Customer Reviews for Highlands Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

225 reviews

14278 Lee Hwy Suite 102   Bristol, VA 24202

(276) 644-0058

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(276) 644-0058

14278 Lee Hwy Suite 102
Bristol, VA 24202

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keeley C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This was a excellent storage unit. I didn't have any complaints at all. Never had any problems with water, bugs, or rats,or smells. The office Manager Linda was the best person in the world I have ever ever deal with always took care of everything.

Anita B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald E. 
Rating:
4.0

Accurate computation of mileage would be nice. I had to leave truck night prior because I had no one to help drive me home next morning. I had court first thing and had notified uhaul of leaving it at 4:26 pm Sunday October 3rd. Was not able to check in but left key in door slot and truck locked. The gas had been inappropriately logged as 1/2 tank but was actually at 1/3 full when we picked up. Only used it from house to storage about 3 miles each way the rest was to and from uhaul Highlands storage. 23 miles total. I was charged Almost $48 for mileage and gas outrageous! Would like this retabulated and refund of difference reimbursed to my account. The service otherwise was great.

ALINEMARIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Linda, the office manager was amazing. She was so helpful and nice. Always had a kind word to say.

MONICA F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

THE CHARGE IS NOT RIGHT, YOU CHARGE TOO MUCH, 😒

OSCAR T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

parkis K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marvin D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTHAJUNE R. 
Rating:
5.0

This lady was really polite, my truck was gassed up and ready to pull out.

BRENDAGALE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan W. 
Rating:
4.0

This office wasn't open when I returned my vehicle. The location was easily accessible, so I just had to park and go.

Margaret S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was delighted with the service and equipment.

Trigg L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDDIE B. 
Rating:
2.0

They messed up our reservation on the system and it was saying we got it at 7 pm even though our reservation time was 10:30 so then they made us return the truck by 8, when it should have been by 10:30.

Devon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill K. 
Rating:
3.0

Not this location's fault, but, I was told I could drop off there on a Saturday and they were closed when I arrived. I had to do the best I could to leave the trailer bc No One was available to help.

Kathy C. 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure there trailer lights work!! I had no brake lights or turn signals on this uhaul trailer. I'm very dissatisfied with this service

Roseanna T. 
Rating:
5.0

Console in cab had snack crumbs in cup holders and on floor.

Wayne T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

karl S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dudley R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shirley S. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was available when we returned the vehicle, so I can not really speak to some of the questions.

Dwight C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

The nicest people we've met so far. Thank you for the storage and accepting our U-Haul.

KRISTIN B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience. Great location and amazing staff!!!! Highly recommend!

Chantel C. 
Rating:
5.0

We did NOT drop off at this location. We dropped off to the same location as the pick up, so this review is for Stigall Flooring Contractor. Drop off went great and we are pleased with our experience.

KIMBERLY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and quick service. I have used this company before and I recommend them to any friends and family in the area when I hear they are moving.

lauren S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany K. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry B. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck we was driving was messed up we didn't even get all of our stuff moved on account of the truck messing up and trying to die on us at every stop sign or red light but the place where we got the truck was excellent people just wished the truck would have ran better so we could get all of our stuff moved now we had to pay somebody to move it.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

The place was closed. I made an online purchase which is totally almost impossible to provide everything you required to complete the rental. After hours of jumping through hoops your feedback said I was ready to pick up the truck. When I arrived there were tons of more requirements to be allowed to get the key. You provided me a code after one hour of jumping through hoops again. The code did NOT work. I then contact the person you told me to who was in church and could not assist me. After all this aggravation I went to a competitor and purchased a rental. I canceled my order with you. It just seems to me that after you accept my credit card and know my cel phone and had my drivers license information I should have been good to go. But no you required me to do everything all over again which is utterly stupid. I would suggest that you attempt to rent one of vehicles on line for Sunday when the business is closed. It Would be A major awakening you would see the frustration that your plans cause!!!!! I will never try this again!!!!

Ellis E. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for fuel. The fuel gage doesn't go past the 3/4 mark. The tank was full. Fix your equipment if you are going to charge for 7 gallons of gas. Shady practices. Will consider Penske or other company in the future. First rental was great. Second was good until I was overcharged.

Matthew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service ????

Nathaniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vanessa R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HANS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Highlands storage is wonderful. They are friendly and helpful. I would recommend them highly.

Rhonda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike W. 
Rating:
3.0

Business was not open even though I came one hour past opening time. I had to call the number, and it took someone 20 minutes to get there.

Don M. 
Rating:
4.0

1 strap mechanism rusty didn't work properly ....had to cut to get car off hauler

Gerald J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Della C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was great and super professional!

Russell D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madelyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George L. 
Rating:
1.0

Well first I talked to the at 1020 am he said he would be there till 1pm. Showed up at 1210pm and he was gone. Suppose to have been 24/7 pickup. Hadn't set it up. Then I didn't get the dolly or furniture pads neither. So I would get someone who could honestly do their job first.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off, short and sweet.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Highland self storage goes above and beyond the call of duty. They have my U-Haul business!

RUSSELL H. 
Rating:
1.0

Absoutley worst service I have ever recieved not only from the location but from UHaul representatives also!!

Jackie H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marlenia O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RENNY P. 
Rating:
4.0

ensure in the cold frozen temps that the lift tail gate is functional

david K. 
Rating:
4.0

They didn't have dolly or hand cart I put into web order.

CAROL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marty S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angeline M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micheal D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Faye D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was kind and courteous and helpful with all of my needs.

Bonnie M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beverly S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman W. 
Rating:
1.0

I had called three times to reserve a rental and it was not there when I went to pick up. They tried to rent me a truck that was filthy and out of gas. I had to take a bigger truck that I did not want and the next person got nothing. Terrible customer service!!!!!

MARY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronnie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly. Could not have been easier.

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman W. 
Rating:
4.0

Provide a jack in case it is necessary to up hook the trailer by your self.

Stephen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, no issues, when in area and rental equipment is required would definitely return to Highlands Self Storage for all of my rental truck/trailer requirements.

David L. 
Rating:
4.0

The ramp was missing and the turn lights are wired backwards. Right turns the left signal on and visa versa.

Christie G. 
Rating:
3.0

The floor inside of the trailer was quite dirty. It rained overnight after we had packed the trailer and there was some moisture inside and a few things were damp.

diana B. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely kind and helpful.

patty N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra S. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe it's a southern thing, the U-Haul employee was extremely helpful, didn't even ask me to try to park the trailer. He just unhooked it himself, made sure my truck side was in good condition and the plug was tucked away properly. Best U-Haul experience I've ever had.

Don M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off personnel also extremely pleasant and helpful .

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and enjoyable to deal with

larry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janie S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell H. 
Rating:
5.0

"Spanky" was not only very helpful but informative and fun! He made the whole experience very easy. Thank you, U-Haul!

Gary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shane W. 
Rating:
4.0

same as before.

jerry G. 
Rating:
5.0

dashboard holder for smart phone to view google directions easier. if anything could be done for noise level - that would be fantastic, otherwise, no complaints.

suann W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top