Customer Reviews for Tint Shop Plus
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

370 reviews

442 Bate St   Danville, KY 40422

(859) 854-3414

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/17/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/27/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(859) 854-3414

442 Bate St
Danville, KY 40422

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/17/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 7/8/2024: Closed
  • 7/9/2024: Closed
  • 7/12/2024: Closed
  • 7/13/2024: Closed
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/27/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W 
Rating:
5.0

Had a great experience with super friendly service and will be using them again when UHaul is needed!!

Patrick D 
Rating:
5.0

The app didn't work. Said I had no reservation. Thank goodness the business was open. They were so helpful and kind!

Amanda R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen I 
Rating:
5.0

I’ve been to three locations in the area and this was the best of them all. Very nice. Thanks

Fred K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim D 
Rating:
3.0

1. At almost the last minute, I was told that the 20 extra moving blankets I ordered might only be about 6, if I was lucky. I know this is so much as a result of other customers who mistreat them and steal them. If having them on hand is so problematic, U-Haul should stop offering this as one of a million add-ons. Otherwise, every location should have lots of extras on hand - courtesy of U-Haul International. 2. The truck was stuck between two other trucks, and behind another truck. If I had needed to pick up the truck with self-service after store hours, I would have been in a pickle. 3. The location owner was 10 to 15 minutes late, with no notice that it might be a possibility.

Robert C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

debbie c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDGAR C 
Rating:
5.0

Parking was tight.

Richard B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff b 
Rating:
3.0

Instructions weren’t clear as pickup was done online. I had to get assistance from calling a U-Haul representative.

Jack K 
Rating:
5.0

The truck I rented, shook and felt like transmission shutter or something within the powertain

DUSTIN H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronnie W 
Rating:
2.0

Nothing.

Millie F 
Rating:
5.0

Closer locations of item I rented.

Anthony A 
Rating:
1.0

The truck looked like they had been hauling hogs!!!!!!

Norris H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Saundra B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renee M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S 
Rating:
5.0

The truck did smell like cigarette smoke.

Christopher K 
Rating:
5.0

More supplies

Charles W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherrie W 
Rating:
4.0

The company itself is greedy and look for pathways to charge people for hidden or unknown reasons. Greedy and fraudulent behavior as a company. Will never use their resources again

Gregory W 
Rating:
5.0

the paople who operates the rentals are really good people,very helpful and courtesy.

Charles B 
Rating:
5.0

She was extremely friendly and helpful

Kim H 
Rating:
3.0

This location was a replacement drop off location for my rental, because the original drop off location was selected for an after hours drop off, but that other location was locked down at 5pm, with padlocked gates blocking off their driveway. ATTENTION U-HAUL! Please RE-VERIFY with all your dealerships, who will accept & who will not accept after hour drop offs, and make this information clear to see on your website.

Gordon B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renato M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B 
Rating:
3.0

They were closed

Phillip D 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and informative.

Tim L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann F 
Rating:
2.0

There was nobody there. Went back twice. The unit was clean but still was charged $25 cleaning fee. I was also supposed to get $ 100 back but don’t see a credit yet.

DANNY N 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE T 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer was dirty and had ants on the inside.

Michelle G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonyia M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amos L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andy D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY K 
Rating:
5.0

I was completely satisfied. They were very helpful, answered all my questions and helped me decide the best size trailer for my needs. I would highly recommend them.

Dwayne E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna B 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul will rip you off

Daniel F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perry L 
Rating:
4.0

Nice location at a ‘tint shop’ but no one was present to assist with the unhook and off loading of the trailer….

Jack W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maripat B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA S 
Rating:
5.0

I thought they were professional and helped me decide on my needs.

Yvonne M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim v 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brock J 
Rating:
5.0

My favorite place for rentals near Danville!

Derek W 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was rough,

Ronald E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherron b 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G 
Rating:
5.0

very good experience

Mark U 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse M 
Rating:
5.0

They were so kind and easy to work with at the tint shop!! And uhaul made the return experience super easy!! Great experience!

Jason R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric T 
Rating:
5.0

Easy as a breeze!!!

William H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

judy s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynnwood P 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who took the return was excellent and made the process far easier than any other step in the entire rental.

Leslie C 
Rating:
1.0

The rental office was so cluttered with junk and trash and mini porcelain figurines that you could barely get inside. Very dirty and unprofessional staff and setting. Would never rent here again.

Roger M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H 
Rating:
2.0

Location did not have the truck or the padding that was reserved, and the staff did not seem interested in solving either issue. Just told me who to call if I wanted to complain.

John B 
Rating:
5.0

First off I wouldn't recommend u-haul for anything especially if they going to over charge you for cleaning fees that wasn't even true. Charge someone $25 FOR THREE LITTLE PIECES OF PLASTIC. But I will say there was one person who was of great help Vyckie Christensen.. so for her I want to say thank you.. everyone else I dealt with what a shame still ended up being over charged

Wesley F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG J 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yohannes Y 
Rating:
5.0

They are so nice here. I had a bad experience at UHaul once, and this location has renewed my faith in your customer service.

Laurie O 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

summer d 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged a additional $25 fee and the furniture pads wasn’t in it.

Kristin R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C 
Rating:
3.0

After hours drop-off makes this location hard to rate

WILLIAM K 
Rating:
5.0

Yes, but I would have liked a Uhaul representative to have been there to receive it. The location was not open. But on line worked nicely

QUENTIN S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda H 
Rating:
2.0

The truck I picked up had an existing hole in the roof. I was told no other trucks were available to replace this one. I had taken off work and planned to move, so I took the truck with the hole in the roof and continued on. Of course it rained the hole day and my stuff got wet. Very disappointed.

Benjamin D 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people

Chet A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EARLEY E 
Rating:
5.0

It was a learning experience to reserve and to pick up the truck remotely through iphone ! All went well

Warren S 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top