Customer Reviews for Haymakers 745
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

113 reviews

1610 N Missouri St   Macon, MO 63552

(660) 385-0558

Office Hours

  • Mon: 8:30 am–4 pm
  • Tue: 8 am–4 pm
  • Wed-Fri: 8:30 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/21/2024: 8:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 6/24/2024: 8:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 6/25/2024: 8:30 am - 2:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(660) 385-0558

1610 N Missouri St
Macon, MO 63552

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon: 8:30 am–4 pm
  • Tue: 8 am–4 pm
  • Wed-Fri: 8:30 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/21/2024: 8:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 6/24/2024: 8:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 6/25/2024: 8:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joyce B 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer had a flat, I went on chat and the uhaul representative said they were looking into the situation and never responded back to me even after I waited over and hour. The pickup and drop-off locations were outstanding, but corporate customer service was horrible.

John R 
Rating:
2.0

The staff that “do” uhauls were not there. Others there knew nothing. I wish they would have just told me to check it in on the app. They sent me to other Macon location, who couldn’t accept it. I’m happy national number helped me, and changed me from driving 20 miles past my location, to go to haymakers. They were great!

Susan W 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. Helped with the hook up. Very knowledgeable. Very quick transaction. Would highly recommend this location.

Louis S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert t 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shelly b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kristin t 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christopher r 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom W 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service and quick process. Will use again.

Karen E 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

janis d 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe L 
Rating:
5.0

The unit was clean but there was a smell like previous items hauled may have been exposed to a fire? We left the unit open for a while and mopped the floor to try and alleviate the smell. Our trip was very short 35 miles to the destination. I don't feel like the items we transported were affected. Over all a good experience.

Matthew T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsey M 
Rating:
5.0

Good friendly customer service. Great experience

Brenda C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

connie g 
Rating:
5.0

The girls running the counter there do a great job. They also appreciate it when you get the ball rolling before you get there. Not saying you have to but it's a busy place and we all know it's hard to find help in these times. Excellent

Derrick W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan M 
Rating:
4.0

Fill the gas tank for the customer. I received the truck with fuel about 5/8 full, and was asked to return it with the same amount. You charge $4/gal for gas if not returned with the same amount, so you should have provided me with a full tank. It was a PITA to give it back with a fraction of a tank full. I did end up giving it back with more gas (3/4 full).

Stephen I 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy C 
Rating:
3.0

The cab of the truck had been smoked in previously, and was extremely uncomfortable driving in.

Lance M 
Rating:
5.0

The online u-haul app was very confusing. I try to upload photos as directed but the app would not connect to the photos. I was very concerned that my return was not recorded. We did call the customer service number And Brian was very helpful. It was still uncomfortable that I could not get confirmation Of the return in writing. Please try to fix this glitch.

Carol W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin J 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kris W 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged $213 on my card even though the receipt shows it was supposed to be $137.91 at the payment. I would like answers, also why is it so hard for you to honor the online quotes. I was quoted a $166 rental for a 10ft truck on April 15, 2023 from Macon, MO to travel to Centerville, IA but drop off of the truck would be in Unionville, MO on April 16, 2023 a 1 day rental. I was given the option to save $44 if I took the following: Drop off the truck in Kirksville, MO on April 17, 2023 with 131 allotted miles and 46 additional miles for the drive to Kirksville. Upon receiving my receipt from the quote for $122 and before I was leaving Macon, my receipt read I was actually only given 97 miles and 40 additional miles and my card was supposed to be charged $137.91 but it was actually charged $213 before I was even 10 mins into my drive in the truck. The actual concern of the location of Haymakers in Macon, MO is the lack of the security around the Uhauls off to the side of the gas station. The manager did not even know of the graffiti along of the truck but it was blatantly obvious when I drove in off the street.

kelly h 
Rating:
5.0

Just by happenstance I stopped at haymakers and Macon Missouri looking for a U-Haul because the one I had rented in La Plata Missouri was never returned and I was never notified. I stopped at Macon to look for a new U-Haul and stopped here and found out that this is where my U-Haul had been dropped off instead of where it should have been, in La Plata Missouri. The woman who worked at haymakers and Macon Missouri is an absolute doll she was able to figure out that she had a 10-ft truck she wasn't supposed to have and then since we were so close to La playa Missouri that she figured that person had dropped it off at the wrong place and she took the time to call and check and see for me and it was my truck just in the wrong place. My biggest complaint is that no one contacted me that when I got to La Plata there would be no truck waiting for me! So I suggest unless you have that vehicle already there you don't make reservations for it and if you lose a vehicle you ought to be trying to find out where the hell it is! This could have ruined my whole damn day if it hadn't been for that nice lady at haymakers going above and be on her job because someone else didn't.

