Customer Reviews for Western Radiator
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

502 reviews

1008 SE Court Pl   Pendleton, OR 97801
(Landmark - Pendleton Woolen Mills)

(541) 276-0353

Location Hours

  • Monday - Wednesday:
    8:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Thursday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Friday:
    8:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    8:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 12 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(541) 276-0353

1008 SE Court Pl
Pendleton, OR 97801
(Landmark - Pendleton Woolen Mills)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Wednesday:
    8:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Thursday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Friday:
    8:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    8:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 12 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerrica L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon G. 
Rating:
3.0

Owner/sales person friendly and helped me quickly.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location - easy returning

TERRY D L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpdul.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

YES AND NO ON APPERANCE ...MAN SAID HE WOULD CK IT OUT LATER NO

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much.....everything is always great when I rent from this location. Very easy!

CAROLYN ANN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Keep up the good work..

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN DOUGLAS S. 
Rating:
4.0

Offer specials once in awhile. Or even offer some type of deal for returning customers. I rented for 3 days and was unable to get the extended no mileage rate on this rental.

Rachel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMIAH J. 
Rating:
4.0

Due to COVID-19, I stayed outside the door waiting for one customer to finish his transaction but one personnel came out to help. I appreciate the swift process and, for pointing me the direction to where I was headed on foot.

NELFA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY FREDOLF O. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful. A quality service.

STEPHEN W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLE I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEAN R. 
Rating:
2.0

The site was very dirty and non-professional. The staff was not friendly at all. I waited in the lobby for at least 5 minutes without anyone acknowledging I was there.

Jeffrey W. 
Rating:
3.0

There was no one helping him and no one at the front desk. He was nice.

LIZA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Everyone that I came in contact with. Was very professional.

JEFFREY J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PRESLEY ALEXANDR N. 
Rating:
4.0

I was surprised that an automatic 6 hours was put in for a “daily” truck rental. I missed that and had to alter my reservation. When renting on a day rate, 24 hours sh be the default-not 6. That makes the advertising misleading. That is a company standard and not a decision by the local agent.

Carole I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew H. 
Rating:
4.0

If the next customer is to be me, I would like U-haul to honor the initial reservation and make it happen. I reserved a 5x8 cargo trailer and then was contacted by the rep. saying I had to drive 100 miles out of my way to pick it up. By that time, they were not able to locate what I needed and had to settle for a smaller trailer and driving another vehicle to the final destination. What should have happened for goo customer service is an employee should have brought the reserved trailer to my location, rather than have me use my vehicle and fuel and time to acquire it.

Gary G. 
Rating:
3.0

Very difficult to park, not well situated.

Charles M. 
Rating:
2.0

It was inconvenient, old and an hour away from where we were expecting to pick up the trailer. The cost was higher than expected , but got the job done.

STACEY LYNN C. 
Rating:
1.0

They didn't they photos of truck and never answered the phone when we called them. It took us over 2 hours to just pick up the truck. Never again

Bodie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID K. 
Rating:
4.0

When I setup a pickup location at least tell me a head of time the closest location is 45-60 mins away.

RAYMOND P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing customer service was excellent

CAROL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN LEE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marjorie I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALE D. 
Rating:
2.0

I moved just down the street from the return place. No one was there so I took the rental and cleaned it very well. I took it back and dropped it off as no one was there again. I received the closing bill and was charged a $25.00 cleaning fee. I do not know why but that was some time ago now

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARREN LEE F. 
Rating:
5.0

He turned the uhaul around for me and was very kind. Thank you so much.

kylynn J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary W. 
Rating:
5.0

See other comment.

NEALMichael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINSEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HENRY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calder A. 
Rating:
2.0

The driver side tow dolly lights didn't work, and there was no windshield wiper fluid. The truck was dusty and dirty in the inside.

Rosa R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service was Great!! Was in & out upon pick up & Return. Only thing I'd have to add is Don't forget to return Customers ID/DL & Deposit. Other than that, it's Great doing business with them.

