Customer Reviews for EZ Smoke Shop
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

131 reviews

997 S Woodlawn St   Wichita, KS 67218

(316) 854-8682

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am–8 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/5/2024: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/6/2024: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/7/2024: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(316) 854-8682

997 S Woodlawn St
Wichita, KS 67218

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am–8 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/5/2024: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/6/2024: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/7/2024: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sabriya k 
Rating:
2.0

Print the contract, confirm more details with the renter, and go over truck operation just in case

nicholas y 
Rating:
3.0

My truck created a horrible situation I had to return it early and now I’ll need to rent again because of the awkward situation. With the truck

bridgette s 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

barbara j 
Rating:
3.0

The vehicle was clean and well-maintained, but it had a very strong sweet musty organic smell in the cabin. It smelled like someone had smoked in it.

Charles G 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is fine and the employees are very helpful and polite if you need anything or more time they help in any way and will answer any questions you may have I would definitely recommend them and use them again thank you

joy a 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent company

Elvin A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stanley w 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional.

hector p 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure you clean out the truck before giving it to a customer. Don't charge them twice (86$ , 64$)

Genaro G 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tevin L 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was filthy. The truck was aweful. Transmission was horrible. Steering wheel was sideways. The door was hard to shut. Had dents all over it. And had 151,000 miles on it. Horrible for a long trip. Terrible experience. I feel fortunate to have made it to my destination. (I was shocked I made it)

James M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd R 
Rating:
3.0

This was a side business to the ez smoke location. They did not seem to put an emphasis into the U-Haul side of what they do.

jack J 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bob w 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JALAIJAH H 
Rating:
2.0

Well for starters teach them how to put information into a computer. When I arrived she told me to put the information in through my phone so it would be easier so I did that. Then she told me it wasn’t working right so she put some other information in so that it would work right. Come to find out after I’ve done returned the uhaul instead of opting for the $15 insurance like I originally inputted she changed it to $30 insurance and now I get no money back from uhaul at all. I’m pissed! I was counting on receiving money back and kind of money and now nothing. Not to mention where they keep there uhaul parked is not very safe.

Alexandra B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alysia H 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arianne S 
Rating:
1.0

This facility charge more than the rental. As I tried to resolve the issue with the manager Ali, he was not understanding that the rate on the contract was different from the rate advertised at U-Haul facilities and what I was told when I picked-up the rental. I discussed my concern and disappointment to the sales person also.

Cecilia D 
Rating:
1.0

This place was awful. The person spoke little to no English, so he was extremely difficult to understand. I tried asking questions about certain topics and he couldn’t answer them. The location itself looks trashy and rundown. The vehicle was messy, uncleaned, and had three dolly’s in the back of it that I had to personally take out and bring him because he stated,”I can’t leave so you have to do it.” In the contract it stated that I had to have the tank full, but when I got in the truck, the tank was only 3/5 full. Based on this experience I need some type of refund. It doesn’t have to be a full refund but some type of partial refund for the terrible service and having to fill up the tank way further then I should have had to. I had to spend an extra hundred dollars just for the gas. I would like at least 300 dollar’s returned to me.

Tyler A 
Rating:
2.0

They don’t speak very good English. It was very hard to communicate. I would not even leave my car there during the rental.

nancy d 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley W 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jordan d 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you do making customers happy

JOYCIE H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veronica S 
Rating:
5.0

From the booking agent thru the return process, I felt welcome and was treated well as a customer. Thanks U-Haul for your help with this project. We’ll be back!

KAREN D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dian T 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mistori N 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged for a applaincdolly and the location has none

Tanisha E 
Rating:
1.0

They tried to give me truck that was extremely loud, with no gas after telling me it was full. When I complained about how loud the truck was. I was told I have to take thT one due to no other trucks being available. There was atleast 3 trucks still on the lot. Service was bad. They had to see my info to find my reservation.

Tanisha E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calie C 
Rating:
5.0

The girls that help me where outstanding.

TAMRA R 
Rating:
1.0

I got Overcharged

Anthony O 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce V 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kalila P 
Rating:
4.0

It's a smoke shop and for someone who doesn't smoke is not good.

veronica s 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry W 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing staff was amazing and very helpful.

Laura B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory H 
Rating:
1.0

I received a call from my pregnant daughter saying a woman called her with an attitude stating I stole the uhaul I rented. I had returned the truck at 7:15am when it wasn’t due until 1:30pm. I put the keys in the drop box since the location wasn’t open. I called the location and at first the employee was rude to me. I explained the exact location I returned it and where I returned the keys and insisted that I returned it and they had cameras so if it was stolen it wasn’t by me. She responded with a snotty remark about how she was aware they had cameras but would look outside to make sure it was there. I asked her to call me back but instead decided to go up there. The truck was there where I had parked it and the other trucks had been moved so I do not see how the return of the truck I rented was missed. I would suggest that these employees look before they make slanderous phone calls and threats.

Lindsey C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cecilia R 
Rating:
3.0

They charged me for 2 days when we only had it for 24 hours truck stunk like dog piss and it was brand new also the box was so dirty with trash dirt and debrie

STEVEN D 
Rating:
1.0

They do not know how to communicate.

