Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pensacola-University

5,838 reviews

7220 N Davis Hwy   Pensacola, FL 32504
(@ University Mall)

(850) 477-4701

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(850) 477-4701

7220 N Davis Hwy
Pensacola, FL 32504
(@ University Mall)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

it was just so easy for a local storage locker move.

JAMES G. 
Rating:
4.0

n/a

Jose C. 
Rating:
5.0

The representatives there at that time were more than exceedingly nice and professional. Could not be happier

Steve H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Very good experience.

WILLIAM R. 
Rating:
5.0

AMAIZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! IN ALL UHAU STORE I RENTED, THISBSTORE IS THE BEST!!! CONTINUE WITH THE AMAIZING JOB GUYS!!!

INGRID D. 
Rating:
5.0

I want to share the excellent experience I had with Shaun in your N. Davis Highway location. I was set to have a hitch installed on Monday (11/22/21) for a sailboat that I was to pickup on Friday (11/26/21). The hitch was delayed for the original installation on Monday (11/22/21). On Wednesday (11/24/21), I received a call from Shawn to advise that the hitch was set to arrive around noon that day, that he was leaving to head out of town for the holiday (look at your calendar Thanksgiving was 11/25/21), that he knew I was preparing to pickup my sailboat that Friday, and that he was going to come in that afternoon just to install my hitch. I was floored! He was going to delay his trip out of town for the Thanksgiving holiday just to install my hitch so that I could pickup my sailboat on that Friday. Excellent service! I advised him that I had already delayed the pickup of the boat and we agreed to have the hitch installed today (11/29/21). Thank you to Shaun for your willingness to take the extra step to help a customer even when it would have affected your schedule. I have told several family/friends about his great experience and will be sure to refer others to you in need of a hitch. Thank you again!

Timothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

100% Love this location. Only location I will use.

DONALD K. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was extremely dirty on the outside, other than that great service from veronica and her staff.

Jorge R R. 
Rating:
5.0

My agent was excellent A expert on helping me find what I need as well as Getting the truck and equipment ready the best customer service I have received ANYWHERE SHE IS A WINNER SHER EXCELLENCE I WOULD NEVER GO TO ANY OTHER LOCATION BECAUSE of her

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZULMARIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was satisfactory. Customer service was excellent, check in, check out was fast and easy.

Joan C. 
Rating:
3.0

The gentlemen were very polite, attentive &took the time to explain eveything for me. Just keep up your attentive efficient service.

Mary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Sean is always helpful and professional. Look forward to doing business in the future.

John T. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a great experience!

JACK T. 
Rating:
3.0

Lower the prices....gas $$ is going up.

Bobbi D. 
Rating:
5.0

Not sure but I had a good experience with this location.

ASHLEY P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bailey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie T. 
Rating:
1.0

They charged me 10 miles more than I drove . And was supposed to reimburse me for an overcharge witch we never received ! So no I will no ever use this u-haul ever again !!!

MARCUS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DON K. 
Rating:
3.0

You need to start buying some new trucks. This truck had over 136,000 miles and had a lot of histerisis in the steering. Also had a check-engine light on the entire time.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a truck 2 weeks in advance and received a call 20 mins before I was suppose to pick up the truck saying my time would be pushed back 4 hours. I hired movers and had family take off which was a HUGE inconvenience. I reserved the truck for 24 hours so common sense would mean I would still need it for 24 hours. I received a call from Dwight at the original drop off time telling me that it was not their fault that the customer returned the truck late and that I would further be inconvenienced by having to bring it back 4 hours early. I will never do business with this company again. Very ghetto and unprofessional! Customer service is definitely not the goal here. SAD

Aretha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in & return very quickly and easy.

Ching K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren P. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the only location I use. They are always extremely friendly and helpful.

DONALD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETTYE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

The technician was very professional and helpful.

Neil S. 
Rating:
1.0

I bought many packing supplies because I was told if not needed just bring them in for a full refund. I returned the unused items but the owner would not give me my money back- he said because I lost the receipt. Even though I paid for them through their system with my credit card. BUT he kept all the boxes and paper wrap I returned to resell but for free, he would not return any of the money that I paid for them just two days prior. I bought & rented everything from this location- boxes, plastic wrap, paper wrap, 26' truck and a car transporter. GREEDY OWNER! PS... Check your fuel level before signing with this place, it was close to a quarter tank lower than what they noted on the paperwork.

Marcolm D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! The guys there were so courteous and helped me find a last minute truck to move a few items!

MELISSA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEANNE P. 
Rating:
5.0

To long to wait 14 minutes to speak to a rep to make a reservation on the phone

Ricardo S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Xylia A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEWSCOTT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and courteous staff! Easy to access as well.

MARTINA M. 
Rating:
1.0

These ppl charged my CC 3 times for an auto transport and I've been trying to get in touch with uhaul; on hold 47 min one time & 40 min the next. Still haven't gotten any results. I've even emailed the contact on the contract receipt and no response. The issued auto transport was broken, roadside assistance scheduled but transport had to be towed and replaced. I had to go back to uhaul for a replacement and I've been charged several additional times on my card.

EDWINA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Dwight was personable and very helpful. He promptly provided my paper receipt for return.

