Customer Reviews for Double D Service
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

403 reviews

2512 Williams Ave   Woodward, OK 73801
(Hwy 183)

(580) 254-5167

Office Hours

  • Mon: 9 am–4:30 pm
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed: 12 pm–4:30 pm
  • Thur: Closed
  • Fri: 9 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(580) 254-5167

2512 Williams Ave
Woodward, OK 73801
(Hwy 183)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon: 9 am–4:30 pm
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed: 12 pm–4:30 pm
  • Thur: Closed
  • Fri: 9 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Don at Double D was very professional and explained the process with a helpful patience.

Sheryl C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teekay P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J S 
Rating:
3.0

Work on your app.

Vanessa C 
Rating:
5.0

The Gentleman who waited on me was absolutely awesome! 🤩 Thank You for Your Kind Service!👍👍💛💛🌟🌟

susan h 
Rating:
5.0

The unit was not clean when we picked it up. The interior had spills & pet hair. The box part of the truck had not been swept out either.

HEATHER D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua E 
Rating:
1.0

The whole process was long and took quite a lot of time so I was behind on moving. Maybe find others ways to validate things without pictures?

Alexandria P 
Rating:
5.0

The owner Operator opened shop tho he was closed on Saturday and he was quite the gentlemen efficient and hard working . The conversation alone made this rental worth it. Would Highly recompense Double D’s God bless!

Spring B 
Rating:
5.0

Don in Woodward always takes good care of me , great guy with awesome customer service!

RICHARD C 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

chase M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heath P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael f 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronnie c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mickey g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manuel P 
Rating:
5.0

Don is THE man! Friendly and competent!

John J 
Rating:
3.0

The gentleman that rented the equipment to me seemed to have difficulty with the software. Maybe it needs to be more user friendly.

Laurie P 
Rating:
5.0

Mighty fine service. ‘Preciate y’all!

JERIDIAH W 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing. The return was very easy to make, and the guy was very helpful.

hal b 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james g 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman that owns this location is wonderful! Super nice & so helpful! Only complaint is that the truck didn’t have cruise control! Seems like it would be a good idea to have on all your tricks!!

Jessye W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim P 
Rating:
5.0

Great location great service

stacy t 
Rating:
3.0

They were not open apparently open only on Friday. Had vehicle problems and had to drop off a day early. Took pictures of drop-off

Randy J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard D 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep it up.

ruben s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin B 
Rating:
1.0

The uHaul was In horrible shape, it broke down on us, Power steering went out and threw a belt. We called the 800 service number, they promised us an ETA on a mechanical arrival on Wednesday morning, by Wednesday night no call no show. Every time we had to call the 800 service number a total of 5 times, kept getting the run around, no one would update or service file created and each representative kept giving us a different story as to why the was no cal no show, we were stranded in the 100 plus temps without any help. Finally after becoming livid I finally was able to get in touch with a service representative she was able to send me the number of a district manager “Dustin”, he apologize immensely, but still broken down and not able to move and now being charged extra from our landlords because we could not move out the Wednesday ad promise!!! I live In a rural Area, and not other UHauls available!!!! Longer story short, the following Friday I receive a phone call stating I never turned the UHAUL, I was livid, from Tuesday to Friday I have had a broken down UHaul in my yard and no one has call of came to repair the damage. I have called customer service repeatedly each day stranded and nothing was done, other than the district manager Dustin finally had it towed in Friday and did not get back to me to let me know it was being towed nor to let me it was checked back in, so I could possibly get a refund for all my chaos. Let’s just say, the ball was dropped no matter how many times we called daily. Still to this day no one had reached out to me. Now the location I rented it from was furious because it shows the UHAUL was still in service and repaired and it never was still broken down in my yard. Yes I did call my location rental on that Tuesday to let them know the power steering went out and threw a belt.

Shawna B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leroy T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara S 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure you listen to the fu message when they can't get to the phone

zach h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica A 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas W 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

ron h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry S 
Rating:
5.0

Nice man

MICHAEL K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric j 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis A 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well. The U-Haul representative (Don) was very helpful throughout the process.

john e 
Rating:
5.0

Contacts were very friendly, simple rental process of checking out and checking in.

chad g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eldena S 
Rating:
3.0

Clean interior before customer picks up truck.

Sylvia G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james r 
Rating:
5.0

Location needs more truck inventory .

Tom M 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly professional and helpful

Ed B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stacy m 
Rating:
2.0

The technology at this site seems to be behind the times.

Nicholas W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry p 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william m 
Rating:
5.0

Don was extremely helpful. I was late getting to town and he waited around for me and made sure I was taken care of. He explained everything and was very helpful. I would recommend Don to anyone!

Scott G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jay c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marilyn v 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marion G 
Rating:
4.0

There was something sticky in the cab. Other than that, there were no complaints at all. The dealer was courteous and helpful.

STACEE S 
Rating:
5.0

The pick up process was quick and easy.

larry s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Destini T 
Rating:
3.0

Great Service Don was a real good help on getting me loaded up and even thou computer system wasn’t working correctly we both worked on it not giving up to get it done. Took about an hour but Don was like me and not going to give up.

Daniel D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

laree b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ed n 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. Wonderful customer service experience.

cheryl h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sonia g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jordan c 
Rating:
5.0

The store owner/operator was fine, friendly, and efficient.

Ricardo C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tammie s 
Rating:
2.0

Waited on the side of the road for 3 hours with a flat, tried to file a complaint but was put on hold for 10+ minutes for some sort of interrupted call. (Bad cell service possible)

Bradford D 
Rating:
5.0

Great man who works there.

John S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W 
Rating:
1.0

Got the trailer home realized it had no right tail light at all. The whole process was slow and drug out.

chris a 
Rating:
4.0

The problem I had was with Customer service by phone they where rude and due to the fact we turned in the uhaul at a location that was in a couple of towns from us they threaten to charge us triple and the uhaul was turned in on saturday not Monday due to work issues we where unable to keep it till monday The location in Fowler did everything to help us and the customer service on the phone just threatened us with extra charges if it wasn't for the people at the location I would never use uhaul again. The location where we lived in Lajunta closed on saturday at noon and we where trying to return at 1230 but had to go to Fowler. What upset me the most all they had to do was to change the drop off location before they did it They did nothing but be hateful and threaten us,

jeremy a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve p 
Rating:
4.0

Put jacks on your trailers so you can get them of with out throwing your back out !!!

vesco i 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C 
Rating:
5.0

Can’t improve, service was excellent.

Terry W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

don g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer r 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, This was perfect.

rodney n 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blake K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared J 
Rating:
5.0

Loved the man awesome person

shelby h 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top