Halaina W 
Rating:
3.0

If the young lady working there had not been so professional and friendly, I would not have rated this location very highly. I'm a 'live and let live' kind of guy, but this location was a head shop through and through. I sure as heck wouldn't send my mother in to rent from the location, because the non-uHaul customers that came in were sketchy at best. With that said, my overall experience as a uHaul customer, sans head shop customers, was good, and again the young lady working there was patient, informed, and 'saved the day' as far as my experience went.

Michael A 
Rating:
5.0

#92455776 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 Star experience. Friendly staff, great service, answered all my questions and was very knowledgeable about there services offered. Easy and convenient. Highly recommend.♥️ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Robert E 
Rating:
4.0

Process was simple & fast. Girls were nice!

DEMARKAS B 
Rating:
5.0

It's all good sexy lady that help me good job.

CHRISTOPHER M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garrett C 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged more than quoted, the truck i originally wanted wouldn't start. I was giving a bigger truck and told I wouldn't be charged for the bigger one but I was.

VERONICA N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALIDA C 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed for this location. This is a very convenient location for drop off and the lady who assisted me during check in was most kind and helpful. Thanks so much!

TANYA C 
Rating:
2.0

The area the shop was in wasn’t very inviting. The employee who got me the uhaul was very nice, but she didn’t know how to check it out and had to FaceTime a couple of people to figure it out.

Jordan S 
Rating:
1.0

Don’t charge your customers for being a lil late

ADRIANAE N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS M 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely amazing customer service. The process was very easy and affordable. Thank you for help my family and I relocate.

Jason F 
Rating:
2.0

Had troubles with the reservation and the pre heck didn't reflect the coupon rate. I was told to call a K.C. number and Alissa was very cold and rude when I tried to explain what I wanted to confirm. The cab had drinks spilled and didn't appear it had been cleaned and The exterior had not been cleaned. Pickup was at a smoke shop which I don't think is a good image for u-haul. They couldn't find the keys. Personally I don't care for the electronic contract, receipt, or check out. This is my third U-haul rental in the last nine months. The first two were much better experiences.

PATRICIA G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN D 
Rating:
3.0

I tried to capture a picture to show that the cab was not clean - there was debris on the dashboard and in the cupholder - but the app would not let me upload a photo and would not let me move forward answering "no" to the cleanliness question without a picture, so I had to tick that "yes" it was clean when it was not.

Heather A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA W 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul truck rental is not the priority here. Felt like my truck rental was a distraction to them. They managed to misplace the key that I returned, as I received a call asking about the key. Truck was clean but there were 65K miles on it and the steering was loose and hard to control.

MONTE J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARELL H 
Rating:
1.0

Went in the store and rented it and was told there was a half of tank and when we actually got into the vehicle there was way less than half a tank almost on E and still had to pay even tho they lied about the gas. Worst place ever not a good experience for me or my husband

Justin A 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANTOS A 
Rating:
5.0

The guy at the counter was very helpful and accommodating. I booked a truck through U-haul’s website and confirmed this location. However, when I arrived, the reservation was somehow directed towards another location even though the truck was sitting right there. No problem though, the guy just set me up and I was on my way.

STEVEN C 
Rating:
5.0

There was a problem with the pick up but they fixed the situation and I was satisfied

Ann K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ceon W 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna F 
Rating:
2.0

I guess these people just opened their business with you. We had a pickup at your Pawnee location and it was switched to a new location that was supposed to be open at 8. It was not so we scrambled to find another location . I dont want to hurt these new partners of yours but not a good day. On top of that we needed a 20 truck but had to upgrade to a 26 just to complete our committments.

Michael C 
Rating:
4.0

Very busy employee but very helpful and did everything plus her other job..

SHAUNA H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIO G 
Rating:
1.0

They need to hire more people. He was super busy and kept having to leave me to man the drive through and register. Poor dude. Other than that he was super nice and friendly.

Donna K 
Rating:
5.0

Michael was very focused on the job.

NICKY S 
Rating:
3.0

There was a delay picking up truck due to system down

Tobin T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BAU L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan V 
Rating:
1.0

Those guys if I wasn't pay attention ,they want to take money twice in my account,also they were so rude ,don't care about customer at all ,busy selling the cigarettes not recommend anyone to go on that place.Terrible.I spend one hour to pickup and to unhook my trailer NEVER AGAIN

simplisya M 
Rating:
3.0

I never got the guy's name that helped me. He was very busy but still helped me in a timely manner. The return process was very easy.

JOEY N 
Rating:
3.0

Again had to wait over 1/2 hour while waiting for a customer to decide on CBD smokes. No help in taking trailer off my vehicle.

Thomas M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gonzalo D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M 
Rating:
1.0

Pick up was slow he didn't care if the service was in good standing or not. Had to call the corporate office to get the truck and it took 30 to 45 minutes.

Patricia B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pasty C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYDIA P 
Rating:
3.0

Aside from the strong smell of the smoke shop, the store was otherwise clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful

SUSAN B 
Rating:
2.0

When we had an issue we had to wait 45+ minutes for customer service and they charged an extra $20 for 2 gallons of gas, a 160 mile trip with the 15’ costed about $260

mathew g 
Rating:
3.0

Location was short staff. Not sure it was due to Corina Virus problem. Clerk himself was great customer service. Quick at his job for running solo.

MARIA r 
Rating:
2.0

I had to wait for the clerk to help everyone that came in to the store after me. I then had to hook up the trailer by myself and being handicap caused a lot of discomfort.

Dana C 
Rating:
2.0

Very slow and attendant was not concerned about my experience was.

KEITH D 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top