Customer Reviews for Wilson Furniture Rentals
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

374 reviews

253 N Lincoln Ave   Bridgeport, OH 43912

(740) 738-4007

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–3 pm
  • Sun: 11 am–2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/25/2024: Closed
  • 2/27/2024: Closed
  • 2/28/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(740) 738-4007

253 N Lincoln Ave
Bridgeport, OH 43912

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–3 pm
  • Sun: 11 am–2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/25/2024: Closed
  • 2/27/2024: Closed
  • 2/28/2024: Closed
  • 3/3/2024: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Location was overwhelmed with furniture customers and had to wait for about a hour to even talk to the man that took care of me.

Jim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric P. 
Rating:
2.0

For some reason, they lost the truck or lost the paperwork or loss. The keys lost the clients Dolly. And I have proof that all that was returned. Because they found the Keys and my paperwork, but it sounds like they didn't find the truck or the dolly.

Lisa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristine T. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck muffler was loud and the tires were getting bald.

Jerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best location as far as ease and getting you in and out. I have moved a lot! Would recommend!

BRIAN C. 
Rating:
4.0

When making a reservation, please specify what day(s) the office is closed. The office was closed when I went to pick up the key. (did mobile check in). Thankfully someone was working in the furniture store & was able to contact the gentleman that worked in the uhaul office & was able to get the key for me. She was very helpful. Other than that everything else was fine.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
2.0

charged me for save move coverage when i checked in at the location. when i made reservation online i put down that i did not want any coverage. when i checked out it said amount due was $30.

kayla L. 
Rating:
3.0

I said no to cdw online, store charged me the $11

Stacy C. 
Rating:
1.0

Guy who was working , says right off the bat he didn't want to be there, and had nothing I ordered except for the truck no dolly no pads nothing to help me move, and the truck had a serious wobble problem in front end, but it over now, so much for that.

Mark F. 
Rating:
3.0

We had to get our own garage door track oil and oil appropriate parts of the loading door track because it would barely open and seemed off track. It worked better then. Provider was okay with service, though.

Tracy M. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Timothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were wonderful and very supportive..couldn't have had a better experience

JOSEPH H. 
Rating:
1.0

Lady left to handle business was challenged and inadequate. Even with man on phone to complete process or rental. She stated she didn't know who could attach to car, sending me into a panic in fear o would have to go elsewhere to rent but nowhere else had the equipment I had reserved. Then when I got on the phone with gentleman to complete rental was fine & he stated there was someone to hook it up. I think the older lady had no clue & is bad for Uhaul.

Gigi P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stevie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAUREN T. 
Rating:
3.0

We were clearing out the house of a recently deceased family member. We showed up to get the uhaul and the appliance dolly we rented and the moving blankets we rented were not there. Of course the place wasn't open so we couldn't talk to anyone. Moving full size toolboxes up stairs without an appliance dolly was just awful. And then of course the actual appliances that had to be moved. And we had nothing to protect the things in the uhaul bc we didn't have the blankets. Absolutely not ok.

Petresa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG L. 
Rating:
2.0

The guy was pretty rude so much that I just shut up and only answered yes and no to him got the truck the drive door wouldn't shut tight the door buzzer stayed on buzzing the entire ride and the back was not cleaned looked as someone hauled motors and trannys in there oil from one end to the other all over I had to take it to the car wash and scrub it out with dawn I got my job done but I'll never go back there to the place I got it from rude and arrogant people

Lester A. 
Rating:
5.0

I have never had a negative experience in dealing with Wilson's, whether furniture or U-haul rentals. Friendly and helpful staff! Great job!

Keith M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rafael A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily C. 
Rating:
5.0

Best uhaul dealer around ..

Daniel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off. Lots of room to maneuver trailer. Friendly folks.

Steve K. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a van. Someone didn't return the van and I ended up having to take a truck. This was difficult for me to get in and out of. I had made this reservation over a month before I needed it and I was not happy that nothing was done to try and get me a van.

Janice S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine, except for 1 thing... the return... I had trouble getting onto the website to do the tasks... it was taking so long to load that my phone ended up dying... I tried calling the location b4 the return time for help and nobody answered so we filled the tank and dropped it off exactly where we picked it up from and put the keys where I was shown. I'll be using again

tonya S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toni S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul L. 
Rating:
1.0

When you book a truck for the day and they give the truck to someone else and you l oi see all your help ffg or that day .that's what they did to me .I booked for Saturday and didn't get it till sunday and had no help .I should be reimbursed. Wont be renting from them again.

JOAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems.

jimmie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The Wilson's were very friendly and professional.

Deby Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Only issue It said on paper a full tank wasn't full n I already left before I seen my email text link to check it out for accuracy.so definitely check your paperwork n look in the u haul for accuracy so some dummy like me doesn't make the mistake I did.

kevin F. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck had a bad shake in front end told the gentleman working there and a mechanic was there picking up a truck with same issue and I been renting a truck truck from unsullied at different location four years or so every month and now unsullied givin me the run a round and it's costing the church more money we rent the truck to pick up food and clothes for a food pantry to give to the needy and less fortunate but I see it's all about the dollar to them

HOPE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay A. 
Rating:
5.0

Won't go anywhere else,always smooth sailing and happy.

mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect exactly as is .. great service , definitely use again when needed Thanks AAA

Jose T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
1.0

That truck should not have been allowed on the road, needed tires ball joints, exhaust fixed. Should call DOT down to inspect that unsafe operation.

Jacob B. 
Rating:
3.0

The one thing that I didnt like was there were three people in the place and not one person got off their butt other than the guy who gave me the key at the end of the interaction. You all dont need all those people for the little bit of computer work.

Alisa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

Richard S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary F. 
Rating:
3.0

The experience was great. The location is on a busy corner but easy to get to.

Christopher P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing Great place

Anna H. 
Rating:
5.0

I think you're good to go. I had no surprises, no problems. Smooth sailing all the way. Thank you!

Robin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel were very helpful as I left a small item in the cab and they held it for me.

Peter J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal B. 
Rating:
5.0

Better pricing. What I mean by that is let the people know that there is a lot more than just the price of the uhaul. If you rent a 19.95 and drive 50 miles you are looking at 80 dollars. So a little more details would be nice.

robert Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon D. 
Rating:
2.0

I ordered a appliance hand cart and a regular hand cart. Neither were available. If possible I will only rent from a U-Haul store.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy with the complete services

BRADFORD D. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck I rented was beat up. The windshield was chipped, there were a lot of dents and scratches, and the armrests would fall off multiple times while we were in transport. I purchased the additional insurance because I did not want to be blamed for ANY of the multiple areas of concern. The people at the rental site were great though, friendly, aproachable and professional.

Richard J. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
1.0

No Dolly was available that I had reserved on my initial booking. Also was charged $10 for furniture pads that were not in the vehicle.

Eric D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sabrina A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelby R. 
Rating:
5.0

I always go back because they are very professional and courteous

mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

judy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirley K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

The young man that helped me was very knowledgeable about everything

Jeff P. 
Rating:
5.0

I still haven't received my deposit back and I returned the dolly within my time-frame but the location was closed and no way to get my deposit...it's along way to drive

charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service I'd definitely use them again.

Daniel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stana T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Dolly

VICKIE L. 
Rating:
3.0

Garbage inside trailer.

Russell J. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck transmission has shifting issues and they didn't seem to worried about it.

charles K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great from start to finish. The people at Wilson's Furniture are absolutely wonderful.

MISSY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary C. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was not running right from the time I took it off the lot. I told people. No one cared. The scariest trip ever. 😫 did not get the help or place to stay I needed and had because of getting to the destination late. All around a very horrible experience 😞

AMY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morgan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing went very smoothly! Thanks for your help!

darrell B. 
Rating:
3.0

Representative on site seemed confused and unsure of the process. But the location itself has easy access.

Beth V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lori P. 
Rating:
5.0

I could not think of one thing to improve. You're doing a great job.

lori P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great well taken care of..

Johnny W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody K. 
Rating:
4.0

Allowed mileage was very low for one way trip , should be greater before charged per mile.

GEORGE H. 
Rating:
5.0

NOTHING NEEDS TO BE DONE THIS LOCATION IS AMAZING

Society of Vince T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul W. 
Rating:
5.0

He was very understanding when I ask for the truck for two days very friendly

carrie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jack D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and a well organized return system for after hours.

John G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeannie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
1.0

Give out a truck without a cel and when someone tries to contact customer service don't place them on a 20+ min hold. Gave out a truck with cel on, and dirty as heck inside and out. Would not recommend.

Max L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top