Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Santa Rosa

10,505 reviews

3601 Santa Rosa Av   Santa Rosa, CA 95407
(1/4 mile north of Todd Road)

(707) 584-7722

View Facility Map

Office Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    7 am–7 pm
  • Friday
    7 am–8 pm
  • Saturday
    7 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    7 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2023: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2023: Closed
  • 1/1/2024: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(707) 584-7722

3601 Santa Rosa Av
Santa Rosa, CA 95407
(1/4 mile north of Todd Road)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    7 am–7 pm
  • Friday
    7 am–8 pm
  • Saturday
    7 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    7 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2023: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2023: Closed
  • 1/1/2024: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

The attendant said that I should just leave the keys in the truck but then I received a invoice stating that it was under-filled by two liters of gas. I purposely filled the tank to the point that the rental paperwork stated. Using the pictorial graph, I put 16 gallons of gas in the truck and drove about 100 feet to the dropoff location. I will be disputing this charge to my credit card company. I have pictures that proves the fuel gauge shows the same amount as when I picked up the truck.

Willie L. 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant who disconnected the trailer from my vehicle was very friendly and professional.

Curtis D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Don A. 
Rating:
1.0

I have used this location in the past and been very satisfied. The experience on Dec 2, 2023 was horrible. The woman who "helped" me was, not qualified, churlish, and a poor communicator. I had a reservation, which I made 3 weeks prior to the rental and I was treated very shabbily. I will not be using this location again and I will tell all of my connections to do the same. Mary

Mary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnell G. 
Rating:
2.0

"The truck ran like crap" I told the guy at the counter..."That's why U-Haul is cheap" said the counter guy in reply.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding staff. Friendly, professional, and made sure we were very well taken care of. Y'all ought to have other franchises visit to see how it's done.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Guys behind the counter were great! Trailer was in excellent shape. Everything I'd hoped for.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latilieta N. 
Rating:
5.0

My Experience was the best here at this location

ricky B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Khanh N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great !

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reece S. 
Rating:
5.0

The pullout ramp to the moving van was stuck

Charlene B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william M. 
Rating:
4.0

More counter personnel need upon arrival

Tim H. 
Rating:
4.0

Add advanced computer system usage to ALL U/Haul folks working the rental office check-in desk. My guy had to keep asking an associate “how do I do …. Questions. Added wait time for 3-4 sustomers at the Santa Rosa lot on S. Santa Rosa Avenue Frank Sites. 707-292-4187

Frank S. 
Rating:
2.0

On arrival they did not have the truck I reserved two weeks prior. Had to wait an hour to get one. The truck had a lot of damage from previous rentals, almost none of it was marked. The lift door was very difficult to close. The check engine light was on the whole time. They did not have the furniture dolly I had requested.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kalie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin M. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was clean, but with an extremely strong smell of marijuana. I am not talking about someone smoking in the truck, bI am talking about transporting the product.

pascal R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
2.0

it was missing a dolly which clearly was a serious inconvence.

Robert B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill S. 
Rating:
2.0

1030am on a Thursday and nobody was at the drop off location. I called the number listed on my contract and it took the young girl seven minutes to tell me to drive half a block to another location to drop off my truck. Unknown why they listed the wrong address or why it took 7 minutes on the phone to figure it out. Not the type of situation I have experienced in the past nor want to deal with after a 700 mile trip.

Steve V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service from everyone cannot remember the young man's name that took care of us but he was awesome I'm just tired from moving and cannot recall his name.

audrey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GAYLE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent work, prompt service!

Larry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, I arrived with trailer, it was removed for me, I didn't have to get out of vehicle. Painless and flawless.

Galen T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas C. 
Rating:
2.0

Overall Uhaul as a company liars and thieves. I'm extremely unsatisfied with this experience and negative impression I've created in my mind.

Peter B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was smooth and quick. Also friendly, I'll be back for further rentals.

David G. 
Rating:
2.0

U Haul was not ready and other trucks were blocking the truck assigned to us... we had to wait for staff to move the other trucks out of the way. Manager on duty also stated he only needed my ID even though my husband was the driver. I insisted he take a photo of my husband's ID. UHaul needs to make sure the renter actually has a driver's license.

