Over chargesAKEEL A.
Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Westbelt
Houston, TX 77074
(24 hour access - outside units and designated interior halls only)
Servicios en esta ubicación:
Horarios de la ubicación
- Lun. - jue.: 7 a. m. - 7 p. m.
- Vie.: 7 a. m. - 8 p. m.
- Sáb.: 7 a. m. - 7 p. m.
- Dom.: 9 a. m. - 5 p. m.
- Inspección gratuita del remolque
- Pago del propano en la bomba
- Almacenamiento de bote
- Almacenamiento de RV
- Almacenamiento de vehículos
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Los comentarios de los clientes son muy importantes para nosotros. Utilizamos estos comentarios para guiar nuestros esfuerzos y mejorar nuestro servicio. Todo lo que sigue es directo de nuestros clientes, sin ningún tipo de filtro o edición por nuestra parte.
One of the cleanest facilities I've seen. Staff wants to make sure customers are satisfied. Very well run business.ROBERT R. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Quentin S. | Overall Experience
they space and is small wha the toll youCARLOS P. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Johnna H. | First Impressions
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. They put me on ealert when I paid my past balance, and was rude and told me I had to pay a balance I already paid. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!!!!!ayannah P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.MARLON H.
Martin did an amazing job and was very helpful. He is the reason i will continue using this businessThe West C. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.BOBBIE D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.PEDRO D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Perpetua Chika E. | Overall Experience
Very thankful for the help from Linda. She was very friendly and helpful. Answered all my questions and concerns. She really took her time with me and didn't rush, went over everything with me which I'm very thankful for. This is my first time renting a truck and storage, she made the process really smooth and easy! Thank you for your help Linda!Jackeline C. | First Impressions
Marty was extremely helpful... very customer oriented . Awesome facility professionalBRIAN KEITH M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Anabel C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Alsuay S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.amin a. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.MATTHEW K.
Staff always friendly and facilities always clean and well kept.Reginald H. | First Impressions
Some clothing and all of my pots were ruined. I don't think the temperature was set at a decent temperature. There is no reason my items should have been ruined! The staff was nice and helpful.KIM K. | Overall Experience
Came in with no wait time, fast and easy to get what I needed. Very excellent customer service from Linda. Explained everything that I needed to know and was very helpful.Qui N.
Need interior camera monitoring of enclosed areas. You did have a break in of my unit and others in my enclosed building and exterior cameras were inadequate and no interior cameras. Really bad when we are told that facility is monitored and secure.Bobbie d. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.sonya P. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.HERMAN M. | Overall Experience
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Eniquecwa S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.MORLENE P.
The storage unit had rodents. Although the facility looked well kept on the outside another form of repellent should be usedSonia M. | Overall Experience
All personnel was very nice and professional. Have always used this location and will continue to do so. Great service!JANET F.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.RUTH B. | Overall Experience
Looking forward to increased security efforts and increased number of video cameras. Is license plate reader working yet? I checked other storage lots within 10 miles and this one was the best choice for covered parking and security.richard r. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Michael D. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.SUIXIAN L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DAVID F.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.MICHAEL D.
The truck was returned before time but we still got a charge of 20.00SHELAY D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DINH P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.TAOYE D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Rolando E.
BuenoANTHONY S. | First Impressions
The staff was very informative and explained everything. Also, they were helpful in advising what purchases I would need to make things move smoothly. Glad I chose U-haul.Jeanette S. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Terrance M. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Wardell B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ALEXIS B.
Ridding on the truck is like been on horseback. The break makes some ugly sounds and the engine is not efficient. It consumes gas's; might need servicing.OLUKAYODE JELILI O.
For the rain on Friday all my things were wet the equipment had holes in the ceilingCLAUDIA V.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Alexis A.
Staff was friendly and helpful.NATHAN M. | First Impressions
Very impressed with the warm reception and did not realize that this location was that big. The grounds were amazingly clean and very well kept. Service was amazing, kudos to managerTomasa R.
The customer service was amazing!REBECCA D.
The people here are so understanding it's seems unreal ! Great Job teamTroinisha G.
The staff Brian Kelly are very helpful and friendly. Excellent customer service Bryan. Thank you so much for your help.DELIA N. | First Impressions
let them keep up the good workOSOGHO I. | First Impressions
Everything was great. My One-way move went off without a hitch. Customer service attendants was very helpful and curious ðŸ˜€.Deborah V.
I've considered storing me belongings with other facilities but when you are doing business with a staff that knows their customers by name; Safe; low staff turnover; facilities very clean and the worry free "first month free" U-HAUL is my go-to for storage, Thank U-Haul! Linda and all the staff at Southwest/Beltway are AmazingDEBRA B. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Mohammad H.
