Customer Reviews for East Conway Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

685 reviews

819 E Conway Rd   Center Conway, NH 03813
(Rt302 23 Miles From 28125)

(603) 356-7189

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(603) 356-7189

819 E Conway Rd
Center Conway, NH 03813
(Rt302 23 Miles From 28125)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXIS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey W. 
Rating:
3.0

Very nice staff but vehicle not full of gas on pick up and frost all over windshield without a scraper in the vehicle. Drop off location and phone # on contract inaccurate and phone no longer in service

Thoraine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Bridgett was very polite and courteous. She did a great job. I will rent again next year because of her.

Gary F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This is NOT specific to the East Conway location but to UHaul generally: it would be good to have a little more room in the driver's compartment of the cargo vans. I'm 6' which is not especially tall and I was cramped. My knee was jammed against the side of the cabin and the steering wheel was rubbing my leg.

Christopher J. 
Rating:
5.0

I used East Conway Self Storage for a number of years and always found it well maintained, access was easy even in the middle of a true NH winter! Whenever I needed to go the the office the staff were friendly and helpful.

MADELINE D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this facility in the past and will certainly use them again if needed. They are helpful & friendly at all times and I have enjoyed working with them. thanx,tricia

Trisha D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was wonderful. She was always friendly and helpful and answered all my questions.

Cathy R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. So nice to deal with professionals. Definitely will be back. Thanks

joe M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin K. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure that the combination for the key box actually works so that that another customer does not have to wait an hour and a half for the location to open as I did. Also a few hidden charges made this an expensive option.

Roger G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maryellen Z.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Fast friendly service a nice modern truck that was easy to drive couldn't have asked for anything more!

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

I also had an excellent experience dropping off with East Conway Self Storage. She was friendly, fun, and funny. We had a laugh about $4 because I went over the mileage allowed.

David E. 
Rating:
5.0

none

Jody S. 
Rating:
5.0

All was well taken care of...truck available & ready to go as promised & more than willing to accommodate additional time when necessary to complete the job!... Bridgette is always willing to make whatever accomodations needed to see things thru smoothly & Zach is always available to assist w/ help when needed! Kudos! A+ðŸ'ðŸ¼ðŸ˜

Allen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurel D. 
Rating:
5.0

It went great . Easy to rent and use.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was on-time & ready to roll!...needed some moving items that were unable to purchase online without 'shipping' & obviously having to wait for delivery arrival...several items were in-stock & available for me to purchase when I arrived for pick-up of equipment as needed!...and finally, had some hiccups when time to return equipment & Bridget went out of her way to make things right...Much appreciated & Kudos, Bridget! :) 👍🏼😎

A. D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very satisfied

Raymond B. 
Rating:
4.0

Faster check out! Part of getting it reserved ahead of time is to pick and go. Had to wait 20 minutes for someone to validate me! Come on that's what driver licenses are for.

Christopher J. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and friendly drop location and storage.

RONALD S. 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you it was an easy move

KELLIE JAY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bridget G. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding, no improvements needed! Your representative was courteous, friendly, and very helpful. I will definitely come here for any future rentals.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Every interaction I've had at this facility has been positive and proactive. Would recommend to anyone!

Joan R. 
Rating:
3.0

The person at the front desk was nice and the process was quick and easy. Truck wasn't wiped down inside at all but it was fine for what we needed it for. My only complaint is that there was 6 inches of ice on the hood..thankfully I had a snow brush/ice scraper in my vehicle to break that ice off with. However, there was also a 2 inch thick sheet of ice on the roof of the truck and we didn't have the proper tools to remove it. I drove behind my husband in my vehicle as he drove the truck in case the ice flew off...I didn't want it to hit any other cars. We planned to drive the truck to our home nearby and clean it off with our tools however before we could get there, half the sheet of ice flew off towards my car...which we figured would happen. We got home and cleared the rest of the ice off the roof before heading out on the road. Just something to keep in mind...when people are renting trucks, they aren't going to have on hand a ladder or tool to break up the ice and push it off the roof. That could have been a very bad situation on the road had we not taken those extra steps.

Ashley G. 
Rating:
1.0

How can you rent a vehicle that is covered with snow (6+ inches) and complain to the customer that "so you want me to clean it off...how did you get here with your car? Didn't you have to clean it off to get here?" Only got a response when I had to threaten to walk away from the rental deal. The transaction took well over an hour with no other customers.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
4.0

drop off only. Originally had a storage location reserved here but cancelled well in advance. Yet day after original move in date still record an email saying I had a unit...

Jeff G. 
Rating:
5.0

We rented a 20 foot uhaul. They called 2 days before to let us know that the could only find a 15 foot one within a 30 mile radius. It was fine for us but i can see how it might be inconvenient for someone who needs that specific one

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grace S. 
Rating:
5.0

Best van I've ever rented too

Phyllis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret C. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman who assisted us on pick up did an excellent job being both Covid conscious and providing personal service.

robert O. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure the truck you resurved is there when you pick it up. I had to traveled a hour and a half one way. It was a three hour round trip. Then we were able to move.

