El cliente no dejó un comentario.Adrian M.
Customer Reviews for Toms Family Car Wash
(Distribuidor de U-Haul del vecindario)
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Los comentarios de los clientes son muy importantes para nosotros. Utilizamos estos comentarios para guiar nuestros esfuerzos y mejorar nuestro servicio. Todo lo que sigue es directo de nuestros clientes, sin ningún tipo de filtro o edición por nuestra parte.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Karen M.
They did not have the correct gas amount. It was 20 miles left not 1/4 tank. They did not show the existing damage on the truck when we picked it up. Upper left front corner and upper right front corner and upper right side damaged.LAWRENCE C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Stephen L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.KENT M.
Super friendly folks and very convenient! Highly recommended.Ron S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Avelina G.
The only issue with this place is that it doesn't have a decent amount of parking to drop off the truck. I was told most of the time it is after hours drop off but they should have signs or something for UHaul drop offs and where to go during and after hours. The gal in the carwash area was really nice (Diawanna?) and super helpful. It was just confusing on where to go when we first got there but she helped us out and was great!STEFANIE M.
Will not go back to airline u haul lousy customer serviceKARL S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Alaina C.
Good location.Zachary P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Tinna S.
Reserved Uhaul at location on Arizona/Knox 1 month ahead of needed date. Was called at 7pm before picking up and was told they didn't have trailer. Had to pick up at a further site. When trailer was picked up I had to connect and set up myself. Inside of trailer still had yard waste in it from previous user. Had issues with electrical during trip. Taillights fell out of gromett.ALBERT M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Ashley M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.tyson M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Kevin M.
Everything was great! The vehicle I reserved was ready, check out quick, return hassle free, charges as explained. ¡Gracias de nuevo!KEVIN P.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Paul M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Daniel C.
The attendant was exceptional.Robyn O.
The lady that edited on us was exceptional. Very kind and helpful.Robyn O.
Nice customer salesperson.DAVID G.
Over all very happy with everything.Javier L.
Truck only had a quarter tank when I picked it up. Turned it in with almost a half tank and got charged 14.00 for fuel. Complete bullshit. Plus the truck was filthy. Advertising for 29.95 a day plus mileage and having been charged almost 93.00 bucks for less than 24 hrs use and one trip is highway robbery. I'd been better off using my own pickup and making three trips.richard V.
Extra charges for being 20 minutes late, and was charged for a full tank of gas when it was halfway full. I traveled roughly 6 miles total. The customer service wasn't great eitherRico K.
The young lady that helped me with the rental of the U-Haul was extremely helpful and very patient with me thank you so much for making a stressful day a little betterMatt M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Francine G.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Anthony W.
A ok. Staff was very friendly and helped me right away.Francis P.
I was charged for fuel when I returned the vehicle at the same level as when I took possession. The truck was not cleaned from the prior rental as evident by boxes in the back and food and papers in the cabin and apparently now I have to pay the fuel charge because the rental before me did not return the tank full.Joseph F.
The short version: Don't rent from Uhaul. They'll do everything wrong and then blame you. The long version: I moved my household goods from AZ to CA this week. Monday, I went to my designated pick up point, SSC Auto Repair, on the day I had reserved a truck to begin my move. I was quickly informed that there was no truck available for me there despite having made my reservation weeks prior. The desk attendant called Uhaul and was informed that my pick up location had been moved and that Uhaul had called me to tell me I had a new pick up location. I stated that I had not received any such call. Upon further investigation into my phone records I saw that I had a call from an unknown number that when googled was indeed Uhaul but they left no message. (Strike one for Uhaul.) The attendant was able to locate my new pick up point and give me the address. I now headed to Tom's Family Car Wash in Gilbert. Upon arriving there I was met by a distressed employee who informed me that their system was down and so her manger was requiring her to do all equipment check ins and check outs on her personal smart phone. She was the only employee at the desk and was responsible for managing the Uhaul orders as well as help all other customers who came to the desk for their car wash payments. This employee was clearly stressed and in need of assistance. She had not been given sufficient training on how to complete Uhaul orders and was unfamiliar with the functions of her phone. She called three times for her manager, Allison, to come help her. Allison would come and give limited assistance then leave again instead of staying to walk her employee through each of the steps she needed to take or at the very least be on standby to help other customers who came to the line. The employee did her best to complete my order informing me that my truck was to be returned to my designated