Customer Reviews for DGT Home Improvement & Renovation
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,776 reviews

965 Dundas St W #200   Whitby, ON L1P1G8
(Office is located on second level entrance in corner of plaza, Office is on the second level)

(905) 666-7565

Office Hours

  • Monday:
    9 am–2 pm
  • Tuesday - Thursday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 2 pm
  • Friday - Saturday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4 pm
  • Sunday:
    9 am–2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/29/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/1/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/2/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/3/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/4/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/5/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/6/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/7/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/8/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/9/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/10/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/11/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/12/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/13/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/14/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/15/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/16/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/17/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/18/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/19/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/20/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/21/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/22/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/23/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/24/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/25/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/26/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/27/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/28/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/29/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/30/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/31/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(905) 666-7565

965 Dundas St W #200
Whitby, ON L1P1G8
(Office is located on second level entrance in corner of plaza, Office is on the second level)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Monday:
    9 am–2 pm
  • Tuesday - Thursday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 2 pm
  • Friday - Saturday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4 pm
  • Sunday:
    9 am–2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/29/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/1/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/2/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/3/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/4/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/5/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/6/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/7/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/8/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/9/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/10/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/11/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/12/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/13/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/14/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/15/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/16/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/17/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/18/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/19/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/20/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/21/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/22/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/23/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/24/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/25/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/26/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/27/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/28/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/29/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/30/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/31/2024: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADI B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew F. 
Rating:
3.0

I went to pick up my trailer at 12PM and the office was "closed for lunch" and the staff member didn't return until 1:20pm

Glen M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYANLEKHRAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alexandra W. 
Rating:
3.0

Equipment in the rear store in the front and on 2 nd floor hard to find

ronald H. 
Rating:
1.0

Both office and the vehicle were Dirty messes. The truck was covered in bird poop on the doors to open. Inside steering wheel was covered in sticky substance I rented it to pick up a piece of art. I drove a total of 27k total. I had to put 19 dollars in gas in. The whole rental was outrageous. 57 for the rental and mileage then 19 bucks in gas. I will find another company next time

Shari M. 
Rating:
1.0

They are very unprofessional specially the guy was too rude and impolite

Omid M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

greg C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikhil K. 
Rating:
5.0

No frills in and out convenient experience. They

Ifran Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randy P. 
Rating:
2.0

Be open more than 3 hours per day during the week.

Todd O. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for your excellent service.

Rhonda C. 
Rating:
4.0

I was not a fan of the metal divider in the van I rented. I had no space to move my seat to drive properly as a person with long legs. The rental location was great! U-Haul itself just needs to revamp their vehicles to accommodate more leg room.

Courtney L. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank You! It was an easy and seamless process.

VICTOR O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noreen M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia A. 
Rating:
4.0

When i got to the rental place, it was almost closing time so I didn't get a contract. the pick-up truck had 1/4 tank of gas in it. (if I was charged for not fulling uo, I think i should be refunded) (if not then fine) other than that everything was quick and great.

Patrick B. 
Rating:
3.0

The office was on the second floor of the building and when I arrived at my 12:00 pick up time, it was locked and the U-Haul representative was not there. To his credit, he left a phone number on the door and once I called he did arrive within a few minutes, he was having lunch at a restaurant in the plaza. He was very good to deal with once he arrived and the pick up was seemless from there on. My main issue is that this was not my requested pick up location, U-Haul changed the location the day before. This pick up location is 17 km 's from my house, whereas the original location was 2 km's from my house, as I had to drive back to my home to load the truck, I incurred a $15.00 additional mileage charge on my final bill, which was very disappointing, as I did not request the change in pick up location. As a long time U-Haul customer, I expected better!

Stuart C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great young. Man. Helping

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hunter H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was a first time customer, May be small review before handing over. Honestly I loved it. It was so simple and enjoyable

Arulraj K. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing

Colleen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good

belal U. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald E. 
Rating:
3.0

You changed The pickup and Dropped off locations yourself . And it cause problems for me.

Diako M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adebusuyi A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosemarie H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BHUPINDERJIT S B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD R. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cristan D. 
Rating:
5.0

When doing the mileage when returning it was difficult to get the accurate number in the Uhaul app

Ben P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.

RICHARD T. 
Rating:
3.0

There was Roxanne where the ratchet strap at the beach for the tires

Rob D. 
Rating:
1.0

Was a second floor closet ontop of a strip mall. Looked like a garbage dump in there. Then keeping with tradition my reservation wasn't available. Then they wouldn't accept my payments? "Because debit and uhaul are not the same system" Sigh.

