul S. 
Rating:
5.0

great efficient excellent professional service and a clean truck always a pleasure dealing with morgan

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work!

Amir N. 
Rating:
5.0

another great experience

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
4.0

Service provided was was very organized and satisfactory. Thanks.

Syed Afsar N. 
Rating:
4.0

Morgan totally exceeded my expectations with his courtesy and professionalism. I have rented from U-Haul many times but this was the best experience I've ever had. My expectations were so exceeded that it actually made my day. Thank you Morgan! I will be back to your location and have already recommended it to friends.

Sherry C. 
Rating:
4.0

Make it more clear where to drop off the truck key.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dikosava G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy with the excellent customer service during the booking, and very happy with the pick-up/drop-off process. The truck was ready on time as promised, and the team at Jil Janitorial were great. I will be using them again in the future! :)

Douglas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in and after hours check out was very smooth. Service was great! The truck was relatively clean thorough there was lots of damage to the outside so recommend getting the base insurance or documenting everything well ahead of time.

Martin K. 
Rating:
3.0

Submitted a query on the kilometres charged. Waiting for a response.

STEVEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep it up

Jayson O. 
Rating:
4.0

everything was great thanks

Chris L. 
Rating:
5.0

As always the experience was topnotch. Easy booking and return.

louieggy L. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the third or fourth time I have used this location and they make it so easy and convenient.

david T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
2.0

The app was terrible. It didn't work on multiple steps and I had to wait over 20 minutes to speak with someone afterwards just to ensure my rental was closed off properly. It was supposed to save me time and stress but it took me more time and caused me more stress.

Devendra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went according to plan and Morgan was great.

Barry W. 
Rating:
5.0

morgan was professional efficient and extremely organized , a pleasure doing business

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

another great experience with Morgan, truck was clean paper work was done and the process was smooth

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle P. 
Rating:
3.0

The unit smelled terrible and had spills on the rear rubber mat. Might have been ac smell, but don't think so. Smelled like wet dog as well?

Lori S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sjoerd L. 
Rating:
5.0

Have gas in the vehicle.

Lisa C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREWNORMAND V. 
Rating:
2.0

One, the last minute change to my reservation from a month in advance from a 20' to 15' truck wasn't good. I only got $50 back but had to make more additional runs to move made things more challenging. Also the dolley wasn't properly secured and came out on its own. I had to pay $7 plus tax for something I didn't need. This item shouldn't be in the truck if I don't need it.

Alan L. 
Rating:
1.0

Only open 2-3 hrs a day and if you don't stay inside those hours you have to pay for extra days.

edward G. 
Rating:
2.0

This location was not staffed during indicated hours to assist with rental issues or distribute previously purchased items (dolly rental, furniture pads). The location did not have photos on file for the truck at pickup which created difficulties with the in-app pickup. The key drop box was locked and provided no way to securely leave the key upon rental return.

Shayna H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top