Windea Q 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calvin V 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keviin B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james k 
Rating:
4.0

no problems with us here. Good care.

Robert S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN D 
Rating:
5.0

Yal did a great job. The people that help were very nice and done a great job of helping out. Keep up the good work

barbara s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTHA L 
Rating:
3.0

When I reserved the trailer I was told I could use it for 72 hours, when I went to pick it up was told only 48 hours. So bought an extra day. Only used it for 24 hours due to things changing. When I returned in ask about credit for the extra day and was told since it was a one way rental they couldn't do it.

john s 
Rating:
3.0

This rental was a terrible experience. First, the truck must have had transmission or suspension issues because it was very jerky and bounced a lot. Second, (this has to do with your corporate office, not the pick up location) I had an issue with my return time. I wanted to extend the rental for a day because it started raining but someone was going to rent the truck when it was due. I spoke to someone at corporate scheduling who was extremely rude and told me that I could pay for an extra day and still bring it back the same day if I was a nice person. I ended up speaking to a supervisor named Nate who addressed the issue and was very helpful. Overall this was a terrible experience and I have rented several times before. Nate however was helpful after one of your representatives was completely rude and questioned my integrity.

Francis M 
Rating:
5.0

Return was quick

David K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H 
Rating:
2.0

Friendly staff, easy experience with electronic receipts but…. No moving supplies in stock. No trailer balls, mounts, lighting adapters, or other such items. (Was directed to an auto parts store across the street to buy an adapter.) Had to physically help hitching and unhitching trailer as staff were not strong enough to do it. Summary: nice people but I’ll-equipped for the service.

Stephen I 
Rating:
3.0

The truck I rented is not what I was going to get. They tried to give me a truck that was too big, it would not fit where I needed it to go. I had to go in and work it out, so the self check was completely useless. Then to get the truck I reserved and needed I had to bring it back a day early, which was very inconvenient. So the reservation was pretty useless. I have little good to say about entire ordeal.

Jered W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTHA L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH H 
Rating:
5.0

Haymakers 745 was an excellent place to rent a Uhaul or turn one in. We turned in a trailer and a Uhaul, very professional, quick and clean. I would definitely recommend this place for any Uhaul Rental.

kim l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment I used was in good shape. The person was very polite, and very helpful.

rodney m 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and friendly staff!!!

ken h 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Galen A 
Rating:
1.0

Clerk at Macon Haymakers wouldn't rent truck because she mistakenly thought the headlights weren't working. I lost 2 hours of my move because she had bad information. It was a nightmare trying to get another truck until found out the truck was okay. I originally tried to rent in Kirksville, not Macon so this was an inconvenient location.

Karen F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roger b 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very helpful at the pickup location. However I made the reservation online for a truck, furniture dolly, appliance dolly, and a two wheel dolly. None of which were sent.

LORI D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JILL C 
Rating:
4.0

Have small flat bed trailer ... If you have any. Great people right place and good price for daily rentals

Kevin D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARRY A 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandria M 
Rating:
5.0

nothing. The agent was extremely helpful and very polite and easy to work with.

RONALD S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micheal F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOSHA W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah D 
Rating:
5.0

It was just a drop off location and it's a place I ho to often.

JESSICA G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip O 
Rating:
5.0

It was great!

ERIC A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica S 
Rating:
3.0

I didn't even go inside but I do know that I was charged $300 which was not my quoted price and I was threatened with Grand Theft Auto

Kenneth G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M 
Rating:
3.0

Too busy with other business.

ROSS B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

monte l 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was great. Good customer service at both pick up and drop off locations.

jonathan k 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vicki D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua A 
Rating:
3.0

Need more blankets

Janine H 
Rating:
2.0

Stacy was very rude. When she hooked it up the safety chains were dragging on the ground. She didn't explain things well. Then I returned it early and she tried to charge me twice for it. I had to make several calls before the charges on my credit card was cleaned up. Never again from this location.

Dorinda D 
Rating:
5.0

Your good

ROBERT E 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clinton G 
Rating:
5.0

They ladies were very helpful

SHANNON B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike G 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top