Jeremy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was excellent! Great doing business with him. Would highly recommend

Catherine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chandravadan P. 
Rating:
1.0

The hours are limited but I made a point of that prior to my rental. I arrived 5 minute early office was closed but the person arrived shortly after 9:00. Once we got the admin done I went down to find the person in the lot. He hooked up my trailer checked it and I was good to go. However I had rented a dolly with the trailer but there didn't appear to be one anywhere. Eventually one was found and 20 minutes later I was on my way. An hour later I was arriving at my destination and I received a call that I had taken the wrong trailer. I took the one I was given turns out it was the next size up. I was told not to worry they would figure it out. The trailer was fine but I had a small window of opportunity as the rental place was shut for lunch 12:00-1:00 and then they closed at 2:00. I was able to return at 1:15 and the office was closed. There was a sign that they were out cleaning trucks. There was no one outside at all. I parked the trailer with the other trailers and then returned with the temporary plate I had been given for the trailer, and their dolly. Neither of these items would fit in the after hours drop box. After a half hour wait I left both propped up against the outside of the office door! I gave up waiting at 1:45pm. I have my doubts anyone returned to the office after lunch. This morning I received the paperwork and see I have been charged $39.49 for a rental that was supposed to cost $23.89. I thought the extra was possibly for the superior customer service but I was charged for the larger trailer- their mistake, and the safe tow which I declined. To say I am less than pleased with my experience would be a major understatement.

Rob S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim W. 
Rating:
1.0

store must provide receipt to customer, clean car means no juice or coffee stain, store owner is rude and fail to explain expectation

CHONIAN V. 
Rating:
3.0

I requested a furniture cart which wasn't available.

Jacqui A. 
Rating:
5.0

I booked my reservation online (uploaded my drivers license, etc). I'm 99% sure I declined the insurance (as I only had the truck for under an hour) but was charged for it. Not a huge deal because the total cost was minimal but it's a bit suspect.

JASONM T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYANLEKHRAM H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon A. 
Rating:
2.0

Charged me why to much when I saw online booking it said it would be estimated 52 dollar end total was 177 what the heck did you guys charged .scam

Abdullah H. 
Rating:
1.0

For the move, I reserved both a 26' truck, a hand truck and an appliance dolly, and also paid 5 hours to hire 2 movers through the U-Haul reservation. I made the reservation 2 weeks prior to the move day. The movers company confirmed with me by text message regarding details of the move and the time needed to move all the materials. What went wrong was when I picked up the truck, I was told this location and nearby U-Haul location does not have any hand-truck or appliance dolly. I had to run to Home Depot to rent an appliance dolly and a hand truck right away. As a result I wasted more than 30 minutes for the movers which costed me $110 an hour. This is totally wrong and I am very upset with this particular U-Haul experience due to the following reasons: 1, I rented another U-Haul truck 2 weeks prior at another U-Haul location in GTA and did not have any problem getting my appliance dolly. 2, The iphone app should inform me when I make the reservation that there is no hand truck or dolly for this location. 3, The clerk who helped me to check in for the U-Haul rental told me I should have called them to confirm if they have hand truck or dolly. But later of the day when I called this location for another issue, there was nobody to pick up the phone at all. So if the app did not inform me, and nobody at the U-Haul place informed me either, how would I know my reserved hand-truck or appliance dolly were unavailable? And this became my fault?! 4, The movers originally could have finished the move within the 5 reserved hours, they could not finish everything on time and had to go to their next appointment, due to the more than 30 minutes we wasted renting the hand-truck and appliance dolly from Home Depot. So I had to strain myself moving more heavier objects despite I already hired enough help. From now on, I lost my confidence to book U-Haul with truck and movers together, because I cannot be sure if my reserved equipment is available and I do not know how to estimate the time needed for the move.

Chapman F. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

Mark U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ahmed T. 
Rating:
3.0

I order a utility dolly with a 26' truck from the Ajax location, then they transferred me to the Whitby location because they didn't have enough trucks, so I ended up getting a 20' truck instead. When I looked inside my truck the utility dolly was not in the there, so I had to drive back to Ajax to see what happened and get a utility dolly from there instead, costing me more money on gas and mileage. Not happy with lack of organization.

Jordan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

I did have some trouble with the U-Haul app and had to be on hold for a very long time to confirm the truck was returned properly…. Taking photos at night is difficult with the flash … just wondering if there is a better system. Other than that … truck was fine…. We will use U-Haul for all future rentals…. Thx again!