DENISE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Bridget is a great asset to have as an employee. Knowledgeable personable helpful. . She can answer any questions you may have.....

Candace B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADLEY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosemarie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, competent and polite-great experience.Bridget was awesome.

BRIAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. This is the cleanest, most organized, professional, office with the best customer service anyone could ask for.

Rebecca L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin S. 
Rating:
4.0

The worker could have told me the price and explained the cost of mileage and the reimbursement for the milage that was not used.

Leanne M. 
Rating:
4.0

All good

Timothy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark A. 
Rating:
2.0

I would only recommend this location because it's the only one around. Owner gave me a printed quote and very next week questioned where I got it. She did it. She quoted a truck size she then told me she doesn't have and nearly never did. In a struck of luck one came in. She is scattered on info and not friendly.

Shannon S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon L. 
Rating:
4.0

Strong cigarette smell in the van and the location I rented it through was not the pickup spot. The pick up location was about 6 miles away. Person I talked to when I picked up the van was very helpful

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Bridget is so wonderful to work with. Thank you.

Jacquelyn T. 
Rating:
3.0

When you post that you are open 8-4 then you need to be open 8-4. Also, the phone number posted on your door is out of service.

Elaine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Steady as you go! Great experience! Tony

Tony M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine.

peter T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE M. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems. A very clean and orderly location

Edward S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you Bridgett!

Lisa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Speedy and efficient.

Christine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Neal C. 
Rating:
5.0

check-in time seemed to take a little to long

Rosemary L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill H. 
Rating:
1.0

I had a reservation for 8am. No one was in the office at 8am like the door said they opened. After calling the number 3 times I got a person and they said someone would be right down.(810am) They didn't show up until 830am and tried blaiming their phone for not waking them up, even though they said their phone was snoozed at 6am. The guy Zack was stumbling around and seemed hung over from the night before. He fumbled around and handed me keys and didn't even know where the truck was parked. I will never use that location ever again for any uhaul services.

Heather N. 
Rating:
5.0

Mirrors weren't adjustable. East Conway Road site not properly marked on GPS. REAL PROBLEM WAS AMOUNT OF MILEAGE COVERED: 66 MILES IS BARELY ENOUGH TO GO BETWEEN THE 2 SITES!

Samuel H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you to Bridget! Hi

Bob H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin K. 
Rating:
4.0

Great drop off and storage..!

Jane H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and pleasant people.

Brian G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant, courteous employees. Well maintained office and outside area. Clean and neat facility and equipment.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Bridgette is always very helpful and very efficient....

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful

Michel G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
3.0

Offer equipment that is available, dolly's, to be more specific. If you're offering someone a furniture dolly make sure you have one. Also, when you walk someone out with equipment, automatically load it for them, rather than waiting to be asked. A full tank upon pick up is also preferable. It's not easy to guess how much gas you need to refill in the tank.

SARAH M. 
Rating:
5.0

They are always friendly, quick, and helpful!!

Cheri S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cathy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Checking truck for issues. Door on drivers side did not stay shut unless it was locked.

PAUL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Always curtious.

Robert W. 
Rating:
4.0

Change the after hours drop off. It was raining and late - and the last thing I wanted to do was go to the UHaul site and create a user name and password. So I called and waited more than 5 minutes to speak to a representative...only to be told I could simply drop the key into the box. Really? Why didn't the box have that simple instruction.

catherine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great site, with friendly and helpful resources.

Noreen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service,,,, keep the manager there

Mark A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Equipment clean and in good working order. The staff were kind, professional and helpful. I have rented from this location in the past and would again in the future. Thank you!

HOLLY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful and very efficient.. and we were off quickly.. I would go back there again and certainly recommend to everyone I know Elizabeth

Elizabeth M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick and friendly drop off

Jesse B. 
Rating:
4.0

get off the phone quicker

john S. 
Rating:
3.0

Received NO HELP hitching trailer up. Had to lift and attach by myself.

gretchen R. 
Rating:
5.0

We have used this location a number of times over the past 9 years. They have been consistently professional, helpful and a pleasure to do business with. We have rented storage units, trucks and trailers and everything has been 110%.

Gregory S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Place!

garret W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emilie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Crew

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who checked me in and out was wonderful.

Dianna T. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff could not be improved they are great

Wally C. 
Rating:
5.0

The experience was perfect. No problems at all.

Christine S. 
Rating:
3.0

Very helpful and pleaseant.

Susan B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Reserved climate controlled drive up, but none available. Given a second floor unit far from freight elevator and I have stair issues. If unit not available, shouldn`t able reserve.

Mary B.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top