drop off point with an 1/8th tank of gas. After a few more minutes on her phone she triumphantly exclaimed that she had finally gotten through the process and could give me the keys to the truck. (It took almost an hour for her to reach this point.) I was not given anything to sign. No written contract with guidelines for usage or a fee schedule. Only verbal communication of the expected 1/8 tank at return and the keys. I took the keys and found my truck in their parking area. When I opened the door to the cab I was greeted with empty water bottles and dirty, discarded face masks all over the seats. The windows were filthy and covered with bug guts from its previous usage. (Strike two for Uhaul for renting equipment that is filthy which at the very least is taboo in the climate of a global pandemic and more than a little unprofessional.) Given the arduousness of the check out process I also checked my bank account to see what charges were applied to my credit card. I discovered that I had been charged the rental fee three times in total, amounting to more than $700. (Strike three.) I called Uhaul and waited on hold for about an hour before reaching a customer service agent. I explained that I had been charged my rental fee three times and would like two of those charges removed. The customer service agent claimed they had already taken care of it. (Great!...Right? Just wait.) After emptying the truck in CA the next day (Tuesday) I drove to my designated drop off point. The store was closed but had an after hours drop of with instructions to login to my Uhaul account and follow their online steps for completing the drop off. I logged in and found out my rental reservation had been deleted and I was not able follow any online prompts for returning the truck. (Strike four. Aren't you only supposed to get three?) Again I was on the phone with Uhaul. Once I finally reached a human I explained my situation and that I was trying to return my truck. He told me that, that wasn't true because his system didn't have record of it. Yet, somehow, I was sitting here with a truck. (Customer service at its finest ladies and gents and if you're still keeping score that's strike five) Our call got cut off before any headway was made and I called again. Now I'm speaking with someone new. I recount my saga to her and she says â€œUh...I don't know how to help you.â€ (Strike six! I'm under the impression that Uhaul should consider some revisions to their training modules.) She puts me on hold to try and â€œfigure something outâ€. When she returns she connects me to someone in the CA transportation division. He tells me that the woman who â€œrentedâ€ me the truck, never actually â€œrentedâ€ me the truck so their was no record that I had picked up the truck and my reservation was canceled. (But she somehow was still able to charge my credit card three times. Interesting. Oh and strike seven.) The gentleman from transportation instructed me to take the truck to a hub location two miles away and leave the truck in the parking lot and the keys in the overnight box. He would call the hub in the morning and wave any additional fees. So, I drive the truck to this new location (which was over 5 miles away but I think we've already established that details are not Uhaul's strong point) and I leave the truck as instructed. (Surely this game is over. Right? Think again. This was only the seventh inning stretch.) The next morning, Wednesday, I wake and check my credit card account. Not only are the three original charges still listed but I now have two new charges for $188 and $29. Also, in my inbox are contracts for a truck rental I've already returned, and a receipt for the $188 which indicates it is my equipment rental fee. I have no explanation for why I was charged $29 nor why I'm being charged another rental fee for equipment I've already returned so, to the phone I go. (We are up to strike 8.) After some time on hold someone answers and I immediately asked to be connected to a manager. A few minutes later I'm speaking with Faith who tells me she is a customer service manager. I go into what is now my fifth or sixth retelling of my tale because apparently you aren't ever allowed to speak with the same person twice when you call Uhaul. Faith isn't able to tell me what my charges are for because she works for the customer service department so I wait on hold while she contacts the finance division. 15 min later Faith comes back and tells me that the finance department can't do anything about the three original charges but that she'll give me some authorization codes so I can call the number on the back of my credit card and perhaps reverse them that way. (Why I now have to put in the work to undo the mistakes that Uhaul made I don't know...but I digress. Strike nine.) Faith further explains that the other two charges are the $188 rental fee and a $29 fee for returning the truck to a different location than originally assigned. Our connection is getting choppy so she wasn't able to hear my inquiry as to why I was being charged when I was directed to change the drop of location and assured that any new fees would be waved. We lost our connection shortly after. I called back again and was connected to someone brand new. I asked to speak with Faith but this new person didn't know a Faith and didn't know where in the country Faith was located so didn't know how to contact her. (That's right strike ten. Apparently we are aiming for MULTIPLES of three in this baseball game.) The woman I was talking to now read Faith's notes on my file and eventually found her on Uhaul's instant messaging system. I asked her to please ask Faith for her direct number so I could finish our conversation. Her response was that Faith didn't have a direct number and that Faith would reach