Customer Reviews for Wayne 2378 Associates LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

309 reviews

2378 Hamburg Tpke   Wayne, NJ 07470

(862) 377-6069

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(862) 377-6069

2378 Hamburg Tpke
Wayne, NJ 07470

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernest T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the excellent pro actively service oriented staff. They are great.

Hugh M. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service, friendly, quick and simple rental. Would highly recommend We went here the morning of our original rental at Americar in Haskell NJ. Americar stiffed us when we came to pick up the truck, NO TRUCK, NO WARNING, and NO APOLOGIES. I suspect they do it all the time to people and U-Haul should reconsider suspending their business there to save their reputation. Bob could not have cared any less that he left us hanging on our reservation on moving day. GO TO THE WAYNE UHAUL FOR WHATEVER YOU NEED. You won't be disappointed there.

peggy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent pick-up and drop-off experience

Laura P. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck at the original drop off location was not available. There was not an office just a lockbox with code for which did not have a pin. I had to sit in my car and call uhaul only to find truck, although there parked, was technically not returned or available yet. So they sent me to another location and offered me a $50 discount which I have not seen on my account so I guess it's on me now to follow up on that. The experience threw us more than an hour off our move schedule. I'd suggest it be made clear first of all that some pick up locations are simply lock boxes with keys,, not offices, we had no idea what we were doing, thankfully a guy from another business nearby pointed us to the box, that we then couldn't get into!

Judith C. 
Rating:
5.0

Get better trucks

Edward Y. 
Rating:
5.0

We had an good experience with all that was offered to us . I would recommend it to anyone

DAVID S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice gentlemen at the counter

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gabriel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pablo R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathleen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

april D. 
Rating:
5.0

If arrangements could be made directly with you to pick up a truck before 9am instead of having to do it online. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Band Pete S. 
Rating:
5.0

Kid at the front counter was very friendly knowledgeable and quick. There was a bunch of people there and he did not get overwhelmed.

Silvana F. 
Rating:
1.0

Everything was great and clean until I realized that the truck was letting in water on one side and soaked our mattresses. We understand that water can obviously be tracked in and out during the rain, but this was significant pooling which led to the mattress absorbing close to 12 inches of water on one side. You can measure by all the staining it caused. Still waiting for my call back regarding issue

Christian K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great, the overall uhaul experience sucks.

Wesley W. 
Rating:
4.0

The back of the uhaul was very dirty and filled with dirt. Would have been nice if that had been cleaned out prior so I didnt have to do it myself. Also the truck clearly has transmission issues and I'm not sure why that hasnt been addressed before renting the truck out again. If I had to take the truck a longer distance than I did, it might have become an issue. Overall though my experience wasnt bad, just not quite as good as it could be.

Jamie H. 
Rating:
3.0

But I am not up todate with new vehicles. Could not start the van, key would not move. There is a trick to it. I walked around the van looking for the gas cap before stopping at the station, as I came back then I seen it is by the door. I think it might be a good idea to go over the operation of the van. since I think alot of people do not drive vans to often, like me.

Eileen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

quick and easy !! great staff

RICKEY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

olivia B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra S. 
Rating:
1.0

renting the uhaul through the app was terrible. It wouldnt work.

Rachel D. 
Rating:
5.0

This was not the location I had reserved from. When I arrived at the store I had reserved from, and it had been confirmed, there was no van. The manager had to call to connect me to an alternate location. Everyone was very nice and professional, but it was a huge time waster having to go to 2 locations, then have to reregister for the van, even though I had already done everything on line a few days prior.

Mary H. 
Rating:
5.0

The digital login process was clunky and a huge pain in the ass. The location did a great job.

GEORGE M. 
Rating:
1.0

When They gave me truck the guy said the gas in the tank is 3 quarters no it's not I was in rush after I am done moving I filled the gas and returned truck back he charged me again $7 for gas

Bhoopal E. 
Rating:
3.0

Equipment was old and somewhat beaten up, so not really comfortable. Location is well run but small with little choice

Nicola R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Was great!

Terrence D. 
Rating:
3.0

Upon returning rental, I stopped to fill the gas tank. It cost me approximately $10.00 for about a 17 mile round trip. Upon returning the vehicle to U-Haul I told the agent that the amount of miles I traveled using the rental should not have equated to a $10.00 tank refill. He agreed that the prior user obviously did not refuel the vehicle upon return. Therefore I paid for fuel for my usage as well as the former renter. That's a problem. Doesn't anybody check to see if rental return policy is observed? Apparently not!