Elizabeth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy and to the point.

Randy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexey S. 
Rating:
1.0

Staff at Santa Rosa was rude and indifferent according to the Moving Help. Container wasn't ready when promised and Santa Rosa staff didn't seem to care is what I was told by Moving Help.

Ron R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda U. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emilie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Have rented at this location of many times. Always good people, service and equipment. I'll continue to use this location when ever I need something. Thanks...

Richard O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurel S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marv M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick F. 
Rating:
2.0

Charged for 2 extra boxes we didn't reserve or rent. Took several phone calls to get a credit (which we did thank you), only to wake 10/31 to another "monthly" auto pay charge to my CC for 1 box (which I did not authorize). So now trying to get another credit....no reply from Jeff Higashi yet message sent 10/31

ANGELA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maury S. 
Rating:
5.0

I've been renting equipment from UHaul for over 30 years, and Jeff Higashi, the UHaul manager in Santa Rosa, is by far the best and brightest employee I have ever encountered. He easily does things that have proven impossible for other managers to do (or even understand). I used to hate to deal with the Santa Rosa store, but now I look forward to it, thanks to Jeff.

TERRY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff E. 
Rating:
4.0

I wish I could remember my customer service person's name but I think it was Lele. I can't remember but she was amazing. Just capable multitasking present smart on point just couldn't be better.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service very helpful and knowledgeable

Lucas C. 
Rating:
3.0

I feel conflicted in this review. They did an excellent job of putting a hitch on my prious prime that was very difficult and they did it at a very reasonable price. The problem was I had arranged to bring it in at 10 in the morning assuming it would be worked on around that time. I was told it would be done probably by mid to late afternoon, but they guarantee by closing (8pm on a Friday). By late afternoon it was just starting to be worked on. So I don't understand how it works. Is there no schedule? There needs to be some type of schedule to know when your car is being worked on-what the sequence is. I will add that Darrell was incredibly helpful in trying to make me comfortable as I waited from 4-7pm for the car to be worked on.

Brent S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very smoothly. Everyone was very helpful.

Steven A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hannah A. 
Rating:
5.0

Apple Pay :)

Komera G. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't receive my email for my final bill and when I called for it after being transferred twice I was put on hold for 25 minutes until they got to me.

john G. 
Rating:
5.0

From the time I checked in to the time I returned the trailer the experience was effortless! I forgot my tie downs and U-Haul had plenty on the shelf! Staff was professional and excellent!

Clinton S. 
Rating:
5.0

The best staff ever

Santiago R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve M. 
Rating:
2.0

Attendant wanted me to back in the 5x8 trailer so he wouldn't have to do it manually. This was not easy as I was already pulled into the covered drop off zone and had a large u-haul truck besides preventing me from turning while backing up. Very inconvenient and borderline rude. He dropped the trailer in its hitch when I said I couldn't backup any further.

Mike R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelica R. 
Rating:
1.0

Worse service ever, water in units that they don't tell you until you are there with everything, horrible service. 2 months later I am still dealing with stuff because of your horrible service. They try to charge me for a unit that I didn't accept because of the water. I would not recommend.

TORI W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

I signed up to pick up the truck via the app but the shop didn't have any trucks ready. I waited in the store for a bit and they did find me a truck about 20 mins later. The truck smelled like cigarettes and was sticky inside the cupholders and steering wheel. I drove 13 miles before I returned the truck. I placed $10 worth of gas in the truck but was charged for 2 gallons after returning it after hours. Overall, not a good experience.

SARA P. 
Rating:
5.0

I think UHaul should look into larger pods to better compete with PODS. I prefer UHaul.

Mary-Beth C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHEILA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david F. 
Rating:
5.0

Todo bien Gracias

Marco Polo B. 
Rating:
3.0

When a truck is reserved, the truck should be there. I reserved a 17 foot truck, and instead had to pay more for a 20 foot truck. In addition to the fact that it took ~40mins from walking in the door to getting keys before I left the store.