James E. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a truck in advance to be told about 12 hours before reservation I did not have a truck. After being pushed out a day I had to call as no confirmation was sent. I requested pads and hand dolly. Neither were available although you were kind enough charge me for them anyway.

brian U. 
Rating:
5.0

Good and friendly customer service.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
3.0

The uhaul truck I used had a lot of play in the steering wheel and the transmission was taking a minute to shift when driving . Everything else was good

KARLI O. 
Rating:
3.0

Overall not bad. I am however shocked at the attempt to, in my opinion falsely charge for a surcharge for fuel usage. Thank god that I took pics of the fuel gage. I brought this detail to the attention of the associate when returning the vehicle and was told me problem. After I left I was charged an additional 40+. When I called to ask I was told I would to prove this by bring the picture to the location. So they could review. Make me wonder how often this scam takes place. If I hadn't taken the picture I would be out that 40+ Very poor business ethics. I sure hope this isn't standard practice

MARTIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARMEN M. 
Rating:
1.0

Over charged me and would not return my calls and emails to make it right. Only a $14 overcharge, but I feel they did this on purpose. If they do it to most customers, that's a lot of money they are stealing.

David P. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was not size I ordered (with no explanation why) also had alot of maintenance that was needed no walk was done with me at all very unsatisfied with this experience

Rebecca L. 
Rating:
5.0

All I can say is thank you

Ronald H. 
Rating:
5.0

The online return was frustrating!

Johnathan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronnie A. 
Rating:
4.0

Especially on the weekends, have more than just 2 employees working. I was 8th party in line and waited nearly an hour before I was helped. Maybe have a person or two working in the yard to do trailer hook ups, truck preps, or check in/outs. Then the inside employees could concentrate on waiting on customers. Seems that would be more efficient. I know more employees means more money, but Uhaul is a HUGE company and could certainly afford it. I do know customer satisfaction would definitely be greater!

LOREN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

great service

Tom S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCELLA J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN J. 
Rating:
1.0

The reservation was not there when showed up to pick truck and then I was over charged

TONY H. 
Rating:
4.0

The equipment was clean on the interior, but windshield and windows were not and the driver side sun visor was missing.

DONNA T. 
Rating:
4.0

Wash truck outside

HUGH C. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged for 2 days when I only used it for one , no apology given so I feel like I was being taken advantage of . I'm waiting on my refund . The tire pressure was low & the engine light was on . They put air in the tire & didn't care about the engine light . If I'm renting something it needs to be 10/10 .

Okevia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETSY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience!

Aaron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICKIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and helpful

LARRY WAYNE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Thank you.

ANGELENE T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

pickup was great drop off was not so pleasant guy (Jason) had me back the trailer in a specific location which was in a tight spot and had trouble getting the trailer in there, i told him i was no longer doing it anymore after about 8 tries and got out of truck and told him to disconnect the trailer, the U-Haul rep said he was not disconnecting it from my truck I had to take the trailer off myself, another U-Haul rep came out and helped me while the other guy just stood there and watched I have never had such terrible service from a U-Haul location this guy needs to fired or replaced he is was no help at all I will never rent from this location ever again. also the guy was on his cell phone the whole time.

joseph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very well run business.

Bill C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOMINIQUE C. 
Rating:
5.0

I would highly recommend this location. The employees are courteous, knowledgeable and respectful of their customers.

Teresa K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went smoothly,

hugh C. 
Rating:
5.0

Even though there was a system error causing me to wait 20 minutes to get the reserved Uhaul, the Uhaul representatives were very professional and courteous, apologizing for the inconvenience and overall, letting me know they were doing their best to get me out of there. 11/10, would use this location again.

KRISTOPHER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was quick and easy both picking up the trailer and the return of it. Thank You!

John B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trey W. 
Rating:
2.0

Uhaul was not ready for pick up. Waited 30 minutes. The younger Employees were not being professional and were talking while chewing food and not being considerate of the situation. The older employees were understanding and handled the situation.

ANGELA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

trici D. 
Rating:
4.0

There was supposed to be a lock inside the unit, but there wasn't. The light wouldn't turn on at the switch or by the chair. It looked like it was hanging from the wall and when I touched it it sparked. I reported it to the desk and one of them came to verify it wasn't working. The next time I go back I have to let them know so someone can possibly fix it. I'm not upset by it, just wished it was already fixed so We could see to put our stuff in.

Tanya M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rodney K. 
Rating:
4.0

Not enough staff available to serve customers at opening. Discovered a few issues with truck such as bumper damage and also when followed by family member discovered the left lights were out or very dim.

Perry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful very curious and professional

GERARD T. 
Rating:
4.0

none

JONATHON O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA C. 
Rating:
5.0

We arrived just before closing on the night prior to our reservation for a trailer and the person working was very helpful and accommodated our change in plans with a pleasant attitude.

Daryl T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

A few of the vehicles were down for maintenance, so the truck that would have been ideal for my move wasn't available, but I was thankfully able to utilize a smaller one for the same goal

Caedith S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JA'TAURAS E. 
Rating:
2.0

Initial gas reading was inaccurate, causing me to overpay. App return after hours did not work, so was unable to return at correct time (truck and key were left, but unable to close out return in app). Multiple trucks of my initial requested type were available, after being told none were.

Jeffery H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurence B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky P.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trailer Hitch Icon
    Trailer Hitches

    U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!

  • Propane Icon
    Propane

    Propane service delivered straight to your door!

Back
To Top