Customer Reviews for Urban Storage Rainier
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

287 reviews

918 S Horton St   Seattle, WA 98134
(Near Tullys)

(206) 328-0101

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(206) 328-0101

918 S Horton St
Seattle, WA 98134
(Near Tullys)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Only issue I had was that they indicated in the paperwork that the fuel was above 3/4 tank when it was actually much closer to 1/2 tank. If you'd like to follow up on this with me, I'd be happy to provide photos.

LINDSEY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID T. 
Rating:
5.0

Assistant manager Matt made my day. Thanks so much for all your help!

Rebecca O. 
Rating:
5.0

The app and van share experience needs some improvements. The 2 big issues are the app kept crashing when I was trying to return. Also, the driver approval process should have been done on sighn up, not when I'm standing there at 6am trying to get the van.

Ezra K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service was great, overall experience was great! The only thing is that the parking situation may be tight for some people, though it worked out just fine for me.

Erin K. 
Rating:
2.0

Spent quite a while waiting for the person at the counter

LUIS U. 
Rating:
5.0

Derek - was a great face for U-Haul - friendly and helpful!

BRIAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great convenient location. Really friendly and helpful staff, both in person and over email. Van was new and clean. I never expected a U-Hall to have a back-up camera, but this one did. Definitely made moving around much easier. Everything with the rental was exactly as promised, if not better. Highly recommend this location.

DAVID Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The toughest thing to get these days is good customer service. But, I received excellent customer service. Thank you!

BYRON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Good driving experience, didn't pick-up vehicle but drop-off was simple.

GREGORY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Haakan I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pushkar D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jincheng D. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

MARK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAVIER T. 
Rating:
5.0

The vans are always great. Either by having one more or having the ones with key boops so you can unlock the doors all at once. Otherwise excellent experience.

VICTOR H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Fuck U-Haul. I will never recommend your brand to anyone. The facility and staff at this location were amazing, I'm moving my storage unit to this facility because of how nice and professional they were; they did everything they possibly could to make my experience positive, but U-Haul failed to deliver on their side. I made a reservation, and my truck wasn't available when I showed up on time because U-Haul had only provided a 30 minute window between when the previous customer was supposed to return the truck and when I was scheduled to pick it up. I sat there for nearly an hour waiting for my reserved equipment to be available. The people at this location were fantastic, but your company is fucking garbage.

Timothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

You guys need to give Matt a promotion. Sunday, I arrive at the SoDo rental location and it's closed. A customer support rep sent me to another location, 918 S Horton St, Seattle, WA 98134. There, Matt helped me immediately get my Truck and all the information I needed with no hassle at all. I started the whole experience extremely different than the way it ended. That is all thanks to Matt. I will be coming back here for my next rental.

ADAM TAYLOR T. 
Rating:
1.0

Huge mistake. Made a reservation by calling a specific location that was close to my home. Confirmed the pickup details for location and time. When i arrived the individual there told me my reservation was at a different location and they had no rentals available. Made no fuss about it and left to the other location where they had incorrectly made my reservation. When i arrived that location wasn't even open as stated. And hour and a half later i finally was able to get access to the rental. Movers charged me an hour and half more due to the wait. Then spoke to the company and they submitted a research. Just now they charged me and never really told me what they were able to find. I seems as if they only portrayed they wanted to help and make it seem as if they care. Your agent made an error in the reservation, this was passed along to Mitchell eden who never contacted me on the resolution. And now I'm being charged with no actual resolution. It's unfortunate that your team is unwilling to correct your own teams mistakes. Is this how your company does business? Guess so.

Jesse T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHASHANK D. 
Rating:
5.0

Matthew was very friendly and helpful

Benjamin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Akshita A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

samer J. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees were very polite, accommodating and helpful.

DONNA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BROOKE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
4.0

Smaller location with little supplies, but great staff.

STATHIE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grace N. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck cab was dirty, especially compared to extra effort rental companies during covid risk to provide a clean and safe Customer environment. The windshield was so filthy to the point of restricting vision for a safe drive. When I asked the desk agent representing Uhaul for help he said “oh we normally don't clean one way rentals.” He finally did agree to wash the windshield. The van had 71,000+ miles, licensed out of Arizona. No thank you U-Haul. Will try rental agency next time.