Found exactly what we were looking for. Check-in was quick and easy.BECKY S. | First Impressions
The personnel who attended to me was pleasant, friendly, and very helpful.Motunrayo O.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.BASRI M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Nelly E.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.SOPHIA B.
That customer service not honesty they over charged me $20 for overnight although I drop it before they close before 7 PM but the recheck it in until the next day morning and they end up charging me $20OSMAN A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.TOMEKA C.
There was a rep that was very rude and very unruly and I recommend he should be fired immediately because I rented the truck and I returned in perfect shape but the customer service was horrible and i would never go to that branch again so please look into it thank you and God blessOlugbenga A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Lydell H. | First Impressions
The overhead was dirty inside the truckJESSICA W.
Great jobClotilde S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Zakiyyah D.
The person was rude and blamed us for things we didn't do. She claimed the truck was dirty. It was that way when we picked it up. Then griped about the balnkets not being folded. We didn't even use the balnkets.kenneth S.
Négatives: No 24 hr access for one unit. A fee for 24 hr access to the second unit.MIKE C. | First Impressions
I had a great experience at this location, because I had an awful experience at the Buffalo Speedway location and Hwy 90 location. Thank you to the gentleman that assisted me even after hours, it was greatly appreciated. I will use this location in the future and recommend to others.SCARLET S.
Service was great! Good attention.Maria G.
The front desk agent was helpful and assisted me with my storage needs.Lundria P. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.THOMAS C.
The Staff were Exceptionally Kind and went above and beyond. Super Professional.TYRONE P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Abbigail P. | Online Move In
LOWER THE MILEAGE RATEEDWARD JR K.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.raheem s. | First Impressions
I am 71 year old widow living on Social Security and have to carefully budget my expenses. When I decided to move from Houston Texas to Lubbock Texas to live with my daughters family, a friend told me that U-Haul now had a moving and storage plan much like the Pod system. So I phoned U-Haul in the later part of 2020 to inquire about the moving boxes, storage and shipping to my new home. The services and costs have been misrepresented every step of the way and I have spent no less than 2 to 3 hours on hold each time I attempt to phone and clear up a mis-representation of service and costs. The initial upfront communications were great and They assured me that they would be with me every step in the process....When I inquired about how many boxes I would need to store and move my 3 bedroom, 2 bath home. I was told that each box will hold a one bedroom apartment full of furnishings, so 3 boxes should suffice....after giving away over half of my furnishings it still required 5 boxes! At the end of packing I had to give away several more pieces of furniture that I really had intended to keep, but could not justify renting a sixth box. I was given a price of $ 59.95 per month for each box stored and $1,779.85 to move to my home in Lubbock. I asked how much notice I needed to give for the move and they said 24 hours was sufficient. Because of the additional number of boxes, the box storage went from $179.85 per month for a four month period to $299.75 per month, which is $479.60 more than I had budgeted for the four months. When I was ready to move, I phoned U-Haul to give them more than a 2 week notice for the furniture delivery vs the 24 hours that I was told was required. I requested the delivery for April 21st. They phoned me back to tell me that April 27th was the soonest they could deliver! They also gave me a price of $2,120.00 instead of $1,779,85 that I was quoted! I spent at least 2 hours a day for 3 consecutive days on hold....on the phone trying to reach U-Haul customer service...I finally got in touch with Marty at the local U-Haul. He called back the next day and in an attempt to rectify the situation, he changed the delivery charge back to my quote amount.....but then I discovered that the boxes were only delivered to the U-Haul facility in Lubbock and once there, I had to hire additional movers at a cost of almost $1,000 to deliver to my home. To compensate me for U-Hauls failure to advise me of this, he refunded one months rent to me ($299.75) which seemed fair. My my next months rental payment was to be due on the date of my delivery (April 27th) which I should not owe as I was having it delivered that day. Yet the Lubbock U-Haul facility changed my credit card $59.95 per day for the additional 5 days that they could not accommodate my requested date, even I was told a 24 hour notice was sufficient! I do not feel that I should be penalized the 5 day rental due U-Hauls failure to follow through on their promises and not advise me of the additional approximate $1,000 cost to deliver the furniture. I spent over 3 hours yesterday attempting to speak to someone about this and when someone finally answered, he said I realize your time is important and I can't help with this, so I am going to transfer you to the dispute resolution department.....then on hold for another 35 minutes. When some answered, I asked if this was the dispute resolution department and she said no, I need to transfer you to customer service. I was really getting upset and told her That customer service is who transferred me to her. She said, I am so sorry, let me try this....transferred me to another department....on hold for another 20 minutes. By this time, I am irate and asked him if he was in the dispute resolution department and he said no. I almost lost it! I started telling him my plight rather loudly (no curse word involved) and he hung up on me! I respectfully request a resolution to this matter....to have the 5 days of rental in Lubbock refunded and at least half of the cost of the movers from U-Haul to my home. The total for the movers was $996.95. So I believe a total of $798.20 would be fair compensation. Leaving me still with extra cost of almost $ 500.00, not including the hours of time and undue stress attempting to reach someone at U-Haul to get this issue resolved. In my opinion, this was not a misunderstanding on U-Haul's part, but rather a total mis-representation of services and failure to inform me of all additional steps and costs involved in the move. I prefer communication by text or phone call, as I receive so many emails that it could get overlooked. Regards, Patricia Cantrell Phone: 713-502-9955 Email: firstname.lastname@example.org 1803 Atlanta Avenue Lubbock, Texas 79416patricia C.