Jack L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck is leaking some type of oil. It dripped on our driveway so it should be fixed or warn users. Thanks, Donna

Donna G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much U haul.. you're the best 🤩

VANGIE E. 
Rating:
2.0

Staff not available when equipment was to be returned. Sign up that stated back in 30 min. Had to leave and come back.

Peter S. 
Rating:
1.0

This location over billed, they added on insurance I never asked for as I'm fully insured for rentals. This location also said I could drop off the trailer at anytime as they closed before 5pm and didn't open till 8am and my rental had to be back byn8am. I dripped the trailer off around 6PM and later that night I get an added charge of $20.00 nothing after hours (fraud to say the least. Basically charged $70.00 almost for a $30.00 day rental. If this is how U-Haul is allowing business to be conducted they should be out of business. I'll be contacting U-Haul and if need my credit card company for the Fraud and false charges.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohammad B. 
Rating:
2.0

Pick up was not a problem. Staff were friendly and helpful The drop off was a problem. The office was closed unexpectedly and there was no way of securing the return. The location does NOT have a separate secure area. The trailer I rented could not be secured. I was concerned about the trailer being stolen and UHaul blaming the renter. I used the Uhaul app and also txted with app (with Liliane).

Jonathan K. 
Rating:
2.0

office is small and cramped no room for more that 2 customers at a time. Was over charged on credit card, when brought it to attention of agent i was told not there responsibility it was charged thru corporate. still trying to get refund. wont use u haul again

george G. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep that great lady on the desk

howard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brendan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and efficient

dermott B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cory G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cory G. 
Rating:
5.0

I noticed after returning the vehicle that I forgot a device inside. The staff was helpful for my access to the vehicle again. Thank you !

Hakan M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Muhammad A. 
Rating:
1.0

From the moment I walked into the door it was extremely unprofessional. I don't think I got charged correctly It was extremely expensive so unhappy

Vanessa G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Iain B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robet L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
3.0

the app was not working properly

Sai L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nigel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale E. 
Rating:
3.0

Easy drop off and pick up. The woman who was working the front desk was lovely. The area isn't the safest to drop off at night but this location can't control that

EMILY V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTS B. 
Rating:
3.0

The rental rate of $0.89/ km was increased to $1.43 /km on my invoice, Why ?

Troy W. 
Rating:
3.0

Of I order extra supplies, they should be in the vehicle or given to me. I have paid twice now foe supplies I didn't receive. Please respond and advise of refunds.

Nancy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold G. 
Rating:
5.0

Not having the dolly in the truck as I had requested really slowed down my move, other than that , I was happy with the truck

DENNIS E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACK M. 
Rating:
3.0

Office space is unprofessional. Also closing at 2 pm seems early for a business with drop off and pickups.

NICHOLAS W. 
Rating:
2.0

Major oil leak causing complaints. Leak in storage above cabin, soaked several boxes/clothes luggage.

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Danny was amazing. He went above and beyond to accommodate me and my rental. Him and Cassandra are fantastic and so easy to deal with.

Jim H. 
Rating:
1.0

I had the worst experience ever . Hands down the worst Uhaul To go to. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Female that works there needs lessons in customer service, and how to deal with people. I feel that she's racist and very incompetent in doing her job. We waited there for about an hour before we were served she told us all 5 trailers were rented and will be picked up in 10 minutes that never happened we waited until after 4 pm she said we still have to wait, when she finally decided to say OK I'll give it to you. She is purposeful, and that is not how you deal with human beings.. trailer was returned clean and I was charged an extra amount again on top of what I paid for this trailer. Why is that? I would never go back to this location. I felt humiliated. I'm disgusted

andrea C. 
Rating:
3.0

The hours of operation were not maintained. I went to return the vehicle at a time when their posted hours indicated they would be open. They were supposed to be closed for lunch from 12 - 1. At 1:30 they had still not returned. This was a hardship as I do not have data on my phone so checking in "On Line" was not possible without getting a WiFi connection. Very unprofessional to not honor your posted hours of operation!

Bruce P. 
Rating:
3.0

lower the mileage fee

Katherine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Danny and Cassandra are a great team there! It is always easy to deal with them and have a great selection of trucks, trailers and moving supplies like boxes and wrap. I've been dealing with them now in my real estate business for over 10 years.

Patrick W. 
Rating:
2.0

Over the phone I got confirmation for pickup from Taunton and Wilson. Only to realize a text message on Thursday day before pick up that the location had changed. I would have appreciated a phone call for a location change. Especially since I made the reservation specifically asking for that location for pick up.

Jeanetta D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

farid B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top