Louis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jose H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at this location. He got me set up and ready to go in no time. Will come back here again for my future moves

Panya C. 
Rating:
1.0

1: Have what I reserve - didnt have my pads. 2: Clean the truck! Cab was dirty with muddy floors and crumbs, cargo area was *FILTHY* with leaves and debris and some uhaul sign. when I said something about the condition, they handed me a broom. 3: Maintain and inspect! The windshield wiper fell off and the wiper fluid ran out too. I had to drive like 40 miles to get one. Did they even look over it? I was driving 2000 miles and was paranoid the whole time it hadn't been maintained and was gonna break down. P.S. I used to work for uhaul and never would have sent a truck out like this, especially one driving through the desert. I probably won't use uhaul for one way trips again.

Lucas P. 
Rating:
1.0

Self pickup did not work, and the rental office didn't open for another two hours. I was lucky that the employees of the rental office were there an hour early and could help me out. I had to stand and wait in the rain for an hour

Zsolt M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jose S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Customer service!

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't understand having to set up an account as I had to go into the office in order to get the van. The set up made it seem like I could access my rental via my phone and not in the office.

Wesley M. 
Rating:
3.0

The uhaul truck had damage to the interior. The parking break release was pulled out from the wall and lying on the floor. The driver's side visor was broken and would pull out from the ceiling and then hang in your view. The app wouldn't open my camera as I checked in, so I couldn't document it at the start but I did leave comments when I checked out.

Mary-Margaret D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles B. 
Rating:
4.0

First off the the Urban Storage employee I worked with did a really fantastic job under very difficult circumstances. I can't thank him enough for the things he did do and how he helped me save my move. That said I'm very unsatisfied with U-Haul. It appears that the truck I had reserved for several days was double booked. I specifically needed a truck for 24 hours and needed a later return time. When I spoke to the U-Haul on ploidy during the initial rental this was understood and the reason I picked this specific location was because it accommodated that were other locations did not. When I arrive to pick up the truck I had reserved for 12:15 the truck I was supposed to get had been double-booked and was not returning until 4 p.m. . I had schedule help, access to certain places and due to the difficulty of this particular move I had to be able to take things to up to four locations, all of which required very specific scheduling criteria. Not only was the truck I was supposed to get not there I also paid to get a ride to the location believing I would have a truck to drive back to my house. Not only did I have to pay unexpectedly for another ride home but I also wasted two hours of precious time during this very difficult trying to pick up the truck I had reserved unsuccessfully. The double book rental was supposed to return at 4 p.m. and the customer who had it out did not return it. I waited for another truck that was supposed to be there at 5 it arrived late. I spent another two and a half hours waiting in the office before I finally got the truck I had reserved. So all told on this one day I had to move I spent three and a half hours in an office and received at work almost six hours behind schedule. This sort of thing is unacceptable and I will seriously look at other options before renting from U-Haul again

glen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Excellent! Excellent counter help too!

Lindsy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE M. 
Rating:
5.0

When i showed up there was nobody at the desk and i had to wait like two minutes. Other than that stellar. Five stars.

Terence M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Savannah G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garrett H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WANDA P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy thanks

Ali Q. 
Rating:
1.0

Having no key drop box at this location makes it extremely inconvenient.

VADIM S. 
Rating:
2.0

Unfortunately, I rented a one way uhaul online and when I got into the store I was informed that the uhaul I would be given was a round trip only and that I would have to bring it back to the same location. This caused a major hassle in my move and upset the plans I had made for all people involved. Perhaps more clarification on the online website where I made my reservation would be helpful. Thank you .

Danielle L. 
Rating:
4.0

Provide parking for rental customers.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jianan Y. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck smelled like weed in the cab. Customer service was elsewhere and front desk was empty for 30 minutes when I went to pick up the truck. When I went to return the truck and asked for an explanation of the charges on the bill, the customer service clerk was visibly annoyed - and could barely look up from shopping on his phone. He looked at me like I was an idiot after saying his bill breakdown didn't make any sense, and told me flatly I forgot to add in the mileage fee (I didn't)... Then once he did the math he realized I was right and he misread a number. Then, I was charged for 4 full days even though I was only allowed to keep the rental equipment for 3.5 days... The return time was was 11am on Saturday, but paid through 6pm on Saturday.