Orlando B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard V. 
Rating:
5.0

Equipment was super clean the attendant was super helpful and knowledgeable

Gary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank G. 
Rating:
1.0

U haul set me back 3 hours on my move I had it arranged to pick up my truck between 7 and 730 am the day before I had surgery on my eye didn't get to emails till late in the day to find out you switched location to a place that opened hours later we rented two trucks one for me one for my girlfriend out of long ranch nj moving while I'm on the phone with horrible customer service I got an email and a text email says I'm picking up original location text says the place I was switched to several people told me not to use you should of listened part of the reason besides the time it was in walking distance to pick up had to spend more money on a cab to get other truck moving is stressful enough you would think you could trust a name like u haul never again and will talk people out of using you

Joe N. 
Rating:
5.0

This location I have no problems with whatsoever. Excellent service from start to finish. But as a note for the record in general, the website allowed me to make a reservation at B&T storage in Bloomingdale for 2pm, and their hours for the day are 9-1, so I had to change to this location at the last minute. Thankfully it wasn't a major issue.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing at this time

Leonard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Alecia G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very polite staff. The entire transaction was flawless!

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
4.0

The process UHAUL has to pickup & drop-off the rental was great BUT I had no idea what to do when I went to pick up the truck. No one from Columbia Storage ever called or texted or emailed me on what the process would be to pick the truck up. I picked it up on a Sunday which the facility was closed. The truck was there but only after I went online to the UHAUL "LIVE CHAT" did I know how to retrieve the key and get my truck. GREAT job by UHAUL the process was east but VERY disappointing service by Columbia Storage......By the way, when I called there phone number I got there voicemail and never received a call back. When I called there EMERGENCY number that they had posted on the door the voice box was FILLED.....REALLY!!

Philip C. 
Rating:
2.0

The price for one way is very high should have e diferente price for few hours sometimes lot of people don't need a 24 hour

Emiliano C. 
Rating:
5.0

Fill up with Gas.....Got at a bit above half and used for 12 miles ? Guessing ? filled it up with $10 and returned it !...Shooting in the dark...just guessing....Better to give it to the customer FILLED UP so that THEY RETURN IT FULL....Simple.

yanal K. 
Rating:
5.0

always outstanding and Maria the service person is superb

joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAIME C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was great, location and how they handled everything was just right. The only bad thing is that the U-haul was quite expensive for the amount items I had to transport. A moving company would have been the same price and I wouldn't have had to do any of the work.

TIVAKORN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

harvey K. 
Rating:
5.0

van cargo area needed to be swept out

steven F. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck interior was dirty. Furniture pads were left rolled up on interior floor wet.

John V. 
Rating:
5.0

Key transmitter fob not locking doors. Need replacement.

steven F. 
Rating:
5.0

Roof leaked and ruined some of my belongings

Donald K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur K. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck is getting old and the ride was pretty bumpy( shocks?) Brakes were really squeaky. Everything in the back of the truck was great.

Janet F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Orlando B. 
Rating:
5.0

The location itself (not UHaul specific staff) was well maintained and local staff was exceptionally helpful because the overall UHaul experience went very POORLY otherwise. UHaul failed to notify us that there was in fact no truck at the location when we arrived. We wound up going to 3 other locations further inconveniencing the movers we had also hired to help with the move. UHaul was not responsive and it took us nearly 30 minutes to even get anyone on the phone. Apparently this happens alot. Furthremore, the equipment, which we had ordered and prepaid for, were unavailable. The whole UHaul experience was a mess.

Elizabeth A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good facility.

Michael C. 
Rating:
4.0

The only complaint I have is the back of the truck was completely wet and the blankets that were provided were completely soaked and unusable. Other than than it was a good experience.

Ronald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't need to improve anything very professional . I would recommend family and friends to go to this location.

GERALD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Suzanne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely the best experience I had with the rental, customer service and the knowledgeable employee that assisted me. Thank you

leila S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer support ,

JANI BHASHA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard C. 
Rating:
3.0

First impression is key and professionalism needs to be taught here. The facility appears to be runned by unhappy employees and it definitely is shown along with felt

Rita P. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged $390.00 for four hour use of the truck where I drove my stuff from WayneNJ to Edison NJ. It is outrageous and not fair and I will never use your services at all.

IHSAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was perfect. I contacted them about a little problem and it was resolved immediately. I would recommend this spot to anyone that wants to rent a uhaul. Thank you!

Angel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

manuel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veronica C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

edward L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle F. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience. No changes needed.

Stephanie P. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great

Gerald F. 
Rating:
4.0

It was supposed to be $19.99 I ended up spending close to $ 60.00... not fair and then I got hit for $19.00 for gas when I didn't even use close to that much. Not happy

ANTHONY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veronica C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nancy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly.

Stuart L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A. 
Rating:
4.0

Great staff, location and storage area. Best priced area for storage that I've seen. Nicely kept as well.

KYLE V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lulzim M. 
Rating:
5.0

I cannot believe how easy it was to return thr truck! I was in/out in under 2 minutes!

Doug P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top