Customer Reviews for Timmys Service Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,918 reviews

661 Broadway   Westwood, NJ 07675
(@ Lake)

(201) 666-0010

Office Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–3 pm
  • Sunday
    8 am–11 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2023: Closed
  • 12/25/2023: Closed
  • 12/31/2023: Closed
  • 1/1/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(201) 666-0010

661 Broadway
Westwood, NJ 07675
(@ Lake)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–3 pm
  • Sunday
    8 am–11 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2023: Closed
  • 12/25/2023: Closed
  • 12/31/2023: Closed
  • 1/1/2024: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOROTHY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOROTHY G. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck had check engine light on

Ciriaco M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shawn F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KROLL H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

A+ , always professional and courteous

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Always courteous and professional Not the closest U -Haul for me, but worth the trip

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos A. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a 15 ft truck only to find out the bed was only 12 ft 3 inches long not 15 as advertised. Needless to say I had to rent another truck the next day.i went with the exact measurements I needed only to find out when I went to load the 2 boxes it wasn't 15 ft

Evan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shlomo K. 
Rating:
5.0

Experience was great.

Michael Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure doing business with them

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pete B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone is always nice, helpful and knowledgeable at this location.

Rory D. 
Rating:
3.0

We didn't have a great experience here. We had to wait over 20 minutes for our truck even though we were the only customers there. We only rented the truck for 2 hours so this impacted our use time since it was cut short. We left our 3 week old newborn with a babysitter and we had to pay extra since we had to wait so long at uhaul. We made the reservation weeks in advance and the truck should have been ready for us upon arrival.

Jennifer P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

Emily C. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm always preferred u haul because my good experience

Panachayi B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff !! Made experience very easy .

Lawrence D. 
Rating:
5.0

They made it very seamless. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Sam K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sebouh K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos A. 
Rating:
3.0

Received the truck on time but truck was dirty inside. The center console had a coffee/soda spill in the cupholders and was very sticky. The box truck was also dirty inside with mud or some substance in the center of the floor.

Ryan W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonatan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

debbie W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephanie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Always enjoy renting a trailer from Timmy's Service Center. Very friendly and gets you in and out i quickly.

Edward S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Tim's service center was the best experience of renting I've had, his passion personality and knowledge far surpasses other rental places I've used

Chris D. 
Rating:
4.0

Dirty inside-coffee stains, dusty, windows dirty-not cleaned despite being adjacent to a car wash. The app check in process is difficult- most could be done before arrival and took way to long to gret going-returning a bit easier

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy J. 
Rating:
3.0

Not customer focused at all Every answer was read the fine print in the contract Close to rude on the phone

Stuart E. 
Rating:
5.0

Rare to have a perfect experience with anything in this world. I had one with Timmy's. First time there and will go out of my way to use them again. Accurate efficient friendly well stocked. Timmy's is tops.

Daniel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was very old and dirty from years of caked on not from current location. Door handle broken and overall the truck Ned's to be updated to have more figures. Would not rent U-Haul again would use different vendor

Misah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Timmy Service Center is my go to place for UHaul rentals.

Leonardo S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vito D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELIPE U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincenzo F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PIL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Give Tim a raise

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA S. 
Rating:
5.0

The best U-Haul experience I've ever had!!

Jan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

estefany R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and wholesome experience

Eduardo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adi W. 
Rating:
5.0

All good very professional

Robert K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre S. 
Rating:
5.0

I had confirmed both pick-up and drop off locations...after pick-up I received an email from you CHANGING my drop off location. It was not only annoying, but proved to be a very cumbersome process to get the drop-off location back to where I originally confirmed drop-off. Several of the representatives I spoke to were not helpful and actually rude. But please note that the people AT the pick-up and drop-off locations were wonderful.

gina S. 
Rating:
1.0

Busy street, very limited parking space

Lori F. 
Rating:
5.0

5 star for Timmy's. Fantastic customer service!

Mike K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly. In and out quick to pick up the rental trailer.

Edward S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy C. 
Rating:
3.0

Confusing drop off.

Quiana W. 
Rating:
5.0

Could not have made the drop off any easier, excellent.

Ian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert O. 
Rating:
5.0

The most pleasant part of the experience of renting a truck ever

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

I always Renee from Timmy's. Always pleasant and helpful.

WILLIAM F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike C. 
Rating:
2.0

I was told the location would be closed when picking up and I wasted over 45 minutes trying to get the mobile truck rental to work. Then I find out the location is open. The app and webpage for truck rental is terrible and if you hit back it closes and you can't back to where you were

Edward N. 
Rating:
5.0

Timmy's U-Haul has been a standout , as far as I am concerned. The woman who actually enabled my rental had me in and out of the place in less than "8" minutes, after checking my reservation information. When I returned the vehicle, the process was even quicker and I received my final bill statement via email within "20" minutes of leaving the establishment. How can you improve on this? Next time, please have a slice of chocolate cake waiting for me upon arrival!

George M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

UMESH P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Detlef V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Tim's Service is a great location!! Thank you

Carol L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top