Jessica S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great rental spot. Friendly easy fast.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven E.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerald D. 
Rating:
5.0

Best U-Haul location I have ever been to. They had plenty of vehicles in good shape and the staff were all very friendly and helpful!!!

adrian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Excellent customer service both in the office and the yard. Have used this location many times and will continue to do so.

Richard O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francis D. 
Rating:
4.0

Even though they are short staffed like so many, they have excellent customer service! A big thank you to manager Jeff.

Carin J. 
Rating:
4.0

Great job

Bill H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ergil B. 
Rating:
4.0

Thanks 😊

CANDICE P. 
Rating:
2.0

Cargo van was clean. Experience was 2/5. There was not enough staff to handle many customers. I waited 30 min when there were only 2 customers ahead of me. It was too cluttered in the store and not enougj space. I rented the vehicle for the day at 19.95 per day. Plus mileage charges. I picked up vehicle at appx 9am and planned to return vehicle at 230pm. I was approximately 1 hour late. And dropped off vehicle. I got my receipt via email and a few hours later. I was shocked and surprised that I was charged double(!) for being an hour late. It was unreasonable to charge so much. Bad experience renting from you guys.

ronnie P. 
Rating:
3.0

One guy on the computer One guy working,about 3 or 4 guys standing around trying to look busy but doing nothing.Thats the Santa Rosa Ave location.

charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

Arrived at the facility and everything went seamlessly. Check in was quick and installation prompt. Trailer was in good condition. On returning the trailer, everything moved quickly as well. I'd definitely use this facility again.

Jeanne P. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off. The employee in the parking lot was very helpful.

Darren R. 
Rating:
5.0

The only improvement I can recommend would be more help at the counter! When you're moving, you have more to do than the day is long! Having to wait for 20+ minutes or more in line to get waited on is nervracking and maddening!! Typically the people behind the counter is very friendly and professional! They offer great customer service!!

JOANN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff

Gary K. 
Rating:
2.0

Better customer service. Employees are not friendly or welcoming. I understand the pressures of working at a rental company, but the employees should still show the customer the vehicle they are renting and do a walk around in case there are questions.

Chelsea P. 
Rating:
5.0

No line this time and I was in & out quickly

Andrea B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff on site was great, very helpful.

Neil G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

I'm disappointed that my experience with U-Haul went downhill towards the end of our move and continued through closing out an onsite storage room. In the beginning when booking reservations and revising them everything went smoothly, but once we got to our new location and the Santa Rosa, CA, U-Haul facility we ran into some issues with the one-month free storage facility that was offered to me while making the initial truck reservations. I agreed to reserve it BUT I told U-Haul on the phone, several times, that I would need it to store a few big items for a couple months, including a big refrigerator, a washer and dryer. When dropping off the trucks I then asked about the storage room. I was disappointed and frustrated to find out that the storage room that U-Haul customer service had reserved for me would not work out. I was told by the facilities manager, Jeff Higashi, that they only had a storage room available that was on the second floor and that there was no elevator in the building to get these big items into the storage room and that we’d have to carry the large refrigerator up the small metal outdoor stairway ourselves. At this time, I contacted U-Haul Customer service and asked for assistance, I was transferred to 3 different people who all said they couldn’t help me and the last service women said the same thing, that she couldn’t help me, but then continued to talk to me in a very rude manor until I hung up on her. The manager finally agreed to get a few workers to carry it up, by this time our refrigerator had been setting in the middle of the tarmac for over 3 hours. This now brings us full circle, 6 weeks later, in which we decided to sell the refrigerator, so we weren’t paying for any additional rental months. I showed up at the Santa Rosa, CA, U-Haul facility to meet a buyer who agreed to purchase it. This is when it got ugly. I asked the manager, Jeff Higashi, if he could have some guys bring it down from the second floor so the buyer could load it onto his truck. At that point, for over 3 hours he couldn’t get any workers to bring it down and started to tell me that it wasn’t his responsibility to assist us and that we would need to do it ourselves. I told him, of course it’s your responsibility, you were the ones that took it up the stairs and stored it on the second floor. At this point, I knew that the staff and manager would not assist us in bringing the refrigerator down. They kept repeating the same thing to us that “it wasn't their responsibility to bring it down” I then told Jeff Higashi, manager, that U-Haul would most likely be liable if any of us gets hurt doing it ourselves, on U-Haul property, bottom line the 2 guys that were buying the refrigerator and I had to struggle to bring it down ourselves. The nightmare would continue, we couldn’t get it to the guy’s truck because every exit was blocked by their trucks and trailers stored directly in front of the storage facility building. We finally got them to at least move a couple trucks so we could get it onto the buyer’s truck. The buyer was flabbergasted at how unhelpful this Santa Rosa, CA, facility and its manager, Jeff Higashi, handled this situation and that the workers were so unwilling to help even at the managers request, for what took us over a period of 3 and a 1/2 hours to complete. What a frustrating experience this has been when it could have all been handled in a matter of minutes if the staff had helped us at the beginning. To top it off, when I got home, I received a bill from U-Haul for $139 which included a $20 late charge for the storage rental. In hindsight I shouldn’t have helped, I’m in my 60’s and had been in a bad car accident 3 years prior in which I had to have surgeries for over a 2 and a 1/2-year period which did not seem to make a difference in getting any assistance. In the end, I ended up getting a pinched nerve in my neck so I’m experiencing neck pain that goes down my back and up my neck, face and back of my head.