10515 southwest Highway in Houston great location very understandable the location at 11300 the worst rude customer service lady dont go there unless you want to be talk at I had updated my time for pick up system sent a confirmation i showed the confirmation # she still saying my system is already updated I had to hold my fiancÃ© back.MONICUE L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Robert B. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.RYAN F.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.KARION W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Tabitha B.
Very niceJulie M.
Just keep up the good workIRVIN D.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Douglas H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Liliana A.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.CLAUDIA M.
They did not offer a free credit towards my unit as I was told by email I had.BOBBIE D.
Extraordinario servicio al clienteEDDIE W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.LATONYA F.
The staff was very friendlyFELECIA J. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Marcus L.
Martin and his team is awesome!!!ZAVERIE H.
The Manager was great. Thank you so much for the help.SAMUEL M.
Good customer service! Thank you.ROY H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Jina J.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Lois T. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Ream B.
The staff helped me in the rain!Patricia M.
excellent staff to deal with. Thank YouAMINMOHAMED L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Chelsea W.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Julie S.
What you did and your explanation of the contract was perfect. Keep it upNDUBUISI N.
Eager to be of assistance and very helpful with getting the right size unit for items arriving from out of town.Bobbie d. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Juan A.
The lady that rent me the truck was so nice and explained everything with extremely patient.Monica O.
The seats had dog hair and smelled funny last time but good experience and customer service each timeREGINE W.
ALL of the staff was informative, professional and just great! I had a brief chance to speak with each one while there. Special thanks to Brian and Gary , who checked me in and who checked me out. Also the last gentleman I spoke with who kept me company with information about future rentals and recipes while I waited to be picked up after dropping off the truck. Even the customer service rep who answered my call when I was stuck in traffic to update my drop off time was excellent. Thanks again for making my move so much easier!! Will recommend and use you guys again. Stay safe!!Chrystal H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.KARESSA C. | First Impressions
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Janet F.
Good serviceSYED IQBAL A.
The truck stank..had to roll down windows..difficulty in getting in touch with location to advise I did not get the sofa cover i paid for ..unsuccessful in reaching by phoneBEVERLY P.
This location was a pleasure to deal with, however my reservation was made for another location then changed. The location it was changed to did not have the equipment and did not bother to notify me. After driving in heavy traffic to get there for 45 minutes it was switched to the location I picked up at. I will use that location in the future.robert S.
Have more than one customer representative available,so that the waiting time is not so long .CARMEN MARIA S.
Have the rental after hours explained more in detail. I was charged for 2 days when i used it for 6 hrsCharles G.
Due to had to be rushed to bring truck back.EDDIE W.
Everything was great.Samantha S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Jeremy D.
The equipment was working the light,Jose G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Timothy S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DANIEL B.
Just continue doing what you are doing. Everyone of your employees that I came in contact with were friendly yet professional.RILEY J.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Nakeira H.
The people work here were super helpful. They answered all my questions without being bothered by me asking. Extremely friendly and made me feel like I was in good hands. I want to say the gentleman who took the U-Haul back his name was â€œGaryâ€. The absolute best. Super friendlyNohemy G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ALICIA B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Tina O.
The equipment was clean, but the brakes on the truck were about to give out. I had to really press on the brakes to stop. This is a safety hazard. Would have liked a discount, but safety did not seem to be a concern for UHaul. I'm pretty the guys at the front desk are not the ones responsible for fixing brakes on truck. I did let the gentleman know that received the truck when I returned it.Emmitt S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.RAY DON C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.JOHN S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ANDROS S.
Great job!!Brandy M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.rosie j. | First Impressions
Great people great safe social distancing choices alsoJasmond S.
Keep doing what you doingIsaac G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Broderick A. | First Impressions
Good customer serviceRoy C. | First Impressions
Brian was great. He made the process easyMike G. | First Impressions
Servicios adicionales en esta ubicación
¡Tenemos la mayor selección de camiones nuevos!
¡Se puede obtener nuestros remolque utilitarios y de carga desde $14.95!
¡Tenemos la mayor cobertura en América del Norte!
¡Enviamos de un lado al otro de la ciudad o del mundo!
¡Venedemos cientos de productos para que las mudanzas sean más simples!
Propane service delivered straight to your door!