MANUELA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was nice and clean but no dolly inside and was told it was there.

Linda W. 
Rating:
1.0

I used cash when I picked up my u-haul and paid a deposit. When I dropped it off at western radiator he didn't have the money to give me my deposit so I'm not happy. Moving is expensive. I wish I would have used my debit. Not happy.

Mary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACI DORA V. 
Rating:
5.0

I called u-haul 9-21 to reserve a trailer and pick it up on 9-25. U-haul called me on 9-24 to let me know they didn't have a trailer for me until 9-28. I could not move on that date so I had to postpone the move for 1 week. I also know that Western Radiator had at least 2 (6 x 12) trailers but supposedly we could get them because the owner of Western Radiator was on vacation. I suggested the other u-haul dealer in Pendleton (round-up Plumbing) check me out on one of those trailers, but U-haul (Spokane) said that couldn't be done. So we had to postpone our moving date. Is this good customer service? I've rented a lot of trailers from U-haul but wonder about their policies and how they treat customers. Ty at Western Radiator does a great job and has treated me very well!

MIKE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast friendly

Ben N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard A. 
Rating:
4.0

Return was very easy. I plan to return here again.

Paul G. 
Rating:
4.0

Very clean truck and no hassles.

Marillee F. 
Rating:
1.0

Scheduled a pick up at 12 and they were not there, later claimed they were at lunch. I just hooked up to the trailer and left. I chose no contact due to Covid-19 and had email confirmation/contract. They did call but haggled about the pickup, I took picture of the towing setup and sent it to representative.

David C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah F. 
Rating:
5.0

Problems with the online pickup were no problem for them! Re-entered the rental, looked at my papers, gave me the keys and I was gone in 10 minutes. Outstanding. Oh, the problem with online? The site couldn't locate me, even though Google, maps and location all could.

WILLIAM T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janette K. 
Rating:
5.0

This is always my first choice when I need a truck.

Carole I. 
Rating:
3.0

I was told where to park and unload the trailer, then the man went back to work in his shop. I returned the trailer early, and was still somehow charged for an extra day.

Tim F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Addison W. 
Rating:
3.0

Smooth transaction, courteous and professional agent.

Steven C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENDALL A P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken M. 
Rating:
3.0

My card was charged 375.00 for 1 u haul rental. Still haven gotten my money back

RORY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy E. 
Rating:
3.0

Left trailer on a Sunday when office not open. Afraid someone would steal it and say we never returned it . But early Monday we got an email receipt so it worked out ok.

Cynthia H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julian P. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was kind of old but very satisfactory

Terry B. 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile app is either terrible or your main servers are not able to handle the traffic or both. Trying to use app at Pendleton was impossible with multiple password resets and hangs. Never worked right but thank god the guy showed up.

Douglas N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara M. 
Rating:
5.0

I have not received my 73.60 refund from you, when will I receive it

Irina T. 
Rating:
3.0

Give out true estimates. My estimate changed twice, went from $70 to $93 then my final bill was $103.77 for a 20' truck for 7 hours, local use 25 miles, a dozen blankets, and insurance. Last year I did the same exact move and it was like $59.00 and I don't know why it has doubled in just 12 months.

Larry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Venesiah B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen K. 
Rating:
2.0

I reserved my trailer at a local U-Haul location about 6 weeks before my move. The day before I was to pick it up I got a call from U Haul to tell me I had to pick it up in a different town about 50 miles away (100 round trip). It wasn't the fault of the guys at that location, but the U Haul corporate types should be ashamed.

Craig R. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure they do a walk around with you. Charged me a cleaning fee afterwards.

Edel A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne W. 
Rating:
3.0

I dropped off after hours so I didn't see anyone.

Raniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Western Radiator is great. However, the lady I spoke to from the U-Haul office was rude and not helpful at all.

Mark O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam A. 
Rating:
3.0

The online check-in was difficult, and I never received the dolly that was charged on my card

Ryan G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great after hour drop off site.

Donna R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top