Customer Reviews for Triad Trailers LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

122 reviews

5831 Triangle Dr   Raleigh, NC 27617

(919) 845-2536

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/17/2021 - 12/18/2021: Closed
  • 12/28/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(919) 845-2536

5831 Triangle Dr
Raleigh, NC 27617

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/17/2021 - 12/18/2021: Closed
  • 12/28/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike, the service person, was approachable, patient, interested in my well-being. I would like to talk with someone about the uhaul customer service person who told me there was a one time charge of $29.95, then I was charged double that amount.

KATHRYN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was very easy to deal with from reservation and pickup!!!

MICHELLE D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and easy pick up and drop off, thank you!

SARAH W. 
Rating:
1.0

This trade-share option was not user-friendly. It a relative and I over an hour to finally get the key to the truck. The video the rep sent wasn't helpful. The next time please provide more guidance when offering this service and furthermore, it was way back in a wooded area, not safe for women who may be alone. Please re-vamp this service

Angela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike Orro was professional and attentive. The truck was ready when I arrived and it was clean. A very positive experience.

KENIE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
4.0

The transmission was faulty.. kept moving back and forth when you try to press the brake.

CAROLINA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was very helpful and accommodating to work with. Thank you Mike! :-)

RYAN H. 
Rating:
1.0

Was a few mins late and wasn't able to get the lock code for the key. Called customer service and was on hold for 30 mins while standing out front of a closed uhaul store at 6pm. Spoke to a rude customer service rep who was snickering at my situation. Was also charged an additional $50 for no reason afterwards. Honestly a terrible experience. This is coming from someone who has used uhaul many times with no issues.

Brandon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melinda E. 
Rating:
3.0

Checking in was awful. You would assume with the 24/7 truck share id you schedule pick up for 11:30pm that regardless if you came at 2am it wouldn't lock you out. Its after business hours NO ONE else could rent the truck. People travel to get trucks when they move. Its not crazy. The check in taking an extra 20 mins because of out tardiness could have made sense but it took OVER an hour. Not to mention I guess people keep the garage open right beside? The whole thing creeped me out cars coming in and out. We actually didn't realize I guess they are just doing personal work after hours??? Just weird. Drop off was easy... but you take pictures and drop keys in a box how easy does it get.

Alexandra A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tajayshia J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Pickup App did not work. Telephone call helped Raleigh Local Manager was helpful. PHONE Never works even after more than 1 hour on hold and waiting

RAJENDER D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Once you learn the check-in and check-out process 24/7 is fantastic.

Albert C. 
Rating:
4.0

Representative was great, helpful and pleasant. First time renting in many years and this experience was a pleasant surprise.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madeleine A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACLYN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SELENA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Only real issue was there were a couple of slow spots with my cell phone signal (I'm with Verizon) may not be something U-Haul can fix but maybe trimming trees and having clear air would help?

John S. 
Rating:
3.0

Lower prices!

JACK C. 
Rating:
5.0

no improvements needed!

ERIC A. 
Rating:
5.0

The interaction was quick and everything worked great.

AMANDA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maksym N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AHMAD N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

D-mitri B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARNIKA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was very friendly and easy to work with.

BRIAN R. 
Rating:
3.0

The vendor less pick up process (code to get the key) involved entering my information in advance, contacting once I arrived, the step to obtain the code was not present in the app so I spent 30 minutes with customer service to get it to show up. I am in IT and followed every step to the letter. The process for remote pickup should be streamlined a bit. Also, the drop off location, while very convenient, was a gas station/ convenient store. There was no indication of where to park the truck, I took the keys inside and the person at the cash register looked at me like he had no idea what I was talking about. He asked me if I owed any money or anything, to which I responded no and he just threw the keys behind the cash register. No truck examination for damage, which there was none of course, but also no check for mileage or trash inside the cab or rear of the truck. I understand this part of the process is somewhat new but you need to make sure everyone who handles these returns are trained appropriately.

STEVEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas V. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike made the rental experience as easy and painless as possible. I will definitely rent from there the next time I need a rental. Thank you Mike!

EDWARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was awesome to work with. Highly recommend and not recommendations for improvement. thanks, Kirk

KIRK D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERI L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN ROLF B. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was very helpful and flexible. Got what I needed, and he made it very easy. Would recommend.

Brion A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was very friendly and helpful. It made the whole experience very quick and easy

Terry T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Only issue was that the appliance dolly wouldn't stay in a locked position.

Blaine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!!!

Samuel S. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience At pick up in Raleigh was excellent. Professional and friendly. I would recommend. However, my experience at my drop off In Greenville was the complete opposite. The desk person was rude, mean, And totally unprofessional. I even dropped off a day earlier with much more gas than required. In addition the Sign on door said masks required. I had my mask and the Rude unprofessional at desk did not. This Mans attitude and unprofessional service left me with a bad feeling about uhaul. Greenville Location needs some serious customer service Training.

James B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori B. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was very professional in his interaction with me.