out to me directly instead. So I waited. I never did get a call back from Faith (strike eleven) but I did get an email a few hours later from David Anderson; Area Field Manager. He said he had reviewed my file and saw that I was charged a total of $217; $188 for the rental and $29 for fuel because I had brought the truck back on an 1/8 of a tank instead of a 1/4 of a tank like my contact had stipulated. (In case we need a review I wasn't given a contract until the day AFTER I had returned the truck and this explanation for the fee was different than the one Faith gave me before.) I returned Mr. Anderson's email explaining that I had not been given a contract until after I had returned the rental and that the only fuel information I had been given before hand was to return the truck on an 1/8 of a tank and therefore the $29 was unauthorized and unprofessional. I requested that he please remove the $29 charge from my account as it was Uhaul's negligence that resulted in a return on an 1/8 of a tank, not mine. Mr. Anderson curtly responded that the $188 rental fee was granted with a $27 discount contingent on the return of the rental with a 1/4 tank. (He had highlighted this stipulation in my contact for emphasis but once again (louder for the people in the back) I didn't receive a contract until THE DAY AFTER I RETURNED THE TRUCK!) His counter offer to my request was to remove the $29 fee from my account but rescind the $27 discount as well leaving me to pay the original rental fee of $215. (Apparently a $2 discount was sufficient compensation for the mountain of unprofessionalism Uhaul had displayed. Strike twelve.) I responded again to Mr. Anderson that his solution was unsatisfactory because I was essentially still being penalized for non-compliance to a contract I didn't receive until AFTER the fact. I asked him to review my file again and come back with a more appropriate solution. I never got another response from Mr. Anderson and my bank statements indicate that he never did as he proposed nor as I requested so I'm stuck with the $188 rental fee and $29 fuel fee and more than a sour taste in my mouth from the unprofessionalism of this entire company. (I think we can count that as strikes 13-15.) (Side note: the original three rental fees did eventually disappear which is a minor miracle because when I called the number on the back of my card they said they couldn't do anything to reverse the charges and didn't have any idea of what to do with authorization codes Faith had given me.) So 15 strikes laterand this baseball game from hell is apparently played out. Uhaul's customer service is disappointing at best and their area field manager seems to think that the best course of action when presented with a logical proposal for resolution is to ignore it. Clearly an apology and company accountability is beyond Uhaul's capabilities. ðŸŽ¶â€œSo it's one, two...fifteen strikes, you're out!...Just kidding let's blame the customer team...at the Uhaul ball game!â€ðŸŽ¶Charity J.
Noticed after I picked up the trailer that two of the tires were very worn and needed to be changed. Uhaul was able to do this in Minneapolis so it worked out but should have been changed in Arizona.Richard G.
I had to go back in to ask for someone to assist me in hooking up the 6'X12' enclosed trailer. The woman behind the counter acted as if I was putting her out by asking for assistance. It took two other coworker and I to lift the trailer onto my vehicle.MICHAEL N.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Richard T.
Charged me for gas even though I called right away telling them they put the wrong gas amount and they said they would fix it and not charge me. Uhaul did nothing to help me dispute the charge either.Jose R.
Everything was fineAngela L.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.LATASHA D.
Improve the wifi so we don't have to wait 45 minutes while the poor staff member is trying to book the reservation, getting poor Uhaul response, and terribly low-quality customer service on UHaul's end. The staff was great and tried to help in any way possible, but the experience was negative nonetheless. Also, the truck had a fuel cap warning the entire time.STANLEY B.
girl at the front desk was fantastic, very efficient with her job and getting me out the door quick. she did seem to have some software issues that wouldnt allow her to rent out a truck without me cancelling mine, i put my trust in her and everything worked out perfectly. i think uhaul should reach out to her to try and fix the issue on the back end, she did a fantastic job of handling it but i dont think many other people would have. i only needed the truck for an hour to pick something up at costco, for my purposes this rental worked perfectly. if i need to do something like this again i will go directly to Toms Family car wash to pick up a truckmichael K.
I was double charged for rental, insurance, And utility dolly. I put gas in the van, and it was higher than the level where they gave it to me, vm yet they charged me an extra $35!!! Horrible location.Adam S.
did not have correct dolly. I reserved furniture dolly and received appliance dolly and was charged for furniture dolly.. Truck was falling apart. Steering has major issues.Diana D.
I was charged for gas refill after i dropped off the truck with more gas than when i received itCory K.
Thanks for the great service!Melissa R.
Wanted to extend the rental. Would have been double the cost for one extra day. Did not make sense. Would rather not have the moving van on principle.Jeff M.
Truck tires low when picked up. When we brought truck back they couldn't get receipt for payment printDanny M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.DAVID E.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Tamara M.