David L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

That is a loaded question, you offered us one-month free storage at the Santa Rosa U-Haul moving in storage center. I told you while setting up our other 3 reservations that I would only be storing a refrigerator, washer, and a dryer. When we got there, after checking in our 2 trucks and trailer, I asked about the storage room we had reserved. We were told by several workers, including the general manager, that the reserved storage room was on the second floor and that there is NO elevator to get to it! The next 2 hours were a nightmare while we tried to figure out what to do. I then tried to contact your offices, was transferred 3 times, and spoke to several people, first one was at your regional office and then customer service department. I must say, the person I spoke to at the regional office for Sonoma, CA was so unwilling to help or even listen to my complaint, she was So… rude and disrespectful. I then asked this rude woman to transfer me to her supervisor, I was then talking with customer service who was nice and wanted to help but had no options, telling me that she couldn't help me. About 2 hours later, our $4000 refrigerator was still sitting on the tarmac of this storage location. Finally, the general manager went out of his way to accommodate us and had 4 guys carry this huge refrigerator up the stairway. I don't know how we're going to get it down when that time comes. I do not appreciate the fact that in 30 days I will have to pay for something that wasn’t what I asked for. This storage room problem, coming at the end of a very long moving process and the way it was handled was so very disappointing.

David L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

I could never ask a simple question without feeling bad about it because the line was always over an hour, the unit was inconvenient to access because the access card never worked, the phone was always on hold. I had over three calls that put me on hold for over an hour. I also had to wait in line at the store for over an hour. They messed up my insurance so I had to go back and wait for them to fix it for over an hour. By far one of the worst experiences in my life to the point I dredded every time I had to go back there.

Jonas T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

I waited for 20-30 mins just to get a storage unit because the staff left the key to his home.

Gwend E.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

I didn't rent a storage unit. The website lied about access times, no elevator for upper access as I have a disability. Also way more expensive than expected.

Alicia H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARA S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I was able to call and get a storage locked the day before I moved my stuff in! Brisa was efficient, helpful, and opened up the locker as soon as she could! The store was very busy that day. A man came behind the counter and started yelling at the staff. Despite this, the team kept their cool and continued to help out each person in line as efficiently as they could. I was impressed!

KARA S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I hate seeing uhaul trucks, but great storage locations.

Ashley G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

It took forever to get into my unit. First i was given a unit that was occupied. Then they couldn't find any keys to ones that they said were empty. The waiting made me late to return my truck- i had to take to another location. Then when i came back the parking lot was blocked so i had to wait for some one to move vehicles- again cutting into my time. Then on move out the doors were locked and I couldn't get in to my unit. I had to wait AGAIN for staff to find a key to open the door for me to get in. They were rude and didn't say anything as they were walking back and forth trying to figure out what to do. I am glad my stuff is out and I do not have to return. The upside was the first month was free! So thank you for that!