ANTHONY A. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zakaria A. 
Rating:
3.0

Location is off the main highway. Please arrive VERY early to go through all the steps to obtain the truck if you are picking up the truck after hours.

Kimberly D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
1.0

Online process and phone support was PAINFUL

Brad M. 
Rating:
3.0

IMPROVE PICKUP TIME AND PROCESS

Bonnie L. 
Rating:
2.0

Many hidden fees. I've rented from uhaul many times before for a fraction of the cost of this place. I would recommend looking for another uhaul location.

Colby B. 
Rating:
4.0

When preparing the night before, U-Haul recommended that I arrive 10 minutes early to check in by phone. It took longer for me to figure out how to get into the truck, look over it, and be on my way. None of this was U-Haul's fault. I would suggest arriving 15-20 ahead of time to check out the truck.

Cejuanna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irene W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
3.0

The location closed earlier that its posted closing time. I didn't interact with anyone.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher T. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth process. Truck was very clean and waiting for me. Everything was fine and will use again. Highly recommend.

Keith W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
1.0

I'm also rating the fact that you gave me the option to drop off to a location that did not actually accept Uhauls, which meant that after driving 8 hours and unloading a 15 foot truck I had to make multiple stops in a new city to try and drop off the equipment. There was no one at this particular location to receive my equipment.

Jordan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tesia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay S. 
Rating:
4.0

It should be made clear to the customer that not all sites provide all services. Norwood Garden Center let us reserve but when I called to confirm I was told we were not in their system and they would not rented a one-way truck. Yet a man working there most certainly did. Could have created quite an issue for us. And left a bad taste in my mouth regarding their business overall.

Eino L. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a very easy move. Thankful for the wonderful employees who helped us pick up and drop off the truck.

Brian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emrique M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was very nice and very helpful to us when we had problems with the app. The UHaul app is cumbersome and a pain and takes forever. I know it is meant to be easy and make signing the vehicle out a simple process, but it is not.

Mark C. 
Rating:
1.0

Several of your customer service associates were very helpful. The gentleman that assisted me with getting the truck, Jasmine who waived the additional day due to all of the issues, Judy who assisted with making sure I wasn't charged the $20 fee due to issues with the app when I was trying to return the truck, and Ariel that assisted with crediting my card back because I was charged for the additional day. I will never use U-Haul again nor refer this company to anyone. I will also make a complaint with the better business bureau due to the horrible experience. You have great customer service people but your app sucks and needs major improvements! Sincerely a pissed off former customer.

bernita A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne D. 
Rating:
5.0

Have free coffee

Keith E. 
Rating:
3.0

Cannot comment on this facility, since I was told that they would be open until 3:30 p.m. and they closed at noon.

ROSE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl G. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding Service by this UHaul provider. The people are great and the vehicle was clean and ready to go. Ron

Ronald M. 
Rating:
4.0

Ensure that the order is done right. We set it up for a 6om pickup and the place closes at 3:30...so the truck reservation should have been setup for mobile delivery checkout. Instead I had to call uhauls 800 number to make this change after arriving at this location.

Sonny C. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent, Mike was very professional and very helpful. I would recommend this location to everyone. Thank you Mike for all your help.

Gabriel O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise H. 
Rating:
1.0

Returned the truck at night and there was very poor signage to let you know where to go. Had to pull at 9 point turn when I got stuck in a dead end. Finally figured out where to and had to ask one person to move their car. This place is near a bar.

napier B. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike is friendly, professional, expedient, and accommodating.

sean R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amie W. 
Rating:
1.0

Original U-Haul location did not have the truck I requested available. The situation was out of the hands of the associate, however he was extremely rude and unapologetic. I arrived at the location 20 minutes early and he told me to wait, which is understandable. So I told him I was going to sit outside until it was time. When I went back inside 20 minutes later, he told me my truck was not returned by the last driver and they called a little while before. Rather than come out tell me, he let me wait. He scheduled for another truck at another location, and again was extremely rude. I ended up being late for the moving company that was transporting my furniture, which is fine as these things happen. However, the lack of customer service when dealing with a bad situation was appalling.

Megan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Please do NOT put in the dolly and blankets in a truck when they are not requested. They were a PITA and got it the way.

Raymond D. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was super friendly and helpful!

Kendra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customers service

Ibrahima D. 
Rating:
3.0

The online pickup process has the steps out of order so I had to spend 30 mins trying to figure it out and talking with customer service. Then the truck only had an eighth of a tank of gas so I had to fill it up some then didn't use all of that gas so I wasted that money.

Christopher J. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike at Triad trailers was awesome to work with.... I will rent from him again!!!

allen O. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good .. gentleman that helped me was great !

David R. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck smelled really bad. Like animal poop and cat. I am allergic to cats so the entire time I was in the truck my nose way running and my eyes itching. also, I was unable to put the lock on the back of the truck once removed.

Adeola A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard B. 
Rating:
5.0

already great customer service. And friendly.

Kyle K. 
Rating:
2.0

It was difficult to get the code to open the back door to get the key for the truck. Help was difficult to get. It was not an easy experience.

Jennifer K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top