The person doing the process for the rental should not be rude or make assumptions without any real information. It's completely unacceptable.JOLYNN M.
Had a great experience. It was easy and U-haul was very responsive.erin S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Scott C.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Darrel S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Bobby F.
Problem with getting a truck.Thomas H.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Lorri H.
Great customer service.Brett T.
Clean vehicles between customers, know where trucks are located, dont hand a customer a key and say "go find what lock the key fits in"! Dont charge for insurance not accepted at rental start!Jane W.
Excellent customer services!Trent O.
The truck smelled like someone pooped in the drivers seat. There was junk left in the truck. The windows and windshield were so dirty we couldn't see so we had to clean them.Blaine C.
Nothing! Everything was to my liking.Lemuettia H.
Not sure if I would recommend. Might try again if need a uhaul in the future. Windows of truck were very dirty making it difficult to see out or see mirrors. The ckeck out process was smooth but was expecting to do this from the app and pick up keys anytime even after hours. I chose this site for 24/7 availability. I was lucky that I arrived right before closing because I was told that I would have needed to call ahead to make sure the keys were available and left in back of truck. I was able to drop off keys in drop box at return the same evening but had to call the next day to let them know they keys were in drop box and had to call back once more to make sure they checked it in and emailed me my receipt. Not a smooth process.Stephanie S.
Our experience was quick, in and out process. I did the pre-check in on-line the night before, which made picking up the truck very convenient. Great Customer service!Polli J.
This location is super clean. There wasn't a lot of room for the 26 ft truck with car transport trailer but it all worked out well.Anthony M.
I was told I was getting a dolly and there wasn't one provided. Has to buy oneEugene F.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ken S.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.ken S.
The truck was returned an hour before the 24 hour allotment. Later that afternoon I received an email telling me that we were charged for an extra day, including extra insurance coverage. We called and explained that this was a mistake to the clerk. She told us that she would look into it. She gave us a call back and said that the extra day would be refunded, but we had to pay for the 10 miles that had been given to us fo free. She also promised an email receipt for the refund, but none was received. Overall, very disappointed with the service at the Gilbert location.Gary D.
Hello, I am inquiring about the u-haul charges we received for the truck rental on February 27-28 2020.Â We had such an inconvenience with this. Our original booking was a 26' truck to be picked up at 6PM atÂ SSC Auto RepairÂ 18214 E Williams Field Rd,Â Gilbert, AZ 85295. When we showed up, we got into the lock box and the keys were not inside. I was on the phone with the representative who said she could get us a new truck but at a different location. This location was 15 minutes in the opposite direction, and this truck was a 20' truck (we had a 4 bedroom house to move). When we arrived at the new location, we waited for 1.5 hours for us to get our truck.Â The reservation lady was having troubles, and took forever to make this truck a one way reservation as we didn't want to drop off at the same location (because it was farther away and would put on more miles). During this time, I had my husband waiting in the car, with a starving puppy and our one year old daughter who was crying becauseÂ it was beyond her bedtime and we hadn't had dinner yet. By the time we left with the truck, it was 8:30PM at night (our daughter goes to bed between 6:30-7pm). We also had company out of town who flew into town from Canada and was waiting for us for 2.5 hours because of this delay.Â We waited patiently and were so extremely frustrated with the process. U-haul messed up our truck reservation and we had to pay for the consequences. We got sent to a location farther away from our original pick-up, it took 1.5 hours to get the new truck... not to mention our time spent waiting at the original location. We had to sacrifice and get a smaller truck rental, which caused us to do multipleÂ trips instead of just one had we gotten the 26' truck we reserved.Â The original reservation lady said we would be getting a $50.00 credit for this inconvenience, and that the 20' truck would be $19.99 and the first 60 miles covered... and it would be 40 cents after that. Because we had to put in more miles, we paid $30.00 in gas and went over our miles (23.1 miles) costing an additional $9.70.Â We never got our $50.00 credit that the lady said we would be getting. Who can I contact to handle this so that we are properly taken care of? Very unhappy with U-haul and this whole ordeal we had to go through during our moving process. Thanks, Brianne Mortensen 480-865-5050brianne M.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Gabrielle B.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Juan Jose V.
El cliente no dejó un comentario.Troy S.
Everything was excellent staff were attentive and friendlyRene R.
No improvements needed!! The Assistant went above & beyond to make my Rental experience very pleasant, she was very nice & very helpful & courteous. I'm very pleased with U-Haul & have been a customer for over 35 years. Thank you very much.joseph P.