Crystal S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Tia was an amazing help! She went above and beyond to help us with an otherwise very stressful move. She made sure we were taken care of and with a smile! Your company needs more employees like her who really have the customer in mind! Thank you Tia for a pleasant customer service experience! She a breath of fresh air. Uhaul should be proud to have her for an employee.

Michelle E.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

I had trouble paying my bill so it's likely my fault mostly, but I did not feel like the customer service was focused on the storage end of the business at all...I think if u haul.wants to do the storage side as well as the moving truck rental they need to put a bit more emphasis on training the employees and being clear

SARAH P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosemarie A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

justin s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I couldn't even use my key card to access the storage unit because the swiping door lock doesn't work I would always have to walk inside and wait for some one to come and open it with a different key. I let them know I didn't want the storage unit anymore and emptied it out before the month was over and they were still trying to charge me for the next month with late fees

Mauricio R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible in all regards especially customer service. 2 items were stolen out of my unit. Don Sheldon is the worst person I've dealt with in business matters. He berates everyone he comes across.

Lee Z.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The guy that helped me just transferred from up north and he was awesome

justin s.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Uhaul staff were rude and short. When I needed some assistance with my storage or any assistance In general, I felt like it seemed an inconvenience for them to step out of their chairs to come help. I understand that they have been overwhelmingly busy (they say) and they all showed on their faces and expressed their frustrations/annoyance. I felt like I wasn’t treated as a valued customer, instead I felt I was just another “annoying person getting in their way” I felt like my monthly contributions to the storage were a waste and not valued. Wished I went somewhere else after this experience. Will Be sharing my experience with friends and family.

Cesar C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margarita Q.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The storage facility is atrocious. The building isn't secured with a security system that can be accessed by renters. The facility is secured by broken locks and door hardware is faulty. The stairs leading to the storage units on the right side of the building are inadequate and broken. I have photos of everything. The top stair is broken, not secured, and is a hazard that should be reported. The apparatus securing the broken stair is also broken and not securing anything. Inside the storage unit, the unit initially rented to me was locked and actually rented to another person. Then, the other units finally rented to me were storage for the facility and had to be unlocked and checked to ensure there wasn't anything in them. Access to the storage units is limited and not accessible for the hours stated on the website. When asked about this there east any explanation. Then, when I went to the units I understood why. The lack of security made it impossible. I have another unit in San Diego and the Uhaul facility is secure, clean and well managed. Working with staff was ok. Except for Christian. Working with him was a chore - for him. It was as if I was putting him out. His flat affect and indignant attitude were horrible. It felt as if I was bothering him, he could care less about customer service. He was robotic and put off by me as a customer and the others he waited on. He appeared to be the most knowledgeable employee and often had to support other staff. Even with staff, he was unkind and frustrated by having to support others. I thought he was initially having a bad day during my first interaction with him. However, upon returning and dealing with him again. That isn't the case. I truly had hoped that upon my return things would be better. Some things were - more staff, facility was cleaned up and appeared to be much more organized. Yet, Christian was the same. It was a chore to deal with customers and staff. Uhaul should - parent company, should send a rep out to review this facility.

April S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee Z.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

The storage facility turned out to be 2 hours from my house (customer service said it was in Ukiah twice and it was not.) It was on the second story with no elevator (not ADA accessable). That was not mentioned. My girlfriend has back problems and no one offered to help move furniture up stairs. The unit itself was dirty and the walls were covered in graffiti and holes. They gave us an access card that didn't work, so we could only access it during office hours. Lastly, they tried to charge me for the month after I moved out. I told them, in person, multiple times on the day I was moving out as well as over the phone. Someone even inspected the unit afterwards. The only good thing I can say about this location is that they eventually dropped the charges for that last month.