Peter F. 
Rating:
5.0

The office personnel were wonderful. They should all get a pay raise and gold stars on their report card. I run 190 unit apartment homes at 4 locations and will be recommending them all to this location. Keep up the good work. -Amber Heim, Portfolio Manager for Indigo Real Estate

AMBER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

melinda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly. Efficient.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hugh K. 
Rating:
5.0

some previous customers smoked in the van. there were burnt holes on the passenger seat.

Chung N. 
Rating:
1.0

This is not an official U-haul location, which I was completely unaware of when I reserved the van. The website allowed me to reserve dollies and blankets, yet when I arrived the person working said they had none of the supplies and I had to go to another location. I was paying for movers by the hours, and it was ridiculous I wasn't made aware of this beforehand. Overall between drop off and pickup, it was about an extra hour of my time. Extremely disappointing, and cost me a bit of extra money. It should have been communicated ahead of time. The worker could have at least tried to seem empathetic.

Maraya Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
3.0

The website malfunctioned, we had to wait almost an hour to actually get a truck, and the truck was dirty.

Carlie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary H. 
Rating:
4.0

The customer service agent who checked me in was fantastic!

Paul D M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Best U-Haul experience I've had thus far

MATTHEW M. 
Rating:
5.0

Super helpful and responsive staff. Easy check-in/drop-off process. Highly recommended!

JENNIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was 5-star, truck as well. Uhaul website was the issue. Reserved the truck for four hours and when I got there guy told me I had 2 because someone else has a guaranteed time. no other trucks and I would be charged the same. Again, this was Uhaul, not the moving place where I picked it up.

Benjamin J. 
Rating:
5.0

The website needs to be updated so that each location has specific features. Based on the website, I thought I would be able to drop the vehicle off that same night. But that was not the case. Not the fault of the location though. The guy who helped me went above and beyond to find a way for me to be able to drop off the vehicle after hours.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

great service. no complaints. clean vehicle.

Hugh K. 
Rating:
4.0

More flexibly for drop off times

Angie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATARINA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tawny C. 
Rating:
5.0

mike is so friendly and nice

Yi-Hsin H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek W. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent and professional. No hassles. Very helpful and congenial. Mike is the best.

zelda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service at this location!

David W. 
Rating:
1.0

This location added at least 15 miles extra to my bill because it is so out of the way and exceptionally difficult to access. Why UHaul sent me there for a 10 foot truck when there is a much closer UHaul store in West Seattle with 15 foot trucks is beyond me. All I can think is profiteering at my expense. $130 for a 2 day rental is robbery. I'm very unhappy with UHaul at the moment and will tell everyone to avoid them like the plague.

Deone B. 
Rating:
5.0

You have very professional and helpful staff. May be inform customers about ongoing construction prior to their pick up.

Ankit G. 
Rating:
5.0

I expressly DID NOT want the insurance ($14). Why am I being charged for this? I made the reservation online and clicked the window accordingly. Please refund the $14.

Peter A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ziyodkhon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

genevieve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth R. 
Rating:
4.0

Our overall experience with UHaul was very positive, we will use UHaul in the future

PAUL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

So as far as Uhaul customer service in general (over the phone, number listed in Google for location on 15 thin Seattle) was a swing and miss. I chose a uhaul that I believed to be close and well-stocked near my place. The person who answered claimed to book me a van on 1800 Terry Ave. When I arrived I paid parking ($10 per day before tax), I was informed there were no vehicles currently at that location. However, I was told by Uhaul's main customer service hotline I'd get a $50 credit to my card. When I was booked in the next place (918 S Horton St), the place was great and service was impeccable! Overall great experience. Greatly resolved.

David T. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emile F. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that helped us at your SODO store was beyond exceptional. He was very friendly and helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. Thank you!

Megan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Cam helped us, he was very professional and nice to work with! I Definitely wouldncome back here.

jamie Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the service there was great. :)

Wesley M. 
Rating:
2.0

Worker who wears a bowtie was a smart ass who has a god complex with a horrible job.

Kaner A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top