Customer Reviews for Colonial Mini Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,135 reviews

48200 West Rd   Wixom, MI 48393
(& Wixom Rd)

(248) 960-5546

Office Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    10 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4 pm
  • Saturday:
    10 am–1 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/30/2024: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(248) 960-5546

48200 West Rd
Wixom, MI 48393
(& Wixom Rd)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    10 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4 pm
  • Saturday:
    10 am–1 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/30/2024: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/16/2024: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter K 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing great experience

Matthew M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff H 
Rating:
5.0

The operators here are wonderful.

Tina C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeffrey a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

adrian c 
Rating:
4.0

There was a great deal of wind noise in the vehicle... it sounded like the windows were open when they were closed. I don't know if that is something that can be fixed. I was just glad I was moving things locally and not a long distance.

Karla L 
Rating:
5.0

just great

Louis S 
Rating:
5.0

The app is slow and kind of sucky. It was nice to be able to rent a van while the location was closed though

Mitchell S 
Rating:
5.0

Replace worn out tires (right side).

Stewart R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathryn Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Javier M 
Rating:
4.0

Please check on the brakes for the vehicle we used. As soon as we started driving it we could hear the brakes grinding and pulsing when coming to a complete stop.

Matthew L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Graydon R 
Rating:
5.0

Let the customer refill the gas tank themselves to where it was when they started! I went 58 miles and paid $40.00 in gas! That’s insane!

Karen m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon S 
Rating:
5.0

Not a lot. Service and equipment were great!!

JOANNE C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica R 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly customer service!

Jason F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felix M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monti Y 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at Colonial was awesome! Very helpful, informative, and friendly!

CHRISTOFER W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT K 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to deal with!!! Very friendly and helpful.

stephen B 
Rating:
5.0

Professional service, truck was cleaned ready to go

sergio g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monti Y 
Rating:
4.0

The U-Haul truck was ok but the remote check in process was terrible. It was buggy, kept crashing, was very slow, and just overall not a good experience.

Jacob H 
Rating:
5.0

Everything good

MYROSLAV P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brent b 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL F 
Rating:
1.0

Online system is terrible!!

Don D 
Rating:
4.0

First time user of 24/7 Ride Share and once the quirks were settled with assistance of a callback from U-Haul Chat, all issues were settled. The only slightly inconvenience experienced was after identifying the vehicle on one end of the yard, was having to trek to the opposite side of the pickup yard where the secure key location is and returning to the vehicle to complete the transaction.

Dennis D 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly people especially the husband who takes care of attaching the trailer, would definitely recommend them to everyone

Olga M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian W 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to work with. Kind and generous with their time and effort. Would highly recommend working with Colonial Mini Storage for your U-Haul rental.

Paul L 
Rating:
2.0

Impossible to maneuver the trailer to park it, almost damaged my truck in the process

GREGG E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven K 
Rating:
3.0

The truck I picked up only had 17,700 miles on it and it was clean for the most part. But the steering wheel had to be 45 degrees to the left in order for the truck to drive straight and I picked it up with almost no fuel in it. I was able to call the help line and they noted both things on my account so that I wasn't charged for them and overall the rest of the rental process went fairly simply. But it shocked me that there was no inspection done by UHaul prior to me renting it. Very heavily considering using other services in the future such as Penske or Enterprise for future rental truck needs as I've used them in the past and never had an issue like this.

Brandon W 
Rating:
4.0

Hours are a bit limited, and I could see expanded hours increasing sales.

Corey S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL J 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. Easy drop off using the app

Brian D 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked as expected. The truck was exactly what we needed and the move went extremely well. Easy pick up and drop off. Thanks!!

Ric V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom N 
Rating:
5.0

If you check me in your system, you will see I have rented at many of your other locations. This location should be an example that all other Uhaul locations should aspire to… they are just plain great in every way.

John A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave P 
Rating:
5.0

The entire check in was nice and fast. Really nice receptionist as well. 10/10

Jaylen N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra N 
Rating:
3.0

Have more parts available. Example no electric plugs with four prong adapter and no trailer hitch supplies.

wesley h 
Rating:
1.0

Location charged trailer damage without either calling me or presenting pictures. Luckily, I took good pictures when I picked the trailer and I dropped the trailer. Will never rent from that location again. I put a complaint with uhaul and I expect somebody to contact me so I can send the pics and get my refund.

Dumitru P 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

juergen f 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nels H 
Rating:
5.0

Lady at customer service was friendly attentive and knowledgeable. Good experience

Jacquelyn R 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the front desk was very very kind and helped me a lot. I much appreciate her support. I was able to move into smoothly. Thank you.

Takashi F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven C 
Rating:
5.0

Quick rental to pick up some lumber at local Menards. Fast checkout and return. 11 miles round trip.

RICK R 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTJOHN W 
Rating:
3.0

When dropping off, no employee was there to help us even though the office was unlocked and open,we had to call corporate to complete drop off/

Craig W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A 
Rating:
5.0

No issues and very friendly.

Brian H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

susette a 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service from the check in and check out agent!

Isaac O 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great . The person that I dealt with at this location was amazing !

KEVIN D 
Rating:
5.0

Mobile check-in is fast and efficient, was extremely helpful being able to rent a truck later in the evening after the store was closed! Vehicle was in great shape and did not have any issues.

MICHAEL J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis E 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly staff and new clean truck. Very good experience and I will rent from this location in the future when the need arises. Thank you.

David A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

manish s 
Rating:
5.0

The woman behind the counter was so nice and welcoming. I always appreciate being greeted with a smile. She answered all my questions and got me on the road quickly. Thank you so much! Will definitely rent from here in the future :)

Stefanie S 
Rating:
5.0

Easy check out and check in

MICHELLELEE L 
Rating:
5.0

Our brother in law lives nearby and we suggested to him to use this location

James g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reagan H 
Rating:
5.0

Great job

Antonio I 
Rating:
3.0

Always a good experience with U-Haul and its retailers. We had a minor problem with the hitch being returned bent (no idea how that happened), but the $8 insurance we added covered it for us.

Robert P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chien-Wei T 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

PATRICK L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michaela S 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Agent onsite is awesome. I think her name is Teri. This is now my preferred location, even if it is not the closest

Timothy C 
Rating:
5.0

It was a rather seamless experience. The truck was just fine and the worker was friendly and helpful.

Ronald M 
Rating:
3.0

Was told the gas tank was 3/16 full, about 100 miles worth. Got 3 miles away on the entrance ramp to I-96 and the Low Gas was displayed on the dash and a count down of 50 miles until empty. I appreciate that with the price of gasoline we all return the vehicle with the same amount of gas as when it goes out but for a local move it would be better to just require a gas pump receipt and let the user not have to find gas before they even got to the pickup location.

Arthur H 
Rating:
5.0

everything was organized and efficient.

Deborah D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristine L 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S 
Rating:
5.0

Knowledgeable and friendly - I was in and out in minutes!

FRANCIS H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence B 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Edgar L 
Rating:
3.0

Resolve network issues within uhaul. Check in process to pick up truck rental took over an hour

Erik A 
Rating:
3.0

The transmission of the vehicle was starting to go and started slipping during lower gears. The truck struggled accelerating and on hills, reaching at least 4500rpm's before changing gears. On a couple of occasions while slowly deaccelerating it would skip a gear and start engine breaking, jerking the truck to a slower than desired deacceleration. We only half filled the unit, and noticed the severity of the issue half way to our destination. The problems persisted while empty on the drive back as well, so it obviously wasn't an overloading issue.

Mike B 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top