Neil R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Don't be sad, I haven't gone anywhere.

phlip p.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

The U-Haul onsite storage unit was both NOT as described (was 2nd floor with NO elevator), and storage area closed at least 25 minutes before advertised closing time (7PM), so storage unit was unavailable when we arrived at 6:35 PM after . Clerk at front desk didn't explain properly that he had no keys to unlock door, but twice gave me a mag-stripe entry card that subsequently didn't work, while my hired worker cost me an additional $25 for extra time spent unloading, taking things up stairs to porch landing outside locked door, then moving things back down and reloading. I immediately cancelled the unit, but even that was not handled correctly. I never even saw the unit because of the above.

Bruce G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

15+ minute waits every time I wanted to do anything in the store. The self entry door has a dead bolt on it and it is rarely unlocked and you need to walk up to the store to get someone to open it. My one month was free due to truck rental which is the only reason I used the space. Good to have the experience as I will never consider using this facility for storage if I have to pay. This experience was night and day different from my U-Haul experience in Minnesota.

Barry R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The storage unit is on the second floor and one has to carry items up steep stairs, but the units were clean.

Frank G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Lost storage box. I have been given erroneous information time after time. My box was relocated. I was never informed. I was unable to make ANY payments online. I had to contact a regional manager.

Steve D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Happy to have used your storage space for the last 2 years.. prices were reasonable.. sorry about how the fires on the bottom floor damaged a few rooms just happy my storage was not involved! Thanks!!

Esperanza C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Affordable, secure storage when I needed it. I especially appreciated the driver offering to bring a second container in case I needed it, which I did, saving me potential extra delivery charges.

Valerie A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

It was disappointing that delivery was canceled, and it made things very difficult for our holiday, but the person helping did an excellent job following up and making the situation right.

Stacia S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The building had a fire, lost electricity, security, air conditioning, etc. they didn’t inform of these details, and continued to charge full rent for 5 months... please contact me. Natews@yahoo.com

NATHAN S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Our stuff arrived on time and as packed! Very satisfied with the entire process1 Our U-help movers that we had in Vermont were really great! No complaints! Would definitely recommend!

Vaughn H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

drivers were great - polite and courteous. I was happy with the whole process.

marc b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service provide by Eva at all stages of the U-Box pickup process was excellent.

Joel M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The central office does not communicate effectively with haul store. Poor or just wrong info is given to customer. 2 of 3 pods leaked and had water damage. Eva was excellent. I wish her luck

Jule F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Staffing almost nonexistent. Manager has to be the rudest one of the entire staff not helpful at all in assisting us with problems resulting from the fire on July 3,2018!! Calls ignored!!!!

GWEN R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Charged me for services I never received. Late pickup of ubox due to severe staff shortage. Failed to close my account causing bogus rent charge. Still haven’t been refunded.

Eric M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The employees were super friendly and helpful. However, no employee in both uhaul locations I worked with have no idea how the UBoxes work. Corporate needs to take time to actually train their workers

Nicole E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

N/A

Christophe Z.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Its nearly impossible to get a hold of the actual location. Im always directed to Arizona. Recieving information in regards to the fire and steps is impossible julie is great. Tom i cant get a hold of

JEREMIAH T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Vacated one u-box. staff was helpful even with the chaos of the fire in the storage units. Still have one remaining u-box.

Gary P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

UBOX is the most unorganized, poorly run and terrible U-Haul division. There’s so much wrong that there’s not enough space here to give feedback. Call medirectly or give a better format to respond.

Alexander H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

manager was checking into a billing error and said he would get back to me. So far hasn't and he went on vacation. Facility had a fire from a candle being used in building causing damage to my propert

TOM M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience with my uboxes. Eva was very skilled at dropping them exactly where I wanted them. Thank you!

Melissa S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

My u-box rep was a pleasure to work with. Super helpful and a great attitude.

Matthew L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

My u box was full of mold, mouse poop, and missing items. The staff was rude and unapologetic. I will never utilize a u haul facility again. My original complaint was 5 days ago with no response.

Megan W.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trailer Hitches

    U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!

  • Propane

    Propane service delivered straight to your door!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top