Customer Reviews for Janssen Property Management
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

70 reviews

744 Grand Ave E   Chatham, ON N7L1X6

(519) 352-0269

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 12 pm–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/14/2024: Closed
  • 4/20/2024: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 4/21/2024: Closed
  • 4/27/2024: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 4/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/4/2024: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 5/5/2024: Closed
  • 5/11/2024: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 5/12/2024: Closed
  • 5/18/2024: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 5/19/2024: Closed
  • 5/20/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 5/26/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(519) 352-0269

744 Grand Ave E
Chatham, ON N7L1X6

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 12 pm–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/14/2024: Closed
  • 4/20/2024: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 4/21/2024: Closed
  • 4/27/2024: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 4/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/4/2024: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 5/5/2024: Closed
  • 5/11/2024: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 5/12/2024: Closed
  • 5/18/2024: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 5/19/2024: Closed
  • 5/20/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 5/26/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth H 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The entire experience was really excellent. I really enjoyed dealing with the staff. She really knows her job. She was very efficient and pleasant. Really super.

Steven D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul H 
Rating:
5.0

Easy access, fast pickup, and thoroughly informed through the whole process. Excellent location with amazing staff!

William P 
Rating:
5.0

Ladies were efficient & knowledgeable, highly recommend.

Dana V 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kendra L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianna W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred R 
Rating:
3.0

Being pestered for a review is offputting and potentially a deal breaker.

Deborah H 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything right now but I was pleasantly surprised with the bill and Betsy and Richard are very nice to deal with I will be renting U-Haul from them again.

Brent L 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies I worked with for my rental were great!

Elizabeth W 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional & helpful people.

Asim F 
Rating:
1.0

This was an hour of hell. First the rep on the phone played games trying to get me not to rent the van. Then I asked for a manager that gave us the wrong code for 45 minutes. Then the local manager called and gave us the right one. Then the tire pressure sensor was broken so then I had to call back and figure out if it was safe. Then we were followed around the parking lot by a guy and a girl in a truck. It was the worst experience I have EVER had.

Megan N 
Rating:
5.0

We were greeted royally. Your attendant understood our needs and acted professionally

Owen B 
Rating:
4.0

No improvements.

DArryl P 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing. Staff was very kind and helpful.

Dwight C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

becky b 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Friendly, competent staff with well maintained property. Equipment was as described and easy to access.

Andrew A 
Rating:
5.0

I used them last year and will be back if I need another truck.

Tom S 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at moment. Outstanding Service.

ENOW-EBOT N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clinton S 
Rating:
5.0

We would highly recommend this location and working with these people at this location l

Michael S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry B 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Highly recommended

Robins T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene B 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks so much!

Arshpreet K 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing they were more then accommodating with us I highly recommend them and will to a friend or family.

Dennis C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

johan g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arunangshu B 
Rating:
1.0

They transferred my reservation to maple city mini storage which was no problem. The lady in office at maple city mini storage was ignorant and very unprofessional. The uhaul broke down twice. The uhaul was in terrible condition could get over 40 km, rpm’s to get it to 40 km where at 4-5 made terrible sounds when accelerating

Onicia c 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff

LARRY F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chatham G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corbin W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mohit k 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M 
Rating:
5.0

We have used Uhaul a lot over the last 6 months. This location in Chatham has been the best experience, the owner was the most helpful we have ever seen. Im sorry to say Kitchener location Charles and Victoria street was the WORST. Glad we never have to deal with them again.

Michael J 
Rating:
5.0

Completely satisfied.

Elisa S 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful location, thank you!

TERENCEWAGSTAFF J 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service! Based on past experiences with other locations I was somewhat nervous about renting. I will definitely rent from this location again, what a very pleasant experience!

David M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen K 
Rating:
4.0

I rented a pickup. The truck was great and came equipped with power tailgate, ac and cruise control. Richard was great to work with and friendly!

Brandon D 
Rating:
4.0

Use this operation as a training example. He is the first to ask permission about copying my license, he is the first in ensuring proper hook-up...arranged easy drop for next day..

Mike M 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine. No need for changes.

Tony B 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing great job ! Thanks

Melynda S 
Rating:
5.0

There is nothing to improve only keep on doing what you are doing. Richard was very knowledgeable , respectful , kind and helpful. Thanks to the office staffs as well. We will use this faucillity again , and tell others about it..

Dexter P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven D 
Rating:
5.0

Without a doubt I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone

edward h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rivon N 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Janssen was wonderful! I will truly let anyone that needs a U-haul to surely go with this location. I was pleased with the Van and the service I received. Thank you

Sheila R 
Rating:
5.0

I delt with Richard at this location and he was very professional and helpful in every way.

George B 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

ROGER C 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, great location, people always trying to help with any questions... 5 star service and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Henry P 
Rating:
5.0

Service is always great, so nothing to improve on

Doug S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rdola M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLYN p 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is good thanks

hargit s 
Rating:
5.0

Kaila was super helpful and explained everything very clearly! Would happily use this location again.

Ross D 
Rating:
4.0

It was ok the workers understanding and helpful. I didn’t have a problem with them but they was a problem overall big misunderstanding with the location I was told one location and then later send out of my way to a further location on to of that got changed extra money for mileage

aletha h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERIN A 
Rating:
5.0

They were super friendly and helpful with everything would definitely rent from this location again !!!

Stephanie S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYANDAVIDJOSEPH B 
Rating:
5.0

The service was just Fantastic! Good communication from staff with ALL my questions and concerns! The person at the pickup site took care of everything efficiently and helped us get on way in good time! Thank You Jannsen Property Management!!

David M 
Rating:
5.0

It was great service thank you

DOUGLAS G 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top